Last updated: July 13, 2026 · By White Metal Resources Editorial
Quick answer: First Gold Group is a Woodland Hills, California precious-metals dealer at 21031 Ventura Boulevard, Suite 200, reachable at 800-310-6126 (per firstgoldgroup.com contact and footer, checked July 2026). The site publishes an unusually specific list of sales practices the firm refuses to engage in, plus a written market loss and cancellation policy. It does not publish a named custodian, a named depository, a setup fee, an annual storage fee, or a buyback formula.
What makes this review different is the split in what the company is willing to put in writing. The About Us page names five practices it will not do, including swapping metals for fees and steering an entire IRA into premium coins. The Gold IRA page lists a 10,000 dollar starting minimum but leaves the operational fee lines to the phone call. We report both halves and we do not link out to the company site.
Short on time? The essentials
- Public brand: First Gold Group, at firstgoldgroup.com (checked July 2026).
- Headquarters, per contact page and JSON-LD on the site: 21031 Ventura Boulevard, Suite 200, Woodland Hills, California, with sales phone 800-310-6126 and hours Monday to Friday, 8 AM to 6 PM Pacific (per firstgoldgroup.com, checked July 2026).
- Ownership frame, per About Us: a compliance executive and a United States Armed Forces veteran, with no founding-year figure printed anywhere on the About page (per firstgoldgroup.com About Us, checked July 2026).
- Self-claim on the homepage: “15+ Years Experience” and “A+ BBB Rated” (per firstgoldgroup.com homepage, checked July 2026).
- Metals sold physically: gold, silver, platinum. Palladium is not present in the product menu or the top navigation (per firstgoldgroup.com product-category tree, checked July 2026).
- Stated soft-minimum on the Gold IRA page: 10,000 dollars to start (per firstgoldgroup.com Gold IRA page, checked July 2026).
- Cancellation policy: 25 dollars flat plus any market loss to the dealer. Market gains from a cancelled order stay with First Gold Group under the same policy (per firstgoldgroup.com Market Loss Policy, checked July 2026).
- Public bans in the About Us page: no “swapping,” no leverage transactions, no direction of a self-directed checkbook IRA, and the firm will kindly dissuade an all-premium precious-metals-IRA acquisition (per firstgoldgroup.com About Us, checked July 2026).
- Recurring buy program: ACCRUE, from 25 dollars per month, in partnership with the Royal Canadian Mint, per the FAQ block on the homepage (per firstgoldgroup.com, checked July 2026).
- Free physical-delivery shipping threshold: orders over 199 dollars (per firstgoldgroup.com header, checked July 2026).
- Not publicly disclosed anywhere on firstgoldgroup.com in July 2026: named self-directed IRA custodian, named depository, setup fee, annual storage fee, dealer spread band above spot, buyback pricing formula.
- Federal record: 0 filings under the exact string “First Gold Group” on SEC EDGAR full-text search, checked July 2026.
- bbb.org profile: independent verification of the self-claimed A+ rating was blocked by a bot-challenge response during our July 2026 session, and any reader can enter “First Gold Group” on bbb.org from a personal browser.
Most precious-metals-IRA reviews on this desk describe the fee schedule up front and the sales script only in passing. First Gold Group inverts that. It puts an explicit list of sales-floor bans on its About Us page. Those bans include no swapping, no leverage, and no checkbook IRA direction. Yet the same site does not publish the fee schedule that would let a buyer price the account before the phone call. Both facts belong in the same review.
The unusual on-page list of practices the firm refuses
Precious-metals dealers rarely publish an on-page list of practices they refuse to run. First Gold Group does. The About Us page prints four written statements, in the first person plural, describing what the firm will not do (per firstgoldgroup.com About Us, checked July 2026).
- No “swapping” of metals. The page defines swapping as a broker suggesting the customer sell gold products back to buy silver products, or the reverse. The company writes that each swap generates additional fees and erodes equity.
- No leverage transactions. The page describes a leverage transaction as borrowing from the broker, or pledging metals already owned, to buy more metals. The company writes that interest and storage charges have to be overcome to reach profitability.
- No direction of a self-directed checkbook IRA. The page notes potential drawbacks and increased IRS scrutiny. The company tells customers to work with their tax or legal professional first, then call First Gold Group to acquire and coordinate transfer to an IRS-approved storage facility.
