Noble Gold Investments Review

Last updated on

gold IRA dealer Checklist

Affiliate disclosure: White Metal Resources may earn a commission when you open an account through links on this page. This never changes what you pay or what we write. We are not financial or tax advisors. Consult a licensed advisor before making retirement decisions.

Quick answer: Noble Gold Investments is a Pasadena, California precious-metals dealer active since 2003. It sells Gold IRAs and Silver IRAs to United States savers, at a published $20,000 minimum for both account types. The company advertises flat annual fees but does not publish the dollar amounts on its site.

Storage runs through IDS in Dallas or a Delaware depository. Noble Gold does not offer a stand-alone Platinum IRA or Palladium IRA product. Platinum and palladium coins and bars are sold as add-ons to a precious-metals IRA. Verify the fee schedule and depository choice in writing before you sign any transfer form.

Short on time? The essentials

  • Company profile as displayed on the company website in July 2026: active since 2003, headquartered in Pasadena, California, and stating that it has helped Americans safeguard over $2.5 billion in retirement wealth.
  • Gold IRA and Silver IRA minimum: $20,000. A free consultation with no minimum is offered on both product pages.
  • Fee model: Noble Gold advertises flat annual fees that do not scale with account size. Dollar amounts are not published on the site and must be requested from a specialist.
  • Storage: two options for United States investors, IDS (International Depository Services) in Dallas, Texas, and a Delaware depository.
  • White metals coverage: dedicated Gold IRA and Silver IRA pages exist. There is no dedicated Platinum IRA or Palladium IRA landing page on the site as of July 2026.
  • Public review counts Noble Gold displays on its homepage: 953 Consumer Affairs reviews, 777 Google reviews, 764 Trustpilot reviews, 265 Better Business Bureau reviews.
  • BBB signal Noble Gold shows: an "A" rating badge and "accredited business" badge. The live BBB profile sits behind a Cloudflare challenge, so confirm directly at bbb.org before signing.
  • Compare with an education-first alternative below if your rollover is $50,000 or more and you want a free written guide before you talk to a salesperson.

This review sticks to what Noble Gold publishes on its own site, cross-checked against public regulator and rating sources. Every number below traces to a URL we can name. Anything the company does not disclose is written as "not publicly disclosed" so you know what to press on before you sign a transfer form.

What Noble Gold Investments actually is

Noble Gold Investments is a precious-metals dealer that sells Gold IRAs, Silver IRAs, and physical bullion for taxable accounts. The company is headquartered in Pasadena, California and states it has been in the industry since 2003 (source: company disclosures, checked July 2026).

The site presents Noble Gold as a national dealer and reports it has helped Americans safeguard over $2.5 billion in retirement wealth. That figure is a company-published cumulative claim, not an independently audited statistic, so treat it as a marketing summary rather than a regulator filing.

Noble Gold does not appear as a registered investment adviser or broker-dealer in the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission's public IAPD or EDGAR databases. That is normal for a precious-metals dealer, because the physical coin and bar business is regulated primarily by state consumer-protection law and by the Federal Trade Commission, not by the SEC (source: SEC EDGAR, checked July 2026).

The $20,000 minimum, and who it fits

Noble Gold publishes an account minimum on both its Gold IRA and Silver IRA product pages. The stated minimum to open either account type is $20,000 (source: Noble Gold, Gold IRA page and Silver IRA page, checked July 2026).

Both pages also offer a free consultation with no minimum required, framed as a way to speak with a specialist before deciding whether to move funds. The $20,000 threshold applies only when you actually open an IRA.

Worth knowing: a $20,000 published minimum is on the lower end for the sector. Several better-known competitors state or hint at minimums of $50,000, and some do not publish a number at all. A lower minimum makes the account accessible for a smaller rollover, which is a real advantage for savers with modest 401(k) balances.

The tradeoff sits in the fee math. Fixed annual costs and the dealer spread are absorbed better by a large balance than a small one. A $20,000 account faces the same annual custodian and storage line as a $200,000 account, so cost as a percentage of assets is higher on the smaller balance. See how precious-metals IRA fees work for the arithmetic.

