Last updated: July 13, 2026 · By White Metal Resources Editorial
Quick answer: Harvard Gold Group is a Big Bear Lake, California precious-metals dealer that runs a full four-metal IRA, including a Silver IRA, a Platinum IRA and a Palladium IRA. The Silver IRA rollover minimum is $25,000. Its published annual administration fee is $0 per year under a "Lifetime Care" model, with the annual depository storage line disclosed as a range of $50 to $335.
The BBB profile shows an A+ rating with zero complaints and a five-star review average across 58 customer reviews, checked July 2026. The same profile lists the company as incorporated on 25 January 2023, which sits alongside a "Since 2010" tagline used in current marketing copy. For a saver focused on white metals, HGG is one of a small set of US firms that treats platinum and palladium as full IRA products rather than side offers.
Short on time? The essentials
- Legal name and HQ per BBB profile in July 2026: Harvard Gold Group at 42607 Moonridge Rd, Big Bear Lake, California 92315-2128 (source: BBB business profile, checked July 2026).
- Incorporation date per the BBB profile: 25 January 2023. BBB accreditation date: 26 July 2023.
- Officers listed on the BBB profile: Kelly Hyslop (President) and Jody P Davis (Vice President).
- IRA metals: gold, silver, platinum and palladium. All four metals available inside a self-directed IRA.
- Silver IRA rollover minimum, per company site: $25,000, drawn from the silver-ira page archived in March 2026 and re-verified July 2026.
- Annual administration fee published on the company site: $0 per year under a "Lifetime Care" model.
- Annual depository storage fee published: a range of $50 to $335 per year, depending on depository and on segregated versus commingled election.
- Depository network named on the company site: Salt Lake City (Utah), Waco (Texas), Las Vegas (Nevada), Wilmington (Delaware) and Los Angeles (California).
- Buyback mechanic published on the company site: no liquidation fees, no minimum sell-back size, 48 hours to cash if metal sits at a depository and 3 business days if metal is at home.
- Marketing positioning across the site and archived press appearances: "America's #1 Christian Gold Company" and "America's #1 Conservative Gold Company." Media placements referenced include the 660AM Mark Davis show, the Babylon Bee, the Christian Post and the New York Sun.
- Regulatory record checked July 2026: zero filings for "Harvard Gold Group" on SEC EDGAR. Zero CFTC press-release references to the firm. No enforcement action visible on federal open searches.
Two facts about Harvard Gold Group have to sit next to each other before the rest of the review makes sense. The company's own marketing carries a "Since 2010" tagline. Its BBB business profile lists an incorporation date of 25 January 2023.
That gap is not an accusation. Corporate reorganizations happen. A trading name can outlive an entity and appear on a fresh LLC after a restructure. What the gap does mean is that any prospect should ask, in writing, which of the two dates describes the trading history of the party they are about to sign a rollover form with.
Beyond that opening question, HGG sits in a small group of US firms that runs a full four-metal IRA. Silver, platinum and palladium each get their own product page, not a footnote on a gold page. That structural choice is what earns the review, and what most of the sections below are built around.
What “Harvard Gold Group” actually is, on paper
The Better Business Bureau business profile lists the firm as Harvard Gold Group, located at 42607 Moonridge Rd, Big Bear Lake, California 92315-2128 (source: BBB business profile, checked July 2026). The BBB record gives a business incorporation date of 25 January 2023 and a BBB accreditation date of 26 July 2023.
Two people are named as officers on the BBB record. Kelly Hyslop is listed as President. Jody P Davis is listed as Vice President. Both roles are the ones any prospect can verify in the same free public profile before booking a specialist call.
The BBB signal at the profile level is uniformly positive. The rating is A+. The public complaint volume in the standard BBB three-year window is zero. The customer review average is five out of five stars across 58 reviews, checked July 2026 (source: BBB business profile, reviews tab).
Note that BBB ratings and complaint counts describe the BBB-visible record, not every possible customer experience. Zero complaints is a signal worth having. It is not a guarantee about future service or about outcomes on a specific rollover.
How this company handles silver, platinum and palladium IRAs
This is the section that matters most for a whitemetalres.com reader, so we spent the most time on it. Unlike many US precious-metals dealers, Harvard Gold Group treats each of the four IRS-permissible metals as a full IRA product with its own product page and its own coin and bar inventory.
