Last updated: July 12, 2026 · By White Metal Resources Editorial
Quick answer: Patriot Gold Group is a Seal Beach, California dealer whose central marketing promise is "No Fees for Life on Qualifying IRAs." The word "Qualifying" carries all the weight, and the site does not publish the balance threshold, the setup dollar amount, the annual custodian fee, or the annual storage fee that would tell you where the waiver kicks in.
Unlike some other dealers we track, Patriot does present platinum and palladium as first-class IRA metals, not just as gold and silver footnotes. That makes it a viable option for a white-metals portfolio, once you have the fee schedule and the custodian name on paper.
Short on time? The essentials
- Company positioning displayed on patriotgoldgroup.com in July 2026: "America's Top-Rated Gold IRA Dealer" and "Work directly with an owner."
- Headquarters address in plain text on the site: 3010 Old Ranch Parkway, Suite 350, Seal Beach, California, 90740.
- CEO named on the About page: Jack Hanney, who describes a mentorship under William O'Neil of Investor's Business Daily and reports "over $140 million in business" as CEO.
- Featured public endorser: Dick Morris, described on the home page as "Political Advisor, Newsmax Host, NYT Bestselling Author" who "Not Only Endorses but is a Client of Patriot Gold Group."
- Consumer Affairs self-attribution on the site: a "5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating based on 770 ratings" and a claim of "Top Rated Gold & Silver Dealer nationwide for an unprecedented 10 years in a row 2016 - 2025."
- Headline pricing promise: "No Fees for Life on Qualifying IRAs." The site does not publish the qualifying balance threshold, the setup fee, the annual custodian fee, or the annual storage fee.
- White metals product line: platinum and palladium IRAs are both listed on the /precious-metals-ira/ page as sold products, with the .9995 fineness rule and specific eligible coins named.
- Storage marketing: the About page mentions both vault storage in the United States and "Home Safe Storage." Federal law does not allow IRA metal to sit at home under IRS rules for self-directed accounts.
- Securities regulator footprint: SEC EDGAR full-text search returns zero relevant filings for "Patriot Gold Group" as of July 2026, which is expected for a physical precious-metals dealer.
- Live BBB profile check: bbb.org sat behind an anti-bot challenge this session, so we could not confirm a rating number by scripted fetch. Confirm at bbb.org before you commit any funds.
This review sits inside two guardrails. The first is what Patriot Gold Group publishes on its own site under patriotgoldgroup.com. The second is the neutral public record: SEC EDGAR, the federal rulebook that governs every self-directed IRA, and, where possible, the Better Business Bureau.
Any claim below can be traced to a URL we can name. Anything the company does not disclose is written as "not publicly disclosed" so you can ask the right question before you sign a transfer form.
What the “No Fees for Life” promise actually covers
The single most repeated line on the Patriot Gold Group home page and About page is a version of the same offer: "No Fees for Life on Qualifying IRAs" (source: patriotgoldgroup.com, live-checked July 2026). It is a strong pitch. It is also the shortest sentence on the site that carries the most weight, because everything a shopper needs to price the account sits inside the word "Qualifying."
The public pages do not publish four data points that would make this offer priceable. What balance qualifies. What the setup fee is if you do not qualify. What the annual custodian fee and the annual storage fee are for accounts below the threshold. And what fees the third-party custodian and depository charge separately, regardless of the Patriot waiver.
None of that is a legal problem. Precious-metals dealers commonly quote fees on a call rather than on a page. What it means for you is practical. Every dollar answer sits behind a specialist conversation. You cannot compare Patriot Gold Group to another firm on a like-for-like basis until you get the schedule in writing.
Get four numbers on paper before you move any money. First, the balance threshold that unlocks the "No Fees for Life" waiver. Second, the one-time setup fee if you do not meet it. Third, the annual custodian and storage fees the third-party trustee charges the account regardless of Patriot's waiver. Fourth, any wire or account-termination fee.
Ask the specialist whether the waiver applies only to Patriot's own fees or also to the trustee's separate schedule. The distinction matters on a smaller balance.
The silver, platinum and palladium side of the account
This is the section that matters most for a white-metals audience, and it is where Patriot Gold Group looks noticeably broader than a gold-only dealer.
