Last updated: July 12, 2026 · By White Metal Resources Editorial
Quick answer: Oxford Gold Group is a Beverly Hills precious-metals dealer that surfaced in 2017 marketing gold, silver, platinum and palladium IRAs. In July 2026 its official domain oxfordgoldgroup.com no longer serves precious-metals content and instead publishes UK gambling affiliate copy.
That is the single most consequential fact on this page. Before any comparison of reported fees or historical BBB scores, a first-time buyer should understand that the company's public shop window is currently pointed at a different business entirely.
Not much time? What you actually need to know
- Live check of oxfordgoldgroup.com in July 2026 returns a UK online gambling and non-GamStop bookmaker affiliate site. Zero precious-metals product pages currently load on the root domain.
- Wayback Machine confirms the same domain hosted an operating precious-metals dealer as recently as December 2023. The archived homepage lists gold, silver, platinum and palladium IRAs plus a Beverly Hills mailing address.
- Reported founding year is 2017, per multiple third-party affiliate review sites naming Patrick Granfar as company president. No primary-source press release confirms this in a scripted fetch.
- Archived address on the 2023 site: 9100 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 800E, Beverly Hills, CA 90212. Archived phone footer: 833-600-GOLD.
- Reported minimum investment for a precious-metals IRA is $7,500, per multiple affiliate review sites. That figure is not confirmable against a primary company source in July 2026.
- SEC EDGAR full-text search returns zero filings under the Oxford Gold Group name and zero under founder name Patrick Granfar. Normal for a small private dealer.
- Live BBB profile fetch returns a Cloudflare human-verification challenge. Current letter rating and complaint count could not be pulled through a scripted check.
- No CFTC or SEC enforcement action against Oxford Gold Group is visible in the public press-release archives searched.
- Bottom line: any prospective buyer should treat the domain repurposing as a hard stop and verify current operating status through direct phone, BBB and California Secretary of State searches before wiring funds.
The domain-status finding, first
A scripted live fetch of oxfordgoldgroup.com in July 2026 returns a UK-oriented gambling affiliate site titled Best Non-GamStop Bookmakers for UK Sports and Casino Betting. The HTML meta description promotes what it calls trusted bookies, bonuses and sports markets for a 2025 UK audience.
None of the URL paths a returning Oxford Gold Group customer would expect load current precious-metals content. There is no live IRA section, no gold or silver product catalog and no functioning contact page tied to the historical Beverly Hills operation.

The Wayback Machine confirms this is a real change, not a temporary outage. A snapshot dated 2 January 2026 already shows the same UK bookmaker layout on the domain. The last archived snapshot of a functioning Oxford Gold Group precious-metals homepage is from December 2023, more than two years before the check that produced this review.
A domain change of this kind can have several plausible causes. The registration may have lapsed and been picked up by an unrelated affiliate marketer. The company itself may have moved to a new domain without a public redirect. The original entity may have wound down. None of those explanations is proved by a fetch alone, and this review does not assert any of them.
If a phone number, mailing address or web form is your only route to reach Oxford Gold Group, treat that channel as unverified. Confirm the account is still theirs through a live human at the historical Beverly Hills office first. Do not wire funds against an unverified channel.
What the archived record shows the company was
Before the domain switch, oxfordgoldgroup.com hosted a working precious-metals dealer site. The December 2023 Wayback capture preserves the visible marketing, product line, footer address and phone header.
The archived footer lists the mailing address as 9100 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 800E, Beverly Hills, CA 90212 with the phone header 833-600-GOLD. The company positioned itself, per its own tagline in the archive, as a precious-metals investment partner.
The archived top menu split into two sections. The IRA section listed Gold IRA, Silver IRA, Precious Metals IRA and 401k accounts. The Products section listed Gold Bars and Coins, Silver Bars and Coins, Platinum Bars and Coins, and Palladium Bars and Coins.
Third-party affiliate review sites report a 2017 founding year and name Patrick Granfar as company president. No primary source press release confirms either data point in a scripted fetch of the public web. Treat both as reported rather than verified.
How Oxford Gold Group handled silver, platinum and palladium IRAs
This is the section most useful to a reader on White Metal Resources, because a dealer whose visible catalog covers all four IRS-approved metals looks materially different from a dealer whose catalog stops at gold. Here is what the public record shows.
Silver was a first-class product in the archived Oxford catalog. The 2023 Wayback capture shows a Silver IRA menu item alongside Gold IRA, and a Silver Bars and Coins entry in the Products section. Silver was not a secondary category; it sat at the same menu level as gold.