Silver: a full IRA product with a broad coin and bar list. The silver-ira page archived in March 2026 names American Silver Eagles, Silver Britannias and Silver Canadian Maple Leafs among the IRA-eligible bullion coins.
The same page lists junk 90% silver US coinage and constitutional silver (Peace, Morgan, Franklin and Kennedy dollars and halves) among the delivery inventory. Junk silver is sold for direct delivery only; it does not clear the IRS fineness rule for the IRA itself (source: harvardgoldgroup.com silver pages, archived March 2026, re-verified July 2026).
The Silver IRA rollover minimum, published on the same page, is $25,000. That is a materially higher entry point than most gold-first competitors, and it reflects a book built around larger balances rather than around small first-year accounts.
Platinum: a full IRA product, which is not the sector norm. The platinum page lists the American Platinum Eagle, the Platinum Britannia, the Platinum Maple Leaf and a Valcambi platinum bar among the metals held (source: harvardgoldgroup.com platinum pages, archived March 2026, re-verified July 2026).
The IRS has permitted platinum in a self-directed IRA at .9995 fineness since the Taxpayer Relief Act of 1997 (source: 26 U.S.C. Section 408(m)(3)). Many US dealers still choose not to open that door. HGG does.
Palladium: the same picture as platinum, and again unusual in the sector. The palladium page lists the American Palladium Eagle, the Palladium Canadian Maple Leaf and named palladium bars among the eligible metals (source: harvardgoldgroup.com palladium pages, archived March 2026 and re-verified July 2026). The .9995 fineness rule applies to palladium too, per the same section of the Internal Revenue Code.
If your target portfolio is platinum-heavy or palladium-heavy inside the retirement account, HGG is one of the few US firms whose IRA product actually covers those two metals. Read our platinum IRA primer and palladium IRA primer to understand the coin and bar rules. Then price the platinum or palladium premium and the annual storage line against at least one other four-metal firm before you sign.
The “Since 2010” tagline versus the 2023 filing date
The home page and current marketing copy use a "Since 2010" line. The BBB record, again, gives an incorporation date of 25 January 2023. Both statements are visible on public sources checked in July 2026.
Several ordinary explanations can bridge the gap. A trading name can be moved from an older legal entity onto a new LLC after a restructure or after a change of ownership. A founder can carry a personal history in the sector that predates the current filing. Neither explanation is proof of anything in either direction.
What matters at the account level is not the tagline. It is the legal entity you sign the paperwork with, when that entity was formed, and who its named officers are. The BBB profile gives you all three of those data points before any specialist call.
Before you commit funds, ask the specialist three questions in writing. Name the exact LLC on the client agreement. Give the year that LLC was filed. State whether the "Since 2010" reference points to a prior operating entity or to a founder's personal track record.
A clear answer here is a positive signal. A vague answer is a reason to slow down.
The fee model, in the numbers HGG publishes
The fee display on harvardgoldgroup.com is unusually explicit for the sector. The company runs a "Lifetime Care" model, and the site puts a dollar figure on the annual administration line: $0 per year (source: harvardgoldgroup.com fees pages, archived March 2026 and re-verified July 2026).
The annual depository storage line is disclosed as a range, not a single number. The stated range is $50 to $335 per year. The number lands inside that range based on which depository holds the account and on whether the storage is segregated or commingled at that facility.
The rollover fee is stated as zero. A "10 years free" promotion appears on the site, describing an offer that waives some annual fees for qualifying accounts on qualifying balances. A promo code labelled FREE15 references up to $15,000 in "free metals" tied to a qualifying rollover, framed as a bonus rather than as a discount on the underlying spread.
Two honest reads follow. First, an explicit $0 annual admin line and a disclosed storage range are more disclosure than most direct competitors offer on their public pages. Second, the largest cost line in any precious-metals IRA is not the admin fee and not the storage line. It is the dealer spread on the metal itself, and no dealer publishes that on a public web page.
Ask for the spread in writing. Ask for it as the difference between the price you pay for a specific coin or bar and the price HGG would pay for the same coin or bar back from you on the same day. The number will be a percentage. That percentage is where the cost of the account actually lives.
The $25,000 Silver IRA minimum, in plain dollars
The Silver IRA rollover minimum on the company's silver-ira page is $25,000. That figure sits in the mid-to-upper half of the US precious-metals IRA sector for entry balance.
A saver with a mid-sized 401(k) from a former employer can usually meet the threshold. A saver with a small first-year IRA balance often cannot. HGG is not built to accept a $5,000 test account, and its published minimum makes that clear up front.
