Last updated: July 13, 2026 · By White Metal Resources Editorial
Quick answer: Midas Gold Group is an Arizona precious-metals dealer whose historical public record traces to 2007. Its archived about page lists a (480) 360-3000 sales line and Arizona state law as the governing jurisdiction (source: midasgoldgroup.com about-midas-gold-group, Wayback Machine snapshot, checked July 2026).
In July 2026 the company operates a single-page lead-generation site. It does not publish any dollar fee, account minimum, depository name or custodian partner. The retirement product is the same self-directed structure every compliant dealer uses, but pricing must be requested by phone.
For a saver focused on white metals, Midas Gold Group's historical product breadth included silver, platinum, palladium and rhodium alongside gold. The current site does not confirm which of those metals is still supported inside the IRA in 2026. Ask, in writing, before you sign a transfer form.
Short on time? The essentials
- Corporate name and jurisdiction: Midas Gold Group is described on its own historical about page as "an Arizona company, and all transactions with Midas Gold Group are governed exclusively by the laws of the State of Arizona" (source: midasgoldgroup.com about-midas-gold-group, Wayback Machine snapshot, checked July 2026).
- Founding claim: the historical about page states "we have been in business since 2007" (source: same page, checked July 2026 via Wayback). The current live homepage says "for over 14 years and counting" (source: midasgoldgroup.com home, checked July 2026 live), which is consistent with a 2011 or 2012 founding rather than 2007. The two statements do not fully agree.
- Public sales phone from the historical archive: (480) 360-3000, an Arizona 480 area code (source: Wayback Machine snapshot of midasgoldgroup.com about page, checked July 2026). The current live homepage does not display a phone number in the visible copy.
- Live 2026 website scope: the sitemap at midasgoldgroup.com/sitemap_index.xml lists a single page URL (the homepage) and a set of blog and review posts. The current front page is a single-page lead form with vague benefit copy and stock testimonials (source: midasgoldgroup.com sitemap_index.xml and homepage, checked July 2026).
- Public fee schedule: none published on the live site as of July 2026. No setup fee, no annual custodian fee, no annual storage fee, no minimum investment, no dealer spread guidance is stated in the visible copy.
- SEC filings: zero. A full-text search of the SEC EDGAR system for "midasgoldgroup.com" returns no filings. A search for the exact phrase "midas gold group" returns one filing, and that filing belongs to Perpetua Resources Corp, an Idaho mining company unrelated to the precious-metals dealer (source: efts.sec.gov, checked July 2026).
- Historical white-metals scope: the archived site sold gold, silver, platinum, palladium and rhodium coins and bars, and hosted a page called "Silver IRA" that described silver as a full retirement holding (source: midasgoldgroup.com silver-ira page, Wayback Machine snapshot, checked July 2026).
- Custodian and depository: no specific custodian or depository is named on the live site. Every compliant precious-metals IRA still requires an IRS-approved trustee and an IRS-approved depository, so both will be named on the paperwork you sign, whether or not they appear on the marketing site.
- Radio and content history: the archived footer references a program named "The Gold Standard Radio Show" and a "Gold in the Bible" resource (source: midasgoldgroup.com about page, Wayback Machine snapshot, checked July 2026). Neither is featured on the current live site.
- What is genuinely unusual here: the gap between historical breadth and current disclosure. In our review universe, most operating precious-metals IRA firms show more on the live website in 2026 than they did five years earlier, not less.
Most reviews on this site describe an operating company by matching its own live website against the public record. Midas Gold Group makes the second half of that job easy, because its live 2026 site publishes very little. It makes the first half unusual, because the historical record shows the same brand once ran a broad precious-metals catalog with a dedicated silver IRA landing page, and much of that catalog is no longer visible on the live domain.
This review reads the live homepage, the current sitemap, an archived version of the company's About page from the Wayback Machine, and the federal databases every US precious-metals dealer has to live inside. Where the company's own site is silent, we mark the field as not publicly disclosed rather than fill it in. We hold no affiliate relationship with Midas Gold Group and earn nothing if you contact them.
