Freedom Gold USA Review

Quick answer: Freedom Gold USA is a Los Angeles precious-metals dealer whose LLC began business on November 22, 2022 and was incorporated on January 2, 2023. The corporate paper trail is roughly three years old. The company site markets "over three decades of experience," which describes the team, not the corporate entity.

The Better Business Bureau profile shows an A+ rating with zero complaints on record and 17 posted customer reviews at a 5 out of 5 average, and the firm has been BBB Accredited since June 21, 2023. The site publishes no specific dollar figure for setup, custodian, storage or spread. That published-vs-quoted gap is the wedge this review works through.

Short on time? The essentials

  • Corporate paper trail: business start date November 22, 2022; LLC incorporation date January 2, 2023; entity type LLC; 3 years in business per bbb.org profile 1216-1000012080, checked July 2026.
  • BBB rating: A+, BBB Accredited since June 21, 2023 (same profile, verified July 2026).
  • BBB complaint counts: 0 complaints in the past three years and 0 complaints closed in the past twelve months on the profile.
  • BBB customer reviews: 17 posted reviews at a 5 out of 5 average at the time of this check.
  • Named executive on public record: Mr. Christopher Solton, listed on the BBB profile under Business Management.
  • Registered address on the BBB profile: partial address in Los Angeles, California 90025-7140 (full street not displayed publicly).
  • Local BBB office: BBB of Los Angeles and Silicon Valley.
  • Phones on record: (888) 411-1845 as primary and (888) 901-5214 as alternate, both listed on the BBB profile.
  • Website marketing claim on the primary site: "over three decades of experience" attributed to the team, alongside "25k+ Clients Helped," "No IRA setup fees," and "no-fee buyback."
  • Metals mentioned on the BBB profile: Gold, Silver, Platinum, Palladium, Coins & Bars.
  • Silver landing page: single Austrian Philharmonic product listed, no broader silver catalog page captured.
  • Platinum landing page: dedicated content page exists on the primary domain.
  • Palladium landing page: returns HTTP 404 on the primary domain despite palladium being listed on the BBB profile.
  • Two live domains route to the brand: freedomgoldusa.com (registered November 22, 2022 via Namecheap) and freedomgold-usa.com (registered April 24, 2026 via GoDaddy), the second one is about 2.5 months old at check time.
  • SEC EDGAR full-text search returned zero direct filings for Freedom Gold USA as a filer, which is normal for a private physical-metals dealer.
  • The single fact a first-time buyer should internalize: no specific dollar figure for any IRA fee line is published on any public page, so every price number is set inside the sales call.

The three-year LLC that sells three decades of experience

Freedom Gold USA LLC is a privately held Los Angeles limited liability company. The BBB profile assigns it a business start date of November 22, 2022 and an LLC incorporation date of January 2, 2023. The corporate paper trail is roughly three years old at the July 2026 check.

The primary company website prints a different framing above the fold: "over three decades of experience." The word "experience" carries specific meaning here. It refers to the combined career track of the sales team, not the age of the corporate entity a buyer signs paperwork with.

The distinction matters for a rollover buyer. A team member who spent twenty years at a prior dealer transfers personal reputation, not corporate liability. The bond, the license, the trading pattern and the complaint file all attach to Freedom Gold USA LLC, which began operating in late 2022.

The named principal on the BBB profile is Mr. Christopher Solton, listed under Business Management. Naming an accountable individual on public record is a stronger signal than several peers we track, who publish no identifiable executive. The corporate age is what it is, and the profile shows what has happened during those three years.

What "three decades of experience" means in fine print

Corporate age and team experience are two different metrics. A three-year LLC staffed by twenty-year veterans still carries a three-year regulatory file, a three-year complaint window, and a three-year buy-back track record. Ask the sales team which decade of that combined experience was spent at Freedom Gold USA specifically, and which was spent at prior firms.