The upside of the higher minimum is straightforward. Fixed annual costs, storage plus any custodian line, are a smaller share of a larger balance. A $25,000 account absorbs an $80 annual storage bill more comfortably than a $10,000 account absorbs the same $80.
Depository network and the buyback mechanic
Harvard Gold Group names five depository options on its site. The list covers Salt Lake City (Utah), Waco (Texas), Las Vegas (Nevada), Wilmington (Delaware) and Los Angeles (California). All five are US-based, which is a requirement rather than a preference: the IRS trustee-custody rule keeps IRA metal in an approved US depository (source: IRS collectibles snapshot, checked July 2026).
The buyback mechanic is described in plain language on the company's FAQ. HGG states that it does not charge a liquidation fee, does not impose a minimum sell-back size, and pays the client within 48 hours if the metal sits at a depository. A home-storage sell-back (for delivery inventory outside the IRA) is stated at three business days.
A few practical notes on that mechanic. A stated buyback speed is a service commitment, not a legal guarantee, and the payout on any given day depends on the spot price and on HGG's own daily buy quote. Fast liquidity at the buyback price is more useful for planning than fast liquidity at an unknown price.
Ask, before you sign, whether the buyback quote you receive is tied to a published reference (spot minus a stated spread) or is set at HGG's discretion. Either answer is common. Only the first is easy to model.
Regulatory record and the BBB signal
Precious-metals dealers, as a class, are not registered investment advisers, and HGG is not one either. Two federal search tools give a working read on any adverse regulatory record. Both come back empty for Harvard Gold Group in July 2026.
An SEC EDGAR full-text search for "Harvard Gold Group" returns zero filings (source: SEC EDGAR full-text search, checked July 2026). A CFTC press-release search for the same string returns zero hits (source: CFTC press-release archive, checked July 2026). Neither result is a clean bill of health, since a dealer that never registered would never have a filing to flag. Both results are a useful absence of adverse signal.
The BBB signal at July 2026 sits at the strongest end of the four-metal peer group. The BBB rating is A+, the complaint volume in the standard three-year BBB window is zero, and the customer review average across 58 reviews is five out of five stars.
Zero BBB complaints is a data point, not a story. A young company with a growing book will accumulate complaints over time. Track the same profile in twelve months and see whether the zero holds.
The Christian and Conservative brand positioning
Harvard Gold Group markets openly around a Christian and Conservative brand positioning. The site uses the phrases "America's #1 Christian Gold Company" and "America's #1 Conservative Gold Company" in current marketing copy (source: harvardgoldgroup.com pages, archived March 2026 and re-verified July 2026).
Named media placements referenced across the site and its archived press pages include the 660AM Mark Davis radio show, the Babylon Bee, the Christian Post and the New York Sun. The placements match the audience the positioning is aimed at.
What that positioning changes for a prospect is mostly a matter of comfort and voice. It does not change the IRS rules, the custodian mechanics, the depository options, or the fee stack. A saver who finds the framing useful will fit here. A saver who prefers a values-neutral pitch will find that framing everywhere on the site.
Harvard Gold Group at a glance
The table below reports only what harvardgoldgroup.com and the BBB profile publish on their own pages, plus the two verifiable federal-source facts. Anything the company does not disclose is marked as such so you know where to ask.
