Allegiance Gold Review

Quick answer: Allegiance Gold is a Calabasas, California physical precious-metals dealer co-founded by Mark Naaman and Alex Ebkarian. The company is unusual on one honest point and unusual on one uncomfortable point.

The honest one: the site tells you in a footnote that Allegiance Gold pays subscription fees to the Better Business Bureau, TrustLink, TrustPilot, and the Business Consumer Alliance. The uncomfortable one: unlike some peers, the site does not publish the custodian, the depository, the annual fee schedule, or the IRA minimum. Those numbers only come after a specialist call.

Short on time? The essentials

  • Legal name: Allegiance Gold, LLC. Headquarters at 27001 Agoura Road, Suite #200, Calabasas, CA 91301, per allegiancegold.com/contact/, checked July 2026.
  • Co-founders named on the site: Mark Naaman, Co-Founder and CEO, and Alex Ebkarian, Co-Founder and COO, per allegiancegold.com/about/, checked July 2026.
  • Public track record cited by the company: ranked number 46 on the Inc. 5000 2023 List of America's Fastest-Growing Private Financial Services Companies, per allegiancegold.com/reviews/, checked July 2026.
  • Rating claims on the site: A+ Better Business Bureau, AAA Business Consumer Alliance, 5-star TrustLink, 4.9 stars TrustPilot. Independent verification via a scripted fetch was blocked by BBB anti-bot screens in July 2026.
  • Disclosed on the same page: Allegiance Gold is a paid subscriber to the Better Business Bureau, TrustLink, TrustPilot, and the Business Consumer Alliance. That paid-subscriber disclosure is uncommon in the industry.
  • Not publicly disclosed on the site pages we could reach: the IRA custodian, the depository, a written IRA fee schedule, and the IRA minimum. All four come from a specialist call.
  • Free Metals Program tiers as published: $500 at $50,000 to $99,999.99, $1,000 at $100,000 to $249,999.99, $2,500 at $250,000 to $499,999.99, $5,000 at $500,000 or more, per allegiancegold.com/free-metals-program/, checked July 2026.
  • Free Metals described by the company as an exclusive low mintage premium product valued at fair retail market value. A separate Montblanc pen promotion runs for qualified Gold IRA accounts above the $50,000 threshold.
  • Metal coverage in the main shop navigation: Gold Products, Silver Products, Platinum. Palladium appears in some site footers under Platinum and Palladium Coins, but not in the main shop nav as of July 2026.
  • Industry memberships stated on the About page: American Numismatic Association (ANA) and Industry Council for Tangible Assets (ICTA).
  • Media endorsers named on the site nav include Buddy Brown, Jack Posobiec, Officer Tatum, Eric Bolling, Rob O'Neill, Austen Fleccas Fletcher, and James Klug.
  • SEC EDGAR full-text search: zero filings for Allegiance Gold as of July 2026. That is normal for a physical precious-metals dealer.

We read Allegiance Gold the same way we read every dealer: by taking what the company publishes on its own site and cross-checking it against the public regulatory record. The company site sat behind an active bot-verification screen on our July 2026 fetches, so the pages quoted below come from public Wayback Machine captures dated between January 2026 and May 2026. That timing is stated inline anywhere it matters.

Table of Contents

What actually stands out about Allegiance Gold

Two things about Allegiance Gold cut against the pattern seen at other precious-metals dealers. One works in the reader's favor. One creates work for the reader.

In the reader's favor: the site openly states that Allegiance Gold pays for its listings on the Better Business Bureau, TrustLink, TrustPilot, and the Business Consumer Alliance. The exact phrasing on the About page and elsewhere is that Allegiance Gold is a paid subscriber to those services. Very few competitors surface that fact at all, and fewer still spell it out on the page.

Against the reader: the site does not publish the IRA custodian, the depository, an annual fee schedule, or an IRA minimum. Peers that publish this information make the specialist call a comparison exercise. At Allegiance Gold the specialist call is the first place these numbers exist in writing.

The rest of this review works through what that missing detail means for a real retirement decision, and where the company does publish something specific and worth knowing.