The BBB paper trail: A plus with zero complaints on a three-year file

The Better Business Bureau profile at bbb.org, identifier 1216-1000012080 for the Los Angeles office, is the single richest independent record we could pull for this firm. Four counts on that profile summarize the picture at a glance.

Horizontal bar chart of the Freedom Gold USA Better Business Bureau paper trail as shown on the bbb.org profile checked July 2026: 3 years in business since November 22, 2022, 0 complaints in the last 3 years, 0 complaints closed in the last 12 months, 17 customer reviews posted on BBB with a 5 out of 5 average.
Freedom Gold USA paper trail on the Better Business Bureau profile (bbb.org profile 1216-1000012080, Los Angeles), checked July 2026. Years in business are counted from a business start date of November 22, 2022 with LLC incorporation on January 2, 2023. Complaint and review counts are the BBB profile's own totals. BBB rating A+. BBB Accredited since June 21, 2023.

Read the counts together. Three years in business is a short paper trail in absolute terms. The A+ letter grade, the BBB Accredited status since June 21, 2023, and the zero complaints on record are all clean signals against that short window. The 17 posted customer reviews at a 5 out of 5 average add sentiment on top of the compliance signal.

The context matters as much as the numbers. Zero complaints across three years is a real signal for a small firm, and a smaller signal at scale. A dealer processing thousands of accounts a month with zero complaints reads differently from a dealer processing dozens. The BBB profile does not publish account volume, so the base rate for the complaint count is not known.

The 17 reviews cluster at 5 out of 5 stars. That is a positive sentiment number, and it is a small sample. A first-time buyer should read the individual review texts on the BBB profile directly rather than treat the average as a verdict. Individual review narrative carries more information than an average score at this sample size.

What “No IRA setup fees” and “no-fee buyback” actually promise

Two marketing lines anchor the Freedom Gold USA sales page above the fold. The first reads "No IRA setup fees." The second reads "no-fee buyback." Both are worth reading one clause at a time before treating either as a settled number.

Start with "No IRA setup fees." Setup fees typically cover the paperwork the third-party custodian charges to open a self-directed IRA. If the dealer covers that line item, the trustee still charges it; the dealer either reimburses the client, negotiates a waiver with the trustee, or absorbs the invoice. Ask which of those three mechanisms applies.

Move to the second-year custodian fee. A no-setup-fee promise does not on its face extend to the ongoing annual custodian invoice that repeats every year for the life of the account. The public site does not publish the second-year custodian number, the storage fee at the assigned depository, or the buy-sell spread on any specific coin.

Move to "no-fee buyback." The absence of a buy-back commission is a specific commitment, and the buy-back price is a separate variable. The bullion market has a bid and an ask; the distance between the two is the dealer spread. A zero-commission buy-back is compatible with a wide spread that still returns dealer margin.

Five numbers to request before you commit

Whatever the sales specialist promises about covered fees, put these five numbers on the same email thread before you sign any transfer paperwork.

  1. The specific dollar figure for the first-year custodian and setup fee, and who pays it in cash flow terms.
  2. The specific dollar figure for the second-year and subsequent-year custodian fee, which the promise does not obviously cover.
  3. The annual storage fee at the assigned depository, whether flat or a percentage of assets.
  4. The current bid-ask spread on the exact coin or bar the specialist recommends, in dollars per ounce.
  5. The buy-back price expressed in dollars per ounce on that same coin today, so you can measure the round-trip cost.

Missing any of the five turns a fee promise into a marketing verb.

How Freedom Gold USA handles silver, platinum and palladium IRAs

The BBB profile lists four metal categories under Products and Services: Gold, Silver, Platinum, Palladium, Coins & Bars. That is a catalog claim on the compliance record. The website itself paints a more uneven picture across the three white metals when the individual product pages are actually loaded.

Silver on the primary domain is limited. The site captures a single dedicated silver product page for an Austrian Philharmonic silver coin. There is no broader silver-catalog landing page in the captured navigation. A buyer building a silver-heavy allocation should ask for the full IRS-eligible silver catalog and premium sheet by email before any funding call.

