Gold Bullion Exchange Review

Last updated on

Gold Bullion Exchange Review

What Gold Bullion Exchange looks like in 2026 (and what used to be there)

Open goldbullionexchange.com today and you land on a four page site. The public sitemap.xml lists exactly four URLs: the home page, a Gold Coins Gallery, a Location page and a Contact page. The home page carries a banner that reads "New Website with more products, launching soon!" The Location page says the business is "100% ONLINE" and by appointment only.

That is a very different animal from what the same domain hosted a few years ago. The Wayback Machine caught the site on 26 July 2012 with a full ecommerce nav. The top menu then carried Rare Coins, Buy Gold, Buy Silver, Precious Metals IRA, an IRA FAQ page, a Platinum and Palladium section and a Students program. The 2012 pages posted prices and ran a live shopping cart.

The Wayback Machine also caught the site on 30 October 2023, and the nav still ran a full retail set: Special Offers, Buy Gold, Buy Silver, Precious Metals IRA, IRA FAQ, Platinum and Palladium, Rare Coins, plus a news feed. Prices were still on featured products, blog posts were still being pushed out. Between then and now, that entire retail layer has been taken down.

The chart below plots eight buyer touchpoints across those three snapshots. It is not a marketing claim, it is a count of what pages actually existed on the public site, sourced from the Wayback captures and today's sitemap.

Grouped bar chart comparing the number of public top-navigation sections on goldbullionexchange.com across three snapshots. In July 2012 the site had eight sections including Buy Gold, Buy Silver, Precious Metals IRA, IRA FAQ, Platinum/Palladium, Rare Coins and a Students program. In October 2023 the site still had eight sections including Special Offers, Buy Gold, Buy Silver, Precious Metals IRA and Platinum/Palladium. In July 2026 the live site publishes four pages only: Home, Gold Coins Gallery, Location and Contact. The Precious Metals IRA product page, the IRA FAQ, the Platinum/Palladium section and the full product catalog with prices are no longer part of the public site. Verified via Wayback Machine snapshots 2012-07-26 and 2023-10-30 and the live sitemap.xml checked 2026-07-13.
Public top-navigation sections on goldbullionexchange.com: 2012, 2023 and 2026 compared. Sources: Wayback Machine snapshots 2012-07-26 and 2023-10-30, plus the live sitemap.xml checked 2026-07-13.

Two YouTube videos linked from the current home page keep the IRA pitch alive: "Why Invest in Gold Now?" and "How to Roll Over your IRA into Gold and Silver". Both are external YouTube links, not on site pages. Everything that used to be a browsable IRA journey now sits on a phone call and in a video.

The public record: entity, CEO, phone and time in business

The name on the footer and the corporate filings is Gold Bullion Exchange, LLC. The head office address on the site is 9171 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 500, Beverly Hills, CA 90210. The main phone number on every page is 1-800-856-3827 and the contact email is info@goldbullionexchange.com.

The Business Consumer Alliance profile lists a slightly older address of 9107 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 450, Beverly Hills, CA 90210 for the same phone number. That kind of drift is normal when a small LLC moves suites; both addresses sit on the same block. The BCA record also names Robert Gough as CEO and shows a business start date of 27 March 2011.

Two independent things back up the 2011 start date. The earliest Internet Archive capture of the domain is 26 July 2012, which is consistent with a business that opened its doors a year earlier. And the 2012 site is already running a full retail catalog, which points to a firm that had a working operation, not a placeholder.

So on identity and tenure, the public record is solid. Fifteen years of continuous domain history, a working phone line, a real address on Wilshire Boulevard, and a named CEO on a third party record. That is more than some marketing driven dealers can show.

How Gold Bullion Exchange handles silver, platinum and palladium IRAs

This is the section that matters most for White Metal Resources readers, because silver, platinum and palladium are what many buyers actually want inside a self directed retirement account.

On the current site, there is no dedicated Silver IRA page, no Platinum IRA page and no Palladium IRA page. There is no eligible coin or bar list per metal. There is no page titled "Precious Metals IRA" and no page titled "IRA FAQ", both of which existed on the 2023 Wayback capture but are now gone.

The Gold Coins Gallery page is the closest thing to a product page. The header text says "Our latest and popular gold, platinum, palladium, silver bars and coins. More products will be added weekly!" But no actual bars or coins are listed underneath the header on that page in this session. It is a landing photo and a promise.