What Midas Gold Group looks like in July 2026
The live homepage at midasgoldgroup.com resolves to a single-page WordPress site with a Thrive Architect layout. The visible copy uses phrases like "for over 14 years and counting" and "preserve what you've earned, build stability you can hold" (source: midasgoldgroup.com home, checked July 2026). The page presents a contact form and three testimonials attributed to first names and a state or age reference.
The sitemap index at midasgoldgroup.com/sitemap_index.xml points to three sub-sitemaps: a post sitemap, a page sitemap, and a category sitemap (source: midasgoldgroup.com sitemap_index.xml, checked July 2026). The page-sitemap contains only the homepage URL. The post-sitemap contains a set of blog posts and review pages that discuss other companies in the sector, but the retirement-account, custodian, depository and fee pages that were live in 2024 do not appear in the current index.
The live homepage does not display a phone number in the visible copy, does not list a physical address, does not name a founder or an executive team, and does not describe a fee schedule or account minimum. The historical about page, still reachable through the Wayback Machine, carries all of that detail. The gap between the two is the central fact of any 2026 assessment.
The 2007 to 2026 arc, in the company’s own words
The archived About page states that Midas Gold Group "is an Arizona company, and all transactions with Midas Gold Group are governed exclusively by the laws of the State of Arizona. We have been in business since 2007" (source: midasgoldgroup.com about-midas-gold-group, Wayback Machine snapshot, checked July 2026). The same page lists a public sales phone of (480) 360-3000, an Arizona 480 area code.
The historical site organized its content into six top-level sections. Gold IRA covered the retirement account and its sub-topics. IRA Resources listed IRA-eligible gold, silver, platinum and palladium products. Retirement Plans described rollover sources (Traditional, Roth, SEP, SIMPLE, Inherited, Rollover, 401(k), 403(b), 457(b), TSP and HSA). Buy Precious Metals sold gold, silver, platinum, palladium and rhodium. Coins and Bars broke each metal into coin and bar categories, including numismatic coins. Price and Charts hosted live spot pages for each metal.
The company's mission copy on that same page said Midas Gold Group "dedicates ourselves to first preserving, then building wealth for our clients." It described gold and silver delivery "through an IRA, direct acquisition, and through our precious metals expert advice tailored to the unique needs of each customer" (source: same archived page, checked July 2026 via Wayback). The delivery-time promise line said "1 to 7 day standard shipping time" on direct precious-metals orders.
The current homepage retains a soft version of that framing (the phrases "research and strategy" and "beginner to advanced") but drops the specific product taxonomy, the direct-delivery mechanics and the retirement-plan breakdown. Whether the company still ships bullion the next day, ships within a week, or no longer runs direct delivery at all is not stated on the live site as of July 2026.
The homepage's "for over 14 years and counting" figure is worth flagging. Counted from 2007, 2026 would be 19 years, not 14. Counted from 2011 or 2012, "over 14 years" fits. The historical about page and the current homepage do not fully agree on how long the company has been operating, and no dated founding filing is displayed to resolve the difference.
How this company handles silver, platinum and palladium IRAs
This is the section that matters most for a whitemetalres.com reader. The answer differs sharply by source year, and the current site does not confirm the historical picture.
Silver: historically a full IRA product. The archived Silver IRA page opened by naming Midas Gold Group "America's Most Trusted Gold IRA Company" and offering to help add physical silver to a retirement plan (source: midasgoldgroup.com silver-ira, Wayback Machine snapshot, checked July 2026). The "America's Most Trusted" phrase is a company self-claim, not an independent rating, so we treat it as marketing copy rather than as a verified rating.
The archived Silver IRA page walked through the rollover mechanics, listed the retirement-plan sources that can be converted, and described silver's role alongside gold in a diversified precious-metals portfolio. It did not list a specific IRA-approved silver coin roster on that particular page (the roster lived on the IRA Eligible Silver Coins and IRA Eligible Silver Bars sub-pages, both listed in the historical navigation).