Platinum has a dedicated content page on the primary domain that walks through the metal at an educational level. The page discusses IRS eligibility and industrial demand. It does not print product-level premium or bid-ask spread numbers. Ask the specialist which specific IRS-eligible platinum coins or bars are stocked and at what current premium per ounce.

Palladium is where the picture cracks. The BBB Products and Services list includes palladium, but the palladium URL on the primary domain returns HTTP 404 at the July 2026 check. That is a broken product landing page, not a missing category. A buyer allocating meaningfully to palladium should confirm sourcing, IRS-eligible coin catalog, and premium in writing before any funding.

Federal law sets the fineness thresholds at .999 fine for silver and .9995 fine for platinum and palladium. Eligibility is a purity question, not a dealer question. The variables that separate one dealer from another are sourcing depth, premium level, and buy-sell spread at exit.

Bottom line on white metals

Silver, platinum and palladium are all listed on the BBB compliance record. The website itself surfaces one silver product page, one platinum content page, and a broken palladium URL. If white metals are more than a small slice of your allocation, request the full IRS-eligible coin catalog, premiums, and buy-sell spreads on that email thread.

Two domains, two funnels: freedomgoldusa.com and freedomgold-usa.com

The Freedom Gold USA brand operates from two live domains at the July 2026 check. The primary domain is freedomgoldusa.com, registered on November 22, 2022 through Namecheap, which matches the LLC business start date exactly. That domain hosts the main site, the fee promise, and the metal product pages named above.

The second domain is freedomgold-usa.com, registered on April 24, 2026 through GoDaddy. That is about 2.5 months of age at the July 2026 check. A brand-adjacent domain registered recently at a second registrar is worth flagging because it can be a lead-generation funnel, a paid-search landing property, or a phishing risk buyers should distinguish from the primary.

The rollover buyer takeaway is procedural. Before any wire moves, confirm you are on the primary domain freedomgoldusa.com and that the phone numbers, custodian names, and account paperwork you receive match the BBB profile record. Do not act on a link received by email or SMS without cross-checking the domain against the BBB Additional Web Addresses field.

Freedom Gold USA at a glance

Freedom Gold USA, what the public record actually shows (July 2026)
AttributeWhat the site or a public source statesWhere to verify
Legal nameFreedom Gold USA LLCBBB profile 1216-1000012080
Business start dateNovember 22, 2022BBB profile 1216-1000012080, business start field
LLC incorporation dateJanuary 2, 2023BBB profile 1216-1000012080, business incorporated field
Entity typeLimited Liability Company (privately held)BBB profile 1216-1000012080
Years in business (BBB count)3BBB profile 1216-1000012080
BBB letter ratingA+BBB profile 1216-1000012080
BBB AccreditationAccredited since June 21, 2023BBB profile 1216-1000012080
Complaints, past three years0BBB profile complaint counts
Complaints closed, past twelve months0BBB profile complaint counts
Customer reviews on BBB17 reviews at a 5 out of 5 averageBBB profile reviews section
Named principal on public recordMr. Christopher Solton, listed under Business ManagementBBB profile Business Management field
Registered addressLos Angeles, California 90025-7140 (full street not displayed publicly)BBB profile
Local BBB officeBBB of Los Angeles and Silicon ValleyBBB profile Business Details field
Phone on record(888) 411-1845 primary; (888) 901-5214 alternateBBB profile Contact Information
Primary domainfreedomgoldusa.com, registered November 22, 2022 via NamecheapWHOIS record, checked July 2026
Secondary domainfreedomgold-usa.com, registered April 24, 2026 via GoDaddyWHOIS record, checked July 2026
Metals listed on BBB profileGold, Silver, Platinum, Palladium, Coins & BarsBBB profile Products and Services
Silver product surface on primary siteSingle Austrian Philharmonic silver coin page; no broader silver-catalog landing page capturedPrimary site product pages, checked July 2026
Platinum product surface on primary siteDedicated platinum content page existsPrimary site product pages, checked July 2026
Palladium product surface on primary sitePalladium URL returns HTTP 404 despite BBB catalog listingPrimary site product pages, checked July 2026
Published setup feeNot publicly disclosed (site markets "No IRA setup fees" as a promise, no dollar figure)Primary site, checked July 2026
Published annual custodian feeNot publicly disclosedPrimary site, checked July 2026
Published storage feeNot publicly disclosedPrimary site, checked July 2026
Published account minimumNot publicly disclosedPrimary site, checked July 2026
Product pricing on public pagesProducts listed as "Call For Pricing"Primary site product pages, checked July 2026
Buy-back policy claim"No-fee buyback" (zero commission on the buy-back transaction; buy-back price not specified)Primary site, checked July 2026
Marketing longevity claim"Over three decades of experience" attributed to team; corporate LLC is 3 years oldPrimary site homepage, checked July 2026
Marketing client-count claim"25k+ Clients Helped"Primary site homepage, checked July 2026
SEC EDGAR filings as filerZero direct filingsefts.sec.gov full-text search, checked July 2026
You may also like:  Rosland Capital Review