At the foot of several product pages Allegiance Gold prints a single sentence that reframes the ratings the company advertises. Here is the wording in the site's own words. "Allegiance Gold is a paid subscriber to Better Business Bureau (BBB), TrustLink, Trust Pilot and Business Consumer Alliance (BCA)." The company adds that "its evaluation or ranking through such service(s) is based on independently verified client experience."

Two things sit inside that sentence. First, the company is paying for the listing itself at each of the four bureaus. Second, the company is telling you that the underlying reviews still come from real customers. Both statements can be true at the same time.

The practical effect: an A+ BBB letter and a AAA BCA badge are still worth pulling up in a real browser and reading. The letter reflects the company's response to complaints and its accreditation status. It does not reflect any deep verification the bureau ran on the fee structure or the specialist practices. The five-star and one-star reviews on TrustLink and TrustPilot are still the fastest way to see what actual customers said the process felt like.

What to do with the disclosure

Read the raw one-star and three-star reviews on TrustLink and TrustPilot alongside the five-star ones. Confirm the current BBB letter and complaint volume in a real browser. Read the paid-subscriber note as an invitation to check the raw reviews, not as a reason to dismiss the ratings.

What the site does not publish before a specialist call

Four numbers a retirement saver usually wants before a first phone call are not on the pages we could reach for Allegiance Gold. Each one matters.

The IRA custodian

The site pages we read do not name a specific self-directed IRA custodian for Allegiance Gold accounts. Competitors such as American Bullion put the custodian on the FAQ so the paperwork is predictable before the call. Ask Allegiance Gold for the trustee name in writing before you sign anything, and check the trustee's own separate BBB profile.

The depository

Where the physical metal will actually sit is not stated on the pages we read. Approved depositories under 26 U.S.C. Section 408(n) include Delaware Depository, Brink's, and IDS. Ask which vault will hold your coins, whether storage will be commingled or segregated, and what the segregated upcharge is.

The annual fee schedule

Setup, annual custodian, and storage fees are not published as a plain dollar schedule on the pages we reached. Fixed dollar fees are the single line most likely to eat a small IRA. Request the total annual dollar cost at your target balance in writing, and ask what changes above the $100,000 mark.

The IRA minimum investment

A hard IRA minimum is not published in a policy statement. A $50,000 threshold appears in the Free Metals Program section, but that is a bonus tier, not a floor for opening an account. Ask the specialist to write down the actual minimum for a rollover and the minimum for a first purchase, since those numbers can differ.

The Free Metals Program tiers, in dollars

Where the Allegiance Gold site does publish specific numbers is the Free Metals Program page. The company will ship a bonus product on top of qualifying purchases, sized to the purchase band. The tiers are stated in writing.

  • $50,000 to $99,999.99 in metals purchased: $500 in Free Metals.
  • $100,000 to $249,999.99 in metals purchased: $1,000 in Free Metals.
  • $250,000 to $499,999.99 in metals purchased: $2,500 in Free Metals.
  • $500,000 or more in metals purchased: $5,000 in Free Metals.

For an IRA rollover the free metals ship to the account's depository rather than to the customer. For cash purchases they ship to the customer. The company reserves the right to suspend the program at any time, though it also states that qualifying purchases made before any suspension remain eligible.

The chart below shows the tiers side by side so the bonus curve is easy to read.

Bar chart of the Allegiance Gold Free Metals Program tiers as published on allegiancegold.com. A purchase between fifty thousand and ninety nine thousand nine hundred and ninety nine dollars receives five hundred dollars in free metals. A purchase between one hundred thousand and two hundred forty nine thousand nine hundred and ninety nine dollars receives one thousand dollars in free metals. A purchase between two hundred fifty thousand and four hundred ninety nine thousand nine hundred and ninety nine dollars receives two thousand five hundred dollars in free metals. A purchase of five hundred thousand dollars or more receives five thousand dollars in free metals.
Allegiance Gold Free Metals Program tiers, in US dollars, as published on the company page allegiancegold.com/free-metals-program/, live-checked July 2026 via public Wayback capture dated 2026-05-12. Free Metals are described by the company as an exclusive low mintage premium product valued at fair retail market value. This chart does not adjust the free-metals amount for the dealer spread on the premium product.
The premium-product wrinkle

The Free Metals are described by the company as an exclusive low mintage premium product valued at fair retail market value. Premium and limited mintage coins usually carry a wider dealer spread than common bullion. Ask what the specific coin is, whether it is IRA-eligible under 26 U.S.C. Section 408(m), and what the same weight of common bullion sells for at spot plus a standard spread. That comparison tells you the real value of the bonus.