Platinum received parallel visible placement. The archived Products menu lists Platinum Bars and Coins next to Gold, Silver and Palladium. Platinum was not carved out into a specialty subpage, and the archived homepage does not disclose the specific approved coin list or ask premium.
Palladium appeared in the same tier. Palladium Bars and Coins is a top-level Product entry in the archived menu, alongside the other three metals. A dealer that surfaced palladium in the same visual weight as gold is uncommon in the sector, and it is a real product-line differentiator worth noting.
Two limits on this picture matter. First, the archived homepage does not publish per-metal minimums or product-level premiums, so the archive does not price the white-metals offering. Second, and more consequential, no live Oxford Gold Group white-metals catalog is accessible from the current domain, so any 2026 sourcing would depend on channels outside the public web.
The archived Oxford Gold Group product line covered silver, platinum and palladium at the same menu tier as gold. That breadth of coverage is real in the archive. It does not carry over to a live 2026 buying channel that a scripted fetch can reach.
Reported fee model and the transparency gap
The archived Oxford Gold Group homepage from December 2023 does not publish a full fee schedule in the visible copy that a scripted fetch can read. The homepage highlights education and product breadth rather than a specific setup, custodian or storage fee number.
Multiple third-party affiliate review sites report a $7,500 minimum investment for a precious-metals IRA. Those same sources report a $1,500 minimum for physical metals purchased outside an IRA. Neither figure is confirmable against a primary company source in the July 2026 fetch that produced this review.
A minimum investment and a fee schedule are not the same thing. Setup fees, annual custodian fees, storage fees and the dealer buy-sell spread on each coin all apply to a precious-metals IRA. None of those specific dollar amounts are publicly disclosed for Oxford Gold Group in the sources we could fetch.
For any operating dealer that follows the same profile, the practical protection is written price disclosure before funding. Ask by email for the current setup fee, annual custodian fee, storage fee for both segregated and non-segregated options, wire fees, termination fees, paper-statement upcharges and the buy-sell spread on any specific coin the specialist recommends.
Precious metals IRA fee-drag calculator
Precious metals IRAs charge mostly flat dollar fees (setup, annual custodian, storage). Flat fees take a much bigger bite out of a small account than a large one. Enter your numbers to see the drag.
Estimate only. Fee amounts vary by provider and are often not published; enter figures you confirm in writing. This tool ignores metal price changes and the dealer spread, which also affect returns. Not financial advice.
What the BBB record can and cannot tell you today
The Better Business Bureau maintains a business profile for Oxford Gold Group at bbb.org. A scripted GET request against that URL in July 2026 returns a Cloudflare human-verification interstitial rather than the profile itself.
That means the current BBB letter rating, accreditation status, complaint count and any government-actions row could not be extracted through automation for this review. All four are worth reading before signing a transfer form.
A returning visitor should open the BBB profile directly in a browser and note four items. First, the letter rating and whether it dropped in the past twelve months. Second, the accreditation status and its expiry date. Third, the complaint volume and the pattern of complaint categories. Fourth, any customer reviews from 2024 to 2026 that reference funding delays, product-delivery issues or a change of contact channel.
The BBB is a private commercial bureau, not a regulator. Its file is a starting point, not a decision, and it is more useful for spotting operating irregularities than for grading investment merit.
Federal and state regulatory checkpoints
SEC EDGAR full-text search returns zero direct filings for Oxford Gold Group in July 2026. That result is expected for a small private physical-metals dealer. Dealers of this type are typically regulated by state consumer-protection agencies and the Federal Trade Commission rather than by the SEC.
A parallel EDGAR search on founder name Patrick Granfar returns no results. No CFTC or SEC enforcement press release naming Oxford Gold Group surfaces in the public press-release archives searched. Absence of a public enforcement record does not certify a firm as clean; it means no public case exists to point at as of this check.
Two useful state-level checks add signal. First, the California Secretary of State Business Search shows entity status and last-filed statement date. Second, the California Department of Financial Protection and Innovation publishes consumer alerts and desist-and-refrain orders.
Neither the Beverly Hills city clerk nor the California Attorney General publishes an enforcement action against Oxford Gold Group in the archives searched. This review does not treat that absence as a positive endorsement. It simply notes that no public case was found.
