Fisher Capital Review

Quick answer: Fisher Capital, publicly branded as Fisher Capital Group, is a Los Angeles precious-metals dealer at 2121 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 800, Century City, CA 90067 (per fishercapitalgroup.com contact page, checked July 2026). The company sells gold and silver only; no platinum, and no palladium, appear as IRA-eligible metals anywhere on the public site (per fishercapitalgroup.com buy-gold-silver page, checked July 2026).

What makes this review different is a public federal record. On April 25, 2023, the U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission filed a civil enforcement action. The three named defendants were Fisher Capital LLC, AMS Consulting Solutions LLC d/b/a Fisher Capital, and their principal Alexander Spellane. The complaint alleges more than $30 million taken from hundreds of elderly retirement savers (per CFTC Release 8694-23, checked July 2026).

We report the public record. We do not speculate on the outcome. We do not link out to the company's own website.

Short on time? The essentials

  • Public brand: Fisher Capital / Fisher Capital Group, at fishercapitalgroup.com (checked July 2026).
  • CFTC civil enforcement action: filed April 25, 2023 in the U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of New York against Fisher Capital LLC, AMS Consulting Solutions LLC d/b/a Fisher Capital, and principal Alexander Spellane, a/k/a Alexander Overlie (per CFTC Release 8694-23).
  • CFTC allegation: hundreds of elderly investors, more than $30 million invested in gold and silver coins at prices “frequently double or triple the prevailing market value” (per CFTC Release 8694-23).
  • Registered contact address on the current company site: 2121 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 800, Century City, CA 90067; phone 800-617-5373 (per fishercapitalgroup.com contact page, checked July 2026).
  • Metals offered in the current IRA product: gold and silver. No platinum. No palladium. Nowhere on the public site (per fishercapitalgroup.com Precious Metals IRA and buy-gold-silver pages, checked July 2026).
  • Product line includes company-branded semi-numismatic coins such as “Fisher Capital Black Marlin” and “Fisher Capital Spinner Dolphin” alongside standard 1-ounce bullion (per fishercapitalgroup.com buy-gold-silver page, checked July 2026).
  • Named custodian, depository, and account minimum: not publicly disclosed anywhere on fishercapitalgroup.com in July 2026.
  • Fee schedule (setup, custodian, storage, dealer spread, buyback formula): not publicly disclosed anywhere on fishercapitalgroup.com in July 2026.
  • Site disclaimer: “Fisher Capital does not guarantee it will buy-back any item it sells” and “Fisher Capital has no fiduciary duty to you” (per fishercapitalgroup.com footer, checked July 2026).
  • BBB profile, Trustpilot rating and other third-party score pages: not verifiable during our July 2026 session because those pages returned bot-challenge responses. Ask the desk for its current third-party score in writing and verify it yourself before committing funds.

Most reviews on this desk open with a company's founding date or its BBB rating. This one has to open with a federal court filing. Reporting the public record honestly is what a reader on a $50,000 rollover decision needs. Everything downstream flows from that record.

The 2023 CFTC enforcement action

The single most important public document about Fisher Capital is not on fishercapitalgroup.com. It is on cftc.gov. On April 25, 2023, the Commodity Futures Trading Commission announced a civil enforcement action in the U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of New York (per CFTC Release 8694-23, checked July 2026).

The three named defendants are Fisher Capital LLC, AMS Consulting Solutions LLC doing business as Fisher Capital, and their principal Alexander Spellane, a/k/a Alexander Overlie. Commissioner Kristin N. Johnson, in a statement dated May 23, 2023, wrote that Spellane “collectively operated” the two entities “together as Fisher Capital Group” (per Commissioner Johnson's statement, checked July 2026).

Two things matter about that phrasing. It is the CFTC's own language, not ours. And it maps the named LLCs to the public trade name a saver would encounter at fishercapitalgroup.com today. We report the mapping. We do not speculate beyond it.

The complaint alleges that from approximately June 2020 through the filing date, the defendants fraudulently induced hundreds of elderly persons to invest more than $30 million in gold and silver coins (per CFTC Release 8694-23). The CFTC alleges those prices were “grossly inflated,” frequently “double or even triple the prevailing market value” (per CFTC Release 8694-23).