| Field | What the record shows | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Business name on BBB profile | Harvard Gold Group | BBB business profile, July 2026 |
| Address on BBB profile | 42607 Moonridge Rd, Big Bear Lake, California 92315-2128 | BBB business profile, July 2026 |
| Business incorporation date | 25 January 2023 | BBB business profile, July 2026 |
| BBB accreditation date | 26 July 2023 | BBB business profile, July 2026 |
| Named officers | Kelly Hyslop (President); Jody P Davis (Vice President) | BBB business profile, July 2026 |
| Marketing history tagline | "Since 2010" on home and marketing pages, alongside the 2023 filing date | harvardgoldgroup.com pages, archived March 2026 |
| IRA metals offered | Gold, silver, platinum and palladium | harvardgoldgroup.com product pages, archived March 2026 |
| Silver IRA rollover minimum | $25,000 | harvardgoldgroup.com silver-ira page, archived March 2026 |
| Annual administration fee | $0 per year under "Lifetime Care" model | harvardgoldgroup.com fees pages, archived March 2026 |
| Annual depository storage fee | $50 to $335 per year, range depends on depository and segregated versus commingled election | harvardgoldgroup.com fees pages, archived March 2026 |
| Rollover fee | Zero, per company site | harvardgoldgroup.com fees pages, archived March 2026 |
| Promotional lines referenced | "10 years free" promo and a "FREE15" code for up to $15,000 in bonus metals on qualifying rollovers | harvardgoldgroup.com pages, archived March 2026 |
| Depository options | Salt Lake City (UT), Waco (TX), Las Vegas (NV), Wilmington (DE), Los Angeles (CA) | harvardgoldgroup.com depository pages, archived March 2026 |
| Buyback mechanic | No liquidation fee; no minimum sell-back size; 48 hours to cash if metal at depository; 3 business days if metal at home | harvardgoldgroup.com FAQ, archived March 2026 |
| BBB rating | A+ | BBB business profile, July 2026 |
| BBB customer review average | 5 out of 5 stars, 58 reviews | BBB business profile, reviews tab, July 2026 |
| BBB complaints in three-year window | Zero | BBB business profile, complaints tab, July 2026 |
| SEC EDGAR filings | Zero filings for "Harvard Gold Group" | SEC EDGAR full-text search, July 2026 |
| CFTC press-release hits | Zero references to "Harvard Gold Group" | CFTC press-release archive, July 2026 |
| Dealer spread | Not published on site; request in writing before signing | Sector norm; not disclosed by HGG or by peers |
Sources: harvardgoldgroup.com product, fees, depository and FAQ pages, archived March 2026 by the Wayback Machine and re-verified July 2026; BBB business profile for Harvard Gold Group, checked July 2026; SEC EDGAR full-text search and CFTC press-release archive, checked July 2026. Verify the current BBB rating, complaint count and review average directly before you sign a transfer form.
HGG published annual fees, charted
The two published account cost lines are the Lifetime Care admin fee at $0 per year and the annual depository storage line at a $50 to $335 range. The chart below plots those numbers in the form HGG publishes them, from a single primary source on harvardgoldgroup.com.

Practical read: the two published lines are small in absolute dollars for a $25,000-plus rollover. The unpublished dealer spread on the metal itself will dwarf both. Any first-year cost comparison across dealers has to include an in-writing spread quote for the specific coin or bar you are being offered.
What annual fees cost your balance over time
Even when annual fees look small, they compound as a share of a growing (or shrinking) metal balance. The calculator below runs that math with the figures HGG confirms in writing and any spread quote you obtain. Plug in the storage line you are quoted, add a working estimate of the spread on your first purchase, and run the same numbers against any other firm you are considering.
Precious metals IRA fee-drag calculator
Precious metals IRAs charge mostly flat dollar fees (setup, annual custodian, storage). Flat fees take a much bigger bite out of a small account than a large one. Enter your numbers to see the drag.
Estimate only. Fee amounts vary by provider and are often not published; enter figures you confirm in writing. This tool ignores metal price changes and the dealer spread, which also affect returns. Not financial advice.
The point of the exercise is not a single answer. It is to see, in dollars, what a given fee load claims from a given balance over ten or twenty years. Once the number is on the page, the question stops being abstract.
How to open a precious-metals IRA with a dealer like HGG
The steps below follow the federal rules that apply to every compliant precious-metals dealer, HGG included. There is no shortcut and no special HGG route. The predictability is the point: a bad process is a bad dealer, not a normal one.
- Request a specialist call with no commitment. Use the company website form or the direct sales line. The initial call gathers your source account, your timeline, and your target metal.
- Confirm your source account is eligible to move. Traditional IRAs, Roth IRAs, SEP and SIMPLE IRAs, 401(k) accounts from a former employer, 403(b) plans, 457(b) plans and the TSP can generally roll to a self-directed IRA.
- Ask for the specific legal entity and the dealer spread in writing. Confirm the LLC on the client agreement, its filing year, the annual admin line, the storage range, and the spread on the exact coin or bar you are being offered.
- Open a self-directed IRA with the assigned custodian. HGG works with self-directed IRA administrators that hold legal title on behalf of the account and file the annual tax reports for you.
- Fund the account by direct rollover or direct transfer. A direct transfer moves funds custodian to custodian and avoids both the 60-day rollover deadline and the 20% mandatory federal withholding that applies to indirect plan distributions.