The Patriot Gold Group /precious-metals-ira/ page lists platinum and palladium as first-class IRA metals rather than as footnotes to a gold catalog (source: patriotgoldgroup.com/precious-metals-ira/, checked July 2026). The page names the federal fineness rule for each metal and gives specific coin examples the trustee can accept inside a self-directed IRA.
Silver on the page: bullion at .999 fineness or better. Named examples include the American Silver Eagle, the Royal Canadian Mint Silver Maple Leaf, the Austrian Vienna Philharmonic, the Australian Silver Kookaburra and Koala, and privately minted silver bars at .999 fineness.
Platinum and palladium on the same page: bullion at .9995 fineness. Named examples include American Eagle platinum and palladium coins, Royal Canadian Mint Canadian Maple platinum and palladium coins, and Isle of Man one-ounce platinum and palladium coins.
What that means in practice is that a saver looking to build a portfolio around silver, platinum, or palladium coins has a public path here. That is not universally true across the sector. Some visible competitors publish only a gold and silver catalog and treat the two platinum-group metals as available on request rather than as sold products.
What the site does not name on that page is threefold. It does not name the account minimum for white-metals coins specifically. It does not name the dealer spread on platinum and palladium coins over daily spot. It does not state whether the "No Fees for Life" waiver applies the same way to a Platinum IRA or a Palladium IRA. Ask the specialist those three questions in writing before you fund the account.
Federal fineness rules are the same regardless of which dealer you pick. Silver must be at least .999 fine to sit in a self-directed IRA. Platinum and palladium must be at least .9995 fine. The American Platinum Eagle and Palladium Eagle qualify through a separate United States coin carve-out (source: 26 U.S.C. Section 408(m)). See our silver IRA guide, platinum IRA guide, and palladium IRA guide for how each metal behaves inside a retirement account.
Patriot Gold Group makes sense as a candidate for a silver-heavy or a platinum-and-palladium IRA. Its site lists the coins it will source and the fineness rules that govern each metal. It becomes a better fit once you have three numbers in writing: the account minimum, the dealer spread on the specific white-metals coins you want, and the annual custodian and storage cost from the third-party trustee.
The Consumer Affairs “top-rated” claim, in context
Two related Consumer Affairs claims sit on the Patriot Gold Group home page and About page. The first is a 5.0 overall satisfaction rating based on 770 ratings (source: patriotgoldgroup.com, checked July 2026). The second is a claim of being "Consumer Affairs Top Rated Gold & Silver Dealer nationwide for an unprecedented 10 years in a row 2016 - 2025."
Both are worth reading carefully. Consumer Affairs is a paid-participation review platform where companies can enroll to display and respond to user ratings. It is not the Better Business Bureau, and it does not carry the same complaint-arbitration record. That does not make the ratings meaningless. It means the source deserves the same attribution and skepticism you would apply to any other single-source review count.
What the rating count tells you is that a meaningful volume of self-reported customers have posted on that platform, and that Patriot Gold Group has enrolled and stayed active there long enough to accumulate a rated presence. What it does not tell you is how the sample was selected, whether the aggregate has changed since the page was last updated, or how it compares to complaint volumes on other neutral platforms.
The action item is simple. Cross-check the current Consumer Affairs page directly at consumeraffairs.com. Then cross-check the BBB profile at bbb.org for the current letter rating, accreditation status, and complaint count. Use both together, not either alone.
Dick Morris, Newsmax, and paid endorsements
The Patriot Gold Group home page prominently features Dick Morris as a public endorser. The site copy reads: "Political Advisor, Newsmax Host, NYT Bestselling Author Dick Morris Not Only Endorses but is a Client of Patriot Gold Group" (source: patriotgoldgroup.com home page, checked July 2026).
The Federal Trade Commission requires paid endorsers to disclose the material connection to the advertised company. Whether Dick Morris is paid for the endorsement is not stated on the public page. Under federal rule, a testimonial by a named public figure prominently displayed on a company home page is treated as a paid endorsement unless the site expressly states otherwise (source: FTC Endorsement Guides).
The framing on the site is politically flavored. Newsmax is a right-of-center news network, and Dick Morris has a long history as a political commentator across administrations. That marketing choice tells you who the company is speaking to. It does not tell you anything about fee structure, custodian selection, or whether the coins the specialist recommends carry a fair dealer spread over daily spot.