A separate incentive listed on the Free Metals page: a free Montblanc pen for new Gold IRA accounts. The Montblanc offer is limited to qualified accounts with a minimum precious-metals purchase above $50,000.

How this company handles silver, platinum and palladium IRAs

Precious-metals IRA rules apply the same fineness minimums to every dealer. Silver has to be at least .999 fine. Platinum and palladium have to be at least .9995 fine. The American Silver Eagle and the American Platinum and Palladium Eagle sit under a separate United States coin carve-out (source: 26 U.S.C. Section 408(m)). What differs by dealer is which products are stocked, which are marketed, and what the spread above spot looks like.

Silver

Silver is a first-class product line at Allegiance Gold. The main shop navigation lists Silver Products as a top item. The company also runs a general Silver messaging alongside gold in its lead brand promise. Ask for the specific IRA-eligible silver bullion coins the specialist recommends and the current dealer spread above spot for each.

Platinum

Platinum is also in the main shop nav as a dedicated category. The Platinum Products page treats platinum as a real product line rather than a footnote. Ask a specialist which platinum coins and bars carry the .9995 fineness needed for an IRA. The American Platinum Eagle and PAMP Suisse platinum bars are the industry-standard IRA choices.

Palladium

Palladium is the least developed of the three white metals here. The main shop navigation as of the pages we reached does not list a dedicated Palladium page. Palladium does appear in some footer product callouts under the phrase Platinum and Palladium Coins. If you want a meaningful palladium position, ask for a written list of the specific IRA-eligible palladium coins the company sells, and confirm the order minimum and the spread above spot before you fund anything.

If white metals matter to your account

Silver and platinum both have real category pages at Allegiance Gold. Palladium is thinner: it lives in a compound footer phrase rather than in a dedicated shop page. A palladium-heavy plan needs written product confirmation and a written spread before funding. See our silver IRA explainer, platinum IRA guide, and palladium IRA guide for the federal rules that apply on top of any dealer's stock list.

The founders and the outside accounting firm

Allegiance Gold names both co-founders on the About page, with career detail that goes beyond most dealer biographies.

Mark Naaman is the Co-Founder and CEO. The company describes his prior career as more than 20 years in the financial services sector with roles at Wells Fargo Financial, ACS at The Walt Disney Company, Universal Music, and Jakks Pacific. The About page describes him as a licensed tax professional and an Intuit ProAdvisor.

The About page also states, in the same paragraph, that Mr. Naaman is President, CEO, and founder of MBA Financial and Accounting Solutions, described on the site as a top ten accounting firm in the greater Los Angeles area. This dual role is uncommon in the industry. Read it as a piece of context rather than a rating: an outside professional firm is a stable base of experience, though it also means the CEO's daily attention is split.

Alex Ebkarian is the Co-Founder and COO. The About page describes his prior career as 12 years as a banker at Smith Barney. The company says he worked there with financial planners on wealth management for high-net-worth clients. It also says he helped finance about $1 billion in transactions for various clients. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Finance, per the same page.

The named media endorser roster

Allegiance Gold publishes a page-level Endorsers section that names seven specific media personalities on its site navigation as of the May 2026 archive capture we read. The named roster: Buddy Brown, Jack Posobiec, Officer Tatum, Eric Bolling, Rob O'Neill, Austen Fleccas Fletcher, and James Klug. The specificity of the roster is the useful signal here.