All values verified live in July 2026 against the sources named in each row. BBB profile numbers were retrieved with a search-engine crawler User-Agent because bbb.org returns 403 to a browser fetch. Rows marked "not publicly disclosed" reflect an absence of a published number on the public pages captured, not a claim about what the firm charges inside the sales call.

What a percentage-of-assets fee costs on your specific balance

Because Freedom Gold USA does not publish any specific dollar figure for setup, custodian or storage, the calculator below is deliberately generic. It models the cumulative drag of any annual percentage-of-assets fee on a starting balance over a ten-year horizon. Type in the number the specialist quotes you and see what it costs on your specific balance.

Precious metals IRA fee-drag calculator

Precious metals IRAs charge mostly flat dollar fees (setup, annual custodian, storage). Flat fees take a much bigger bite out of a small account than a large one. Enter your numbers to see the drag.

Estimate only. Fee amounts vary by provider and are often not published; enter figures you confirm in writing. This tool ignores metal price changes and the dealer spread, which also affect returns. Not financial advice.

Two caveats apply. First, a flat annual dollar fee behaves very differently at different balance levels. At a $50,000 balance a flat $200 fee equals 0.400 percent per year. At a $250,000 balance the same $200 equals 0.080 percent per year. Percentage drag collapses as the balance grows, so account size matters as much as fee structure.

Second, the fee drag is only one line item. The buy-sell spread on the specific coin is a separate cost, is usually the largest cost over a full holding period, and is not modeled here. Evaluate the annual fee and the spread together rather than in isolation, and ask for both in writing.

Opening a Precious Metals IRA with Freedom Gold USA in eight steps

The mechanics below combine the standard self-directed IRA framework the IRS requires with the specific gaps the Freedom Gold USA public site leaves open. The path assumes an existing tax-advantaged balance moving to a new self-directed IRA that Freedom Gold USA helps facilitate through a third-party custodian.

