Last updated: July 13, 2026 · By White Metal Resources Editorial
Quick answer: Global Gold Investments is a Beverly Hills precious-metals dealer that has been operating from a single Santa Monica Boulevard office since 2006, per its own site and BBB record. The company sells gold, silver, platinum and palladium in both direct-purchase and IRA form, and its staff advertises numismatic credentials rather than volume marketing.
The company scores well on visible trust markers, with a BBB accreditation and a clean public enforcement record, but publishes no fee schedule, no minimum, no named custodian and no named depository. That opacity is the single most consequential item to price into a decision.
Not much time? What actually matters
- Global Gold Investments trades under the domain iragoldproof.com and lists a corporate address at 9440 Santa Monica Blvd Suite 301, Beverly Hills, CA 90210 (per iragoldproof.com structured data, checked July 2026).
- The company's own site states a founding date of 2006, matched by a BBB business-start date of 6 January 2006 (per bbb.org profile business ID 90056648, per Wayback capture June 2019).
- The Better Business Bureau file is administered by the Las Vegas, Nevada office and shows an A+ rating, accreditation since 22 May 2018, zero complaints and three customer reviews (per Wayback capture of bbb.org profile, June 2019; live fetch blocked by anti-bot in July 2026).
- Product line covers gold, silver, platinum and palladium in both IRA and direct-purchase form, per iragoldproof.com menu and the dedicated Platinum & Palladium page checked in July 2026.
- The staff bio page cites certifications from the American Numismatic Association and the Professional Coin Grading Service, which is uncommon in this sector (per iragoldproof.com about page, checked July 2026).
- Setup fees, annual custodian fees, storage fees, wire fees, termination fees, buy-sell spread and account minimum are not disclosed on any page a scripted fetch could read. Ask for these in writing before funding.
- SEC EDGAR full-text search returns zero direct filings, which is expected for a private physical-metals dealer. No SEC or CFTC enforcement press release names the company in the archives searched in July 2026.
- White Metal Resources holds no affiliate relationship with Global Gold Investments and earns nothing if you choose them. This review is written from public record only.
The core of the company, in one page
Global Gold Investments is a Beverly Hills precious-metals dealer whose corporate address, phone header and founding year all point to the same 2006 origin story. The company operates from 9440 Santa Monica Blvd Suite 301, Beverly Hills, CA 90210 and carries the toll-free number 888-700-4148 in every visible customer-facing surface, per its own site checked in July 2026.
Its trading domain is iragoldproof.com, and its social handles carry the Global Gold Investments name on Facebook and the Global Gold Group handle on X. The company's own JSON-LD structured data lists a foundingDate of 2006, and its BBB profile lists a business-start date of 6 January 2006, per a Wayback Machine capture of that profile in June 2019.
The public identity is unusually consistent for a firm of its size. There is one office, one phone number, one domain and one legal entity name across every public surface a scripted fetch could reach. That consistency is the first data point a first-time buyer should note, because domain switching and name drift are common tells in this sector.
Global Gold Investments has occupied a single Beverly Hills address under a single trading name for close to twenty years. That kind of continuity is real and worth crediting. It is not by itself proof of fee fairness or product quality.
How Global Gold Investments handles silver, platinum and palladium IRAs
This is the section most useful to a reader on White Metal Resources, because a dealer whose visible catalog treats silver, platinum and palladium as first-class products behaves differently from one that pushes gold coins by default.
Silver has its own dedicated IRA page and a dedicated purchase page at silver-investment/, per the iragoldproof.com menu checked July 2026. The site names American Silver Eagle and Silver Canadian Maple Leaf as the two bullion coins it markets for IRA use. Silver bars and silver proof coins are also referenced in the visible menu.
Platinum and palladium share a single combined page at platinum-palladium/. The Canadian Palladium Maple Leaf is named as one of the palladium products stocked, and platinum and palladium proof coins are referenced. Neither metal carries a dedicated IRA flow with a distinct minimum or fee, unlike silver which has its own account-opening path.
The visible catalog covers all four IRS-approved metals at menu tier, but the depth of coverage is uneven. Silver is treated as a headline product; platinum and palladium share a single page and read as a smaller line. That imbalance is worth noting for any buyer whose portfolio target is heavier on the two rarer white metals.
Global Gold Investments does carry silver, platinum and palladium in both direct-purchase and IRA form. Silver has real menu depth. Platinum and palladium share a single generic page. Verify the exact eligible product list and any per-metal minimum in writing before you fund.
The numismatic-credential angle, and what it does not fix
The company's about page states that its team holds certifications from the American Numismatic Association and the Professional Coin Grading Service. That is a real credential set and it is not universally cited by peer dealers.