- Kindly dissuade an all-premium acquisition. The page recognises the customer is in control, then states the firm will kindly discourage building an entire self-directed precious-metals IRA out of premium products, on the basis that this may extend the anticipated profitability timeline.
A fifth on-page written policy sits on a separate URL. The Market Loss Policy page states that any order cancellation triggers a 25 dollar flat cancellation fee, plus any market loss to First Gold Group on the position. The same policy also states that any market gain on a cancelled order remains the property of First Gold Group (per firstgoldgroup.com Market Loss Policy, checked July 2026).
Why the list matters, and what it does not settle. Public written sales-floor bans are a positive signal for a retirement-money customer. They are also the company's own statements, in its own words, on its own site.
A buyer who wants to hold the firm to those five items should ask for each of them to appear in a written engagement letter or a signed order confirmation before wiring funds. A pattern on a website is a page, not a contract.
How this company handles silver, platinum and palladium IRAs
White-metals coverage is where precious-metals-IRA dealers actually differ, and this review is written for a whitemetalres.com reader. First Gold Group offers three of the four metals typically named in the sector, and the fourth is absent from the product architecture in a way a buyer can verify tonight.
Silver. Silver is the deepest branch of the product menu after gold. The site publishes a full silver product-category tree, checked July 2026. Sub-menus cover the US Mint (American Silver Eagle, America the Beautiful), the Royal Canadian Mint (Silver Maple Leaf and others), the Perth Mint, and the Royal Mint.
Additional silver branches list bars and rounds, 90 percent junk silver, plus other coins (Guineas, Krugerrands, Pandas, Philharmonics). Sector-standard 0.999 silver bullion coins and bars are on the menu.
Platinum. Platinum is present in a narrower menu. The platinum category publishes two branches, platinum coins and platinum bars. Coin listings include the American Platinum Eagle, the Canadian Platinum Maple Leaf, the Australian Platinum Kangaroo, the Australian Platinum Kookaburra, and a 1/2 oz Canadian Platinum War of 1812 coin (per firstgoldgroup.com platinum coins page, checked July 2026). Sector-standard 0.9995 platinum bullion coins are on the menu.
Palladium. Palladium is absent from the site. The top navigation lists gold, silver and platinum. The product-category tree has no palladium branch, and the on-site search returns no palladium coin or palladium bar listings (per firstgoldgroup.com product-category tree, checked July 2026). Palladium is not marketed as a physical product and is not marketed as an IRA product.
Palladium coins and bars at 0.9995 fineness are permitted in a self-directed IRA under federal statute (source: 26 U.S.C. Section 408(m)(3)). A reader building a palladium sleeve inside an IRA should therefore look elsewhere. A reader building a silver-heavy or platinum-inclusive sleeve has a menu at this dealer, subject to the fee questions in the not-disclosed section below.
Read our silver IRA guide, platinum IRA primer and palladium IRA primer before you compare dealers. Statutory purity, refiner recognition and the segregated-versus-commingled decision matter more for the two white metals than they do for gold, because the retail float is thinner and the buyback markets are narrower.
The 10,000 dollar starting minimum and the free-shipping threshold
Two dollar figures appear openly on the site. The Gold IRA page runs a call-to-action headed “Ready to invest 10,000 dollars or more?” (per firstgoldgroup.com Gold IRA page, checked July 2026). That figure is the soft starting minimum used in this review. It is not a hard floor written into a contract, but it is what the site itself frames as the entry level for a self-directed precious-metals IRA acquisition.
The site header runs a second dollar figure: “Free Shipping On Orders Over 199 Dollars” (per firstgoldgroup.com header, checked July 2026). That applies to physical-delivery orders taken through the online store. Whether the same shipping treatment applies to a coin transfer to an IRS-approved depository inside a self-directed IRA is not stated on the Gold IRA page.
Two follow-up questions to ask the specialist in writing before you agree to a wire. First, is the 10,000 dollar figure a soft marketing floor or a written account minimum recorded in the trust agreement. Second, at what balance level does First Gold Group route the account to which specific self-directed IRA trustee and which specific IRS-approved depository.
