Genesis Gold Group Review

Quick answer: Genesis Gold Group is a Beverly Hills precious-metals dealer with an explicit Christian mission and an executive team of three named founders. Its "Lowest Fees in the U.S." tagline is not backed by a published dollar schedule on the site. Unlike most competitors, the company does publish a full IRA-eligible catalog for each of the four IRS-approved metals. That is where it stands out for a white-metals audience.

The trade-off is transparency on price. The catalog is open, but the fee list, the account minimum, and the custodian name are not on the public site. Every dollar figure is a conversation with a specialist, not a look at a page.

Short on time? The essentials

  • Headquarters: 9478 W Olympic Blvd #301, Beverly Hills, California 90212 (per the Genesis Gold Group contact page, checked July 2026).
  • Executive team named on the About page: Jonathan Rose, Chief Executive Officer; Jacob Diaz, Chief Financial Officer and co-founder; Bradley Garrett, Chief Operating Officer.
  • The company positions itself as a Christian, faith-driven precious-metals firm and cites Proverbs 27:12 on its About page. That religious framing is central to its brand and unusually explicit for the sector.
  • Full IRA product line is disclosed on the site: dedicated catalog pages for Gold Coins & Bars, Silver Coins & Bars, Platinum Coins and Palladium Coins.
  • Named depository partner: Delaware Depository (DDSC), with both segregated and non-segregated storage described on the What is a Gold IRA page.
  • Marketing claim on three of the four catalog page titles: "Lowest Fees in the U.S." and, on palladium, "Lowest Fee Guarantee." The site does not publish an actual fee schedule to compare against.
  • Account minimum: not publicly disclosed on the home page, the What is a Gold IRA page or the catalog pages in prose we could pull with a scripted fetch.
  • Custodian name: not published on the site. Only the depository partner is named.
  • SEC EDGAR full-text search returned zero filings for "Genesis Gold Group" as of July 2026, consistent with a physical precious-metals dealer.
  • Live BBB profile at bbb.org sits behind a Cloudflare human-verification challenge, so the current letter rating and complaint count could not be confirmed by scripted fetch. Confirm at bbb.org directly.
  • Charity model: a portion of profits is directed to youth ministries and to the Matt Hughes Project, per the About and homepage sections.

This review stays inside two guardrails. The first is what Genesis Gold Group publishes on its own site, live-checked in July 2026. The second is the neutral public record: SEC EDGAR, the Better Business Bureau, and the federal IRA rulebook.

Any claim below can be traced to a URL we name. Anything the company does not disclose is written as "not publicly disclosed" so you know what to press on before you sign a transfer form.

What Genesis Gold Group really is: the faith-first pitch

Most precious-metals dealers open their About page with the year they were founded, a track record, and a founder photograph. Genesis Gold Group opens with a Bible verse. The company's About page quotes Proverbs 27:12 and frames the entire business around a religious argument for owning physical gold and silver. The verse sits above the description of what the company actually does.

That framing is not decoration. The site describes precious metals as "sent to us by our Lord to use as money" and positions the firm as a "faith-driven stewardship" partner. One featured article headline reads "Why a Christian Gold Company Refuses to Offer Free Silver." The Christian identity is repeated across the home page, the About page and the What is a Gold IRA page (source: genesisgoldgroup.com About and home, checked July 2026).

The point of naming this first is not to endorse or criticize the religious pitch. It is to say clearly that the pitch is the product's main differentiator on the shelf. A saver who wants to work with a firm that shares an evangelical Christian identity has a public reason to pick Genesis. A saver who wants a strictly neutral commercial provider has a public reason to keep looking.

Two other facts sit alongside the faith framing. The company reports a combined 50-plus years of precious-metals experience across its executive team, and it names three current executives by role and background rather than pointing at a single founder. Both details are covered in the section on the people below.

How this company handles silver, platinum and palladium IRAs

This is the section that matters most for a white-metals audience. Genesis Gold Group is one of the few dealers in the sector that publishes a real product page for every one of the four IRS-eligible IRA metals. Not just gold with a passing mention of the others. Four separate catalog pages.

The silver page lists 12 IRA-eligible items by name. American Eagle, Australian Kookaburra, Austrian Vienna Philharmonic, British Britannia, British Queen's Beasts, British Shengxiao Lunar Series, Canadian Maple Leaf, Chinese Panda, Mexican Libertad, Saint Helena Lucky Angel and Tuvalu Iwo Jima silver coins. The list also names Valcambi CombiBar silver bars (source: genesisgoldgroup.com/silver-coins, checked July 2026). All of them are recognizable IRS-eligible bullion at .999 fineness or better.