The ANA is the largest hobbyist and dealer body for numismatics in the United States and issues membership on paid-dues terms. The PCGS is the largest third-party coin grading service and certifies specific coins by serial number. Team-level PCGS familiarity is useful when a specialist is quoting a graded coin rather than a plain bullion round.
What the credential does not fix is fee transparency. A specialist can grade a coin without publishing what the account setup fee, custodian fee, storage fee or dealer spread will look like on a written schedule. Read the numismatic angle as a product-quality signal, not as a pricing guarantee.
The credential also does not answer the more consequential question for an IRA buyer, which is whether the specialist steers the account toward premium graded coins whose buy-sell spread is materially wider than a plain bullion coin. Ask for a bullion-only quote as a baseline before agreeing to any graded-coin recommendation.
Fee opacity and what actually gets disclosed
The company's public site publishes an address, a phone number, a founding year and a BBB profile URL. It does not publish a fee schedule, an account minimum, a named custodian, a named depository, a wire-fee figure, a termination-fee figure or a coin buy-sell spread.
That is a real transparency gap and it is the single most consequential item to price into any decision. The chart below shows what iragoldproof.com actually discloses across eleven data points a cautious buyer would want before wiring funds. Four are on the record, seven are not.

The disclosed items are useful. An address plus a phone plus a BBB URL plus a founding year lets a buyer run a basic identity and continuity check. The absent items matter more, because a written price schedule and named partner list are the load-bearing pieces of any precious-metals IRA decision.
The practical protection is written price disclosure by email before any phone call. Request the setup fee, annual custodian fee, storage fee for both segregated and non-segregated options, wire fees, termination fees, paper-statement upcharges and the buy-sell spread on any specific coin the specialist recommends. Ask for the account minimum in the same message.
What the BBB file says, and how old the data is
The Better Business Bureau maintains a profile for Global Gold Investments under business ID 90056648, filed by the Las Vegas, Nevada office rather than the Los Angeles office. The company's own site links directly to this profile, so the file is the company's declared BBB of record.
A live scripted fetch of that profile in July 2026 returns a Cloudflare human-verification interstitial rather than the profile itself. That means the current letter rating, current complaint count and current review volume could not be pulled through automation for this review.
A June 2019 Wayback Machine capture of the same URL is the most recent successful archive available. That capture shows an A+ letter rating, an accredited status with an accreditation date of 22 May 2018, zero complaints on file and three customer reviews at five stars. Business-start date is 6 January 2006, matching the company's own foundingDate.
Two caveats matter. First, that data is more than six years old and the current record may look different. Second, three customer reviews is a very low sample for a company operating twenty years. That volume is itself a data point about the review flow generated in the first decade on file.
Open the profile directly in a browser and note four items. The current letter rating and whether it dropped in the past twelve months. The current accreditation status and any expiry date. The current complaint volume and category pattern. Any customer reviews from 2024 through 2026 that reference funding delays or product-delivery issues.
Regulator record and independent verification
SEC EDGAR full-text search returns three filings that mention the string Global Gold Investments in July 2026. All three trace to a Bank of New York employee benefit plan filing that references an unrelated internal department name. Zero of the results are direct filings by the Beverly Hills precious-metals dealer.
That result is expected for a small private physical-metals dealer. Firms of this profile are not registered securities issuers and are typically regulated by state consumer-protection agencies and the Federal Trade Commission rather than by the SEC.
No CFTC or SEC enforcement press release naming Global Gold Investments surfaces in the public press-release archives searched in July 2026. Absence of a public enforcement record does not certify a firm as clean. It means no public case surfaced in the fetch that produced this review.
Two state-level checks add signal. First, the California Secretary of State Business Search shows entity status and last-filed statement date for the legal entity behind Global Gold Investments. Second, the California Department of Financial Protection and Innovation publishes consumer alerts and desist-and-refrain orders that a buyer can search by company name.