Platinum: historically part of the catalog. The archived navigation named "IRA Eligible Platinum Coins" and "IRA Eligible Platinum Bars" as dedicated sub-pages, and "Buy Platinum" as a direct-purchase page (source: midasgoldgroup.com header navigation, Wayback Machine snapshot, checked July 2026). Whether platinum still routes through a retirement account under the 2026 lead-form is not stated on the live site.
Palladium: the same picture. The archived navigation named "IRA Eligible Palladium Coins" and "IRA Eligible Palladium Bars" alongside "Buy Palladium" (source: same archived navigation). Again, whether the current pipeline still handles palladium inside the IRA is not confirmed on the live site.
Rhodium: historically sold for direct delivery only. Rhodium is not on the IRS list of IRA-eligible precious metals under 26 U.S.C. Section 408(m)(3), so a rhodium IRA is not permitted for any dealer. The historical navigation showed "Buy Rhodium" and "Rhodium Coins and Bars" as direct-purchase pages, which is a legitimate non-retirement product line.
Why the gap matters. The IRS has permitted platinum and palladium in a self-directed IRA at .9995 fineness since the Taxpayer Relief Act of 1997 (source: 26 U.S.C. Section 408, checked July 2026). Silver has been eligible at .999 fineness under the same statute.
A precious-metals IRA firm that historically covered all three white metals but no longer displays that coverage on the live site is a firm whose product pipeline has to be confirmed by phone before you commit funds.
If your retirement priority is a silver, platinum or palladium IRA, treat the historical scope as a data point and the live 2026 site as the current record. Ask the specialist in writing which of the three white metals the IRA product still carries today, which specific coins and bars are eligible, and what the setup, custodian and storage fees are per metal.
Read our platinum IRA primer and palladium IRA primer before the call so you know which questions matter.
What the live site does not disclose in 2026
An honest review has to be blunt about what is missing. The following fields are standard on other reviewed dealers in this sector, and none of them appear on the live Midas Gold Group homepage or in the live page sitemap as of July 2026.
- Account minimum for a precious-metals IRA (not stated).
- Setup fee for the account (not stated).
- Annual custodian fee, or the name of the custodian (not stated).
- Annual storage fee, or the name of the depository (not stated).
- Dealer spread guidance on IRA-eligible coins and bars (not stated).
- Physical business address of the operating entity (not stated on the live page).
- Public sales phone number in the visible page copy (not stated on the live page; a historical (480) 360-3000 line is present in the Wayback record).
- Founder or executive names (not stated).
- Third-party trust markers such as a BBB rating, an ICTA membership number, or an ANA membership number (not stated).
- A stated buyback policy or written buyback pricing methodology (not stated).
None of these gaps are individually disqualifying. A dealer can be honest and competent and still choose to route pricing conversations through a specialist rather than publish schedules on the site. What matters for a saver is that every one of those missing fields will still be settled on the paperwork you sign, so you should get them all in writing before you commit any funds.
Midas Gold Group at a glance
The table below reports only what is verifiable in either the live 2026 site or the historical Wayback record. Anything the record does not confirm is marked as such, so you know which fields to ask about on a call.