The platinum page lists 5 items. American Eagle, Australian Koala, British Queen's Beasts, Canadian Maple Leaf and Isle Of Man Noble platinum coins (source: genesisgoldgroup.com/platinum-coins, checked July 2026). The page also states that IRA-approved platinum must be sourced from national mints and contain .9995 fineness.

The palladium page is the shortest of the four, with 2 items: American Eagle palladium coins and Canadian Maple Leaf palladium coins (source: genesisgoldgroup.com/palladium-coins, checked July 2026). Palladium is thin at every dealer in this sector, so a two-coin list is normal, not a red flag on its own.

The chart below is the depth of that catalog in one glance. Each bar shows the number of IRA-eligible coin and bar items the company itself lists on the catalog page for that metal.

Bar chart of the number of IRA-eligible coin and bar items Genesis Gold Group lists on its own catalog pages by metal in July 2026: gold 16 items, silver 12 items, platinum 5 items, palladium 2 items.
IRA-eligible items disclosed on the Genesis Gold Group catalog pages, by metal. Source: genesisgoldgroup.com gold-coins, silver-coins, platinum-coins and palladium-coins pages, live checked July 2026.

The federal fineness rules do not depend on which dealer you use. Silver in an IRA must be at least .999 fine. Platinum and palladium must be at least .9995 fine. American Platinum Eagle and Palladium Eagle coins qualify under a separate United States coin carve-out (source: 26 U.S.C. Section 408(m)).

For the details on how each white metal behaves inside a retirement account, our silver IRA guide, platinum IRA guide and palladium IRA guide walk through it.

If white metals are why you are here

Genesis Gold Group is one of the very few dealers in the sector that publishes a real, IRA-eligible catalog for each of the four metals, including palladium. That is a genuine advantage over firms that quietly deprecate their white-metals pages or return a 404 for platinum and palladium URLs. What it does not answer is the dollar cost of holding those metals inside your IRA, which is the fee question covered in the next section.

The “Lowest Fees in the U.S.” claim, against a missing fee schedule

Three of the four Genesis Gold Group catalog page titles carry the same tagline in the browser tab: "Lowest Fees in the U.S." The palladium page goes one step further and reads "Lowest Fee Guarantee." Those are strong marketing claims. They are also the first thing a search engine sees when it indexes the catalog.

The tension is that no fee schedule is published on the Genesis Gold Group site. The home page, About page, What is a Gold IRA page and Investor Library page carry no dollar table. The four catalog pages carry no PDF link and no numeric annual custodian, storage or setup figure. The site names the depository partner and it names the executive team. It does not name a fee.

The account minimum sits in the same category. The threshold to open a Genesis Gold IRA is not stated in prose on the home page, the What is a Gold IRA page or the catalog pages. Nothing we could pull with a scripted fetch names a number. Any specific dollar figure quoted in a third-party review is second-hand. Confirm it with a Genesis specialist before treating it as company-verified.

For a saver, this means the "Lowest Fees" and "Lowest Fee Guarantee" tags are marketing promises, not something you can price on the website. The only way to hold Genesis to that claim is to get a written fee schedule and compare it, side by side, with another firm's written schedule for an identical account.

Before you sign anything

Ask a Genesis specialist for each of the following in writing before you move funds. The one-time setup fee. The annual custodian or administration fee. The annual storage fee at Delaware Depository. Any wire fee. Any account-termination fee. The exact dealer spread on the recommended coins, expressed as a percentage above daily spot. Request the "Lowest Fee Guarantee" terms in writing as well, so you know what evidence the company will accept as a competing quote.

The people behind the company: Rose, Diaz, Garrett

Genesis Gold Group publishes bios for three named executives on its About page. Unlike a firm that points at a single founder, Genesis presents itself as a team of three. All three bios are live-checked to the About page in July 2026.

Jonathan Rose, Chief Executive Officer, is described as a former international registered financial consultant and a licensed Series 3 commodities trader with a self-reported track record of over one billion dollars traded in physical commodities. His industry commentary appears in Forbes, Fox Business and The Wall Street Journal, according to the About page.