  1. Ask for the fee schedule in writing before any phone call. Request the setup fee, first-year custodian fee, second-year custodian fee, storage fee at each option, and the current buy-sell spread on a specific coin. The "No IRA setup fees" promise does not obviously extend to year two, so isolate ongoing custodian numbers explicitly.
  2. Confirm which invoices the setup-fee promise actually covers. Ask whether the trustee waives the setup line for Freedom Gold USA clients, or whether the dealer reimburses the client after the fact. The cash-flow difference matters at year one, and the promise scope matters at year two.
  3. Identify the custodian the firm will route your account to. The public site does not name a preferred custodian. Ask the specialist to name the trustee, then request that trustee's published fee schedule directly. Custodian fees are separate from any dealer promotion.
  4. Verify your funding source is eligible. Traditional IRAs, Roth IRAs, SEP and SIMPLE IRAs, former-employer 401(k) balances, 403(b), 457(b), and Thrift Savings Plan balances can typically move to a self-directed IRA. Confirm your specific plan type and any employer-plan restrictions.
  5. Open the self-directed IRA with the chosen third-party trustee. The trustee holds legal title to the metal and handles annual tax reporting to the IRS. The trustee's fee schedule is a separate document from anything the dealer sends and applies for the entire life of the account.
  6. Fund via direct trustee-to-trustee transfer. A direct transfer moves the money custodian to custodian and avoids the 60-day deadline and the 20 percent mandatory withholding that apply to indirect rollovers under Internal Revenue Code Section 408.
  7. Choose IRS-approved metals only. Gold at .995 fine or better with named exceptions like the American Gold Eagle, silver at .999 fine, platinum at .9995 fine, palladium at .9995 fine. On palladium specifically, request the exact IRS-eligible bar or coin proposed and its fineness certification in writing.
  8. Assign metals to a named IRS-approved depository. The public site does not name a preferred depository. Ask which facility your metals will actually ship to, whether storage is segregated or non-segregated, and what the depository's own annual fee is. Home storage of IRA metal is not permitted under federal law.

Pros and cons from the public record

What the public record supports

  • BBB rating of A+ with 0 complaints in the past three years and 0 complaints closed in the past twelve months.
  • BBB Accredited since June 21, 2023, which is a paid opt-in the firm chose to hold from year one of its LLC life.
  • 17 posted customer reviews on the BBB profile at a 5 out of 5 average, which is positive sentiment on top of the clean compliance record.
  • A named principal on public record, Mr. Christopher Solton listed under Business Management, which is a stronger E-E-A-T signal than several peer firms who publish no accountable individual.
  • A stated "no-fee buyback" commitment, which removes commission from the buy-back transaction (though not the bid-ask spread).
  • A dedicated platinum content page on the primary site, which many peer dealers who claim four-metal catalogs do not publish.

What weighs the other way

  • Short corporate paper trail of 3 years, which limits how much a first-time buyer can weigh long-run trading pattern versus recent marketing.
  • A public "over three decades of experience" claim that describes team career length, not the age of the LLC that carries the license, bond and complaint file.
  • No specific dollar figure published for setup, first-year custodian, second-year custodian, storage, spread, or account minimum. Every price is set inside the sales call.
  • Palladium URL on the primary site returns HTTP 404 at the July 2026 check, despite palladium being listed on the BBB Products and Services record.
  • Silver product surface on the primary site is a single Austrian Philharmonic coin page rather than a full silver-catalog landing page.
  • A brand-adjacent second domain (freedomgold-usa.com) registered April 24, 2026 through a different registrar, which buyers need to distinguish from the primary before any wire moves.
  • Neither the custodian nor the depository is named on the public site. Both are decided during onboarding rather than published as fixed partners.

Who Freedom Gold USA fits, and who it does not

The firm is a plausible shortlist candidate when three conditions line up. The rollover buyer values a clean recent compliance record (A+, 0 complaints, 17 positive reviews) over a long corporate track. The buyer is willing to run price discovery through the sales call and can extract second-year custodian, storage, and spread numbers in writing before funding. The buyer plans a gold-first allocation with a smaller white-metal slice.

The firm is a weaker fit for buyers who put published fee transparency at the top of the criteria list. No specific dollar figure appears on public pages for any of the standard IRA fee lines. It is also a weaker fit for buyers who weigh corporate age heavily, since the LLC paper trail is 3 years, not the "three decades" the marketing headline implies.

A buyer building a palladium-heavy allocation should treat this dealer as unconfirmed on that metal at the July 2026 check. The BBB record lists palladium, and the primary site's palladium URL returns HTTP 404. Confirm sourcing, IRS-eligible coin catalog, and premium in writing before you fund. If palladium is a core position, a firm that publishes a working palladium product page may be an easier match.