| Field | What the record shows | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Brand name displayed | Midas Gold Group | midasgoldgroup.com home title tag, July 2026 |
| Jurisdiction claim (historical) | Arizona; "all transactions governed exclusively by the laws of the State of Arizona" | midasgoldgroup.com about page, Wayback snapshot, July 2026 |
| Founding claim (historical) | "In business since 2007" | midasgoldgroup.com about page, Wayback snapshot, July 2026 |
| Founding claim (live) | "For over 14 years and counting" (consistent with a 2011 to 2012 founding, not 2007) | midasgoldgroup.com home, checked July 2026 |
| Public sales phone (historical) | (480) 360-3000, Arizona 480 area code | midasgoldgroup.com about page, Wayback snapshot, July 2026 |
| Public sales phone (live) | Not displayed in visible copy | midasgoldgroup.com home, checked July 2026 |
| Live page sitemap | One URL (the homepage) | midasgoldgroup.com page-sitemap.xml, July 2026 |
| Historical product breadth | Gold, silver, platinum, palladium, rhodium (coins and bars). IRA coverage on gold, silver, platinum and palladium. | midasgoldgroup.com header navigation, Wayback snapshot, July 2026 |
| IRA metals confirmed on the live site | Not stated. Historical coverage was gold, silver, platinum and palladium; confirm in writing before signing. | midasgoldgroup.com home vs about archive, July 2026 |
| Account minimum | Not publicly disclosed | midasgoldgroup.com home and sitemap, July 2026 |
| Setup fee | Not publicly disclosed | midasgoldgroup.com home and sitemap, July 2026 |
| Annual custodian fee | Not publicly disclosed | midasgoldgroup.com home and sitemap, July 2026 |
| Custodian partner | Not named on the live site | midasgoldgroup.com home, July 2026 |
| Depository partner | Not named on the live site | midasgoldgroup.com home, July 2026 |
| Direct-purchase delivery promise (historical) | "1 to 7 day standard shipping time" on direct precious-metals orders | midasgoldgroup.com about page, Wayback snapshot, July 2026 |
| BBB rating | Not stated on the live site; BBB profile page was not reachable in this session | midasgoldgroup.com home, July 2026 |
| SEC EDGAR filings | Zero. Full-text search for the phrase "midasgoldgroup.com" returns no filings; the one "midas gold group" match belongs to Perpetua Resources Corp, an Idaho mining company. | efts.sec.gov, checked July 2026 |
| Content history | "The Gold Standard Radio Show" and "Gold in the Bible" resources appear in the archived navigation | midasgoldgroup.com about page, Wayback snapshot, July 2026 |
| Affiliate status of this review | Not affiliated; White Metal Resources earns nothing on Midas Gold Group | whitemetalres.com editorial policy |
Sources: midasgoldgroup.com live site (home, sitemap_index.xml, page-sitemap.xml, post-sitemap.xml), midasgoldgroup.com about page and silver-ira page via the Wayback Machine, and efts.sec.gov full-text search. All checks performed July 2026. Fields marked "not publicly disclosed" or "not stated" reflect the state of the live site at that time and may change without notice.
The federal rules that apply regardless of any dealer’s website
A precious-metals IRA is a self-directed IRA that holds physical metal at IRS-approved fineness. The federal rules apply to every compliant dealer, whether the dealer publishes them on the website or not. Knowing them lets you check what any specialist tells you against a stable reference.
Under 26 U.S.C. Section 408(m)(3), gold must be at least .995 fine, silver must be at least .999 fine, and platinum and palladium must each be at least .9995 fine to sit inside an IRA (source: Cornell LII, 26 U.S.C. Section 408, checked July 2026). The American Gold Eagle is admitted as a specific statutory exception even though its fineness is below .995. Rhodium is not on the eligible list, so no rhodium IRA is available from any dealer.
The account itself must be held by an IRS-approved trustee. In practice, that means a self-directed IRA custodian such as Equity Trust, STRATA Trust or Preferred Trust. The metal must sit at an IRS-approved depository, meaning firms such as Delaware Depository, Brinks or International Depository Services.
Storing the metal at your home in the name of a self-managed LLC is not permitted. The Tax Court's 2021 McNulty decision confirmed that a home-storage arrangement is a taxable distribution (source: McNulty v. Commissioner, 157 T.C. No. 10, cited via the IRS collectibles snapshot, checked July 2026).
IRA fineness thresholds, charted
The chart below shows the four federal fineness thresholds a precious metal has to meet to sit inside a self-directed IRA. Every dealer, Midas Gold Group included, has to sell you a product that clears the applicable bar for the metal you pick, so the eligible-product list any specialist can quote for a white-metals IRA is bounded by these numbers.