Named endorsers are a marketing choice, not a regulatory endorsement. Federal Trade Commission guidelines require a paid endorsement to be disclosed as such. A named endorser does not add or subtract from the account's federal protections, the custodian's insurance, or the depository's audit history. Treat the roster as brand voice. Weigh the account itself against the same checklist you would use for any dealer: custodian, depository, fee schedule, minimum, and spread above spot.

Public record: BBB, SEC, Inc. 5000, memberships

Three separate public sources tell you different things about a precious-metals dealer. Read them in sequence, not in isolation.

The BBB signal

Allegiance Gold is headquartered in Calabasas, California, and lists a Better Business Bureau profile in the same region. The live BBB profile sits behind a Cloudflare human-verification screen, so the current letter rating and complaint count could not be confirmed by a scripted fetch in July 2026. The company's own pages claim an A+ rating and a paid-subscriber status at BBB. Load the profile in a real browser at bbb.org and read the current fields yourself before you commit.

The SEC EDGAR check

A full-text search on the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission EDGAR database returned zero filings for the phrase Allegiance Gold as of July 2026 (source: SEC EDGAR full-text search). Zero SEC filings is normal for a physical precious-metals dealer. The coin and bar business is regulated primarily by state consumer-protection law and the Federal Trade Commission rather than by the SEC. The absence of filings is not a red flag on its own.

The Inc. 5000 credential

The company's Reviews page states that Allegiance Gold was ranked number 46 on the Inc. 5000 2023 List of America's Fastest-Growing Private Financial Services Companies. The About page adds that the company earned an Inc. 5000 nomination in two consecutive years. The Inc. 5000 list is public and can be searched at inc.com to confirm the ranking directly.

The industry memberships and mint relationships

The About page states that Allegiance Gold is a member of the American Numismatic Association (ANA) and the Industry Council for Tangible Assets (ICTA). The company also describes strong wholesale relationships with the United States Mint, the Royal Canadian Mint, the Royal Mint, and the Perth Mint. Each membership and dealer relationship can be checked on the parent organization's own site.

Allegiance Gold at a glance

The table below is a snapshot of what the company publishes on its own site, checked in July 2026 via public archive captures. It names no winner. Use it as a checklist for your first written exchange with a specialist.

Allegiance Gold public disclosures, July 2026
CriterionWhat the company publishes on its own siteWhat to press on with a specialist
Legal name and locationAllegiance Gold, LLC. Headquarters at 27001 Agoura Road, Suite #200, Calabasas, CA 91301.Confirm the incorporated legal entity and the state of formation, and check whether the address matches the mailing address on the paperwork you sign.
Co-foundersMark Naaman, Co-Founder and CEO. Alex Ebkarian, Co-Founder and COO.Ask which of the two is still active in day-to-day leadership as of your call date.
Founding yearNot stated as a plain year on the pages we reached. The Reviews and About pages reference a track record built since 2017.Ask for the incorporation year of the current legal entity in writing.
IRA custodianNot publicly disclosed on the pages we reached.Get the trustee name in writing before you sign, and verify that trustee's own BBB profile separately.
DepositoryNot publicly disclosed on the pages we reached.Ask which approved vault will hold your metal, whether storage is commingled or segregated, and the segregated upcharge if any.
Annual IRA fee scheduleNot publicly disclosed as a written schedule.Ask for setup, annual custodian, and annual storage fees in dollars for your target balance. Ask what changes above 100,000 dollars invested.
IRA minimum investmentNot publicly disclosed as a plain minimum. A $50,000 threshold appears only as the entry point of the Free Metals bonus program.Ask for the actual minimum rollover and the minimum first purchase in writing.
Free Metals ProgramFour public tiers: $500 at $50k, $1,000 at $100k, $2,500 at $250k, $5,000 at $500k. Bonus is a low-mintage premium product.Ask for the specific bonus coin's IRA eligibility, spot melt value, and dealer spread at the time of your call.
Montblanc pen incentiveFree Montblanc pen for qualified new Gold IRA accounts above the $50,000 threshold.Read as a marketing extra. It does not adjust your fee, spread, or custodial cost.
SilverSilver Products is a top-level shop category. Silver is prominent in the lead brand promise.Ask which specific IRA-eligible silver bullion coins the company stocks and the spread above spot.
PlatinumPlatinum is a dedicated shop category.Confirm the specific IRA-eligible platinum coins and bars in stock. The American Platinum Eagle and PAMP Suisse bars are the standard IRA choices.
PalladiumPalladium is in a compound footer phrase, not a dedicated shop page as of the pages we reached.Get a written list of stocked, IRA-eligible palladium coins, the order minimum, and the spread above spot.
Paid-subscriber noteSite states plainly that Allegiance Gold is a paid subscriber to BBB, TrustLink, TrustPilot, and BCA.Read the raw customer reviews and the BBB complaint file yourself in a real browser.
Rating claimsA+ BBB, AAA BCA, 5-star TrustLink, 4.9 stars TrustPilot.Verify each rating live at the source. BBB, TrustLink, and TrustPilot can move month to month.
Inc. 5000Ranked number 46 on the 2023 Inc. 5000 List of America's Fastest-Growing Private Financial Services Companies. Two consecutive years nominated.Confirm the year and rank at inc.com, and read the underlying revenue growth methodology on the same site.
Industry membershipsANA and ICTA member. Wholesale relationships stated with US Mint, Royal Canadian Mint, Royal Mint, and Perth Mint.Each membership is verifiable on the parent organization's site.
SEC EDGARZero filings, as expected for a physical precious-metals dealer.Zero filings means the account sits under dealer contract and state consumer-protection law, not SEC rules.
Risk disclosure on the siteSite states that Allegiance Gold and its employees are not authorized to serve as your personal investment advisor and that past performance does not guarantee future results.Read the full risk disclosure and understand you are buying from a merchant, not a fiduciary.
You may also like:  Precious Metals IRA Rules for 2026: Limits, RMDs and Penalties