Oxford Gold Group at a glance
| Attribute | What a public source states | Where to verify |
|---|---|---|
| Current status of oxfordgoldgroup.com | Serves a UK gambling affiliate site titled Best Non-GamStop Bookmakers for UK Sports and Casino Betting. Zero precious-metals content live. | Live curl of oxfordgoldgroup.com, July 2026 |
| Last archived precious-metals homepage | December 2023. Product line covered gold, silver, platinum and palladium IRAs. | Wayback Machine snapshot 2023-12-25 |
| Reported founding year | 2017 (third-party affiliate review sites) | Not confirmed by primary source in July 2026 fetch |
| Reported president | Patrick Granfar (third-party affiliate review sites) | Not confirmed by primary source in July 2026 fetch |
| Archived mailing address | 9100 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 800E, Beverly Hills, CA 90212 | Wayback Machine snapshot footer, December 2023 |
| Archived phone header | 833-600-GOLD | Wayback Machine snapshot header, December 2023 |
| Reported IRA minimum | $7,500 (third-party affiliate review sites) | Not confirmed by primary source in July 2026 fetch |
| Reported non-IRA metals minimum | $1,500 (third-party affiliate review sites) | Not confirmed by primary source in July 2026 fetch |
| Published setup, custodian and storage fees | Not publicly disclosed on any archived or live page fetched | Wayback Machine December 2023 and live check July 2026 |
| Named depository or custodian partners | Not disclosed on any archived or live page fetched | Wayback Machine December 2023 and live check July 2026 |
| Historical metals catalog | Gold, silver, platinum and palladium at equal menu tier | Wayback Machine December 2023 top menu |
| BBB live profile fetch | Cloudflare human-verification interstitial returned. Current letter rating and complaint count could not be pulled through automation. | bbb.org profile URL for Oxford Gold Group |
| SEC EDGAR filings | Zero direct filings under Oxford Gold Group or Patrick Granfar | efts.sec.gov full-text search, July 2026 |
| CFTC or SEC enforcement press release | None visible in the press-release archives searched | cftc.gov and sec.gov press releases, July 2026 |
Every row was checked in July 2026 against the source column named. Reported values are labeled as reported and are not treated as confirmed facts.
What a flat annual fee costs across ten years
Because Oxford Gold Group does not publish a fee schedule the current domain can hand back, this chart uses a mid-range flat annual fee of $200 as a working benchmark against three plausible starting balances. Use it only to size the drag; substitute a real published number the moment any operating dealer gives you one in writing.
On a $50,000 balance, a $200 flat annual fee across ten years totals $2,000 in raw dollars. That comes to 4 percent of the starting balance across the decade. On a $100,000 balance the same $2,000 becomes 2 percent. On a $250,000 balance it is 0.8 percent.
The mechanical case for a flat fee versus a percent-of-assets structure gets stronger as balances climb. A 1 percent per year fee on the $100,000 balance would total $10,000 across the same ten years, five times more than the flat benchmark.
A $100,000 rollover funded in year one under a hypothetical $200 annual flat schedule pays $200 or 0.2 percent of the starting balance that year. Across the full ten years the cumulative fee spend totals $2,000, or 2 percent of the starting balance. A percent-of-assets fee of 1 percent per year would total $10,000 on the same balance and the same time frame.
Two caveats matter. First, this benchmark ignores the buy-sell spread on each coin, which is often the largest single cost line in a full holding period. Second, the working number is not Oxford Gold Group's number, because Oxford Gold Group has no published one on any surface that a scripted fetch could pull.
If you already hold an Oxford Gold Group IRA
Existing customers have the strongest reason to read past the marketing questions and act on the operational ones. Metals in an IRA sit at an IRS-approved depository under the custodian's title. That structural detail is what protects the account when a dealer runs into trouble.
Four checks are worth running in the same week. First, log into the custodian's own portal directly, not through any Oxford-supplied link. Confirm the account balance and the physical inventory line by line. Second, request a written statement from the custodian showing the depository name, vault identifier and current holdings.
Third, phone the depository directly using a number pulled from the depository's own website. Ask them to confirm your custodian is on file and that your holdings appear against your account. Fourth, request an in-kind or cash distribution quote if you need to know the actual liquidation timeline.
None of these actions require the dealer's involvement. The custodian and the depository are separate legal entities, and both are contactable through their own websites. If any of the four checks stalls, contact your state's attorney general consumer protection unit before assuming the trouble is administrative.
Contact your assigned IRA custodian first, not the dealer. The custodian holds legal title to your metal and is required by federal rules to keep an accurate account record. If the custodian confirms your inventory, the account remains intact regardless of what happened to the dealer's marketing channels.
Steps to vet any successor precious-metals dealer
These steps map to a written checklist any first-time or returning buyer can apply. They are dealer-neutral, and none of them depends on marketing copy or a sales-call script.