Global Gold Investments at a glance
| Attribute | What a public source states | Where to verify |
|---|---|---|
| Trading domain | iragoldproof.com, active precious-metals dealer site | Live curl of iragoldproof.com, July 2026 |
| Corporate address | 9440 Santa Monica Blvd Suite 301, Beverly Hills, CA 90210 | iragoldproof.com JSON-LD structured data, July 2026 |
| Toll-free phone | 888-700-4148 | iragoldproof.com header and footer, July 2026 |
| Founding year | 2006, per company structured data. Business-start date 6 January 2006, per BBB profile. | iragoldproof.com JSON-LD; bbb.org profile business ID 90056648 via Wayback June 2019 |
| Product line | Gold, silver, platinum and palladium in direct-purchase and IRA form | iragoldproof.com top menu, July 2026 |
| Silver IRA | Dedicated Silver IRA page and dedicated Purchase Silver page. American Silver Eagle and Silver Canadian Maple Leaf named as eligible coins. | iragoldproof.com/silver-investment/ and menu, July 2026 |
| Platinum and palladium IRA | Combined Platinum & Palladium page. Canadian Palladium Maple Leaf named as one stocked product. No dedicated platinum-only or palladium-only IRA flow. | iragoldproof.com/platinum-palladium/, July 2026 |
| Team credentials | American Numismatic Association and Professional Coin Grading Service certifications cited for specialists | iragoldproof.com about page, July 2026 |
| Account minimum | Not publicly disclosed on any page fetched | Live check of iragoldproof.com, July 2026 |
| Published setup, custodian and storage fees | Not publicly disclosed on any page fetched | Live check of iragoldproof.com, July 2026 |
| Named custodian or depository | Not publicly disclosed on any page fetched | Live check of iragoldproof.com, July 2026 |
| BBB record | Las Vegas NV BBB office, business ID 90056648, A+ letter rating, accredited since 22 May 2018, 0 complaints, 3 customer reviews. Data captured June 2019 by Wayback Machine. | bbb.org profile URL for Global Gold Investments, via Wayback June 2019 |
| Live BBB fetch, July 2026 | Blocked by Cloudflare human-verification interstitial in scripted fetch. Verify the current file directly in a browser. | bbb.org profile URL, live check July 2026 |
| SEC EDGAR filings | Zero direct filings under Global Gold Investments | efts.sec.gov full-text search, July 2026 |
| CFTC or SEC enforcement press release | None visible in the press-release archives searched | cftc.gov and sec.gov press releases, July 2026 |
Every row was checked in July 2026 against the source column named. BBB data points are historical to June 2019 unless verified in a live browser check.
What a flat annual fee costs across ten years
Because Global Gold Investments does not publish a fee schedule the current site can hand back, this section uses a mid-range flat annual fee of $180 as a working benchmark across three plausible starting balances. Replace the benchmark with any actual number the moment the company gives you one in writing.
On a $50,000 balance, a $180 flat annual fee across ten years totals $1,800 in raw dollars. That comes to 3.6 percent of the starting balance across the decade. On a $100,000 balance the same $1,800 becomes 1.8 percent. On a $250,000 balance it is 0.72 percent.
The mechanical case for a flat fee versus a percent-of-assets structure gets stronger as balances climb. A 1 percent per year fee on the $100,000 balance would total roughly $10,000 across the same ten years, more than five times the flat benchmark.
A $100,000 rollover funded in year one under a hypothetical $180 annual flat schedule pays $180 in year one, or 0.18 percent of the starting balance. Across the full ten years the cumulative fee spend totals $1,800, or 1.8 percent of the starting balance. A percent-of-assets fee of 1 percent per year on the same balance would total roughly $10,000 across the same ten years.
Precious metals IRA fee-drag calculator
Precious metals IRAs charge mostly flat dollar fees (setup, annual custodian, storage). Flat fees take a much bigger bite out of a small account than a large one. Enter your numbers to see the drag.
Estimate only. Fee amounts vary by provider and are often not published; enter figures you confirm in writing. This tool ignores metal price changes and the dealer spread, which also affect returns. Not financial advice.
Two caveats matter. First, this benchmark ignores the buy-sell spread on each coin, which is often the largest single cost line in a full holding period. Second, the $180 figure is a working assumption, not a Global Gold Investments number, because the company has published no fee schedule on any surface a scripted fetch could reach.
Pros and cons from the public record
What the record supports
- Twenty years of continuous operation from a single Beverly Hills address, with a single trading domain and one legal entity name across every public surface checked.
- Product line covers gold, silver, platinum and palladium at menu tier in both IRA and direct-purchase form, which is broader than a gold-only dealer catalog.
- Team-level numismatic credentials from the American Numismatic Association and the Professional Coin Grading Service are cited by name on the about page.
- Historical BBB record shows an A+ letter rating, accreditation since 2018 and zero complaints, per the June 2019 Wayback capture of the profile.
- Zero SEC EDGAR direct filings and no CFTC or SEC enforcement press release names the company in the archives searched. No public enforcement case exists to point at.
What weighs the other way
- No fee schedule is published anywhere on iragoldproof.com. Setup, custodian, storage, wire and termination charges are opaque until the first email exchange.