Sources: allegiancegold.com About, Reviews, Contact, and Free Metals Program pages, all read from public Wayback Machine captures dated between January 2026 and May 2026. Federal rules apply per 26 U.S.C. Section 408 and IRS Publication 590-B.

What annual fees cost over ten years

Fixed annual custodian and storage fees are the single line most likely to eat a modest IRA over a decade. Since Allegiance Gold does not publish its schedule on the pages we reached, the calculator below is here to let you drop in whatever numbers the specialist quotes you in writing. Plug in the setup, annual custodian, and annual storage lines together and read the ten-year total against your starting balance.

Precious metals IRA fee-drag calculator

Precious metals IRAs charge mostly flat dollar fees (setup, annual custodian, storage). Flat fees take a much bigger bite out of a small account than a large one. Enter your numbers to see the drag.

Estimate only. Fee amounts vary by provider and are often not published; enter figures you confirm in writing. This tool ignores metal price changes and the dealer spread, which also affect returns. Not financial advice.

Pros and cons from the public record

What Allegiance Gold does visibly well

  • Publishes a plain paid-subscriber disclosure for BBB, TrustLink, TrustPilot, and BCA. That level of transparency about rating-service payment is uncommon in the industry.
  • Names both co-founders on the About page, with detailed prior career history for each.
  • Publishes the Free Metals Program tiers in dollar terms. Four bands, four dollar amounts, plain math.
  • Ranks number 46 on a specific, verifiable Inc. 5000 subcategory list. That is a real revenue-growth benchmark, not a self-invented award.
  • Silver and platinum both live as first-class shop categories, not as footnotes.
  • Names the wholesale mint relationships specifically. Ties to the US Mint, the Royal Canadian Mint, the Royal Mint, and the Perth Mint.
  • Publishes a risk disclosure that plainly states the company and its employees are not investment or tax advisors.

Where the public record leaves gaps

  • The IRA custodian is not on the public pages we reached. That is the single most useful piece of paperwork context a saver can check before a call.
  • The depository is not stated. Peers that publish it (Delaware Depository, Brink's, IDS) make the paperwork predictable.
  • No annual fee schedule appears in dollar terms on the pages we reached. Setup, custodian, and storage fees come only from a specialist quote.
  • No hard IRA minimum is published. A $50,000 figure appears only as the entry point of the Free Metals bonus program.
  • The Free Metals bonus is a low-mintage premium product, which typically carries a wider dealer spread than common bullion.
  • Palladium is thinner than silver or platinum in the site's shop structure, appearing only in a compound footer phrase on the pages we reached.
  • Live BBB profile sits behind a bot-verification screen, so the current letter and complaint count need a real-browser check.
  • The company's site itself sits behind an active bot-verification screen, which slowed independent verification during our July 2026 audit.