- Fetch the live company website with a plain browser. Confirm the domain currently serves precious-metals content and not a parked page, casino affiliate site, or unrelated business. Read the About and Contact pages for a named legal entity.
- Match the legal entity name against California Secretary of State Business Search or the equivalent state registry. Confirm the entity is active and note the last statement filing date.
- Pull the full BBB profile in a browser and read the letter rating, accreditation status, complaint volume and any government-actions row.
- Run the entity name through SEC EDGAR full-text search and through the CFTC and Federal Trade Commission enforcement press-release archives. Note any orders naming the firm or its principals.
- Request a written fee schedule by email before the first phone call, including setup, custodian, storage for both segregated and non-segregated options, wire, termination, paper-statement upcharges and the coin buy-sell spread.
- Ask which IRS-approved depository the metal ships to, and which IRS-approved trustee holds the self-directed IRA. Independently verify both partners on their own websites.
- Choose IRS-approved metals at IRS-required fineness only: gold at .995 fine or better, silver at .999 fine, platinum and palladium at .9995 fine. Favor common bullion coins and approved refiner bars over premium numismatic coins.
- Fund via direct trustee-to-trustee transfer to avoid the 60-day deadline and the 20 percent mandatory withholding that apply to indirect rollovers of a workplace plan.
Pros and cons from the public record
What the archived record supports
- Historical product line covered gold, silver, platinum and palladium at equal menu tier, a broader visible catalog than the gold-only tilt of many peer dealers.
- Named Beverly Hills mailing address and a toll-free number in the archived homepage footer, both suitable for a mail or phone verification check.
- No CFTC or SEC enforcement press release visible in the public archives searched under either the company name or the reported founder name.
- Zero SEC EDGAR direct filings, which is normal for a private physical-metals dealer and does not itself indicate wrongdoing.
What weighs the other way
- The official domain no longer serves precious-metals content and now hosts a UK gambling affiliate site. That is the single most consequential fact on this page.
- No public fee schedule was ever published on any archived homepage that a scripted fetch could read. Setup, custodian, storage and spread figures are opaque.
- No named depository partner and no named custodian partner appear in the archived homepage or the visible marketing copy.
- Founding year, president identity and the $7,500 IRA minimum all come from third-party affiliate review sites rather than a primary company source or press release.
- Live BBB profile fetch was blocked by a human-verification interstitial. Current letter rating and complaint count could not be pulled through automation.
- Any current outreach channel is unverified until a live human at the historical Beverly Hills operation confirms the channel is theirs.
When any precious-metals IRA is a poor fit
These constraints are structural to the wrapper, not specific to any one dealer. Read them before you fund a new account or roll over an existing balance.
If you expect to need liquidity from the account within the next few years, physical metal is slow to convert. Dealer buy-back on non-market days is subject to spread. Depository release adds days to a settlement window.
If your total tax-advantaged balance is small enough that a flat annual fee eats a meaningful share of the balance every year, the drag can hurt more than a diversified paper portfolio would. Flat-fee accounts favor larger balances mathematically.
If you are near or in required-minimum-distribution years, taking a distribution from a metals IRA means either liquidating to cover the RMD or taking an in-kind distribution of metal. Both introduce timing and paperwork risk. Talk to a licensed tax advisor before you commit.
Oxford Gold Group questions, answered
The answers below cite live checks, the Wayback Machine, SEC EDGAR and third-party review sites where explicitly noted. Nothing here is investment or tax advice.
Is Oxford Gold Group still in business in 2026?
A scripted live fetch of oxfordgoldgroup.com in July 2026 returns a UK gambling affiliate site rather than a precious-metals dealer page. Whether the company itself still operates on a different channel is not confirmable through automation. Verify the current operating status directly by phone and through the California Secretary of State Business Search before assuming either answer.
What year was Oxford Gold Group founded?
Multiple third-party affiliate review sites report a 2017 founding year and name Patrick Granfar as company president. No primary source press release or SEC filing confirms either data point in the fetch that produced this review. Treat both as reported rather than verified.
Where was Oxford Gold Group headquartered?
The archived homepage footer from December 2023 lists 9100 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 800E, Beverly Hills, CA 90212, with a phone header of 833-600-GOLD. Whether either channel is currently staffed by an Oxford Gold Group representative is not confirmable through a scripted fetch.
Did Oxford Gold Group offer a Silver IRA, Platinum IRA or Palladium IRA?