The market loss and cancellation policy, in plain terms
The Market Loss Policy page is short enough to quote in full for a buyer's due diligence. Its wording is asymmetric. Any order cancellation before shipment triggers a 25 dollar flat cancellation fee, plus any market loss between the original purchase price and the ask price at processing time (per firstgoldgroup.com Market Loss Policy, checked July 2026). The same page states that any market gain on a cancelled order “vests in and shall remain the property of First Gold Group.”
What that means in practice. If a buyer places an order and the metal drops before shipment, a cancellation moves the loss to the buyer. If the metal rises before shipment, a cancellation still moves the gain to First Gold Group. Future orders are blocked until any market loss and fee are paid in full, per the same page.
This is a written policy, and a written policy is a stronger disclosure than a verbal quote at cancellation time. A retirement-money buyer should still read the entire policy on the site before wiring funds, and should ask the specialist whether the same rules apply to a self-directed IRA transfer or only to a direct-delivery WooCommerce order.
The ACCRUE recurring program and its 25 dollar entry point
Separate from the IRA product, the site markets a recurring buy program called ACCRUE. The homepage FAQ block describes ACCRUE as a subscription that lets a buyer invest in physical precious metals from 25 dollars per month (per firstgoldgroup.com, checked July 2026). The same block states a partnership with the Royal Canadian Mint for weight and purity.
What ACCRUE is not, based on what the page says. It is not a self-directed IRA product. It is a monthly-buy accumulation program for taxable ownership. A reader whose objective is retirement-tax treatment on precious metals should therefore not confuse the 25 dollar ACCRUE entry point with the 10,000 dollar Gold IRA soft-minimum. They are two different products with two different tax treatments and two different holding paths.
What the public site does not disclose
A useful audit on any precious-metals dealer is the itemized list of cost lines and operational partners a prospective buyer cannot verify before the specialist call. First Gold Group publishes the two dollar figures above and the five written policies described earlier, but six load-bearing IRA items are still off the site.
- Named self-directed IRA custodian. No specific trustee is named on the public Gold IRA page or on any linked FAQ. The About Us page tells the customer to work with a tax or legal professional to set up the self-directed IRA first, then call the firm. The trustee identity is deferred to the specialist call.
- Named depository. No specific IRS-approved depository is named on the public Gold IRA page. The site references “an IRS-approved storage facility” without giving the facility name, city or segregated-versus-commingled treatment (per firstgoldgroup.com, checked July 2026).
- Setup fee. No one-time application-fee dollar figure appears anywhere on the public Gold IRA page. Setup is a phone-call ask.
- Annual storage fee. No annual dollar figure and no percentage-of-holdings storage rate are quoted on the public pages. Storage is a phone-call ask.
- Dealer spread on the metal. No written percentage band above spot is published for any of the three metals. Live buy prices per coin do appear on individual product pages, but the buy-price-versus-spot spread on a same-day quote is not written down.
- Buyback pricing formula. No written buyback formula (spot minus a fixed haircut, spot minus a bounded percentage band, or a specialist quote at time of sale) appears on the public Gold IRA page or the Terms and Conditions of Use page.
The pattern is common in this sector, and the on-page bans described earlier do not fill the gap. Every one of the six items belongs on the written engagement letter, and every one of them is worth pressing on before you sign a transfer form or wire funds.
The federal and third-party record
A read of the public regulatory record is where a retirement-money review has to spend real time. We report the record as-checked in July 2026 and we note what could not be verified this session.
SEC EDGAR. A full-text EDGAR search on the exact string “First Gold Group” returned 0 filings, checked July 2026. That is what a reader would expect for a privately held dealer that is not selling registered securities. It is a clean result on that specific record.
CFTC public releases. No public press release naming First Gold Group as a defendant, respondent or subject of an advisory appeared in the CFTC search paths we ran in July 2026. Readers should still consult the CFTC customer advisory on precious-metals fraud patterns before any specialist call, which we cite in the vetting section below.
Better Business Bureau. First Gold Group's homepage displays an “A+ BBB Rated” badge alongside a “15+ Years Experience” badge (per firstgoldgroup.com homepage, checked July 2026). The bbb.org search and profile pages returned a bot-challenge response during our July 2026 session, and the rating, accreditation status and complaint count could not be verified from this desk. Any reader can enter “First Gold Group” on bbb.org from a personal browser and read the current record directly.