Jacob Diaz, Chief Financial Officer and co-founder, is described as a former precious-metals trader who earned the internal title of Metals Director at a prior firm in 2021. The About page frames him as the youngest to reach that role and reports a track record of hundreds of millions of dollars in brokered precious-metals transactions.

Bradley Garrett, Chief Operating Officer, is described as a former Senior Director on a top-performing precious-metals team at a prior firm. He is presented as a Self-Directed IRA specialist with nearly half a billion dollars in sector transactions. Garrett's bio ties his leadership of Genesis to his Christian faith.

What a saver can do with these bios is limited but useful. A named executive team is easier to research than an anonymous back office. Ask which of the three would be responsible for the specialist you speak with. Request the exact Series registration numbers where they still apply. Check the National Futures Association and FINRA broker-check tools separately for any current registrations.

The Delaware Depository partnership, in plain English

Genesis Gold Group names a single depository partner on its What is a Gold IRA page: Delaware Depository, which the company abbreviates as DDSC. The page describes both segregated and non-segregated storage as options and says the account holder retains "full titled ownership" of the metal (source: genesisgoldgroup.com/what-is-a-gold-ira, checked July 2026). Delaware Depository is one of the two most commonly named IRA depositories in the sector.

What that named partnership tells you. Delaware Depository has been an IRS-approved non-bank trustee and depository provider for decades and is a familiar counterparty for most third-party self-directed IRA custodians. Naming a single, well-known depository is a positive signal on transparency.

What it does not tell you. The specific IRS-approved custodian that will hold legal title to the metal inside your account is not named on any Genesis Gold Group page we could pull with a scripted fetch. Every self-directed precious-metals IRA legally requires an IRS-approved trustee, distinct from the depository. Ask the Genesis specialist which custodian your account will sit with, and check that custodian's own separate record and complaint history before you sign.

Ask two more storage questions in writing. What is the annual segregated storage fee at Delaware Depository through Genesis, and what is the annual non-segregated storage fee. The gap between segregated and non-segregated storage can be a small line item, but it matters for a small balance.

The Christian mission model and the youth-ministry charity pitch

Genesis Gold Group publishes a charity model on its About page. The company states that "a percentage of profits will be donated to Youth Ministries, as well as other charitable causes" and that a monthly donation is made to missions and charities. The home page also features what the site calls the Matt Hughes Project, a partnership section linked from the main navigation (source: genesisgoldgroup.com About and home, checked July 2026).

Read the model for what it is. A specific percentage of profits is not published. The specific dollar amount donated monthly is not published. The specific youth ministries and missions that receive the donations are not named on the About page. The pitch is directional, not audited.

If the charity model is a factor in your decision, ask the specialist for three items in writing. The percentage of company profit that is donated. The receiving ministries or charities by name. Any independent audit or third-party attestation of the donation program. A public charitable pitch is more credible when it is measurable.

The mission model is a legitimate selling point for a saver who wants to align a retirement decision with faith-based giving. It is not a substitute for a written fee schedule or a named custodian, and it does not change how the underlying IRA account is regulated.

The public record: BBB, SEC EDGAR and CFTC search

Three separate public sources tell you different things about a precious-metals dealer. Read them in sequence.

The BBB signal

The live Better Business Bureau profile for Genesis Gold Group at bbb.org sits behind a Cloudflare human-verification challenge. The current letter rating, accreditation date and complaint count could not be confirmed through an automated fetch this session. The BBB profile is the authoritative source on those data points. Confirm them yourself at bbb.org before you commit funds. Third-party review aggregators often report a positive BBB rating for the company, but any third-party number is second-hand.

The SEC EDGAR check

The U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission full-text search on EDGAR returned zero filings for "Genesis Gold Group" as of July 2026 (source: SEC EDGAR full-text search). That result is expected. A physical precious-metals dealer that sells coins and bars is not a securities issuer. The coin business is regulated primarily by state consumer-protection law and by the Federal Trade Commission, not by the SEC.

The CFTC search

A live search of the U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission press-release feed and enforcement pages returned no publicly indexed action against Genesis Gold Group as of July 2026. A public enforcement action would appear on the CFTC press-release page or in the Status of Investigative Referrals database.

That absence is not proof of clean conduct in every dimension. It does mean there is no federal enforcement action publicly attached to the company at this time. Verify at cftc.gov for the most current state.

Genesis Gold Group at a glance

The table below is a factual snapshot of what the company publishes on its own site, checked in July 2026. It does not name a winner. Use it as a checklist for your own conversation with a specialist.