The archived top menu from December 2023 listed Silver Bars and Coins, Platinum Bars and Coins and Palladium Bars and Coins at the same product tier as gold. Silver IRA also appeared as a distinct IRA menu item. No live 2026 catalog is accessible from the current domain, so any 2026 sourcing of any of those three metals would depend on channels outside the public web.
What was the reported minimum investment for an Oxford Gold Group IRA?
Multiple third-party affiliate review sites report a $7,500 IRA minimum and a $1,500 minimum for physical metals purchased outside an IRA. Neither figure is confirmable against a primary company source in a July 2026 fetch. Do not rely on either number without written confirmation from a current operating channel.
Does Oxford Gold Group have any SEC or CFTC enforcement actions?
SEC EDGAR full-text search returns zero direct filings for the company and none for the reported founder Patrick Granfar. No CFTC or SEC enforcement press release naming Oxford Gold Group surfaced in the public press-release archives searched. Absence of a public case does not certify a firm as clean; it means no public case was found in the fetch that produced this review.
What is the BBB rating for Oxford Gold Group in 2026?
The BBB profile page returned a Cloudflare human-verification interstitial rather than the profile itself when queried through automation. Open the profile directly in a browser and note the current letter rating, accreditation status, complaint volume and any government-actions row before signing any transfer form.
What should I do if I already hold an Oxford Gold Group precious-metals IRA?
Contact your assigned IRA custodian directly using a phone number pulled from the custodian's own website. Confirm the account balance and physical inventory line by line. Then phone the depository directly using a number pulled from the depository's own website. The custodian and depository are separate legal entities that hold the metal regardless of what happened to the dealer's marketing surface.
Can I still open a new IRA with Oxford Gold Group in 2026?
No live oxfordgoldgroup.com account-opening flow exists to fund in July 2026. Any channel presented as an Oxford Gold Group account form should be verified against the historical Beverly Hills operation before you route money. This review recommends against wiring funds against any unverified channel.
What fees did Oxford Gold Group publish for a precious-metals IRA?
No archived Oxford Gold Group homepage that a scripted fetch could reach publishes a full IRA fee schedule. Third-party affiliate review sites describe a flat annual structure but do not attribute the exact figures to a primary company source. For any operating successor, request setup, custodian, storage, wire, termination and paper-statement fees in writing before you fund.
Which depository or custodian did Oxford Gold Group use?
No named IRS-approved depository partner and no named IRS-approved custodian partner appear on any archived Oxford Gold Group homepage that a scripted fetch could reach. That absence is one of the most consequential transparency gaps in the archived record. Any successor dealer should name both partners in writing on request.
Sources
- Live scripted GET request against oxfordgoldgroup.com in July 2026. Returned a UK gambling affiliate site titled Best Non-GamStop Bookmakers for UK Sports and Casino Betting with zero precious-metals content. Live check July 2026.
- Internet Archive Wayback Machine, snapshot of oxfordgoldgroup.com dated 2023-12-25. Source for the archived precious-metals product line, the Beverly Hills mailing address 9100 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 800E, and the 833-600-GOLD phone header. Wayback Machine snapshot, checked July 2026.
- Internet Archive Wayback Machine, snapshot of oxfordgoldgroup.com dated 2026-01-02. Confirms the domain repurposing was in place at the start of the calendar year. Wayback Machine snapshot, checked July 2026.
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR full-text search for Oxford Gold Group. Zero direct filings as of July 2026. efts.sec.gov full-text search, checked July 2026.
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR full-text search for Patrick Granfar. Zero direct filings as of July 2026. efts.sec.gov full-text search, checked July 2026.
- Better Business Bureau, business profile page for Oxford Gold Group at bbb.org. Live scripted fetch returned a Cloudflare human-verification interstitial in July 2026. Confirm rating and complaint volume manually. bbb.org profile link.
- Internal Revenue Service, Publication 590-A, Contributions to Individual Retirement Arrangements. Source for direct-transfer rules and the 60-day indirect-rollover deadline. irs.gov/publications/p590a.
- Internal Revenue Service, Publication 590-B, Distributions from Individual Retirement Arrangements. Source for RMD framework and in-kind distribution rules. irs.gov/publications/p590b.
- 26 U.S. Code § 408(m), the statutory source for IRS fineness requirements on IRA-eligible precious metals: gold at .995 fine, silver at .999, platinum and palladium at .9995. law.cornell.edu, 26 USC 408.
- California Secretary of State, Business Search. Public entity-status lookup useful for confirming legal-entity name and last statement date for any California-registered dealer. bizfileonline.sos.ca.gov business search, checked July 2026.