The complaint further alleges the coins were marketed as “exclusive, collectible, or 'semi-numismatic'” and that customers “routinely lost the majority of the value of their investment immediately upon entering into transactions” (per CFTC Release 8694-23).

Commissioner Johnson's statement adds specific detail on the sales process. Spellane “wrote scripts for his salespeople instructing them to reference their Christian Conservative values, as well as purported (false) associations with well-known conservative media personalities” (per Commissioner Johnson's statement). Sales representatives “played on their targets' distrust of the traditional financial system, such as banks and brokerages, and skepticism about fiat currency” (per the same statement).

The remedies the CFTC sought in the complaint are the return of ill-gotten gains, civil monetary penalties, restitution, permanent registration bans, and permanent injunctions against future violations of the Commodity Exchange Act (per CFTC Release 8694-23). The CFTC also sought to bar the defendants permanently from trading precious metals that are commodities. Cooperating agencies named in the release: FINRA and the Mississippi Secretary of State.

Two clarifying facts, said plainly. First, a civil complaint is an allegation. It is not a criminal conviction, and it is not a proven fact until adjudicated. Second, at the time of publication we could not verify a public consent order, default judgment or settlement resolving the case. The reader should treat the litigation as ongoing and check the docket independently before drawing conclusions.

Horizontal bar chart illustrating the CFTC-alleged markup pattern in the Fisher Capital enforcement action. On a $10,000 purchase of a semi-numismatic coin, the amount paid was $10,000. Per the CFTC complaint in Release 8694-23, the coin was alleged to be worth $5,000 at a two-times markup or $3,333 at a three-times markup relative to prevailing market value. The chart is a visualization of the CFTC's public allegation, not a proven fact.
Illustration of the CFTC-alleged markup pattern on a hypothetical $10,000 semi-numismatic coin purchase, per CFTC Release 8694-23, filed April 25, 2023. The complaint alleged prices “frequently double or triple the prevailing market value.” The chart illustrates that public allegation; it is not a proven fact.
What this section is not

Nothing above is a personal accusation against any employee of any current entity operating at fishercapitalgroup.com. It is a report of the public record filed by a federal regulator in April 2023, and the follow-on public statement of a sitting CFTC commissioner. Both documents are on cftc.gov and can be read in full by any reader.

How this company handles silver, platinum and palladium IRAs

This section matters for a whitemetalres.com reader because white-metals coverage is the single clearest differentiator between precious-metals dealers today. On this axis, the public Fisher Capital position is unusually narrow, and we report it directly from the company's own published pages.

Silver. Silver is present as a product line. The buy-gold-silver page lists silver bullion (American Silver Eagle, Australian Kookaburra, Austrian Philharmonic, British Britannia and others). It also lists company-branded semi-numismatic silver coins, per fishercapitalgroup.com, checked July 2026:

  • Fisher Capital Silver Black Marlin (0.9999 fineness, 1/2 oz)
  • Fisher Capital Silver Spinner Dolphin (0.999 fineness, 1/2 oz)

Platinum. Not listed. There is no platinum product line, no platinum IRA landing page, and no platinum coin on the buy-gold-silver page, per fishercapitalgroup.com checked July 2026.

Palladium. Not listed. There is no palladium product line, no palladium IRA landing page, and no palladium coin on the buy-gold-silver page, per fishercapitalgroup.com checked July 2026.

The Precious Metals IRA landing page at fishercapitalgroup.com/precious-metals-ira states the sector-standard idea that portfolios can benefit from “gold and silver” exposure, without naming platinum or palladium anywhere on the visible product architecture (per fishercapitalgroup.com, checked July 2026). Statutory law allows platinum and palladium in a self-directed IRA at 0.9995 fineness (source: 26 U.S.C. Section 408(m)(3)).