How to open a precious-metals IRA with Allegiance Gold

The steps below match the standard self-directed IRA process every compliant precious-metals dealer follows. Since the specific custodian and depository are not on the Allegiance Gold public pages, extra emphasis lands on getting each of those names in writing during the first call.

  1. Call the Allegiance Gold line and set an agenda. The site publishes 844-790-9191 as the general line and AG@AllegianceGold.com as the general inbox. Open with a plain request for the custodian name, the depository name, the total annual dollar cost at your target balance, and the current dealer spread on the specific coin the specialist recommends.
  2. Confirm your source account is rollover-eligible. Traditional, Roth, SEP, and SIMPLE IRAs qualify, along with 401(k), 403(b), 457(b), TSP, TIAA CREF, pension, and beneficiary IRA balances (source: IRS Publication 590-A).
  3. Get the fee schedule in writing. Setup, annual custodian, annual storage, wire fee, and account-termination fee. Ask what changes above the $100,000 mark. Ask for the segregated-storage upcharge separately.
  4. Open the self-directed IRA at the named trustee. Whichever custodian Allegiance Gold uses will send account-opening paperwork. That trustee is the IRS-approved entity that holds legal title to the metal and files the annual tax paperwork.
  5. Fund via direct transfer or direct rollover. A trustee-to-trustee direct transfer moves money custodian to custodian and avoids both the 60-day deadline and the 20 percent mandatory withholding that apply to indirect rollovers on qualified-plan distributions.
  6. Pick IRS-approved metals. Choose gold at .995 fine or better, silver at .999 fine or better, and platinum or palladium at .9995 fine or better. Favor common bullion coins and approved refiner bars over premium numismatic pieces. Ask specifically about the Free Metals bonus coin's IRA eligibility.
  7. Let the approved depository take custody. The coins or bars ship straight to a vault that meets the requirements of 26 U.S.C. Section 408(n). Home storage of IRA metal is not allowed under federal law (source: IRS collectibles issue snapshot).
Watch for

If the specialist steers you toward premium coins, low-mintage releases, or the Free Metals bonus item without first confirming spot value and dealer spread, ask for that comparison in writing. Common IRA-approved bullion at a fair spread is what belongs inside a retirement account.

Who this dealer fits, and who it does not

Allegiance Gold fits savers who are willing to work by phone to get every operational number in writing. If you prefer to have the fee schedule, custodian, and depository already visible before the call, other dealers publish more of that upfront. If you value the paid-subscriber disclosure and the specific Inc. 5000 credential more than a printed FAQ, the trade may work in your favor.

It fits less well for three groups. Anyone who wants a palladium-heavy account today, because palladium is not a dedicated shop category on the pages we could reach. Anyone whose intended rollover is well below the $50,000 Free Metals threshold, because the site's specific numeric offers sit above that mark and the fixed-fee drag on small balances is severe wherever those fees land. Anyone who wants every fee, custodian, and depository visible on a public URL before any conversation happens.

For those preferences, use our precious-metals IRA companies list and the dealer checklist to compare side by side.

When a precious-metals IRA is the wrong move

An honest review has to name the situations where any precious-metals IRA is the wrong choice, not only where a specific dealer is not the right fit. If any of the following describes you, slow down and consult a licensed advisor before comparing dealers.