You may also like:  How to Choose the Best Gold IRA Company for Your Investment Size?
Genesis Gold Group public disclosures, July 2026
CriterionWhat the company publishes on its own siteWhat to press on with a specialist
PositioningFaith-based, Christian precious-metals firm, opens the About page with Proverbs 27:12Confirm the specialist you speak with is comfortable with a strictly commercial conversation about fees and paperwork.
Headquarters9478 W Olympic Blvd #301, Beverly Hills, California 90212Confirm the office is still active and matches the current contact page.
Executive teamJonathan Rose (CEO), Jacob Diaz (CFO and co-founder), Bradley Garrett (COO)Ask which executive the specialist reports to and request any current NFA or FINRA registration numbers.
Gold catalogLive page with 16 IRA-eligible items disclosedAsk which items on the list are recommended for a Gold IRA and the dealer spread on each.
Silver catalogLive page with 12 IRA-eligible items disclosedAsk which of the 12 the specialist would build a Silver IRA around and why.
Platinum catalogLive page with 5 IRA-eligible items disclosed, .9995 fineness rule statedAsk whether a platinum-only IRA is available and the annual storage cost for platinum specifically.
Palladium catalogLive page with 2 IRA-eligible items disclosedAsk whether a palladium-only IRA is available and confirm the "Lowest Fee Guarantee" terms in writing.
Fee scheduleNot publicly disclosed; no dollar figures on the siteRequest setup, annual custodian, storage, wire and termination fees on a signed document.
Marketing on feesThree of four catalog page titles read "Lowest Fees in the U.S."; palladium reads "Lowest Fee Guarantee"Ask what evidence the guarantee accepts as a competing quote, and get that in writing.
Account minimumNot publicly disclosed in prose we could pull with a scripted fetchAsk for the minimum by rollover balance and by first metal purchase, both figures.
Custodian nameNot published on the siteAsk which IRS-approved custodian holds title, and check that firm's separate record.
Depository nameDelaware Depository (DDSC), segregated and non-segregated storage describedAsk the annual dollar cost of each storage type, and which is used by default.
BuybackNot published as a named program on the siteAsk whether a buyback is offered and the typical bid as a percentage below daily spot.
BBB signalNot confirmed via scripted fetch; live profile behind CloudflareVerify current rating, accreditation date and complaint count directly at bbb.org.
SEC EDGARZero filings, as expected for a physical precious-metals dealerNo securities filings means the account is governed by dealer contract, not SEC rules.
Charity modelPercentage of profits directed to youth ministries and charities; monthly donation pitchAsk for the exact percentage and the receiving ministries by name, in writing.

Sources: genesisgoldgroup.com home, About, What is a Gold IRA, Gold Coins & Bars, Silver Coins & Bars, Platinum Coins, Palladium Coins and Contact pages, all live-checked July 2026. Federal rules apply per 26 U.S.C. Section 408 and IRS Publication 590-B.

What annual fees cost over ten years

Since the specific Genesis Gold Group fee dollars are not on the site, the honest way to price the account is to run your own numbers once the specialist gives you a written schedule. The calculator below lets you see the cost of any annual fee schedule against your balance, without touching the dealer spread separately.

Precious metals IRA fee-drag calculator

Precious metals IRAs charge mostly flat dollar fees (setup, annual custodian, storage). Flat fees take a much bigger bite out of a small account than a large one. Enter your numbers to see the drag.

Estimate only. Fee amounts vary by provider and are often not published; enter figures you confirm in writing. This tool ignores metal price changes and the dealer spread, which also affect returns. Not financial advice.

How to open a precious-metals IRA with Genesis Gold Group

The mechanics below match the standard self-directed IRA process used by every compliant precious-metals dealer. That is by design. The federal rulebook is the same regardless of which firm you pick, and Genesis Gold Group operates inside that same seven-step frame.