The point is not a value judgment on gold-and-silver-only. Some savers want exactly that. The point is a documented product mismatch for readers building a white-metal-heavy allocation: platinum and palladium are not on offer here. A reader who wants a Platinum IRA or a Palladium IRA has to look elsewhere. That is a factual constraint, not an editorial one.

If you want white metals

Read our platinum IRA primer and palladium IRA primer before you compare dealers. Statutory purity, refiner recognition and the segregated-versus-commingled decision matter more for the two white metals than they do for gold, because the retail float is thinner and the buyback markets are narrower.

The “exclusive” branded coins that sit at the center of the record

The current fishercapitalgroup.com buy-gold-silver page presents two product categories side by side. On the left, standard bullion: 1-ounce American Eagle (gold and silver), 1-ounce Canadian Maple Leaf, Austrian Philharmonic, British Britannia, Australian Kangaroo, American Buffalo. On the right, a category the site labels “Exclusive Precious Metals.”

The exclusive category includes four company-branded coins, per fishercapitalgroup.com checked July 2026:

  • Fisher Capital Gold Black Marlin (1/4 oz, 0.9999 fineness)
  • Fisher Capital Silver Black Marlin (1/2 oz, 0.9999 fineness)
  • Fisher Capital Gold Spinner Dolphin (1/4 oz, 0.9999 fineness)
  • Fisher Capital Silver Spinner Dolphin (1/2 oz, 0.999 fineness)

Additional non-bullion coins listed in the same category include “The Gold Standard,” “Saratoga British Surrender,” “St. Helena Sovereign,” “Battle of the Coral Sea,” and a series of Canadian animal-themed fractional-weight pieces.

The Fisher Capital site answers a customer question on the buy-gold-silver page directly. Its answer reads: “Exclusive coins tend to be limited in mintage, historic, and/or carry other attributes that can make them more desirable than everyday bullion coins over time” (per fishercapitalgroup.com, checked July 2026). That is the company's own framing.

Read the framing next to the public record. The April 2023 CFTC complaint alleged that customers were directed “into supposedly exclusive, collectible, or 'semi-numismatic' coins at grossly inflated prices” (per CFTC Release 8694-23). The alleged prices were “frequently double or triple the prevailing market value” (per CFTC Release 8694-23). The word “exclusive” is the same word the current buy-gold-silver page uses today.

We do not equate the two. The complaint is an allegation; the product page is a marketing page. What matters for a reader making a purchase decision is that the class of coins the CFTC complaint identifies as the vehicle for alleged overcharges is the same class of coins the site currently sells alongside 1-ounce bullion. Ask the desk for a written price comparison against the same-day spot price on any “exclusive” coin quoted, before you commit any funds.

The corporate footprint on the current site

The company's public identity, as displayed on fishercapitalgroup.com in July 2026, includes the following verifiable elements. Read them alongside the CFTC filings above, which is how any careful buyer would.

  • Registered contact address: 2121 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 800, Century City, CA 90067 (per fishercapitalgroup.com contact and homepage footer, checked July 2026).
  • Phone / fax: Tel 800-617-5373; Fax 800-878-9348 (per fishercapitalgroup.com contact page, checked July 2026).
  • Email: corporate@fishercapitalgroup.com (per fishercapitalgroup.com contact page, checked July 2026).
  • Positioning line: “Fisher Capital is a full service, Conservative-owned & operated precious metals, gold, and silver investment company that specializes in IRAs” (per fishercapitalgroup.com About Us page, checked July 2026).
  • Displayed endorsements: The homepage displays “ENDORSED BY: JAMES O'KEEFE & MIKE LINDELL” and a testimonial-style quote attributed to James O'Keefe: “Protect yourself now with gold and get it from Fisher Capital” (per fishercapitalgroup.com homepage, checked July 2026). Commissioner Johnson's May 23, 2023 statement described sales scripts referencing “purported (false) associations with well-known conservative media personalities” (per Commissioner Johnson's statement).
  • Displayed memberships: The About Us page lists NGC, NCBA, ANA and PCGS as industry organizations Fisher Capital is a “proud member” of, and lists Fisher House, Wounded Warrior Project, AARP and NRA as charitable organizations it supports (per fishercapitalgroup.com About Us page, checked July 2026).
  • Site-published disclaimers: “Fisher Capital does not guarantee it will buy-back any item it sells,” “precious metals… are speculative and unregulated, and could cause you to lose money,” and “Fisher Capital has no fiduciary duty to you” (per fishercapitalgroup.com site-wide footer, checked July 2026).
  • Recommended holding period, per the site: “precious metals should be considered a long-term investment, and… you should be prepared and willing to hold any purchased precious metals for a period of at least 3 to 5 years before selling them” (per fishercapitalgroup.com footer, checked July 2026).