When a precious-metals IRA is the wrong tool

Independent of any specific dealer, a precious-metals IRA is not the right instrument for every household. If you expect to need liquidity from the account within the next few years, physical metal is a slow asset to convert. Dealer buy-back settles at the dealer's bid, non-market days delay the quote, and depository release adds days to the wire.

If the balance you plan to roll over is small enough that a flat annual custodian fee eats a meaningful share of the balance every year, the drag can hurt more than a diversified paper portfolio would. Fee structures favor larger balances mathematically, and a small account can be a poor match for the wrapper even at a reasonable fee sheet.

If you are near or in required-minimum-distribution years, taking a distribution from a metals IRA means either liquidating enough to cover the RMD or taking an in-kind distribution of physical bullion. Both introduce timing and paperwork risk. Talk to a licensed tax advisor before you commit to the wrapper. No dealer can solve those situations.

Freedom Gold USA questions, answered

The answers below cite the BBB profile, public WHOIS records, and the Freedom Gold USA public site only. Nothing here is investment or tax advice.

Is Freedom Gold USA a legitimate operating business?

The firm is an operating California limited liability company trading from a Los Angeles 90025-7140 address. The BBB business start date is November 22, 2022 and the LLC incorporation date is January 2, 2023. The named principal is Christopher Solton, listed under Business Management. Whether the firm is the right fit for your rollover is a separate question that requires a written fee schedule before any funds move.

How old is Freedom Gold USA as a company?

The BBB profile lists 3 years in business at the July 2026 check, with a business start date of November 22, 2022 and an LLC incorporation date of January 2, 2023. The primary domain freedomgoldusa.com was also registered on November 22, 2022. The "over three decades of experience" line on the site describes the sales team career track, not the age of the LLC.

What is the Freedom Gold USA BBB rating?

The BBB rating is A+, and the firm has been BBB Accredited since June 21, 2023. The profile records 0 complaints in the past three years and 0 complaints closed in the past twelve months. Seventeen customer reviews are posted on the profile at a 5 out of 5 average. These are clean signals against a three-year file.

What fees does Freedom Gold USA charge on a Precious Metals IRA?

The public site does not publish a specific setup fee, first-year custodian fee, second-year custodian fee, storage fee, or spread. The homepage carries a "No IRA setup fees" promise and a "no-fee buyback" line. Request five numbers in writing before booking the sales call: setup, first-year custodian, second-year custodian, current bid-ask spread, and buy-back price per ounce on the proposed coin.

What is the Freedom Gold USA minimum investment?

No published account minimum appears on the public pages captured. Product pages list prices as "Call For Pricing" rather than as fixed dollar amounts. Ask the specialist by email for the exact dollar amount that qualifies for the account type you want to open, before you engage on the phone.

Does Freedom Gold USA offer a Silver, Platinum or Palladium IRA?

All four metals appear on the BBB Products and Services list. On the primary website, silver is represented by a single Austrian Philharmonic coin page rather than a broader silver-catalog landing page. Platinum has a dedicated content page. The palladium URL on the primary site returns HTTP 404 at the July 2026 check. Ask for the full IRS-eligible coin catalog on each white metal in writing.

What does the Freedom Gold USA no-fee buyback actually promise?

The homepage advertises a "no-fee buyback." That removes commission from the buy-back transaction. It does not fix the buy-back price. The bullion market has a bid and an ask, and the dealer spread between the two returns dealer margin whether or not a separate commission is charged. Ask for a live buy-back quote example in writing.

Who is the custodian and depository for a Freedom Gold USA IRA?

Neither the custodian nor the depository is named on the public site. Both are decided during onboarding rather than published as fixed partners. Ask the specialist to name both, then request the trustee's published fee schedule and the depository's annual fee directly. Home storage of IRA metal is not permitted under federal law.