Practical read for a Midas Gold Group prospect: the eligible white-metals coin roster is the same as it is at any other compliant firm. American Silver Eagles, Canadian Silver Maples and IRS-approved silver bars at .999. American Platinum Eagles and .9995 platinum bars. Canadian Palladium Maples and .9995 palladium bars. Ask the specialist to name the exact coin and bar SKUs the firm can source, and price each against the live spot before signing anything.
Public regulatory record and BBB visibility
The SEC EDGAR full-text search for the phrase "midasgoldgroup.com" returned zero filings when we ran it in July 2026 (source: efts.sec.gov, checked July 2026). The related search for the phrase "midas gold group" returned one filing, which belongs to Perpetua Resources Corp, an Idaho public mining company that used a similar name in a mineral rights context. Perpetua is a separate, unrelated entity, and the match is not evidence about the precious-metals dealer.
The absence of SEC filings is normal for a private precious-metals dealer. Almost no US precious-metals IRA firm shows up in EDGAR unless it has raised outside investor capital in a way that triggers a filing. What EDGAR does not indicate, in either direction, is the presence of state-level regulatory activity or of consumer-affairs complaints.
The BBB profile for Midas Gold Group was not reachable in our July 2026 session, because bbb.org blocked direct fetches from our scripted client. The historical Wayback record does not contain an archived BBB rating page for this business either.
That means we cannot report a BBB rating in this review without inventing one, and we will not do that. Check bbb.org directly for the current profile, and ask the specialist for the operating entity's exact registered legal name so you can search the right BBB record.
Trustpilot did not return a review page for midasgoldgroup.com in either the live check or a Wayback lookup. That means the domain has either never carried a Trustpilot profile, or the profile is too thin to have been captured. Consumer-review platform coverage is a datapoint about brand visibility, not about quality; a thin review footprint is not evidence of misconduct, but it does limit what an outside reader can independently verify.
Real pros and real cons from the public record
Nothing in this section is a guess. Each item traces to a fact stated earlier in this review and attributed to the source.
What the record does support
- An operating brand with a public record going back to at least 2007 in the Wayback Machine, described as an Arizona company.
- A historical product catalog that covered gold, silver, platinum, palladium and rhodium for direct purchase, and gold, silver, platinum and palladium inside the retirement account.
- A published historical delivery-time promise of one to seven days on direct precious-metals orders, which is a fact-based service claim rather than a return prediction.
- No SEC enforcement filing surfaces for the domain in an EDGAR full-text search as of July 2026. The absence of filings is neutral; it is not a stamp of approval, and it is not evidence of wrongdoing.
- A content history that included educational resources ("The Gold Standard Radio Show", "Gold in the Bible") of a kind that consistently appears at firms serving older, conservative savers.
What the record does not support
- Any specific fee, minimum, custodian name or depository name for the retirement account as of July 2026. The live site does not publish these; the historical site did not publish dollar fee schedules either.
- The company's own self-claim as "America's Most Trusted Gold IRA Company", which appears in the archived silver-ira page. This is marketing copy, not an independent rating, and no third-party rating supports it in the live record we could pull.
- Consistency between the "since 2007" founding claim on the historical about page and the "over 14 years and counting" claim on the current homepage. The two figures do not fully align, and no dated founding filing is displayed to resolve the difference.
- Continuity of the historical white-metals IRA product on the live 2026 site. The historical navigation named IRA-eligible platinum and palladium coin and bar pages; those pages do not appear in the current sitemap.
- Independent trust markers (BBB rating, Trustpilot aggregate, ICTA number) at scale on the live site or in the Wayback record we could pull. Absence is not evidence of misconduct, but it does mean an outside reader has less to cross-check.
What annual fees claim from your balance over time
Since Midas Gold Group does not publish a fee schedule, the honest way to think about the account is to model what a plausible fee load would take from your specific balance across the years you plan to hold. The calculator below runs that math with whatever setup, custodian and storage numbers you are quoted on a call, and lets you compare against any other firm on the same basis.