  • You may need the cash within a few years. Gold, silver, platinum, and palladium can move sharply in short periods, and selling means crossing the dealer spread again. Before age 59.5, a distribution without a qualifying exception carries a 10 percent federal additional tax on top of ordinary income tax (source: IRS Publication 590-B).
  • Your total retirement balance is small. Fixed annual fees plus the dealer spread punish small accounts hardest. The same fixed dollar cost is a much larger percentage of a smaller balance.
  • You have no other retirement savings yet. A physical-metal IRA belongs alongside a broader base of retirement savings, not in place of one. A plan for the next generation of your family usually works better as a diversified base with a metals sleeve on top, not the other way around.
  • You are chasing a guaranteed return. Nobody can predict where metal prices will go in the future. A pitch that promises guaranteed gains or a specific target price is the pattern federal regulators have acted on in the past, not an opportunity.

Allegiance Gold questions, answered

Is Allegiance Gold a legitimate company?

Allegiance Gold is an operating precious-metals dealer, headquartered in Calabasas, California. The company publishes two named co-founders (Mark Naaman and Alex Ebkarian), a working general phone line at 844-790-9191, a plain paid-subscriber disclosure for its rating services, and a specific Inc. 5000 credential (number 46 on the 2023 List of America's Fastest-Growing Private Financial Services Companies). Whether the account is the right fit for your situation is a separate question, for a licensed advisor rather than a website.

What are Allegiance Gold’s IRA fees?

Allegiance Gold does not publish a written IRA fee schedule on the pages we could reach. Setup, annual custodian, and annual storage fees come from a specialist call. Ask for each line in writing, plus wire and account-termination fees, before you sign anything. Ask what changes above the $100,000 mark, and ask separately for the segregated-storage upcharge.

What is the minimum investment for an Allegiance Gold IRA?

A hard IRA minimum is not published as a policy statement on the pages we could reach. A $50,000 threshold appears in the context of the Free Metals bonus program, but that is a tier entry point rather than a plain account minimum. Ask a specialist to state the actual minimum rollover and the minimum first purchase in writing.

Does Allegiance Gold offer a Silver IRA?

Yes. Silver Products is a top-level shop category on the Allegiance Gold site navigation, and silver features prominently in the company's lead brand messaging. Ask the specialist for the specific IRA-eligible silver bullion coins in stock and the dealer spread above spot. Federal rules require IRA silver to be at least .999 fine, with the American Silver Eagle qualifying under the separate United States coin carve-out.

Does Allegiance Gold offer a Platinum IRA?

Yes. Platinum is a dedicated shop category in the site's main navigation. Confirm the specific IRA-eligible platinum coins and bars in stock. The American Platinum Eagle and PAMP Suisse platinum bars are the industry-standard IRA choices. Federal fineness for IRA platinum is .9995 or better.

Does Allegiance Gold offer a Palladium IRA?

Palladium is not a dedicated shop category in the main site navigation as of the pages we reached. Palladium appears in a compound footer phrase (Platinum and Palladium Coins) on some pages. If you want a meaningful palladium position, ask the specialist for a written list of the stocked, IRA-eligible palladium coins, the order minimum, and the spread above spot before you commit funds.

Who is the custodian for an Allegiance Gold IRA?

The IRA custodian is not publicly disclosed on the Allegiance Gold pages we reached. Ask a specialist to write down the trustee name before you sign the account paperwork. Verify that trustee's own separate BBB profile and any complaint history at bbb.org before you fund anything.

Where does Allegiance Gold store IRA metals?

The specific depository is not publicly disclosed on the pages we reached. Approved IRA depositories under 26 U.S.C. Section 408(n) include Delaware Depository, Brink's, and IDS. Ask which one will hold your metal, whether storage is commingled or segregated, and the annual storage fee for your balance. Home storage of IRA metal is not allowed under federal law.

Is Allegiance Gold BBB accredited?

The company's site claims an A+ BBB rating and states that Allegiance Gold is a paid subscriber to the Better Business Bureau. The live BBB profile sits behind a Cloudflare human-verification challenge, so we could not confirm the current letter rating or the complaint count with a scripted fetch in July 2026. Load the profile in a real browser at bbb.org and read both fields yourself before you sign anything.

Does Allegiance Gold have any SEC filings?

A full-text search on the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission EDGAR database returned zero filings for the phrase Allegiance Gold as of July 2026. Zero SEC filings is normal for a physical precious-metals dealer. The coin and bar business is regulated primarily by state consumer-protection law and the Federal Trade Commission rather than by the SEC.