The flat-fee claim, checked

Noble Gold repeats the same fee framing across both IRA pages. The company writes that "unlike anyone else in the industry, Noble Gold offers flat fees, so your cost stays the same no matter how much your investment grows" (source: Noble Gold, Gold IRA page, checked July 2026).

What the site does not do is publish the actual dollar amounts. There is no fee schedule, no PDF, no table on the Gold IRA or Silver IRA page listing the setup fee, the annual custodian fee, or the annual storage fee. The fees page URL that used to exist returned a 404 on both attempts in July 2026.

What that means for you: the flat-fee claim is credible in structure but unverified in dollars until you request the schedule. A flat fee that stays constant as your account grows is a genuine advantage for larger balances, because percentage-based custodian fees at some competitors can climb past $500 or $1,000 per year on six-figure accounts. Ask for the total annual cost in writing, including any wire fees, before you sign anything.

Verify before you commit

Ask a Noble Gold specialist for the following, in writing: the one-time setup fee, the annual custodian or administration fee, and the annual storage fee for your chosen depository. Confirm whether storage is segregated or commingled. Get the exact dealer spread on the specific coins or bars they recommend. A firm that publishes flat fees should have no trouble sending you the numbers on request.

How Noble Gold handles silver, platinum and palladium IRAs

This is the section that matters most for a white-metals audience, and it is where Noble Gold's product line is narrower than the pitch might suggest.

Silver IRAs are a first-class product. The company runs a dedicated Silver IRA landing page with the same $20,000 minimum, the same flat-fee claim, and the same storage options as its Gold IRA (source: Noble Gold, Silver IRA page, checked July 2026). If you want silver as your primary IRA metal, the offering is comparable to what larger competitors provide.

Platinum and palladium are a different story. Noble Gold sells IRA-eligible platinum coins and palladium coins as products, with pages for each metal on the site (source: platinum coins page and palladium coins page, checked July 2026). These coins can be added to a precious-metals IRA alongside your gold or silver holdings.

What does not exist, as of July 2026, is a dedicated Platinum IRA or Palladium IRA product page on the company website. The URLs /platinum-ira/, /palladium-ira/, and /platinum-and-palladium-ira/ all returned a 404 when we checked. That absence tells you two things worth knowing.

  1. Platinum and palladium at Noble Gold are treated as add-on holdings inside a broader gold or silver IRA, not as headline products. If you want a portfolio built primarily around platinum-group metals, ask a specialist directly whether they support that mix.
  2. The federal fineness rules apply either way. Platinum and palladium must be at least .9995 fine to sit in an IRA (source: 26 U.S.C. Section 408(m)). The American Platinum Eagle and Palladium Eagle qualify under the separate United States coin carve-out.

See our platinum IRA, palladium IRA, and white metals IRA guides for the fineness, storage, and volatility detail that applies to every dealer, Noble Gold included.

Storage options: Texas or Delaware

Federal law requires IRA metals to sit with an IRS-approved trustee, not at home (source: IRS collectibles snapshot, checked July 2026). Noble Gold offers two depository options for United States investors.

The first is IDS (International Depository Services) in Dallas, Texas. Noble Gold describes this as its private secure gold depository facility in the south, added on top of its original Delaware option (source: Noble Gold, Texas storage page, checked July 2026).

The second is a depository in Delaware, which the company reports has served as its default storage location since inception. The site tells account holders they can visit the storage facility to see their physical gold, silver, and other precious-metal investments in person, subject to depository scheduling.

Worth knowing: a two-depository choice is useful but not unusual for the sector. Larger competitors typically offer Delaware, Texas, and additional facilities operated by Brink's or a similar carrier. Ask which of your storage options is segregated versus commingled, and what the annual fee difference is, before you pick one.

The buyback promise, in plain English

A liquid IRA depends on the dealer being willing to buy back your metal when you sell. Noble Gold describes a buyback program on its Gold IRA page, framing it as a service that helps account holders convert metal back to cash when it is time to take distributions or close the account.