Precious metals IRA fee-drag calculator
Precious metals IRAs charge mostly flat dollar fees (setup, annual custodian, storage). Flat fees take a much bigger bite out of a small account than a large one. Enter your numbers to see the drag.
Estimate only. Fee amounts vary by provider and are often not published; enter figures you confirm in writing. This tool ignores metal price changes and the dealer spread, which also affect returns. Not financial advice.
The exercise is not a scare tactic. It is a translation. A $200 flat annual custodian fee on a $50,000 balance is 0.4% per year. On a $200,000 balance it is 0.1%. The dollar fee is the same, and the drag it creates depends on your balance. Get the numbers in writing, then use the calculator to see what they mean over your holding period.
How to vet Midas Gold Group before you call
Because the live site publishes little, the first call is doing more of the disclosure work than at a fee-transparent dealer. That does not make the process risky. It just means you carry the checklist instead of reading it off a webpage. Every item below is standard for a compliant precious-metals IRA setup; there is no shortcut.
- Request a written specialist introduction. Use the website form or the historical (480) 360-3000 phone line. Ask for the operating entity's exact registered legal name and its Arizona corporation commission entity number, so you can look it up.
- Confirm your source is eligible to move. Traditional IRAs, Roth IRAs, SEP and SIMPLE IRAs, 401(k) accounts from a former employer, 403(b) plans, 457(b) plans and the TSP can generally roll to a self-directed IRA. In-service rollovers of an active plan are limited by plan terms.
- Ask for the fee schedule in writing. A signed schedule that names the setup fee, the annual custodian fee, the annual storage fee (segregated and commingled), the wire and termination fees, and the dealer spread methodology on IRA-eligible coins and bars.
- Ask which custodian will hold the account. The custodian is the IRS-approved trustee that holds legal title. Request the custodian's own fee schedule separately, and confirm the annual account fee and any transaction fee.
- Ask which depository will hold the metal. Request the exact facility name and location, whether storage is segregated or commingled at that facility, and the annual dollar fee under each option.
- Ask for the specific IRA-eligible coin and bar SKUs. Silver at .999, gold at .995, platinum and palladium at .9995. Favor common bullion products with tight spreads over graded numismatic coins whose markup can dwarf the metal value.
- Fund by direct transfer, not indirect rollover. A direct transfer moves funds custodian to custodian and avoids both the 60-day rollover deadline and the 20% mandatory federal withholding that applies to indirect plan distributions.
The federal advisory that applies to every dealer in this sector is the pattern of steering a saver from cheap bullion to a graded or "premium" coin at a price well above its bullion melt value. That pattern is not specific to Midas Gold Group. It is a sector-wide risk that the CFTC has warned about (source: CFTC precious-metals fraud advisory, checked July 2026).
If a specialist keeps steering the conversation toward a rare coin as a "better" IRA holding, ask for the melt-value comparison in writing before you decide.
A worked example: what to ask on a first call
A 61-year-old saver with a $120,000 former-employer 401(k) balance wants a mixed precious-metals IRA that leans about half into silver, one quarter into platinum and one quarter into gold. The saver books a first call with Midas Gold Group. Because the site does not publish the answers, every question below has to be asked.
- What is the account minimum for a mixed-metal IRA that includes platinum? If the minimum is higher than the plain gold-and-silver account, what is the difference?
- What is the setup fee? Is it a one-time charge invoiced at funding, or added to the first-year account line?
- Who is the IRS-approved custodian, and what is that custodian's annual account fee, transaction fee and wire fee, in writing?
- Which depository will hold the metal? Is storage segregated or commingled? What is the annual storage fee for each option, in dollars per year on a $120,000 balance?
- For a $120,000 rollover split 50/25/25 across silver, platinum and gold, which specific bullion SKUs would the specialist quote? What is the dealer spread on each, priced against the London PM fix or LBMA spot on the call day?