- No account minimum is disclosed publicly. That figure could sit anywhere from a few thousand dollars to $25,000 or more, and it will affect the fee drag on smaller balances.
- No IRS-approved custodian is named. No IRS-approved depository is named. Both are load-bearing partners in any precious-metals IRA.
- The live BBB profile could not be pulled through automation in July 2026. The most recent successful capture is from June 2019, and any letter-rating change since then is not visible in the scripted check.
- Only three customer reviews are on the archived BBB file across the first thirteen years of operation. Verify the current review volume in a live browser check before treating the low complaint count as a strong signal.
- Platinum and palladium share a single generic marketing page rather than dedicated IRA flows, so buyers targeting a heavier white-metals mix should verify per-metal minimums and eligible products in writing.
When any precious-metals IRA is a poor fit
These constraints are structural to the wrapper, not specific to Global Gold Investments. Read them before you fund a new account or roll over an existing balance.
If you expect to need liquidity from the account within the next few years, physical metal is slow to convert. Dealer buy-back on non-market days is subject to spread, and depository release adds business days to a settlement window.
If your total tax-advantaged balance is small enough that a flat annual fee eats a meaningful share of the balance every year, the drag can hurt more than a diversified paper portfolio would. Flat-fee accounts favor larger balances mathematically.
If you are near or in required-minimum-distribution years, taking a distribution from a metals IRA means either liquidating enough metal to cover the RMD or taking an in-kind distribution of physical coins. Both introduce timing and paperwork risk. Talk to a licensed tax advisor before you commit.
Steps to vet any precious-metals dealer
These steps map to a written checklist any first-time or returning buyer can apply. They are dealer-neutral, and none of them depends on marketing copy or a sales-call script.
- Fetch the live company website with a plain browser. Confirm the domain currently serves precious-metals content and a named legal entity. Read the About and Contact pages line by line.
- Match the legal entity name against the California Secretary of State Business Search or the equivalent state registry. Confirm the entity is active and note the last statement filing date.
- Pull the full BBB profile in a browser and read the current letter rating, the accreditation status, the complaint volume and any government-actions row.
- Run the entity name through SEC EDGAR full-text search and the CFTC and Federal Trade Commission enforcement press-release archives. Note any orders naming the firm or its principals.
- Request a written fee schedule by email before the first phone call. Include setup, custodian, storage for segregated and non-segregated options, wire, termination, paper-statement upcharges and the coin buy-sell spread.
- Ask which IRS-approved depository the metal ships to and which IRS-approved trustee holds the self-directed IRA. Independently verify both partners on their own websites.
- Choose IRS-approved metals at IRS-required fineness only. Gold at .995 fine or better, silver at .999 fine, platinum and palladium at .9995 fine. Favor common bullion coins and approved refiner bars over premium graded coins.
- Fund via direct trustee-to-trustee transfer to avoid the 60-day deadline and the 20 percent mandatory withholding that apply to indirect rollovers of a workplace plan.
Global Gold Investments questions, answered
The answers below cite live checks of iragoldproof.com, the Wayback Machine, SEC EDGAR and the BBB profile URL. Nothing here is investment or tax advice.
Is Global Gold Investments a legitimate precious-metals IRA company?
Global Gold Investments has operated from a single Beverly Hills address under a single trading name since 2006, per its own site and its BBB business-start date. No SEC or CFTC enforcement press release names the company in the archives searched in July 2026. Verify the current BBB record and California entity status directly before you fund.
When was Global Gold Investments founded?
The company's own site publishes a foundingDate of 2006 in its JSON-LD structured data. The BBB profile lists a business-start date of 6 January 2006, per the June 2019 Wayback capture. Both sources agree on the year.
Where is Global Gold Investments headquartered?
The corporate address on iragoldproof.com is 9440 Santa Monica Blvd Suite 301, Beverly Hills, CA 90210. The BBB profile is filed with the Las Vegas, Nevada BBB office rather than the Los Angeles office, but that filing choice does not indicate a Nevada operation.
Does Global Gold Investments offer a Silver IRA?
Yes. Silver has a dedicated Silver IRA page and a dedicated Purchase Silver page on iragoldproof.com. American Silver Eagle and Silver Canadian Maple Leaf are named as eligible IRA coins. Silver bars and silver proof coins also appear in the menu structure checked in July 2026.
Does Global Gold Investments offer platinum and palladium IRAs?
The company advertises platinum and palladium in both direct-purchase and IRA form, on a shared marketing page at platinum-palladium/. The Canadian Palladium Maple Leaf is named as one product carried. Neither metal has a dedicated IRA account-opening flow the way silver does. Verify per-metal minimums in writing.