  1. Request a consultation. Contact Genesis Gold Group via its website form or the published new-clients phone line at (800) 200-4653. Ask up front for the fee schedule in writing before you go any further.
  2. Confirm your funding source is eligible to roll over. Traditional IRAs, Roth IRAs, SEP and SIMPLE IRAs, 401(k)s from former employers, 403(b)s, 457(b)s and Thrift Savings Plan balances can typically move to a self-directed IRA (source: IRS Publication 590-A).
  3. Ask for the fee schedule and the "Lowest Fee Guarantee" terms in writing. Get the setup fee, annual custodian fee, annual segregated and non-segregated storage fees at Delaware Depository, wire fees and termination fees on a signed document. Get the guarantee wording separately. Do not pay a non-refundable deposit before you have both.
  4. Open the self-directed IRA with the assigned custodian. Genesis Gold Group works with a third-party IRS-approved trustee that holds legal title to the metal and files the tax paperwork. Ask which custodian your account will sit with and check that firm's own record separately.
  5. Fund the account via direct transfer or direct rollover. A trustee-to-trustee direct transfer moves the money custodian to custodian and sidesteps both the 60-day deadline and the 20 percent mandatory withholding that apply to indirect rollovers on qualified plan distributions.
  6. Pick IRS-approved metals. Choose gold at .995 fine or better, silver at .999 fine or better, platinum at .9995 fine or better, palladium at .9995 fine or better. Genesis Gold Group's four catalog pages already flag eligible bullion by name.
  7. Have Delaware Depository take physical custody. The metal must sit with an IRS-approved depository under the custodian's title, not at your home. Home storage of IRA metal is not allowed under federal law (source: IRS collectibles issue snapshot).
Watch for

Federal regulators consistently warn about pitches to buy premium, rare or numismatic coins at prices well above their bullion melt value. Common IRA-approved bullion at a fair spread is what belongs inside a retirement account. If a specialist steers the conversation toward graded coins as a better IRA holding, ask for a written melt-value comparison and the exact dealer markup before you agree to buy anything.

Pros and cons from the public record

What Genesis Gold Group does visibly well

  • Publishes a real IRA-eligible catalog for every one of the four IRS-approved metals, with named coins and bars, at fineness levels that match the federal rules.
  • Names a single depository partner, Delaware Depository, and describes both segregated and non-segregated storage. That is more storage transparency than most competitors in the sector offer on their public site.
  • Names three specific executives on the About page with role, tenure and self-reported track record, rather than presenting the firm as anonymous.
  • Publishes a clear brand identity as a Christian, faith-driven precious-metals firm. Whether that resonates or not, the signal is honest and easy to accept or reject up front.
  • Publishes phone, fax, mailing address and press email in plain text on the contact page, which makes paperwork and dispute correspondence straightforward.
  • Publishes a charity model that ties company profits to youth ministries and other causes, along with the Matt Hughes Project partnership on the home page navigation.

Where the public record leaves gaps

  • Does not publish a fee schedule anywhere on the site, even though three of the four catalog page titles carry a "Lowest Fees in the U.S." marketing tag. A guarantee without a public number is a promise, not a comparison.
  • Does not publish an account minimum in prose we could pull with a scripted fetch. Any specific dollar figure quoted in a third-party review is second-hand.
  • Does not name the IRS-approved custodian that would hold title to the metal inside your account. Only the depository partner is named.
  • Does not publish a named buyback program, buyback bid formula or typical spread below daily spot. Every credible dealer offers a buyback in some form; ask for the specifics in writing.
  • The live BBB profile sits behind a Cloudflare human-verification challenge, so the current rating and complaint count have to be confirmed at bbb.org rather than in a scripted pass.
  • The charity percentage is not published as a specific figure, and the receiving ministries are not named on the About page. Directional, not audited.

Who this dealer fits, and who it does not

Genesis Gold Group tends to fit savers who want a Christian, faith-driven precious-metals partner and who value a broad public catalog across all four metals, including palladium. It also fits savers who are comfortable getting the fee schedule and account minimum on a phone call rather than from the website. Delaware Depository is publicly named as the depository partner rather than left as a mystery, which some readers will value.

It tends not to fit three types of saver. Those who want every dollar figure published on the site before making contact, so the "Lowest Fee Guarantee" can be priced immediately. Those who want a named IRS-approved custodian to research before speaking with a specialist. Those who prefer a strictly non-religious commercial provider, because the Christian identity is central to the pitch and repeated across the site.

For preferences that push toward fully published fees or a strictly secular commercial provider, a different firm is a better fit. Our precious-metals IRA companies list is the place to compare side by side, and our dealer checklist lays out the criteria in the order that matters.

When a precious-metals IRA is the wrong move

An honest review has to name the cases where any precious-metals IRA is the wrong choice, not only where a specific dealer is not the right fit. If any of the following describes your situation, slow down and consult a licensed advisor before comparing dealers.