- Pick IRS-eligible metal. Silver at .999, gold at .995, platinum and palladium at .9995. Favor common bullion coins and approved refiner bars over graded numismatic products with markups that dwarf the melt value.
- Confirm the specific US depository and storage election. The metal has to sit at an IRS-approved US depository, not at home and not at an overseas vault. Ask which of the five HGG depository options will hold your account, and whether storage is segregated or commingled.
The pattern federal regulators warn about most often in this sector is a pivot from cheap bullion to graded or "premium" coins at prices well above their bullion melt value. Common bullion at a fair spread is what belongs inside a retirement account. If a specialist keeps steering the conversation toward a rare coin as a "better" IRA holding, ask for the melt-value comparison in writing before you decide (source: CFTC precious-metals fraud advisory).
Who HGG fits, and who it does not
HGG tends to fit
- A saver whose IRA target actually includes platinum or palladium, since HGG runs both as full IRA products, not as side offers.
- A saver with a rollover balance at or above the $25,000 Silver IRA minimum who wants a four-metal shortlist rather than a gold-only one.
- A saver who values an explicit $0 admin line and a published storage range, and is willing to press for a written dealer spread on top.
- A saver who is comfortable with, or drawn to, an openly Christian and Conservative brand voice throughout the buying process.
HGG tends not to fit
- A saver whose first-year balance is well under $25,000 and who cannot meet the Silver IRA rollover minimum.
- A saver who wants the operating history of a dealer that has been on the BBB record for a decade or more, given HGG's 2023 filing date.
- A saver who wants a values-neutral pitch throughout the sales process rather than a Christian and Conservative brand framing.
- A saver who plans to shop the specific custodian and depository combination rather than accept the HGG shortlist.
When a precious-metals IRA is the wrong call
An honest review has to name the cases where no dealer is the right fit for a specific reader, not just where a specific dealer is not the right fit.
- You may need the money within a few years. Gold, silver, platinum and palladium can swing hard short-term, and selling means crossing the dealer spread again. Before age 59.5, a distribution without a qualifying exception carries a 10% federal additional tax on top of ordinary income tax (source: IRS Publication 590-B).
- Your total retirement balance is small. Fixed annual custodian and storage costs punish small accounts hardest, because the same dollar cost is a larger share of a smaller balance.
- You have no other retirement savings. A physical-metal IRA belongs alongside a broader base, not in place of one.
- You are hunting a guaranteed return. Nobody can predict where metal prices will go. A pitch that promises guaranteed gains is a warning sign, not an opportunity.
If any of the above describes your situation, slow down. Talk to a licensed advisor about whether physical metal fits your plan at all before you compare dealers.
Harvard Gold Group questions, answered
Is Harvard Gold Group a legitimate company?
Harvard Gold Group is a Big Bear Lake, California precious-metals dealer with an A+ BBB rating, zero BBB complaints and a five-star average across 58 BBB reviews, checked July 2026. The BBB record lists incorporation on 25 January 2023 and accreditation on 26 July 2023. Whether the account is a good fit for your specific situation is a separate question, and one for a licensed advisor rather than a website.
Does Harvard Gold Group offer a Silver IRA, a Platinum IRA and a Palladium IRA?
Yes. HGG treats each of the four IRS-permissible metals as a full IRA product with its own product page. The Silver IRA covers American Silver Eagles, Silver Britannias and Silver Canadian Maple Leafs. The Platinum IRA covers the American Platinum Eagle, Platinum Britannia, Platinum Maple and a Valcambi bar. The Palladium IRA covers the American Palladium Eagle, Palladium Maple and named palladium bars (source: harvardgoldgroup.com product pages, archived March 2026 and re-verified July 2026).
What is the minimum for a Harvard Gold Group Silver IRA?
The Silver IRA rollover minimum published on the company's silver-ira page is $25,000. That figure sits in the mid-to-upper half of the US precious-metals IRA sector for entry balance.
What fees does Harvard Gold Group charge inside the IRA?
The company publishes a $0 annual administration line under a "Lifetime Care" model and a $50 to $335 range on annual depository storage, checked July 2026. The rollover fee is stated as zero. What is not published, at any dealer in the sector, is the dealer spread on the metal itself. Ask HGG for the spread in writing before you commit any funds.
Where does Harvard Gold Group store the IRA metal?
HGG names five US depository options on its site: Salt Lake City (Utah), Waco (Texas), Las Vegas (Nevada), Wilmington (Delaware) and Los Angeles (California). Federal law requires IRA metal to sit with an IRS-approved trustee at an approved US depository (source: IRS collectibles snapshot, checked July 2026).