The Gold IRA page does not publish a dollar-for-dollar buyback price formula. What matters for a buyer is the dealer's actual bid on the day you sell, because that bid is compared against the retail spot price to give you the round-trip spread. Ask directly what percentage below the daily spot price the buyback bid typically sits, and whether that number differs for coins the firm did not sell you originally.

You may also like:  How to Spot Fake Precious Metals Review Sites

Every reputable dealer runs a buyback program. The differentiator is transparency on the bid, not the existence of the program.

Public reviews and the BBB record

Noble Gold displays four review-platform badges on its homepage. The counts, as shown on the company homepage in July 2026, are 953 Consumer Affairs reviews, 777 Google reviews, 764 Trustpilot reviews, and 265 Better Business Bureau reviews. The chart below shows those figures at a glance.

Bar chart showing Noble Gold Investments public review counts as displayed on the company website in July 2026: Consumer Affairs 953, Google 777, Trustpilot 764, Better Business Bureau 265.
Public review counts Noble Gold displays on its own homepage. Source: company homepage, checked July 2026.

The Better Business Bureau signal shown on the Noble Gold homepage is a graphic labeled "A" rating plus a separate "BBB accredited business" badge. The live BBB profile at bbb.org was behind a Cloudflare human-verification challenge when we tried to load it. That is normal for the bbb.org domain, but it means we could not confirm the accreditation date or complaint counts through a scripted fetch. Confirm both fields yourself at bbb.org before you commit funds.

Review-platform counts alone are not a quality score. A large volume of reviews tells you the firm has been operating at scale for years. Whether the reviews describe honest experiences depends on the platform's moderation policy and on your own reading of the recent one-star and three-star reviews, which we recommend reading before the five-star ones.

How Noble Gold compares on the wedges buyers care about

The table below is a factual snapshot of Noble Gold on the items savers ask us about most, based only on what the company publishes on its own site. It does not attempt to name a winner. Use it as a checklist for your own conversation with a specialist.

Noble Gold Investments at a glance
CriterionWhat Noble Gold publishesWhat to press on
FoundedActive in the industry since 2003Ask for the LLC or corporate registration and year of first IRA account opened.
HeadquartersPasadena, CaliforniaConfirm the physical office address on the current contact page.
Gold IRA minimum$20,000Ask whether the minimum is by rollover balance, by initial metal purchase, or both.
Silver IRA minimum$20,000Same question, applied to silver.
Fee modelFlat annual fees, dollar amounts not published on siteRequest the schedule in writing before signing: setup fee, custodian fee, storage fee, wire fee.
StorageIDS Dallas, or Delaware depositoryAsk segregated versus commingled, and the annual fee difference for each.
Dedicated Platinum IRANo dedicated product page as of July 2026Ask whether they support a platinum-heavy IRA and, if so, on what terms.
Dedicated Palladium IRANo dedicated product page as of July 2026Same question for palladium.
BuybackProgram exists; bid formula not publishedAsk what percentage below daily spot the buyback bid typically sits.
Public BBB signal"A" rating badge and "accredited business" badge on homepageVerify current rating, accreditation date, and complaint volume directly at bbb.org.

Sources: company home page, Gold IRA, Silver IRA, and Texas storage pages, checked July 2026. Federal rules apply per 26 U.S.C. Section 408.

How to open a Noble Gold IRA, step by step

The mechanics below match the standard self-directed IRA process used by every compliant dealer. Noble Gold does not have its own separate route, and that is a good thing, because it means the federal rules are the same regardless of which firm you pick.

  1. Request a consultation. Contact Noble Gold via its website form or phone line to speak with a specialist. No minimum applies at the consultation stage.
  2. Confirm your source is eligible to roll over. Traditional IRAs, Roth IRAs, SEP and SIMPLE IRAs, 401(k)s from former employers, 403(b)s, 457(b)s, and TSPs can typically move to a self-directed IRA.
  3. Ask for the fee schedule in writing. Get the setup fee, annual custodian fee, annual storage fee, and any wire or termination fees on a signed document before you commit.
  4. Open the self-directed IRA with the custodian. Noble Gold works with a third-party IRS-approved custodian who holds legal title and handles the tax reporting.
  5. Fund the account via direct rollover or direct transfer. Direct transfer moves the money custodian to custodian, avoiding the 60-day deadline and the 20% mandatory withholding that applies to indirect rollovers on plan payouts.
  6. Pick IRS-approved metals. Choose silver at .999, gold at .995, or platinum and palladium at .9995. Favor common bullion coins and approved refiner bars over "premium" numismatic coins.
  7. Have the depository take physical custody. IDS in Dallas or the Delaware depository, per your choice. The metal must sit with the trustee, not at your home.
Watch for