What are the fees for a Global Gold Investments precious-metals IRA?
No setup fee, annual custodian fee, storage fee, wire fee, termination fee or coin buy-sell spread is published on any page of iragoldproof.com fetched in July 2026. Request every fee figure in writing by email before any phone call and before you fund the account.
What is the account minimum for a Global Gold Investments precious-metals IRA?
No account minimum is publicly disclosed on iragoldproof.com. That figure can vary by dealer from a few thousand dollars to $25,000 or more, and it affects both the fee drag and the practical starting balance question. Ask for the current minimum in the same email that requests the fee schedule.
Which custodian and depository does Global Gold Investments use?
No IRS-approved custodian and no IRS-approved depository partner is named on any page of iragoldproof.com the July 2026 fetch could read. Both are load-bearing pieces of any precious-metals IRA and both should be named in writing before you fund. Verify each named partner on its own site.
What is the BBB rating for Global Gold Investments in 2026?
The Wayback Machine capture of the profile from June 2019 shows an A+ rating, accredited status since 22 May 2018 and zero complaints on file. The July 2026 live fetch of the same profile URL is blocked by a Cloudflare human-verification page. Open the profile in a browser to confirm the current file.
Does Global Gold Investments have any SEC or CFTC enforcement actions?
SEC EDGAR full-text search returns zero direct filings under Global Gold Investments in July 2026. No CFTC or SEC enforcement press release names the company in the archives searched. Absence of a public case does not certify a firm as clean. It means no public case was found in the fetch that produced this review.
What sets Global Gold Investments apart from other precious-metals dealers?
Two features stand out from the public record. First, twenty years of continuous operation from a single Beverly Hills office is an unusually stable footprint for a dealer of this size. Second, the team-level numismatic credentials cited on the about page are a real product-quality signal, though they do not resolve the fee-opacity question.
Sources
- Live scripted GET request against iragoldproof.com in July 2026. Source for the corporate address 9440 Santa Monica Blvd Suite 301, Beverly Hills, CA 90210, the toll-free phone 888-700-4148, the JSON-LD foundingDate of 2006, and the product-line menu covering gold, silver, platinum and palladium. Live check July 2026.
- Live scripted GET request against iragoldproof.com/silver-investment/ in July 2026. Source for the American Silver Eagle and Silver Canadian Maple Leaf as named IRA-eligible coins and the presence of a distinct Silver IRA account-opening flow. Live check July 2026.
- Live scripted GET request against iragoldproof.com/platinum-palladium/ in July 2026. Source for the combined Platinum & Palladium marketing page and the Canadian Palladium Maple Leaf as a named product. Live check July 2026.
- Live scripted GET request against iragoldproof.com/about-us/ in July 2026. Source for the American Numismatic Association and Professional Coin Grading Service certifications cited for team specialists. Live check July 2026.
- Internet Archive Wayback Machine, capture of the Better Business Bureau profile for Global Gold Investments dated 10 June 2019. Source for the A+ letter rating, accredited status since 22 May 2018, business-start date 6 January 2006, zero complaints total, three customer reviews at five stars and business ID 90056648. Wayback Machine snapshot, checked July 2026.
- Live scripted GET request against the Better Business Bureau profile URL for Global Gold Investments in July 2026. Returned a Cloudflare human-verification interstitial rather than the profile page. Verify the current record directly in a browser. bbb.org profile link.
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR full-text search for the string Global Gold Investments. Three filings returned in July 2026, all traceable to a Bank of New York employee benefit plan filing that references an unrelated internal department name. Zero direct filings by the Beverly Hills dealer. efts.sec.gov full-text search, checked July 2026.
- U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission press-release archive and U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission press-release archive. No enforcement press release naming Global Gold Investments surfaces in the archives searched in July 2026.
- Internal Revenue Service, Publication 590-A, Contributions to Individual Retirement Arrangements. Source for direct-transfer rules and the 60-day indirect-rollover deadline. irs.gov/publications/p590a.
- Internal Revenue Service, Publication 590-B, Distributions from Individual Retirement Arrangements. Source for RMD framework and in-kind distribution rules. irs.gov/publications/p590b.
- 26 U.S. Code § 408(m), the statutory source for IRS fineness requirements on IRA-eligible precious metals: gold at .995 fine, silver at .999, platinum and palladium at .9995. law.cornell.edu, 26 USC 408.
- California Secretary of State, Business Search. Public entity-status lookup useful for confirming legal-entity name and last statement date for any California-registered dealer. bizfileonline.sos.ca.gov business search, checked July 2026.