The disclaimers in the last two bullets are the company's own words, published on every page of the site as of July 2026. Read them slowly. The absence of a buyback guarantee, the absence of a fiduciary duty and the recommended multi-year hold are three lines that shape the risk profile of a purchase from this company, regardless of any other consideration.

What Fisher Capital does not publicly disclose

The most useful audit on any precious-metals dealer is the itemized list of cost lines a prospective buyer cannot price before the specialist call. On a self-directed precious-metals IRA, seven line items matter to a saver. None of the seven is a dollar amount or a named partner on fishercapitalgroup.com in July 2026.

  1. Account minimum. No minimum-dollar figure is quoted on the public site (per fishercapitalgroup.com Precious Metals IRA page, checked July 2026).
  2. Setup fee. No one-time application fee is quoted (per the same page).
  3. Named IRA custodian. No self-directed IRA custodian is named on the public pages (per the same page).
  4. Named depository. No storage facility is named (per the same page).
  5. Annual custodian fee. No dollar figure is quoted (per the same page).
  6. Annual storage fee. No dollar figure, and no segregated-versus-commingled premium, is quoted (per the same page).
  7. Dealer spread on the metal, and buyback formula. No published buy-side premium band, and no written buyback formula, appears anywhere on the public site (per fishercapitalgroup.com pages checked July 2026). The site does state that a buyback is not guaranteed (per the footer disclaimer).

The pattern is not unique in this sector; a majority of private dealers keep pricing verbal. What is unusual for a company operating a public retirement product is the pairing of that disclosure gap with the two site-published disclaimers noted above: no buyback guarantee, and no fiduciary duty. A saver who commits funds is therefore relying on the specialist's written quote and the signed transaction contract, not on public policy.

Fisher Capital at a glance

The table below reports only fields the company itself publishes on fishercapitalgroup.com or the CFTC publishes on cftc.gov. Fields the record does not answer are marked as such, so the specialist-call ask list is written down for you.