  • You may need the money within a few years. Gold, silver, platinum and palladium can move sharply in short periods, and selling means crossing the dealer spread again. Before age 59.5, a distribution without a qualifying exception carries a 10 percent federal additional tax on top of ordinary income tax (source: IRS Publication 590-B).
  • Your total retirement balance is small. Fixed annual custodian and storage fees plus the dealer spread punish small accounts hardest. The same fixed dollar cost is a much larger percentage of a small balance than of a large one. This is where the fee-drag math above matters most.
  • You have no other retirement savings yet. A physical-metal IRA belongs alongside a broader base of retirement savings, not in place of one. A diversified plan for the next generation of your family works better than a single-asset bet.
  • You are chasing a guaranteed return. Nobody can predict where metal prices will go in the future. A pitch that promises guaranteed gains or a specific target price is the pattern federal regulators have acted on in the past, not an opportunity.

Genesis Gold Group questions, answered

Is Genesis Gold Group a legitimate company?

Genesis Gold Group is an operating precious-metals dealer. It has a published Beverly Hills office at 9478 W Olympic Boulevard #301, a named executive team of three, and a public catalog for all four IRS-eligible IRA metals.

The SEC EDGAR full-text search returned zero filings, which is expected for a physical dealer. A live CFTC press-release search found no publicly indexed enforcement action as of July 2026. That confirms it is a real business. Whether the account is the right fit for your situation is a separate question, and one for a licensed advisor rather than a website.

Does Genesis Gold Group offer a Silver IRA?

Yes. The company publishes a dedicated Silver Coins & Bars catalog page listing 12 IRA-eligible items, including American Eagle, Canadian Maple Leaf, Austrian Vienna Philharmonic and Chinese Panda silver coins, plus Valcambi CombiBar silver bars. Silver in an IRA must be at least .999 fine under federal rules, and every item on the Genesis silver list is recognizable bullion at that fineness or better.

Does Genesis Gold Group offer a Platinum IRA?

Yes. The Platinum Coins page lists 5 IRA-eligible items: American Eagle, Australian Koala, British Queen's Beasts, Canadian Maple Leaf and Isle Of Man Noble platinum coins. The page correctly states the .9995 fineness rule and points to national-mint sourcing.

Does Genesis Gold Group offer a Palladium IRA?

Yes. The Palladium Coins page lists 2 IRA-eligible items: American Eagle palladium coins and Canadian Maple Leaf palladium coins. Palladium catalogs are thin at every precious-metals IRA dealer in the sector, so a two-coin list is normal rather than a red flag on its own.

What fees does Genesis Gold Group charge?

The fee schedule is not published on the Genesis Gold Group site. Three of the four catalog page titles read "Lowest Fees in the U.S." and the palladium page reads "Lowest Fee Guarantee." No dollar figures for setup, annual custodian or annual Delaware Depository storage appear anywhere on the public site. Ask a specialist for the full written schedule and the guarantee terms before you commit funds.

What is the minimum investment for a Genesis Gold Group IRA?

The minimum-funding threshold is not stated in prose on the home page or the What is a Gold IRA page in a form we could pull with a scripted fetch. Third-party review sites quote various figures, but the authoritative source is a Genesis specialist. Ask for the minimum by rollover balance and by first metal purchase, both figures, so you know exactly what you are agreeing to.

Is Genesis Gold Group BBB accredited?

The live Better Business Bureau profile at bbb.org sits behind a Cloudflare human-verification challenge. The current letter rating, accreditation date and complaint count could not be confirmed through an automated fetch this session. Confirm all three fields yourself at bbb.org before signing a transfer form.

Where does Genesis Gold Group store IRA metals?

The What is a Gold IRA page names Delaware Depository (DDSC) as the depository partner and describes both segregated and non-segregated storage. Federal law requires IRA metal to sit with an IRS-approved trustee, not at home (per the IRS collectibles issue snapshot). Ask the specialist for the annual dollar cost of segregated versus non-segregated storage at Delaware Depository through Genesis before you fund the account.

Who is the custodian for a Genesis Gold Group IRA?

The IRS-approved custodian is not named on any Genesis Gold Group page we could pull with a scripted fetch. Every self-directed precious-metals IRA legally requires an IRS-approved trustee that holds title to the metal and handles annual tax reporting. Ask which custodian your account will sit with and check that custodian's own separate record and complaint history before you sign.

Is Genesis Gold Group really a Christian company?