Treat the endorsement as a marketing signal, not a due-diligence output. A written fee schedule and a named IRS-approved custodian carry more weight for a retirement decision than any single named endorser.
The home storage question and what the IRS actually allows
The Patriot Gold Group About page describes storage options in two lines that deserve reading side by side. One line offers "Secure Vault Storage" in the United States. The next line offers "Home Safe Storage" and states: "Some account holder prefers keeping their gold metals at home to feel safe and in case of emergencies. We help the client with the right service for their individual needs" (source: patriotgoldgroup.com/about/, checked July 2026).
Home storage is fine for coins you own personally in a taxable account. It is not allowed for coins held inside a self-directed IRA under federal law. The metal has to sit with an IRS-approved trustee that holds legal title on behalf of the account, not at your house (source: IRS collectibles issue snapshot).
Storing IRA metal at home is treated as a taxable distribution of the full account balance at fair market value. If you are under age 59.5, an additional 10 percent federal early-distribution tax applies on top of ordinary income tax (source: IRS Publication 590-B). U.S. Tax Court rulings, including the McNulty case, have held taxpayers liable for the full distribution and penalties in home-storage scenarios.
If a specialist frames home storage as a legitimate option for your IRA metal, that is a sign to slow down. Ask directly whether the trustee will hold physical custody of every IRA coin at an IRS-approved depository. The answer should be yes in writing.
Public disclosure scorecard
The chart below counts thirteen data points a retirement saver would want on a company site before opening an account. Five are disclosed in prose we could pull from the public pages. Eight are not.

The pattern is common in this sector. Company identity fields (address, CEO, endorser, product line, Consumer Affairs rating count) are disclosed. Money fields (setup fee, annual custodian fee, annual storage fee, minimum for the fee waiver, buyback bid formula) are not. The custodian partner name and the depository partner name are also missing. Those are the fields to press on before you fund the account.
What annual fees cost over ten years
Since the specific Patriot Gold Group fee dollars are not on the site, the honest way to price the account is to run your own numbers once the specialist gives you a written schedule. The calculator below lets you see the cost of any annual fee schedule against your balance. It does not touch the dealer spread separately.
Precious metals IRA fee-drag calculator
Precious metals IRAs charge mostly flat dollar fees (setup, annual custodian, storage). Flat fees take a much bigger bite out of a small account than a large one. Enter your numbers to see the drag.
Estimate only. Fee amounts vary by provider and are often not published; enter figures you confirm in writing. This tool ignores metal price changes and the dealer spread, which also affect returns. Not financial advice.
Patriot Gold Group at a glance
The table below is a factual snapshot of what the company publishes on its own site, live-checked in July 2026. It does not pick a winner. Use it as a checklist for your specialist call.
| Criterion | What the company publishes on its own site | What to press on with a specialist |
|---|---|---|
| Positioning | "America's Top-Rated Gold IRA Dealer" per the home page | Ask what qualifies the account for the "No Fees for Life" waiver and what does not. |
| Headquarters | 3010 Old Ranch Parkway, Suite 350, Seal Beach, California, 90740 | Confirm the specialist you speak with is based at the published office. |
| CEO named | Jack Hanney per the About page | Ask which named executive signs off on the customer contract you receive. |
| Product line | Gold, silver, platinum, and palladium IRA metals | Confirm the specific coins the specialist recommends for your metal mix. |
| Silver fineness rule | .999 or better, per the /precious-metals-ira/ page | Ask for the dealer spread on American Silver Eagles over daily spot. |
| Platinum and palladium fineness | .9995 or better, per the same page | Ask for the dealer spread on American Platinum Eagles and Palladium Eagles. |
| Setup fee | Not publicly disclosed on the pages we checked | Get the setup dollar amount in writing before you commit any funds. |
| Annual custodian fee | Not publicly disclosed | Ask whether the trustee's annual custodian fee is waived or separate. |
| Annual storage fee | Not publicly disclosed | Ask for the segregated storage annual line at your specific depository. |
| Fee waiver threshold | Not publicly disclosed; the site says "Qualifying IRAs" | Ask for the specific balance figure that unlocks the waiver. |
| Custodian partner | Not named on the IRA landing page | Ask which IRS-approved trustee will hold legal title to the metal. |
| Depository partner | Not named on the IRA landing page; site references vault storage in the United States | Ask the specific depository name and whether segregated storage is available. |
| Consumer Affairs rating | Self-attributed 5.0 based on 770 ratings, per site copy | Verify the current rating and count directly at consumeraffairs.com. |
| BBB signal | Live BBB profile check blocked by anti-bot challenge this session | Verify current rating, accreditation date, and complaint count at bbb.org. |
| SEC EDGAR | Zero relevant filings for "Patriot Gold Group" as of July 2026 | Expected for a physical precious-metals dealer; not a red flag. |
| Featured endorser | Dick Morris (Newsmax host) | Weigh endorsement marketing against a written fee schedule. |
| Home storage marketing | Referenced as a client option on the About page | Confirm in writing that IRA metal will sit at an IRS-approved depository. |
Sources: patriotgoldgroup.com home, About, /precious-metals-ira/, /silver-ira/, all live-checked July 2026. Federal rules apply per 26 U.S.C. Section 408 and IRS Publication 590-B.