You may also like:  Augusta Precious Metals: A Comprehensive Review
Fisher Capital / Fisher Capital Group at a glance, verified and attributed fields only
FieldWhat the record showsSource
Public brandFisher Capital / Fisher Capital Groupfishercapitalgroup.com, July 2026
Named defendants in the CFTC actionFisher Capital LLC; AMS Consulting Solutions LLC d/b/a Fisher Capital; Alexander Spellane, a/k/a Alexander OverlieCFTC Release 8694-23, April 25, 2023
CFTC filing courtU.S. District Court for the Eastern District of New YorkCFTC Release 8694-23, April 25, 2023
CFTC-alleged amountMore than $30 million from hundreds of elderly investors, June 2020 onwardCFTC Release 8694-23, April 25, 2023
CFTC-alleged pricing“Semi-numismatic” coins at prices “frequently double or triple the prevailing market value”CFTC Release 8694-23, April 25, 2023
Public contact address2121 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 800, Century City, CA 90067fishercapitalgroup.com contact page, July 2026
Sales phone800-617-5373fishercapitalgroup.com, July 2026
Emailcorporate@fishercapitalgroup.comfishercapitalgroup.com contact page, July 2026
Metals offeredGold and silver only. Platinum and palladium are not listed.fishercapitalgroup.com buy-gold-silver and Precious Metals IRA pages, July 2026
Product categoriesStandard 1-ounce bullion, and a company-branded “Exclusive Precious Metals” semi-numismatic linefishercapitalgroup.com buy-gold-silver page, July 2026
Displayed endorsementsHomepage displays “ENDORSED BY: JAMES O'KEEFE & MIKE LINDELL”fishercapitalgroup.com homepage, July 2026
Self-declared industry membershipsNGC, NCBA, ANA, PCGSfishercapitalgroup.com About Us page, July 2026
Site-declared charity supportFisher House, Wounded Warrior Project, AARP, NRAfishercapitalgroup.com About Us page, July 2026
Buyback guarantee“Fisher Capital does not guarantee it will buy-back any item it sells”fishercapitalgroup.com footer disclaimer, July 2026
Fiduciary duty“Fisher Capital has no fiduciary duty to you”fishercapitalgroup.com footer disclaimer, July 2026
Recommended holding period“At least 3 to 5 years before selling”fishercapitalgroup.com footer disclaimer, July 2026
Account minimumNot publicly disclosedfishercapitalgroup.com Precious Metals IRA page, July 2026
Setup feeNot publicly disclosedfishercapitalgroup.com pages, July 2026
Named IRA custodianNot publicly disclosedfishercapitalgroup.com pages, July 2026
Named depositoryNot publicly disclosedfishercapitalgroup.com pages, July 2026
Annual custodian feeNot publicly disclosedfishercapitalgroup.com pages, July 2026
Annual storage feeNot publicly disclosedfishercapitalgroup.com pages, July 2026
Dealer spread on metalNot publicly disclosedfishercapitalgroup.com pages, July 2026
Buyback pricing formulaNot publicly disclosed; no formula publishedfishercapitalgroup.com pages, July 2026
BBB rating / accreditationNot verifiable during our July 2026 session; the bbb.org profile page returned a bot-challenge responsebbb.org, July 2026
Trustpilot ratingNot verifiable during our July 2026 session; the trustpilot.com profile page returned a bot-challenge responsetrustpilot.com, July 2026

Sources: fishercapitalgroup.com home, About Us, Precious Metals IRA, buy-gold-silver, reviews and contact pages, checked July 2026; CFTC Release 8694-23 and Commissioner Kristin N. Johnson's supporting statement (052323), on cftc.gov, checked July 2026. Statutory purity and trustee-custody rules per 26 U.S.C. Section 408(m)(3) and IRS Publications 590-A and 590-B.

What annual fees cost your balance over time

Fisher Capital does not publish a written fee schedule for its IRA. Because no custodian or depository is named on the public pages, a saver cannot even model a plausible fee load without a specialist call. The calculator below runs the standard fee-drag math with whatever numbers a specialist quotes you. Use it on any dealer, not just this one.

Precious metals IRA fee-drag calculator

Precious metals IRAs charge mostly flat dollar fees (setup, annual custodian, storage). Flat fees take a much bigger bite out of a small account than a large one. Enter your numbers to see the drag.

Estimate only. Fee amounts vary by provider and are often not published; enter figures you confirm in writing. This tool ignores metal price changes and the dealer spread, which also affect returns. Not financial advice.

The exercise is not about a single right answer. It is about seeing, in dollars, what a given fee load takes out of a given balance across ten or twenty years. Once the number is on the page, the question stops being abstract. Every phrase in the sales script can then be tested against real cash out of the account.

How to vet a precious-metals IRA dealer

The steps below apply to Fisher Capital and to every other US precious-metals IRA dealer. They are ordered to catch the sector's most common misalignments early, before you sign a transfer form. Use them as the written checklist for your specialist call.