Any pitch to buy "premium," "rare," or numismatic coins at prices well above their bullion melt value is the pattern federal regulators warn about most in this sector. Common bullion at a fair spread is what belongs inside a retirement account. If a salesperson pushes a graded coin as a "better" IRA holding, ask for the melt-value comparison in writing.

An education-first alternative to consider

Complaints and what to press on

Every dealer with hundreds of reviews on Trustpilot and Consumer Affairs collects complaints. Reading the negative ones is more informative than reading the positive ones, because they show you where the friction actually sits.

The patterns worth checking, common to the sector as a whole, are these. A dealer spread that ends up wider on the sell side than the salesperson implied at purchase. A wire delay or paperwork snag at rollover that pushes the funding past the 60-day indirect-rollover deadline. A specialist steering the account toward premium or graded coins that carry a higher markup than common bullion.

Read the Trustpilot one-star and three-star pages before you decide. Ask a Noble Gold specialist to address any recurring theme you find, in writing, before you sign a transfer form.

What Noble Gold does well

  • A published $20,000 minimum, low enough to fit modest rollovers without excluding smaller savers.
  • A named Texas depository option (IDS in Dallas) in addition to the Delaware default.
  • A dedicated Silver IRA product page with the same terms as the Gold IRA, useful if silver is your primary IRA metal.
  • Long operating history, active in the industry since 2003.
  • Flat annual fees that do not scale with account size, an advantage for larger balances if the dollar amount checks out on request.

Where you have to press

  • Setup, custodian, and storage fee dollar amounts are not published on the site. The flat-fee claim is unverified until you request the schedule.
  • No dedicated Platinum IRA or Palladium IRA product page as of July 2026, though platinum and palladium coins are sold as add-ons.
  • The site does not publish the specific IRS-approved custodian it partners with. Ask for the custodian's name and complaint history before signing.
  • Public BBB profile sits behind a Cloudflare challenge, so verify the rating and accreditation date directly at bbb.org.
  • Buyback bid formula is not published; ask what percentage below daily spot price the typical bid sits.

Who Noble Gold fits, and who it does not

Noble Gold tends to fit savers who want a $20,000-minimum entry point into a Gold IRA or Silver IRA, who value a Texas depository option, and who are willing to phone a specialist to get the fee schedule in writing. It also fits savers who plan to hold gold or silver as their primary IRA metal, with platinum or palladium coins as a smaller share of the holdings.

It tends not to fit three types of saver. Those who want every fee published on the website before making contact. Those who want a portfolio built primarily around platinum-group metals in a dedicated Platinum IRA structure. Those who require a written education packet before speaking with a salesperson. For those preferences, a competitor with a fully published fee schedule or a formal education-first onboarding is a better match.

When a precious-metals IRA is the wrong move

An honest review has to name the cases where any precious-metals IRA is the wrong choice, not just where a specific dealer is not the right fit.

  • You may need the money within a few years. Gold, silver, and platinum-group metals can be volatile short-term, and selling means crossing the dealer spread again. Before age 59.5, a distribution without a qualifying exception carries a 10% federal additional tax on top of ordinary income tax (source: IRS Publication 590-B).
  • Your total retirement balance is small. Fixed annual costs and the dealer spread punish small accounts hardest, because the same dollar cost is a larger percentage of a smaller balance.
  • You have no other retirement savings yet. A physical-metal IRA belongs alongside a broader base, not in place of one.
  • You are chasing a guaranteed return. Nobody can predict where metal prices will go in the future. A pitch that promises guaranteed gains is the pattern federal regulators have acted on, not an opportunity.