The two YouTube video links on the home page are the only current pathway that mentions silver in an IRA. The IRA rollover video is titled "How to Roll Over your IRA into Gold and Silver" and does not name platinum or palladium in its title. Nothing on today's public pages surfaces an eligible platinum or palladium coin or bar list.

Practically, if you want silver, platinum or palladium inside a Gold Bullion Exchange IRA in 2026, you will need to phone 1-800-856-3827. Ask the rep to walk through what they can offer for each metal, which custodian they route through and which depository holds the metal. None of that is browsable online today.

The four numbers the public pages will not tell you

Every precious metals IRA buyer wants four numbers before signing anything. What is the investment minimum. What is the setup fee. What is the annual custodian and storage fee. What is the dealer spread over the wholesale metal price on the coin or bar you are being sold.

None of these four numbers appears anywhere on the current Gold Bullion Exchange site. Neither does the name of the self directed IRA custodian who would hold the account. Neither does the name of the IRS approved depository where the metal would be shipped. Neither does a buy back policy.

Because the fee grid is not published, no honest reviewer can quote a Gold Bullion Exchange specific number. What a reviewer can do is show you the ranges the precious metals IRA industry actually charges, so you know what to challenge on the phone before funding the account.

The four cost buckets on any precious metals IRA are the same across providers. Setup fee, typically $50 to $200 as a one time charge. Annual custodian fee, typically $80 to $300. Annual storage fee at a major depository, typically $100 to $300, with segregated storage running higher. Dealer spread over spot, typically 3 percent to 8 percent for bullion and much higher for numismatic or proof coins.

Put the numbers a Gold Bullion Exchange specialist quotes you on the phone into the calculator below. If the rep will not put those four numbers in writing before you fund the account, treat that refusal as its own data point.

Precious metals IRA fee-drag calculator

Precious metals IRAs charge mostly flat dollar fees (setup, annual custodian, storage). Flat fees take a much bigger bite out of a small account than a large one. Enter your numbers to see the drag.

Estimate only. Fee amounts vary by provider and are often not published; enter figures you confirm in writing. This tool ignores metal price changes and the dealer spread, which also affect returns. Not financial advice.

Complaints, ratings and third party records we could confirm

The most useful third party document we could pull on Gold Bullion Exchange is the Business Consumer Alliance report at report.checkbca.org. It carries a company rating of AAA, records zero complaints closed in the last 3 years, lists zero customer reviews on file and shows a total of 1,476 inquiries against the firm since the profile opened.

You may also like:  How to Buy Silver Inside an IRA

Two important caveats. First, a BCA AAA rating is what the BCA hands to a business by default when it has no adverse record and has not paid to become a member. It is not a paid endorsement. The BCA page itself notes that the firm is not a BCA member. Second, zero complaints on BCA does not mean zero complaints exist elsewhere; it means the BCA process specifically has none on file.

We could not confirm a Better Business Bureau profile page for Gold Bullion Exchange in this session. Direct bbb.org URLs returned Cloudflare blocking responses, and the Internet Archive holds no snapshot of a BBB profile for a Beverly Hills LLC of this name. Trustpilot direct calls returned the same block. So no BBB letter grade and no Trustpilot star average is quoted here, because neither could be verified.

Before wiring money to any small dealer, open bbb.org in your own browser, search the exact legal name and the Beverly Hills address, and check both the letter rating and the complaint count. Do the same at your state Attorney General site.

Regulatory footprint: SEC EDGAR and CFTC checks

We ran a full text search on SEC EDGAR (efts.sec.gov) for the phrase "gold bullion exchange" across the full public filing window. The 67 matches that came back are for unrelated firms: Central GoldTrust, VanEck Merk Gold Trust, OCM Mutual Fund and Van Eck VIP Trust. There is no SEC filing under this Beverly Hills LLC name.

The CFTC customer advisories index at cftc.gov does not name the firm in any published advisory we could pull. Bing site searches of cftc.gov, ftc.gov and california state consumer sites for the exact company name returned no substantive record either.

Treat that as a mild positive, not a clean bill of health. Small precious metals dealers can operate for years without triggering a federal filing, because bullion sales sit outside most SEC and CFTC direct oversight when structured as physical delivery rather than as leveraged futures. A quiet federal record is the norm for this size of dealer, not proof of anything.