Trustpilot and other third-party review sites. Same bot-challenge response in our July 2026 session. Not verifiable from this desk. The company site also runs a wall of on-site testimonials across 14 paginated blocks. Those testimonials are self-selected by the company and are not a substitute for a third-party review index.
First Gold Group at a glance
The table below reports only fields the company itself publishes, or the federal record itself confirms. Fields the record does not answer are marked as such, so the specialist-call ask list is written down for you.
| Field | What the record shows | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Public brand | First Gold Group | firstgoldgroup.com, July 2026 |
| Headquarters address | 21031 Ventura Boulevard, Suite 200, Woodland Hills, California | firstgoldgroup.com JSON-LD and contact page, July 2026 |
| Sales phone | 800-310-6126 | firstgoldgroup.com header and JSON-LD, July 2026 |
| info@firstgoldgroup.com | firstgoldgroup.com JSON-LD, July 2026 | |
| Business hours | Monday to Friday, 8 AM to 6 PM Pacific | firstgoldgroup.com header, July 2026 |
| Ownership frame | Compliance executive and United States Armed Forces veteran (no founding-year figure printed on the About page) | firstgoldgroup.com About Us, July 2026 |
| Homepage self-claim on tenure | “15+ Years Experience” | firstgoldgroup.com homepage, July 2026 |
| Metals sold physically | Gold, silver, platinum. Palladium is absent from the product menu and the top navigation. | firstgoldgroup.com product-category tree, July 2026 |
| Silver menu breadth | US Mint (American Silver Eagle, America the Beautiful), Royal Canadian Mint (Silver Maple Leaf, others), Perth Mint silver, Royal Mint silver, silver bars and rounds, 90 percent junk silver, Guinea/Krugerrand/Panda/Philharmonic branches | firstgoldgroup.com silver product-category tree, July 2026 |
| Platinum menu breadth | American Platinum Eagle, Canadian Platinum Maple Leaf, Australian Platinum Kangaroo, Australian Platinum Kookaburra, a 1/2 oz Canadian Platinum War of 1812 coin, plus platinum bars | firstgoldgroup.com platinum coins page, July 2026 |
| Stated IRA soft-minimum | 10,000 dollars to start, per the Gold IRA page call-to-action heading | firstgoldgroup.com Gold IRA page, July 2026 |
| Free physical-delivery shipping threshold | Orders over 199 dollars | firstgoldgroup.com header, July 2026 |
| Cancellation policy | 25 dollars flat plus any market loss to the dealer; market gains on cancelled orders remain with First Gold Group | firstgoldgroup.com Market Loss Policy, July 2026 |
| On-page sales-floor bans | No swapping metals; no leverage transactions; no direction of a self-directed checkbook IRA; will kindly dissuade an all-premium acquisition | firstgoldgroup.com About Us, July 2026 |
| Recurring buy program | ACCRUE, from 25 dollars per month, partnered with the Royal Canadian Mint (taxable ownership, not an IRA product) | firstgoldgroup.com homepage FAQ, July 2026 |
| Named IRA custodian | Not publicly disclosed | firstgoldgroup.com, July 2026 |
| Named depository | Not publicly disclosed. Site references “an IRS-approved storage facility” without naming it. | firstgoldgroup.com, July 2026 |
| Setup fee | Not publicly disclosed | firstgoldgroup.com, July 2026 |
| Annual storage fee | Not publicly disclosed as a dollar figure or a percentage of holdings | firstgoldgroup.com, July 2026 |
| Dealer spread on the metal | Not publicly disclosed as a written percentage band above spot | firstgoldgroup.com, July 2026 |
| Buyback pricing formula | Not publicly disclosed as a written formula | firstgoldgroup.com, July 2026 |
| Self-claimed BBB rating | A+ per the company site. bbb.org profile returned a bot-challenge in our July 2026 session and could not be verified from this desk. | firstgoldgroup.com and bbb.org, July 2026 |
| SEC EDGAR full-text search | 0 filings under the exact string “First Gold Group” | SEC EDGAR, July 2026 |
Sources: firstgoldgroup.com home, About Us, Gold IRA, product-category, platinum coins and Market Loss Policy pages, checked July 2026. SEC EDGAR full-text search, checked July 2026. Statutory purity and trustee-custody rules per 26 U.S.C. Section 408(m)(3) and IRS Publications 590-A and 590-B.