How to open a precious-metals IRA the standard way
The mechanics below match the federal process every compliant precious-metals dealer follows. The dealer-specific steps sit inside the same seven-step sequence. Patriot Gold Group's own "Lightning Fast IRA Process" is a marketing name for these same underlying steps.
- Request a written fee schedule. Contact the company through the website form or the published phone line. Ask up front for the fee schedule and the qualifying-balance threshold in writing before you go any further.
- Confirm your funding source is eligible. Traditional IRAs, Roth IRAs, SEP and SIMPLE IRAs, 401(k)s from former employers, 403(b)s, 457(b)s, and Thrift Savings Plan balances can typically move to a self-directed IRA (source: IRS Publication 590-A).
- Get the trustee fee schedule too. The third-party IRS-approved trustee that will hold legal title to the metal charges its own annual custodian and storage fees. Ask which trustee will be assigned to your account and get that firm's own schedule.
- Open the self-directed IRA with the assigned trustee. The trustee is the entity that files annual tax paperwork and holds title. Verify the trustee's own record and complaint history at bbb.org and at the state banking regulator that oversees it.
- Fund the account by direct transfer or direct rollover. A trustee-to-trustee direct transfer moves money custodian to custodian and sidesteps both the 60-day deadline and the 20 percent mandatory withholding that apply to indirect rollovers on qualified plan distributions.
- Pick IRS-approved metals with a fair spread. Choose gold at .995 fine or better, silver at .999 fine or better, and platinum or palladium at .9995 fine or better. Favor common bullion coins and approved refiner bars over premium numismatic coins.
- Have the depository take physical custody. The metal has to sit with an IRS-approved depository under the trustee's title, not at your home. Home storage of IRA metal is not allowed under federal law.
Federal regulators consistently warn about pitches to buy "premium," "rare," or numismatic coins at prices well above their bullion melt value. Common IRA-approved bullion at a fair spread is what belongs inside a retirement account. If the specialist steers the conversation toward graded coins as a "better" IRA holding, ask for a written melt-value comparison and the exact dealer markup before you agree to buy anything.
What we could not verify from the public site
Three fact categories carry real weight for a retirement decision, and we could not confirm any of them through a scripted fetch this session.
The current BBB profile at bbb.org sat behind an anti-bot challenge on every attempt. That means the letter rating, the accreditation date, and the complaint count for Patriot Gold Group are best confirmed by visiting bbb.org directly in your browser. Do not assume a specific letter rating from what other sites cite.
The Consumer Affairs page count (5.0 based on 770 ratings, as displayed on the Patriot Gold Group site) is a company self-attribution. The live counter at consumeraffairs.com may have moved since the site copy was last updated. Cross-check the current count and rating there before treating either as authoritative.
Finally, no third-party custodian name or depository partner name appears on the Patriot Gold Group public pages we checked. Whichever trustee will hold your account is the entity that legally owns the metal on your behalf and files the paperwork. Ask for the trustee name in writing, then verify that trustee's own record and complaint history separately.
Balanced pros and cons from the public record
What Patriot Gold Group does visibly well
- Platinum and palladium are treated as first-class IRA metals, with the fineness rule and eligible coins named on the /precious-metals-ira/ page.
- Silver eligibility is clearly documented, with named coins and the .999 fineness rule stated in prose.