  1. Check the federal record first. Search cftc.gov, sec.gov EDGAR and the FINRA BrokerCheck site for the exact legal name of the entity you are being asked to contract with. If a public complaint or enforcement action exists, read it in full, and read the defendant's public response if any.
  2. Ask for the legal name and state of formation, in writing. Precious-metals dealers frequently operate under a public trade name that differs from the LLC on the transaction contract. Ask for both, and the EIN, before any funds move.
  3. Request a full written fee schedule. The document must name the account minimum, the setup fee, the annual custodian fee, the annual storage fee, the buy-side markup band per metal, and the buyback formula. If any line item is missing, ask again.
  4. Get the named custodian and depository, on their own letterhead. A self-directed IRA is a trustee-held account, and the custodian is the trustee, not the dealer. The custodian publishes its own precious-metals fee schedule that is separate from any dealer.
  5. Get a same-day price comparison against spot. For any coin the specialist quotes, ask for the same-day spot price of the metal at that weight, in writing, and compare the two numbers before signing.
  6. Compare the branded-coin quote against the bullion equivalent. If the specialist steers you toward “exclusive” or “semi-numismatic” coins, ask for the price on a same-weight, same-metal 1-ounce bullion equivalent (American Eagle, Canadian Maple Leaf, Austrian Philharmonic) and compare the premium above spot.
  7. Confirm the rollover mechanism. A trustee-to-trustee direct transfer avoids the 60-day rollover clock and the 20 percent mandatory federal withholding on distributions from a 401(k) plan (source: IRS Publication 590-A). If a specialist proposes an indirect rollover, ask why.
  8. Get the buyback formula in writing. The formula (spot minus a fixed haircut, or spot minus a bounded percentage band, or a specialist quote at the time of sale) matters as much as the buy-side price. Silence in the contract is itself an answer.
Federal advisory

The CFTC publishes a standing advisory on this sector, titled “Beware of Gold and Silver Schemes Designed to Drain Your Retirement Savings.” Read the advisory before your first specialist call, on any dealer. The full text is at cftc.gov.

Who Fisher Capital tends not to fit

An honest review names both sides. We list the specific reader profiles this company may not fit, based on the public record described above.

Fisher Capital tends not to fit

  • A saver who requires the named self-directed IRA custodian and depository to appear in writing on the public site before agreeing to a specialist call.
  • A saver building a platinum or palladium allocation inside an IRA. The company does not publicly list platinum or palladium products, so the two white metals are not on offer here.
  • A saver who wants a written buyback guarantee. The site-published disclaimer states there is no buyback guarantee, and no buyback pricing formula is published on the public pages.
  • A saver who considers a live federal civil enforcement action against the entities named in Commissioner Johnson's May 23, 2023 statement to be a threshold disqualifier for a retirement partner. The complaint remains a matter of public record.
  • A saver who prefers a dealer whose product line is mostly widely-recognized 1-ounce bullion (American Eagle, Canadian Maple Leaf, Austrian Philharmonic, British Britannia) rather than company-branded “exclusive” semi-numismatic coins.

Fisher Capital may fit

  • A saver whose target allocation is strictly gold and silver, and who does not need platinum or palladium at any point.
  • A saver comfortable reading the CFTC filings, the company disclaimers and the specialist's written quote directly, and negotiating each written line item independently before any funds transfer.

When a precious-metals IRA is the wrong call

An honest review has to name the cases where no dealer is the right fit for a specific reader, not just where a specific dealer is not the right fit for a specific reader.

  • You may need the money within a few years. Gold, silver, platinum and palladium can move sharply short-term, and selling means crossing the dealer spread again. Before age 59.5, a distribution without a qualifying exception carries a 10 percent federal additional tax on top of ordinary income tax (source: IRS Publication 590-B).
  • Your total retirement balance is small. Fixed annual custodian and storage costs weigh hardest on small accounts, because the same dollar cost is a larger share of a smaller balance.
  • You have no other retirement savings. A physical-metal IRA belongs alongside a broader base, not in place of one.
  • You are hunting a guaranteed return. Nobody can predict where any of the four metals will trade. A pitch that promises guaranteed gains is a warning sign, not an opportunity.

If any of the above describes your situation, slow down. Talk to a licensed advisor about whether physical metal fits your plan at all, before you compare dealers.

Fisher Capital questions, answered

Is Fisher Capital under federal investigation?

On April 25, 2023, the CFTC filed a civil enforcement action against Fisher Capital LLC, AMS Consulting Solutions LLC d/b/a Fisher Capital, and their principal Alexander Spellane (per CFTC Release 8694-23, checked July 2026). The complaint alleges a multi-year fraud that took more than $30 million from hundreds of elderly investors.