- What is the buyback pricing methodology when the saver later sells? Is it a fixed discount to spot, a matched buyback at cost, or a "market-based" quote given at the point of sale?
- Is any part of the pitch built around a graded numismatic or "premium" coin? If so, request the melt-value ratio in writing before the call ends.
None of these questions is confrontational. They are the same questions a compliant dealer's specialist expects to answer. The answers, in writing, are what let you price the account and compare it fairly against another firm on your short list.
When Midas Gold Group, or any dealer, is a bad fit
An honest review has to name the cases where no precious-metals IRA is right for you, and the cases where a dealer with limited public disclosure is not the right first stop.
- You may need the money within a few years. Gold, silver, platinum and palladium can swing hard short-term, and selling means crossing the dealer spread. Before age 59.5, a distribution without a qualifying exception carries a 10% federal additional tax on top of ordinary income tax (source: IRS Publication 590-B, checked July 2026).
- Your total retirement balance is small. Fixed annual custodian and storage costs claim a larger share of a smaller account, so a mid-five-figure balance can be a poor fit for any precious-metals IRA structure.
- You require every fee to be published on the website. Midas Gold Group does not currently publish any fee, so a saver who is unwilling to phone in for a written schedule should short-list a fee-transparent firm from the outset. See our comparison of the sector for firms that publish more.
- You want a rhodium IRA. Rhodium is not on the IRS eligible list under 26 U.S.C. Section 408(m). Midas Gold Group has historically sold rhodium for direct purchase; that is not the same as holding it inside a retirement account, and no US dealer can offer a rhodium IRA today.
- You are chasing a guaranteed return. No dealer can predict where metal prices go. A pitch that promises guaranteed gains is a warning sign, not an opportunity.
If any of the above matches your situation, slow down. Talk to a licensed advisor about whether a precious-metals IRA fits your plan at all, and if it does, whether Midas Gold Group is the specific firm you want to start with.
Midas Gold Group questions, answered
Is Midas Gold Group a legitimate company?
The domain midasgoldgroup.com is live and hosted as an operating website. The historical about page states the business is an Arizona company operating since 2007. The current homepage retains a soft version of that framing but publishes very little verifiable detail.
The SEC EDGAR system contains no filings for the domain (source: efts.sec.gov, checked July 2026). We could not reach the BBB profile page in our July 2026 session to independently confirm a rating. Legitimacy for a saver's purposes is a checklist question. Get the operating entity's registered legal name and its Arizona corporation commission number, then run those against public records before signing anything.
Where is Midas Gold Group based?
Arizona, per the historical about page (source: midasgoldgroup.com about-midas-gold-group, Wayback snapshot, checked July 2026). The public sales line displayed on that archived page was (480) 360-3000, which is an Arizona 480 area code. The live homepage does not display a physical address or a phone number, so any 2026 headquarters address should be confirmed by phone before you sign a transfer form.
What is the minimum for a Midas Gold Group precious-metals IRA?
Not publicly disclosed on the live site as of July 2026 (source: midasgoldgroup.com home and sitemap_index.xml, checked July 2026). The historical site did not publish a dollar minimum either. Ask a specialist for the current minimum in writing before you commit any funds.
Does Midas Gold Group offer a Silver IRA, Platinum IRA or Palladium IRA?
Historically, yes. The archived silver-ira page confirmed silver as a full retirement holding (source: midasgoldgroup.com silver-ira, Wayback snapshot, checked July 2026), and the archived navigation listed IRA-eligible platinum and palladium coins and bars as separate sub-pages. The current live site does not confirm which of the three white metals is still supported inside the IRA in 2026. Ask, in writing, whether the current IRA product carries each metal, before you decide.
What fees does Midas Gold Group charge inside the IRA?
Not publicly disclosed on the live site as of July 2026. Every precious-metals IRA carries a setup fee, an annual custodian fee, an annual storage fee and a dealer spread on the metal. Request the schedule in writing from the specialist, and request the custodian's own schedule separately, before committing any funds.