How to open a precious metals IRA when a dealer runs a brochure site

When a dealer's IRA product page is not online, the account opening path is the same in shape as anywhere else, just heavier on the phone. Here is what the sequence looks like in practice.

  1. Call and ask for the four numbers in writing. Dial 1-800-856-3827. Before anything else, ask the rep to email you the investment minimum, the setup fee, the annual custodian fee, the annual storage fee and the typical dealer spread on the coin or bar they will recommend.
  2. Get the custodian and depository names. Ask which self directed IRA custodian will hold the account and which depository will store the metal. Verify both are IRS approved before you sign anything.
  3. Fund the new self directed IRA by rollover or transfer. Existing 401(k), 403(b), 457, TSP, traditional IRA, Roth IRA, SEP IRA or SIMPLE IRA balances can be moved. A trustee to trustee transfer avoids the 60 day rule under IRS Publication 590-B; an indirect rollover triggers it.
  4. Buy IRS eligible metal at a written price. Only IRS approved coins and bars can sit in the IRA. Have the dealer put the coin choice, the wholesale spot reference, the invoice price and the resulting dealer spread on one page before you release funds.
  5. Confirm shipment to the depository. Metal must go directly from the dealer to the IRS approved depository under the custodian's name. Home storage of IRA metal is not allowed under IRC section 408(m)(3).

Three buyer questions versus the public record

The three questions below cover what most precious metals IRA buyers actually want to know. The middle column captures what we could verify from the public record this session, and the right column names what is still missing after the site check.

Gold Bullion Exchange: three buyer questions versus the current public record, checked July 2026.
Buyer questionWhat the public record showsWhat is still missing
Can I open a silver, platinum or palladium IRA through this firm?No dedicated Silver, Platinum or Palladium IRA product page on the current site. The rollover video mentions gold and silver only. Historic 2023 site had a Precious Metals IRA page and a Platinum and Palladium section; both are gone.Whether the firm still opens white metals IRAs in 2026, which IRS eligible coins and bars they can offer for silver, platinum and palladium, and which custodian and depository they route through.
Who holds and stores my IRA metal?Neither the custodian nor the depository is named on any public page. The current site publishes only Home, Gold Coins Gallery, Location and Contact.Custodian name, depository name and depository location, plus whether default storage is segregated or commingled and how that changes the storage fee.
What will I actually pay in year one?Not disclosed on any current public page. No setup fee, no custodian fee, no storage fee, no dealer spread, no minimum investment.All five line items in writing, from the sales rep, before funding the account.

A worked example: rolling $100,000 with unknown fees

Who Gold Bullion Exchange is a poor fit for

Every dealer suits some buyers and not others. Based on the current public record, Gold Bullion Exchange is likely a poor fit for the following situations.

  • Buyers who want to browse a published IRS eligible coin list before any phone call. The current site does not have one for any metal.
  • Buyers who insist on a written fee grid and a named custodian on the vendor website before funding an account. Neither exists on the current pages.
  • Buyers who want a productised Silver, Platinum or Palladium IRA journey with its own step by step page. The 2023 site had a Precious Metals IRA page; today's site does not.
  • Buyers opening a small starter position (say $10,000 to $20,000) who cannot afford a large dealer spread to swallow the starter allocation.
  • Buyers who read business inactivity signals cautiously. The "New Website with more products, launching soon!" banner has been up during multiple visits and no product catalog has replaced it yet.
  • Buyers who prefer a firm with a large third party review base. The BCA profile currently shows zero customer reviews and we could not verify a BBB rating in this session.

FAQs about Gold Bullion Exchange

Is Gold Bullion Exchange a real, operating business?

Yes. The domain has been continuously captured by the Internet Archive since 26 July 2012. The Business Consumer Alliance profile lists a business start date of 27 March 2011 and names Robert Gough as CEO. The main phone line and Beverly Hills head office address are live. Real does not mean cheap or transparent on fees; those are separate questions this review covers.

Does Gold Bullion Exchange still offer a precious metals IRA in 2026?

The home page still promotes an IRA rollover through a linked YouTube video titled "How to Roll Over your IRA into Gold and Silver", so the firm still markets the service. However, the Precious Metals IRA product page and the IRA FAQ page that existed on the 2023 site are no longer part of the public site. To confirm whether the service is actively offered and on what terms, phone 1-800-856-3827.