A civil complaint is an allegation, not a criminal conviction. At the time of publication we could not verify a public consent order, default judgment or settlement resolving the case. Check the court docket independently before drawing conclusions.

Are the LLCs named in the CFTC complaint the same company as fishercapitalgroup.com?

Commissioner Kristin N. Johnson's May 23, 2023 statement described Alexander Spellane as having “collectively operated” Fisher Capital LLC and AMS Consulting Solutions LLC “together as Fisher Capital Group” (per Commissioner Johnson's statement, checked July 2026). The current public brand at fishercapitalgroup.com uses the name “Fisher Capital / Fisher Capital Group” and operates from a Los Angeles-area address (per fishercapitalgroup.com contact page, checked July 2026).

We report the CFTC's own language and the site's own language. We leave the legal-entity question to the court.

Does Fisher Capital offer a Silver, Platinum or Palladium IRA?

Fisher Capital offers a gold-and-silver product line, per fishercapitalgroup.com buy-gold-silver and Precious Metals IRA pages, checked July 2026. Silver is available in both standard 1-ounce bullion (American Silver Eagle, Austrian Philharmonic, British Britannia) and company-branded semi-numismatic coins. Platinum is not listed anywhere on the public site. Palladium is not listed anywhere on the public site.

Where is Fisher Capital based?

The company lists its address as 2121 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 800, Century City, CA 90067, per fishercapitalgroup.com contact page, checked July 2026. Century City is a neighborhood of Los Angeles, California. The named defendants in the April 2023 CFTC complaint are identified as Los Angeles, California-based (per CFTC Release 8694-23).

What is the minimum for a Fisher Capital precious-metals IRA?

The account minimum is not publicly disclosed on fishercapitalgroup.com in July 2026. Every US self-directed IRA carries a minimum, either set by the dealer or by the trustee custodian. Ask for both numbers, in writing, before you commit any funds.

Who is the named custodian and depository for a Fisher Capital IRA?

Neither a self-directed IRA custodian nor a storage depository is named anywhere on the public fishercapitalgroup.com pages in July 2026. A self-directed IRA is a trustee-held account, and the trustee is a licensed custodian rather than the dealer. Ask for the custodian's legal name and the depository's legal name in writing, on each partner's own letterhead, before you fund the account.

Does Fisher Capital guarantee a buyback?

No. The site-published disclaimer states: “Fisher Capital does not guarantee it will buy-back any item it sells” (per fishercapitalgroup.com footer, checked July 2026). No written buyback formula is published on the public pages. Ask for the buyback pricing method inside the signed transaction contract before you commit any funds.

Does Fisher Capital have a fiduciary duty to the customer?

No. The site-published disclaimer states: “Fisher Capital has no fiduciary duty to you” (per fishercapitalgroup.com footer, checked July 2026). A dealer without a fiduciary duty is not legally required to act in the customer's best interest. That is a company disclosure, not our characterization.

What did the CFTC allege about pricing?

The CFTC alleged that customers were directed into “supposedly exclusive, collectible, or 'semi-numismatic' coins at grossly inflated prices that frequently were double or even triple the prevailing market value” (per CFTC Release 8694-23). The complaint further alleged that customers “routinely lost the majority of the value of their investment immediately upon entering into transactions” (per the same release). Those statements are public allegations; they are not proven facts.

Does White Metal Resources earn a commission on Fisher Capital?

No. We have no affiliate relationship with Fisher Capital, Fisher Capital Group, Fisher Capital LLC, AMS Consulting Solutions LLC, or Alexander Spellane. No link on this page points to fishercapitalgroup.com. We earn nothing if you choose Fisher Capital. This review reflects public record only.