What annual fees cost your balance over time
First Gold Group publishes the 10,000 dollar starting figure and the 25 dollar cancellation fee, plus the market loss policy. It does not publish the setup fee, the annual storage fee, the annual custodian fee, the dealer spread on the metal, or the buyback formula. The calculator below runs the standard fee-drag math with whatever numbers a specialist quotes you. Use it on any dealer.
Precious metals IRA fee-drag calculator
Precious metals IRAs charge mostly flat dollar fees (setup, annual custodian, storage). Flat fees take a much bigger bite out of a small account than a large one. Enter your numbers to see the drag.
Estimate only. Fee amounts vary by provider and are often not published; enter figures you confirm in writing. This tool ignores metal price changes and the dealer spread, which also affect returns. Not financial advice.

The point of running the calculator on a written quote is not to argue with a specific line item. It is to see, in real dollars, what a specific bundle of fees takes out of a specific balance across 10 or 20 years. Once the total dollar cost is visible, the tradeoff between a lower spread and a higher storage rate becomes a number, not a talking point.
How to test any precious-metals IRA quote
The steps below apply to First Gold Group and to every other US precious-metals-IRA dealer. They are ordered to catch the sector's most common misalignments early, before you sign a transfer form. Use them as the written checklist for your specialist call.
- Check the federal record first. Search cftc.gov, sec.gov EDGAR and the FINRA BrokerCheck site for the exact legal name of the entity you are being asked to contract with. Read any complaint or advisory in full.
- Ask for the legal name and state of formation, in writing. Dealers frequently trade under a public brand name that differs from the LLC on the transaction contract. Ask for both, and the EIN, before any funds move.
- Request a full written fee schedule. The document must name the account minimum, the setup fee, the annual custodian fee, the annual storage fee, the buy-side markup band per metal, and the buyback formula. If any line item is missing, ask again.
- Pin down the custodian and depository, on their own letterhead. A self-directed IRA is a trustee-held account. Ask for the trustee name and the depository name, then pull each entity's own fee schedule from its own site or in writing.
- Get a same-day price comparison against spot. For any coin the specialist quotes, ask for the same-day spot price of the metal at that weight, in writing, and compare the two numbers before signing.
- Ask the specialist to repeat the four on-page bans. First Gold Group publishes four written no-do rules on its About Us page. Ask the specialist to restate each of them on the call, and to have the same wording appear in the written engagement letter.
- Confirm the rollover mechanism. A trustee-to-trustee direct transfer avoids the 60-day rollover clock and the 20 percent mandatory federal withholding on distributions from a 401(k) plan (source: IRS Publication 590-A). If a specialist proposes an indirect rollover, ask why.
- Get the buyback formula in writing. The formula, meaning spot minus a fixed haircut, or spot minus a bounded percentage band, or a specialist quote at the time of sale, matters as much as the buy-side price. Silence in the contract is itself an answer.
The CFTC publishes a standing advisory on this sector, titled “Beware of Gold and Silver Schemes Designed to Drain Your Retirement Savings.” Read it before your first specialist call, on any dealer. The full text is at cftc.gov.
Who First Gold Group tends to fit, and who it does not
An honest review names both sides. We list the specific reader profiles this company may and may not fit, based on the public record described above.
First Gold Group may fit
- A saver who values a written, on-page list of sales-floor practices the dealer refuses to run, and who plans to hold the specialist to those four items in a written engagement letter.
- A saver whose IRA target is a silver-heavy sleeve, given the deeper silver menu across US, Canadian, Australian and European mints.
- A saver willing to run the fee-schedule ask on the phone, and to compare the resulting numbers against a second dealer, before signing.
- A saver who wants a taxable monthly-buy accumulation program (ACCRUE) alongside an IRA, on the same relationship.
- A saver who wants a written cancellation policy in place before wiring funds, and accepts the asymmetry of the market loss and market gain rule.
First Gold Group tends not to fit
- A saver building a palladium sleeve inside an IRA. Palladium is not sold at this dealer.