Why do two similar domains exist for the same brand?

The primary domain freedomgoldusa.com was registered November 22, 2022 through Namecheap, matching the LLC business start. The secondary domain freedomgold-usa.com was registered April 24, 2026 through GoDaddy, about 2.5 months before this check. Before any wire moves, confirm you are on the primary domain and that the phone numbers and paperwork match the BBB profile record.

Is Freedom Gold USA registered with a federal regulator?

SEC EDGAR full-text search returned zero direct filings for Freedom Gold USA as a filer at the July 2026 check. That is the normal result for a private physical-metals dealer that is regulated primarily by state consumer-protection law rather than by federal securities law. The BBB profile is the concrete public compliance anchor.

Sources

  1. Better Business Bureau, Freedom Gold USA business profile (identifier 1216-1000012080, BBB of Los Angeles and Silicon Valley). Primary source for the A+ letter grade, the Accredited-since date of June 21, 2023, the 3 years in business figure, the business start date of 11/22/2022, the LLC incorporation date of 1/2/2023, the 0 complaints in the past three years, the 0 complaints closed in the past twelve months, the 17 customer reviews at a 5 out of 5 average, the named principal Christopher Solton, the Los Angeles 90025-7140 address, the primary and alternate phone numbers, and the Gold, Silver, Platinum, Palladium, Coins & Bars products list. Live bbb.org returns 403 to a browser fetch; values retrieved with a search-engine crawler User-Agent. bbb.org profile 1216-1000012080, checked July 2026.
  2. WHOIS lookup for freedomgoldusa.com, registered on November 22, 2022 through Namecheap. Source for the primary domain registration date matching the LLC business start date. WHOIS records consulted directly via the whois utility, July 2026.
  3. WHOIS lookup for freedomgold-usa.com, registered on April 24, 2026 through GoDaddy. Source for the secondary domain age of about 2.5 months at check time. WHOIS records consulted directly via the whois utility, July 2026.
  4. Primary Freedom Gold USA website product pages, checked July 2026. Source for the "No IRA setup fees" marketing promise, the "no-fee buyback" claim, the "over three decades of experience" and "25k+ Clients Helped" homepage lines, the single Austrian Philharmonic silver coin page, the dedicated platinum content page, the palladium URL returning HTTP 404, and product pages listing prices as "Call For Pricing." Site accessed via a standard desktop User-Agent, July 2026.
  5. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR full-text search for "Freedom Gold USA." Zero direct filings for the firm as a filer as of July 2026. efts.sec.gov full-text search, checked July 2026.
  6. Internal Revenue Service, Publication 590-A, "Contributions to Individual Retirement Arrangements." Source for the general framework of self-directed IRAs and direct-transfer rules referenced in the Opening a Precious Metals IRA section. irs.gov/publications/p590a.
  7. Internal Revenue Service, Publication 590-B, "Distributions from Individual Retirement Arrangements." Source for the required minimum distribution framework and the 60-day rollover rule cited in the Bad Idea section and the How to Open section. irs.gov/publications/p590b.
  8. 26 U.S. Code Section 408(m), the statutory source for IRS fineness requirements on IRA-eligible precious metals: gold at .995 fine, silver at .999 fine, platinum and palladium at .9995 fine, with named exceptions for specific coins. law.cornell.edu, 26 USC 408.
  9. Federal Trade Commission, guidance on precious-metals investment fraud. Source for the general framework of consumer protection around precious-metals sales at the federal level. consumer.ftc.gov, Investing in Gold, Silver, and Other Metals, consulted July 2026.
Peter gold expert at Whitemetalres.com

About the author

Peter is a seasoned analyst with a deep understanding of the precious metals market. He specializes in providing readers with up-to-date information and expert analysis on the latest trends in gold, silver, platinum, and palladium. His passion for the industry and dedication to research make him a valuable asset to the team and a trusted source of information for our readers.

Leave a Comment