If any of the above describes your situation, slow down. Talk to a licensed advisor about whether physical metal fits your plan at all before you compare dealers.

Noble Gold questions, answered

Is Noble Gold Investments legitimate?

Noble Gold Investments is an operating precious-metals dealer active since 2003, with a physical Pasadena, California office and hundreds of public reviews across Consumer Affairs, Google, Trustpilot, and the Better Business Bureau. That confirms it is a real, long-running business. Whether the account is a good fit for your specific situation is a separate question, and one for a licensed advisor rather than a website.

What is the minimum investment for a Noble Gold IRA?

Noble Gold publishes a $20,000 minimum for both the Gold IRA and the Silver IRA on the respective product pages, checked July 2026. The company also offers a free consultation with no minimum required.

What fees does Noble Gold charge?

Noble Gold describes flat annual fees that stay the same as the account grows. The site does not publish the actual dollar amounts for setup, custodian, or storage on the Gold IRA or Silver IRA pages, so you have to request the schedule from a specialist. Ask for it in writing before you commit.

Does Noble Gold offer a Platinum IRA or a Palladium IRA?

Noble Gold sells IRA-eligible platinum and palladium coins as products that can be added to a precious-metals IRA. As of July 2026, there is no dedicated Platinum IRA or Palladium IRA product page on the site. If you want a portfolio built primarily around platinum-group metals, ask a specialist directly whether the account structure supports that mix.

Where does Noble Gold store IRA metals?

Noble Gold offers two storage options for United States investors: IDS (International Depository Services) in Dallas, Texas, and a depository in Delaware. Home storage of IRA metal is not allowed under federal law, regardless of which dealer you use.

Is Noble Gold BBB accredited?

Noble Gold displays an "A" rating badge and a "BBB accredited business" badge on its homepage. The live BBB profile at bbb.org sits behind a Cloudflare human-verification challenge, so confirm the current rating, accreditation date, and complaint count yourself before signing a transfer form.

Can I visit the depository to see my metals?

Noble Gold's Texas storage page tells account holders they can visit the storage facility to see their physical gold, silver, and other precious-metal investments, subject to the depository's scheduling. That in-person visit right is a feature of most IRS-approved depositories, not unique to Noble Gold.

Who is the custodian for a Noble Gold IRA?

The custodian name is not published on the Noble Gold Gold IRA or Silver IRA pages. Every IRA legally requires an IRS-approved trustee that holds legal title and handles tax reporting. Ask the specialist which custodian your account will sit with, and check that custodian's complaint history separately before you sign.

Sources

  1. Noble Gold Investments, home page. Checked July 2026. Statements on 2003 industry start date, over $2.5 billion in retirement wealth secured, and display of public review counts and BBB badges.
  2. Noble Gold, Gold IRA product page. Checked July 2026. $20,000 minimum and flat-fee language.
  3. Noble Gold, Silver IRA product page. Checked July 2026. $20,000 minimum and flat-fee language.
  4. Noble Gold, platinum coins product page. Checked July 2026.
  5. Noble Gold, palladium coins product page. Checked July 2026.
  6. Noble Gold, Texas storage page. Checked July 2026. IDS Dallas partnership and Delaware storage history.
  7. Better Business Bureau, Noble Gold Investments profile. Profile sits behind Cloudflare human-verification challenge; verify directly.
  8. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR company search. Checked July 2026. No Noble Gold filings, consistent with a precious-metals dealer.
  9. Cornell Legal Information Institute, 26 U.S.C. Section 408. Checked July 2026. IRS fineness minimums for IRA metals.
  10. IRS, investments in collectibles issue snapshot. Checked July 2026. Home storage prohibition and trustee requirement.
  11. IRS, Publication 590-B, Distributions from Individual Retirement Arrangements. Checked July 2026. Early distribution penalty and rollover mechanics.
Peter gold expert at Whitemetalres.com

About the author

Peter is a seasoned analyst with a deep understanding of the precious metals market. He specializes in providing readers with up-to-date information and expert analysis on the latest trends in gold, silver, platinum, and palladium. His passion for the industry and dedication to research make him a valuable asset to the team and a trusted source of information for our readers.

Leave a Comment