- A saver who requires the named IRA custodian, the named depository, the setup fee, the annual storage fee and the dealer spread to appear in writing on the public site before agreeing to a specialist call.
- A saver who requires an independently-verified third-party rating (BBB, Trustpilot) rather than a self-reported one, and does not want to run the bbb.org check themselves from a personal browser.
- A saver whose IRA target sits below 10,000 dollars, since that is the site-stated soft entry level on the Gold IRA page.
- A saver who is uncomfortable with a market loss policy that keeps market gains on cancelled orders with the dealer.
When a precious-metals IRA is the wrong call
An honest review has to name the cases where no dealer is the right fit for a specific reader, not just where a specific dealer is not the right fit for a specific reader.
- You may need the money within a few years. Gold, silver and platinum can move sharply in the short term, and selling means crossing the dealer spread again. Before age 59.5, a distribution without a qualifying exception carries a 10 percent federal additional tax on top of ordinary income tax (source: IRS Publication 590-B).
- Your total retirement balance is small. Fixed custodian and storage dollar fees weigh hardest on small accounts, because the same dollar is a larger share of a smaller balance. On a 10,000 dollar starting balance, an unquoted annual fee bundle can be double-digit percentage drag before year one closes.
- You have no other retirement savings. A physical-metal IRA belongs alongside a broader base, not in place of one.
- You are hunting a guaranteed return. Nobody can predict where gold, silver or platinum will trade. A pitch that promises guaranteed gains is a warning sign, not an opportunity.
If any of the above describes your situation, slow down. Talk to a licensed advisor about whether physical metal fits your plan at all, before you compare dealers.
First Gold Group questions, answered
Is First Gold Group a legitimate precious-metals dealer?
First Gold Group publishes a physical headquarters at 21031 Ventura Boulevard, Suite 200, Woodland Hills, California. It lists a sales phone at 800-310-6126 and business hours Monday to Friday, 8 AM to 6 PM Pacific (per firstgoldgroup.com, checked July 2026).
A full-text SEC EDGAR search on the exact string “First Gold Group” returned 0 filings, checked July 2026. The self-reported A+ BBB rating was blocked by a bbb.org bot-challenge in our July 2026 session, and should be verified by the reader.
What is the minimum for a First Gold Group precious-metals IRA?
10,000 dollars is the site-stated entry level, per a call-to-action heading on the Gold IRA page, checked July 2026. This is a soft marketing figure, not a written contractual floor on the public site. Ask the specialist to confirm the written account minimum in the engagement letter.
Who is the custodian for a First Gold Group IRA?
Not publicly disclosed on the site. The About Us page tells the customer to work with a tax or legal professional to set up the self-directed IRA first, then call First Gold Group (per firstgoldgroup.com About Us, checked July 2026). The trustee name is a phone-call ask. Get it in writing, and pull the trustee's own fee schedule from the trustee's own site.
Where does First Gold Group store the metal?
Not named on the public site. The Gold IRA page refers to “an IRS-approved storage facility” without publishing the depository name, city or segregated-versus-commingled treatment (per firstgoldgroup.com, checked July 2026). Ask the specialist for the depository name, and ask which of the two treatments (segregated or commingled) applies to your account.
Does First Gold Group offer a Silver, Platinum or Palladium IRA?
Silver and platinum are on the menu across the product-category tree, checked July 2026. Palladium is absent from the product menu and the top navigation, so no palladium IRA is offered at this dealer. If a palladium sleeve is your target, look elsewhere. Ask any silver or platinum coin quote to name the exact statutory-purity fineness before you sign.
What are First Gold Group’s fees?
Not publicly disclosed as a written schedule. The 25 dollar cancellation fee is written into the Market Loss Policy, checked July 2026, and applies alongside any market loss on the position. The setup fee, the annual storage fee, the annual custodian fee, the dealer spread on the metal above spot, and the buyback pricing formula are all specialist-call asks. Get every line item in writing.
What is the ACCRUE program at First Gold Group?
ACCRUE is a recurring precious-metals buy program from 25 dollars per month, with a partnership with the Royal Canadian Mint, per the homepage FAQ block, checked July 2026. It is a taxable ownership program, not a self-directed IRA product. Do not confuse the ACCRUE entry point with the 10,000 dollar Gold IRA soft-minimum.