- Corporate address, phone number, CEO name, and featured endorser are all published in plain text on the site.
- The "No Fees for Life on Qualifying IRAs" offer, if you meet the threshold, materially reduces the Patriot-side annual cost of a precious-metals IRA.
- The Consumer Affairs record, as displayed on the site, is a data point worth cross-checking on consumeraffairs.com and reading alongside a bbb.org check.
Where the public record leaves gaps
- The qualifying-balance threshold that unlocks the fee waiver is not stated on the pages we checked, so you cannot price the offer without a call.
- No setup fee, annual custodian fee, or annual storage fee is published on the site. All money answers sit behind a specialist conversation.
- The third-party trustee and depository names are not published on the IRA landing page, so the entity that will legally hold your metal is not identified before the call.
- The About page frames "Home Safe Storage" as a client option without noting that federal law does not allow IRA metal to sit at home.
- The public Consumer Affairs rating count is a self-attributed figure on the site, not a live pull from consumeraffairs.com in the copy.
- The live BBB profile sat behind an anti-bot challenge, so the current rating and complaint volume have to be confirmed directly at bbb.org.
Who this fits, and who it does not
Patriot Gold Group tends to fit savers with a rollover balance large enough to hit the qualifying-IRA waiver and an interest in a white-metals allocation. If you are moving a mid-size or larger IRA and want to include platinum or palladium coins in the mix, this dealer publishes a real product path for both.
It also tends to fit savers who are comfortable getting fee dollars over the phone rather than from a public page, and who read a named public endorser as a credibility signal rather than a warning sign.
It tends not to fit three types of saver. Those who want the full fee schedule and the qualifying-balance threshold published on a page before making contact. Those with a smaller balance where the Patriot waiver may not apply and where fixed trustee fees eat a large percentage of assets. Those uncomfortable with home-storage marketing on a dealer About page, even where the specialist confirms the actual account will be held at an IRS-approved depository.
For those preferences, a firm that publishes its full fee table on its own site is a better match. Our precious-metals IRA companies list is the place to compare side by side.
When a precious-metals IRA is the wrong move
An honest review has to name the cases where any precious-metals IRA is a poor fit, not only where a specific dealer is not the right choice. If any of the following describes your situation, slow down and consult a licensed advisor before comparing dealers.
- You may need the money within a few years. Gold, silver, platinum, and palladium can move sharply in short periods, and selling means crossing the dealer spread again. Before age 59.5, a distribution without a qualifying exception carries a 10 percent federal additional tax on top of ordinary income tax (source: IRS Publication 590-B).
- Your total retirement balance is small. Fixed annual fees plus the dealer spread punish small accounts hardest, because the same fixed dollar cost is a much larger percentage of a smaller balance. This is where the fee-drag math above matters most, especially if you do not qualify for the Patriot waiver.
- You have no other retirement savings yet. A physical-metal IRA belongs alongside a broader base of retirement savings, not in place of one. A diversified plan for the next generation of your family works better than a single-asset bet.
- You are chasing a guaranteed return. Nobody can predict where metal prices will go in the future. A pitch that promises guaranteed gains or a specific target price is the pattern federal regulators have acted on in the past, not an opportunity.
Patriot Gold Group questions, answered
Is Patriot Gold Group a legitimate company?
Patriot Gold Group is an operating precious-metals dealer with a published Seal Beach, California office at 3010 Old Ranch Parkway, a named CEO on the About page, and a featured public endorser. That confirms it is a real business. Whether the account is the right fit for your situation is a separate question, and one for a licensed advisor rather than a website.
Does Patriot Gold Group offer a Silver IRA?
Silver is one of the four metals listed on the /precious-metals-ira/ page, with the .999 fineness rule named in prose. The site names the American Silver Eagle, the Silver Maple Leaf, the Austrian Vienna Philharmonic, and the Australian Silver Kookaburra and Koala among eligible coins. Confirm the dealer spread on the specific silver coins the specialist recommends before you fund the account.
Does Patriot Gold Group offer a Platinum IRA or a Palladium IRA?
Yes. The company's /precious-metals-ira/ page lists platinum and palladium as sold IRA metals, with a .9995 fineness rule. Named eligible coins include American Eagle platinum and palladium coins, Royal Canadian Maple platinum and palladium coins, and Isle of Man one-ounce coins. Ask whether the "No Fees for Life" waiver applies the same way to a white-metals account before you commit funds.