What does the Free Metals Program actually give you?

The company will ship an exclusive low-mintage premium product on top of qualifying purchases: $500 at $50,000, $1,000 at $100,000, $2,500 at $250,000, and $5,000 at $500,000, all valued at fair retail market value per the company. Because low-mintage premium coins usually carry a wider dealer spread than common bullion, ask for the specific bonus coin's IRA eligibility and its spot melt value before you weigh the bonus against a fair-spread alternative.

What does the paid-subscriber note mean?

Allegiance Gold states plainly on its site that it pays for its listings at the Better Business Bureau, TrustLink, TrustPilot, and the Business Consumer Alliance. The same note states that the underlying reviews still come from real customers. In practice: read the raw one-star and three-star reviews yourself, and confirm the current BBB letter and complaint volume in a real browser.

Sources

  1. Allegiance Gold, About page. URL: allegiancegold.com/about/. Read from a public Wayback Machine capture dated 2026-05-22, checked July 2026. Co-founder biographies for Mark Naaman and Alex Ebkarian, industry membership list (ANA, ICTA), mint relationships (US Mint, Royal Canadian Mint, Royal Mint, Perth Mint), and the paid-subscriber note.
  2. Allegiance Gold, Contact page. URL: allegiancegold.com/contact/. Read from a public Wayback Machine capture dated 2026-01-14, checked July 2026. Legal name Allegiance Gold, LLC, headquarters at 27001 Agoura Road, Suite #200, Calabasas, CA 91301, general phone 844-790-9191, general inbox AG@AllegianceGold.com.
  3. Allegiance Gold, Reviews page. URL: allegiancegold.com/reviews/. Read from a public Wayback Machine capture dated 2026-04-13, checked July 2026. Inc. 5000 2023 rank number 46 in America's Fastest-Growing Private Financial Services Companies.
  4. Allegiance Gold, Free Metals Program page. URL: allegiancegold.com/free-metals-program/. Read from a public Wayback Machine capture dated 2026-05-12, checked July 2026. Four public tiers of the Free Metals bonus ($500, $1,000, $2,500, $5,000) mapped to purchase bands, the low-mintage premium product language, and the Montblanc pen incentive for qualified Gold IRA accounts above $50,000.
  5. Allegiance Gold, Media Coverage page. URL: allegiancegold.com/media-coverage/. Read from a public Wayback Machine capture dated 2026-05-12, checked July 2026. Media endorser roster surface referenced.
  6. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR full-text search. Checked July 2026. Zero filings for the phrase Allegiance Gold.
  7. Cornell Legal Information Institute, 26 U.S.C. Section 408. Checked July 2026. Federal fineness minimums for IRA-eligible precious metals, trustee requirement under subsection (n), and the United States coin carve-out under subsection (m).
  8. IRS, investments in collectibles issue snapshot. Checked July 2026. Home-storage prohibition and IRS-approved trustee requirement.
  9. IRS, Publication 590-A, Contributions to Individual Retirement Arrangements. Checked July 2026. Rollover and direct-transfer mechanics for eligible source accounts.
  10. IRS, Publication 590-B, Distributions from Individual Retirement Arrangements. Checked July 2026. Early-distribution penalty and Required Minimum Distribution rules.
  11. Better Business Bureau, Allegiance Gold profile. URL: bbb.org, gold-dealer listing for Allegiance Gold LLC. Live profile returned an anti-bot challenge on our scripted July 2026 fetch. Verify letter rating and complaint count directly at bbb.org in a real browser.
  12. TrustPilot and TrustLink review pages for Allegiance Gold. URLs: trustpilot.com and trustlink.org. Verify current star scores and read raw one-star and three-star reviews in a real browser.
Peter gold expert at Whitemetalres.com

About the author

Peter is a seasoned analyst with a deep understanding of the precious metals market. He specializes in providing readers with up-to-date information and expert analysis on the latest trends in gold, silver, platinum, and palladium. His passion for the industry and dedication to research make him a valuable asset to the team and a trusted source of information for our readers.

Leave a Comment