Who is Midas Gold Group’s custodian and depository partner?
Not named on the live site as of July 2026. The account itself has to be held by an IRS-approved custodian (a self-directed IRA administrator) and the metal has to sit at an IRS-approved US depository under 26 U.S.C. Section 408. Ask the specialist to name both partners in writing and confirm the annual dollar fee at each before you sign a transfer form.
Is Midas Gold Group regulated by the SEC or CFTC?
Not in a way that surfaces in the public federal record. SEC EDGAR full-text search returned zero filings for the domain in July 2026, and no CFTC enforcement action against the brand surfaced in the checks we could run this session.
This is the sector default. US precious-metals dealers are not, as a class, subject to SEC or CFTC registration. Federal financial regulation is not the correct filter for evaluating a dealer of this kind. State corporation records, BBB profile and written fee disclosure are.
Can I store Midas Gold Group IRA metal at home?
No. Federal law requires IRA metal to sit with an IRS-approved trustee, and in practice at a US-located approved depository. The Tax Court's 2021 decision in McNulty v. Commissioner confirmed that home storage of IRA metal is a taxable distribution (source: McNulty v. Commissioner, 157 T.C. No. 10, cited via the IRS collectibles snapshot, checked July 2026). This is not specific to Midas Gold Group; no dealer can legally arrange home storage for a compliant IRA.
Does White Metal Resources earn a commission on Midas Gold Group?
No. We have no affiliate relationship with Midas Gold Group. No link on this page points to midasgoldgroup.com. We earn nothing if you contact them. This review reflects the public record only.
Sources
- Midas Gold Group, home page, at midasgoldgroup.com. Checked July 2026 live. Title tag "Midas Gold Group", copy "for over 14 years and counting", contact form, three testimonials attributed to first names. Not linked out per this review's editorial policy.
- Midas Gold Group, sitemap index, at midasgoldgroup.com/sitemap_index.xml, and page sitemap at midasgoldgroup.com/page-sitemap.xml. Checked July 2026 live. Page sitemap contains one URL (the homepage). Not linked out per editorial policy.
- Midas Gold Group, historical about page, at midasgoldgroup.com/about-midas-gold-group, via the Internet Archive Wayback Machine snapshot. Checked July 2026. Arizona jurisdiction claim, "in business since 2007" statement, (480) 360-3000 phone line, mission copy, delivery-time promise. Not linked out per editorial policy.
- Midas Gold Group, historical silver-ira page, at midasgoldgroup.com/silver-ira, via the Internet Archive Wayback Machine snapshot. Checked July 2026. "America's Most Trusted Gold IRA Company" self-claim, silver retirement-account copy, list of eligible rollover source plans. Not linked out per editorial policy.
- Cornell Legal Information Institute, 26 U.S.C. Section 408. Checked July 2026. Federal IRA rules, including fineness minimums for gold, silver, platinum and palladium, the American Gold Eagle statutory exception, and the trustee-custody requirement.
- IRS, Investments in collectibles in individually directed qualified plan accounts. Checked July 2026. Trustee-custody requirement, home-storage prohibition, McNulty v. Commissioner reference.
- IRS, Publication 590-B, Distributions from Individual Retirement Arrangements. Checked July 2026. Early-distribution 10% federal additional tax rules and RMD age.
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR full-text search. Checked July 2026. Zero filings for "midasgoldgroup.com"; a search for the phrase "midas gold group" returns one filing that belongs to Perpetua Resources Corp, an Idaho public mining company, unrelated to the precious-metals dealer.
- U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission, precious-metals fraud advisory. Referenced July 2026 as the standing federal advisory on high-markup coin patterns in the sector.
- Internet Archive, Wayback Machine, at web.archive.org, CDX index for midasgoldgroup.com. Checked July 2026. Multiple archived snapshots from 2019 onward were used to reconstruct the historical about and silver-ira page copy cited above.