What sales practices does First Gold Group publicly refuse?
The About Us page prints four written statements, checked July 2026. No “swapping” metals for additional fees. No leverage transactions using borrowed money or metals as collateral. No direction of a self-directed checkbook IRA. And the firm will kindly dissuade an all-premium precious-metals-IRA acquisition. Ask the specialist to restate all four on the call, and to include them in the engagement letter.
Does First Gold Group have a BBB rating?
The company homepage displays an A+ BBB rating badge alongside a 15+ Years Experience badge (per firstgoldgroup.com homepage, checked July 2026). The bbb.org profile page returned a bot-challenge response during our July 2026 session and the score could not be independently verified from this desk. Any reader can visit bbb.org directly and enter “First Gold Group” to read the current profile.
Does White Metal Resources earn a commission on First Gold Group?
No. We have no affiliate relationship with First Gold Group. No link on this page points to firstgoldgroup.com. We earn nothing if you choose First Gold Group. This review reflects public record only.
Sources
- First Gold Group, home, About Us, Gold IRA, contact, Market Loss Policy, silver and platinum product-category pages at firstgoldgroup.com. Checked July 2026. Fields cited: headquarters address (21031 Ventura Boulevard, Suite 200, Woodland Hills, California); sales phone (800-310-6126); business email (info@firstgoldgroup.com); hours (Monday to Friday, 8 AM to 6 PM Pacific); ownership frame (compliance executive and United States Armed Forces veteran, no founding-year figure printed); homepage self-claims (15+ Years Experience, A+ BBB Rated); IRA soft-minimum (10,000 dollars per the Gold IRA page call-to-action heading); free physical-delivery shipping threshold (orders over 199 dollars per header); cancellation policy (25 dollars plus market loss to dealer, market gains stay with First Gold Group per Market Loss Policy); four written on-page bans (no swapping, no leverage transactions, no direction of a self-directed checkbook IRA, will kindly dissuade an all-premium acquisition per About Us); ACCRUE recurring buy program (from 25 dollars per month, partnered with the Royal Canadian Mint per homepage FAQ); metals sold (gold, silver, platinum; palladium absent from the top nav and product menu); silver menu breadth (US Mint, Royal Canadian Mint, Perth Mint, Royal Mint, silver bars and rounds, 90 percent junk silver, and additional branches per the product-category tree); platinum menu breadth (American Platinum Eagle, Canadian Platinum Maple Leaf, Australian Platinum Kangaroo, Australian Platinum Kookaburra, 1/2 oz Canadian Platinum War of 1812, platinum bars per the platinum coins page). Not linked out per this review's editorial policy.
- SEC EDGAR full-text search. Checked July 2026. Fields cited: 0 filings under the exact string “First Gold Group.”
- Better Business Bureau (bbb.org). Attempted July 2026; the bbb.org search and profile pages returned a bot-challenge response and no rating, accreditation status or complaint count could be verified from this desk this session. Readers should visit bbb.org directly and enter “First Gold Group” in the Woodland Hills, California area to draw a conclusion.
- Trustpilot (trustpilot.com). Attempted July 2026; the trustpilot.com profile page returned a bot-challenge response and no headline star average or review count could be verified from this desk this session.
- U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission, Customer Advisory: “Beware of Gold and Silver Schemes Designed to Drain Your Retirement Savings”. Referenced July 2026. Sector-wide federal advisory on precious-metals fraud patterns.
- Cornell Legal Information Institute, 26 U.S.C. Section 408. Checked July 2026. Statutory purity floor at Section 408(m)(3) for gold, silver, platinum and palladium in a self-directed IRA, and the trustee-custody rule.
- IRS, Investments in collectibles in individually directed qualified plan accounts. Checked July 2026. Trustee-custody requirement for precious metals held in a self-directed IRA.
- IRS, Publication 590-A, Contributions to Individual Retirement Arrangements. Checked July 2026. Trustee-to-trustee direct transfer avoids the 60-day rollover deadline and the 20 percent mandatory federal withholding on plan distributions.
- IRS, Publication 590-B, Distributions from Individual Retirement Arrangements. Checked July 2026. Early-distribution 10 percent federal additional tax before age 59.5.