Does Gold Bullion Exchange offer a silver, platinum or palladium IRA?

No dedicated Silver, Platinum or Palladium IRA product page exists on the current site. The rollover video foregrounds gold and silver only. Platinum and palladium are shown in a photo header on the Gold Coins Gallery page but no eligible bars or coins are listed. Any white metals IRA path would need to be confirmed by phone.

What is the minimum investment at Gold Bullion Exchange?

The public site does not state a minimum. Any figure a rep offers you exists only in the phone call. Ask for it in writing, along with the setup fee, annual custodian fee, storage fee and dealer spread, before funding an account.

What fees does Gold Bullion Exchange charge?

No setup fee, annual custodian fee, storage fee or dealer spread is published on the current public site. For a sense of what the industry typically charges, use the fee drag calculator on this page. Then get the firm's own numbers in writing before you commit.

Which custodian and depository does Gold Bullion Exchange use?

Neither is named on the current public pages. Both the self directed IRA custodian and the IRS approved depository should be named in writing before you sign account paperwork. Verify each independently against the IRS approved list.

Does Gold Bullion Exchange have a Better Business Bureau rating?

We could not verify a public BBB profile page in this session. Direct bbb.org URLs returned Cloudflare blocking responses and the Internet Archive holds no snapshot of a BBB profile for the firm. Open bbb.org in your own browser, search the exact legal name and the Beverly Hills address, and check both the current rating and the complaint volume.

What does the Business Consumer Alliance record show?

The BCA profile shows a company rating of AAA (automatic default, not a paid endorsement), zero complaints closed in the last 3 years, zero customer reviews on file and 1,476 total inquiries against the firm since the profile opened. The BCA also lists Robert Gough as CEO and a business start date of 27 March 2011.

Is Gold Bullion Exchange under any SEC or CFTC action?

Full text search of SEC EDGAR for "gold bullion exchange" returned 67 hits, none of which relate to this Beverly Hills LLC. The CFTC customer advisories index does not name the firm. This is a helpful negative check, not a guarantee. Also search your own state Attorney General site before you send funds.

Why does the site look so small compared to a few years ago?

The Wayback Machine confirms that the site ran a full ecommerce catalog as recently as 30 October 2023. That capture shows a Precious Metals IRA product page, an IRA FAQ page, Buy Gold and Buy Silver catalogs and a Platinum and Palladium section. Between then and July 2026 those pages were removed. The home page banner still reads "New Website with more products, launching soon!" and no replacement catalog has been published yet.

Sources

  1. goldbullionexchange.com home page, Gold Coins Gallery, Location and Contact pages, and sitemap.xml. Checked July 2026. Not linked here because White Metal Resources does not send outbound traffic to the companies it reviews.
  2. Business Consumer Alliance report for Gold Bullion Exchange. report.checkbca.org. Verified rating AAA, 0 complaints in last 3 years, 0 reviews, 1,476 inquiries, CEO Robert Gough, business start date 27 March 2011. Checked July 2026.
  3. Internet Archive Wayback Machine capture of goldbullionexchange.com dated 26 July 2012. web.archive.org. Used to verify the 2012 site navigation and product catalog.
  4. Internet Archive Wayback Machine capture of goldbullionexchange.com dated 30 October 2023. web.archive.org. Used to verify the 2023 site navigation and IRA product page.
  5. SEC EDGAR full text search for "gold bullion exchange", full public filing window. efts.sec.gov. Checked July 2026. No filing matches for the Beverly Hills LLC of this name.
  6. CFTC customer advisories and articles index. cftc.gov. Checked July 2026. No advisory names the firm.
  7. IRS Publication 590-B, Distributions from Individual Retirement Arrangements. irs.gov. Source for the 60 day rollover rule and IRC section 408(m)(3) storage rule cited above.
Peter gold expert at Whitemetalres.com

About the author

Peter is a seasoned analyst with a deep understanding of the precious metals market. He specializes in providing readers with up-to-date information and expert analysis on the latest trends in gold, silver, platinum, and palladium. His passion for the industry and dedication to research make him a valuable asset to the team and a trusted source of information for our readers.

Leave a Comment