Why does the site say “Since 2010” if the BBB record shows a 2023 filing?
Both statements appear on public sources checked in July 2026. Corporate reorganizations, trading-name transfers between LLCs, and founder-personal-history references can each explain the gap in ordinary ways. Ask the specialist, before you sign, to name the exact LLC on the client agreement, the year that LLC was filed and whether the "Since 2010" reference points to a prior operating entity or to a founder's personal history.
Does Harvard Gold Group buy back metal?
Yes. The company's FAQ states no liquidation fees, no minimum sell-back size, cash within 48 hours if the metal sits at a depository, and cash within three business days if the metal is stored at home. A stated buyback speed is a service commitment, not a legal guarantee, and the payout on any given day depends on the spot price and on the buyback quote in force that day.
Is Harvard Gold Group registered with the SEC or CFTC?
No. An SEC EDGAR full-text search for "Harvard Gold Group" returns zero filings and a CFTC press-release search returns zero hits, checked July 2026. US precious-metals dealers are not, as a class, subject to financial-regulator registration; HGG's status matches the sector default.
Does White Metal Resources earn a commission on Harvard Gold Group?
No. We have no affiliate relationship with Harvard Gold Group. No link on this page points to harvardgoldgroup.com. We earn nothing if you choose HGG. This review reflects public record only.
Sources
- Better Business Bureau, business profile for Harvard Gold Group, at the BBB Los Angeles regional site. Checked July 2026. Business name, HQ address at 42607 Moonridge Rd, Big Bear Lake, California, business incorporation date of 25 January 2023, BBB accreditation date of 26 July 2023, President and Vice President names, A+ rating, zero complaints in the three-year window, and 5 out of 5 stars across 58 reviews. Not linked out per this review's editorial policy.
- Harvard Gold Group, home page and marketing pages, at the domain harvardgoldgroup.com, archived by the Wayback Machine in March 2026 and re-verified live in July 2026. "Since 2010" tagline, "America's #1 Christian Gold Company" and "America's #1 Conservative Gold Company" positioning, and named media placements. Not linked out per editorial policy.
- Harvard Gold Group, silver-ira page, at the domain harvardgoldgroup.com, archived March 2026 and re-verified July 2026. $25,000 Silver IRA rollover minimum, IRA-eligible silver coin list including American Silver Eagles, Silver Britannias and Silver Canadian Maple Leafs, and delivery inventory including junk 90% silver coinage and constitutional silver dollars and halves. Not linked out per editorial policy.
- Harvard Gold Group, platinum and palladium product pages, at the domain harvardgoldgroup.com, archived March 2026 and re-verified July 2026. Platinum IRA holdings including the American Platinum Eagle, Platinum Britannia, Platinum Maple and Valcambi bar. Palladium IRA holdings including the American Palladium Eagle, Palladium Maple and named palladium bars. Not linked out per editorial policy.
- Harvard Gold Group, fees and depository pages, at the domain harvardgoldgroup.com, archived March 2026 and re-verified July 2026. $0 annual administration fee under the "Lifetime Care" model, $50 to $335 annual depository storage range, zero rollover fee, "10 years free" promo reference, FREE15 promo code for up to $15,000 in bonus metals, and five US depository options in Salt Lake City, Waco, Las Vegas, Wilmington and Los Angeles. Not linked out per editorial policy.
- Harvard Gold Group, FAQ page, at the domain harvardgoldgroup.com, archived March 2026 and re-verified July 2026. Buyback mechanic (no liquidation fee, no minimum sell-back size, 48 hours to cash at a depository, three business days at home). Not linked out per editorial policy.
- Cornell Legal Information Institute, 26 U.S.C. Section 408. Checked July 2026. IRA fineness minimums, trustee-custody rule and platinum and palladium eligibility since the 1997 Taxpayer Relief Act.
- IRS, Investments in collectibles in individually directed qualified plan accounts. Checked July 2026. Trustee-custody requirement.
- IRS, Publication 590-B, Distributions from Individual Retirement Arrangements. Checked July 2026. Early-distribution 10% federal additional tax.
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR full-text search. Checked July 2026. Zero filings for "Harvard Gold Group".
- U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission, precious-metals fraud advisory. Referenced July 2026 as the standing federal advisory on high-markup coin patterns in the sector.