Sources

  1. Commodity Futures Trading Commission, Release 8694-23, “CFTC Charges Precious Metals Dealers and Their Owner in Multimillion Dollar Fraud Targeting the Elderly,” April 25, 2023. Checked July 2026. Fields cited: named defendants (Fisher Capital LLC; AMS Consulting Solutions LLC d/b/a Fisher Capital; Alexander Spellane a/k/a Alexander Overlie), filing court (U.S. District Court, Eastern District of New York), alleged amount ($30 million+), alleged victim class (hundreds of elderly investors, June 2020 onward), alleged pricing (“double or even triple the prevailing market value”), alleged coin class (“semi-numismatic”), remedies sought (return of ill-gotten gains, civil monetary penalties, restitution, permanent registration bans, permanent injunctions), cooperating agencies (FINRA, Mississippi Secretary of State).
  2. Statement of Commissioner Kristin N. Johnson, Regarding the Fisher Capital Enforcement Action, dated May 23, 2023. Checked July 2026. Fields cited: characterization of the two LLCs as “collectively operated” “together as Fisher Capital Group”; description of sales scripts referencing “Christian Conservative values” and “purported (false) associations with well-known conservative media personalities”; description of the alleged sales process (“pressurized sales process,” “false names, fabricated results,” targeting the “distrust of the traditional financial system”).
  3. Fisher Capital / Fisher Capital Group, home, About Us, Precious Metals IRA, Buy Gold & Silver, Reviews and Contact pages at fishercapitalgroup.com. Checked July 2026. Fields cited: public contact address (2121 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 800, Century City, CA 90067); phone (800-617-5373); email (corporate@fishercapitalgroup.com); positioning line (“full service, Conservative-owned & operated… specializes in IRAs”); homepage endorsements (“ENDORSED BY: JAMES O'KEEFE & MIKE LINDELL”); self-declared industry memberships (NGC, NCBA, ANA, PCGS); self-declared charitable support (Fisher House, Wounded Warrior Project, AARP, NRA); footer disclaimers (no buyback guarantee, no fiduciary duty, 3 to 5-year recommended holding period); product line (gold and silver bullion plus a company-branded “Exclusive Precious Metals” semi-numismatic category, including “Fisher Capital Black Marlin” and “Fisher Capital Spinner Dolphin”); absence of platinum and palladium; absence of a named custodian, depository, minimum, setup fee, custodian fee, storage fee, dealer spread and buyback formula. Not linked out per this review's editorial policy.
  4. U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission, Customer Advisory: “Beware of Gold and Silver Schemes Designed to Drain Your Retirement Savings”. Referenced July 2026. Sector-wide federal advisory on precious-metals fraud patterns.
  5. Cornell Legal Information Institute, 26 U.S.C. Section 408. Checked July 2026. Statutory purity floor at Section 408(m)(3) for gold, silver, platinum and palladium in a self-directed IRA, trustee-custody rule, and the American Eagle gold coin exemption at 0.9167 fineness under the same section.
  6. IRS, Investments in collectibles in individually directed qualified plan accounts. Checked July 2026. Trustee-custody requirement for precious metals held in a self-directed IRA.
  7. IRS, Publication 590-A, Contributions to Individual Retirement Arrangements. Checked July 2026. Trustee-to-trustee direct transfer avoids the 60-day rollover deadline and the 20 percent mandatory federal withholding on plan distributions.
  8. IRS, Publication 590-B, Distributions from Individual Retirement Arrangements. Checked July 2026. Early-distribution 10 percent federal additional tax before age 59.5.
  9. Better Business Bureau (bbb.org) profile for Fisher Capital / Fisher Capital Group. Attempted July 2026; the bbb.org search and profile pages returned a bot-challenge response and no rating, accreditation status or complaint count could be verified this session. Reader should visit bbb.org directly and enter “Fisher Capital” in the Century City, CA location before drawing a conclusion.
  10. Trustpilot (trustpilot.com) profile for fishercapitalgroup.com. Attempted July 2026; the trustpilot.com profile page returned a bot-challenge response and no headline star average or review count could be verified this session.
Peter gold expert at Whitemetalres.com

About the author

Peter is a seasoned analyst with a deep understanding of the precious metals market. He specializes in providing readers with up-to-date information and expert analysis on the latest trends in gold, silver, platinum, and palladium. His passion for the industry and dedication to research make him a valuable asset to the team and a trusted source of information for our readers.

Leave a Comment