Yes, at the level of public brand identity. The About page opens with a citation of Proverbs 27:12, describes gold and silver as sent to be used as money, and frames the business as a "faith-driven stewardship" partner. The COO's bio explicitly ties his leadership of the firm to his relationship with Christ. Whether that faith-first framing is a fit for you is a personal call. It does not change how the underlying IRA account is regulated under federal law.

Does Genesis Gold Group have any SEC filings?

The SEC EDGAR full-text search returned zero filings for "Genesis Gold Group" as of July 2026. That result is expected for a physical precious-metals dealer. The coin and bar business is regulated primarily by state consumer-protection law and by the Federal Trade Commission, not by the SEC. The absence of SEC filings is not a red flag on its own.

What is the “Lowest Fee Guarantee” on the palladium page?

The palladium catalog page title reads "Palladium Coins For Sale | Lowest Fee Guarantee." No terms, evidence rules or comparison methodology are published on the palladium page itself. Ask a specialist for the written guarantee terms, including what documentation of a competing quote the guarantee accepts, before you rely on it as a pricing lever.

Sources

  1. Genesis Gold Group, home page. URL: genesisgoldgroup.com. Checked July 2026. Christian brand identity, Featured In press mentions, executive-team snapshot and Ratings & reviews slider.
  2. Genesis Gold Group, About page. URL: genesisgoldgroup.com/about. Checked July 2026. Proverbs 27:12 quotation, faith-driven positioning, Jonathan Rose CEO bio, Jacob Diaz CFO bio, Bradley Garrett COO bio, youth-ministry charity model.
  3. Genesis Gold Group, What is a Gold IRA page. URL: genesisgoldgroup.com/what-is-a-gold-ira. Checked July 2026. Self-directed IRA framing, four eligible metals, Delaware Depository (DDSC) storage partnership, segregated and non-segregated options.
  4. Genesis Gold Group, Gold Coins & Bars catalog. URL: genesisgoldgroup.com/gold-coins. Checked July 2026. 16 IRA-eligible items disclosed; page title "Lowest Fees in the U.S. Guaranteed."
  5. Genesis Gold Group, Silver Coins & Bars catalog. URL: genesisgoldgroup.com/silver-coins. Checked July 2026. 12 IRA-eligible items disclosed; page title "Lowest Fees in the U.S."
  6. Genesis Gold Group, Platinum Coins catalog. URL: genesisgoldgroup.com/platinum-coins. Checked July 2026. 5 IRA-eligible items disclosed; .9995 fineness rule stated.
  7. Genesis Gold Group, Palladium Coins catalog. URL: genesisgoldgroup.com/palladium-coins. Checked July 2026. 2 IRA-eligible items disclosed; page title "Lowest Fee Guarantee."
  8. Genesis Gold Group, Contact page. URL: genesisgoldgroup.com/contact. Checked July 2026. 9478 W Olympic Blvd #301, Beverly Hills, CA 90212; phone (800) 200-4653; existing-clients line (833) 307-3866; fax (310) 601-1985; info@genesisgoldgroup.com.
  9. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR full-text search. Checked July 2026. Zero filings for "Genesis Gold Group," consistent with a physical precious-metals dealer.
  10. U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission, press-release feed. Checked July 2026. No publicly indexed enforcement action against Genesis Gold Group.
  11. Cornell Legal Information Institute, 26 U.S.C. Section 408. Checked July 2026. Federal fineness minimums for IRA-eligible precious metals.
  12. IRS, investments in collectibles issue snapshot. Checked July 2026. Home-storage prohibition and IRS-approved trustee requirement.
  13. IRS, Publication 590-A, Contributions to Individual Retirement Arrangements. Checked July 2026. Rollover and direct-transfer mechanics.
  14. IRS, Publication 590-B, Distributions from Individual Retirement Arrangements. Checked July 2026. Early-distribution penalty and Required Minimum Distribution rules.
  15. Better Business Bureau, Genesis Gold Group profile. URL: bbb.org, Beverly Hills gold-dealers listing. Profile sits behind a Cloudflare human-verification challenge; verify directly.
Peter gold expert at Whitemetalres.com

About the author

Peter is a seasoned analyst with a deep understanding of the precious metals market. He specializes in providing readers with up-to-date information and expert analysis on the latest trends in gold, silver, platinum, and palladium. His passion for the industry and dedication to research make him a valuable asset to the team and a trusted source of information for our readers.

Leave a Comment