What fees does Patriot Gold Group charge?
The public site advertises "No Fees for Life on Qualifying IRAs" but does not publish the qualifying-balance threshold, the setup dollar amount, or the annual custodian and storage fees for accounts below the waiver. The third-party trustee that holds title also charges its own separate annual fees, regardless of the Patriot waiver. Ask a specialist for both schedules in writing before you commit.
What is the minimum investment for a Patriot Gold Group IRA?
The minimum-funding threshold is not stated on the home page or the IRA landing page in prose we could pull with a scripted fetch. The site offers investor kits sized in five brackets from $2,500 up to more than $250,000, which suggests the company accepts a wide balance range. Ask the specialist for the specific minimum by rollover balance and by first metal purchase before you fund the account.
Is Patriot Gold Group BBB accredited?
The live BBB profile at bbb.org sat behind an anti-bot challenge on every scripted attempt this session, so the current letter rating and complaint count could not be confirmed automatically. Confirm both fields at bbb.org directly in your browser before you sign a transfer form. Do not treat second-hand rating claims as authoritative.
Where does Patriot Gold Group store IRA metals?
Federal law requires IRA metal to sit with an IRS-approved trustee at an IRS-approved depository, not at your home. The About page mentions vault storage in the United States as well as a "Home Safe Storage" option, but the second option is not legally available for coins held inside a self-directed IRA. Ask the specialist for the specific depository name and confirm segregated storage is available.
Who is the custodian for a Patriot Gold Group IRA?
The custodian partner is not named on the IRA landing page. Every self-directed precious-metals IRA legally requires an IRS-approved trustee that holds title to the metal and handles the annual tax reporting. Ask which trustee your account will sit with, then check that trustee's own record separately at bbb.org and at the state regulator that supervises it.
Is the Dick Morris endorsement meaningful?
Dick Morris is a paid or unpaid public endorser featured on the Patriot Gold Group home page. Under Federal Trade Commission endorsement rules, a testimonial by a public figure prominently displayed on a company home page is treated as an advertisement. Read it as a marketing signal and not as a substitute for a written fee schedule, a named trustee, or a current BBB record.
Does Patriot Gold Group have any SEC filings?
SEC EDGAR's full-text search returned zero relevant filings for "Patriot Gold Group" as of July 2026. That is normal for a physical precious-metals dealer, because the coin and bar business is regulated primarily by state consumer-protection law and the Federal Trade Commission rather than by the SEC. The absence of filings is not a red flag on its own.
Sources
- Patriot Gold Group, home page. URL: patriotgoldgroup.com. Checked July 2026. Positioning as "America's Top-Rated Gold IRA Dealer," "No Fees for Life on Qualifying IRAs" promise, Consumer Affairs 5.0 rating claim, and Dick Morris endorsement copy.
- Patriot Gold Group, About page. URL: patriotgoldgroup.com/about/. Checked July 2026. Jack Hanney named as CEO, William O'Neil mentorship reference, "over $140 million in business" claim, vault storage and Home Safe Storage references, and "10 years in a row 2016 - 2025" Consumer Affairs claim.
- Patriot Gold Group, Precious Metals IRA page. URL: patriotgoldgroup.com/precious-metals-ira/. Checked July 2026. Federal fineness rules named for gold, silver, platinum, and palladium, and specific eligible coins listed for each metal.
- Patriot Gold Group, Silver IRA page. URL: patriotgoldgroup.com/silver-ira/. Checked July 2026. Silver IRA landing content and eligible-coins list.
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR full-text search. Checked July 2026. Zero relevant filings for "Patriot Gold Group."
- Cornell Legal Information Institute, 26 U.S.C. Section 408. Checked July 2026. Federal fineness minimums for IRA-eligible precious metals and the U.S. coin carve-out for American Eagle coins.
- IRS, investments in collectibles issue snapshot. Checked July 2026. Home-storage prohibition and IRS-approved trustee requirement.
- IRS, Publication 590-A, Contributions to Individual Retirement Arrangements. Checked July 2026. Rollover and direct-transfer mechanics for eligible retirement accounts.
- IRS, Publication 590-B, Distributions from Individual Retirement Arrangements. Checked July 2026. Early-distribution penalty, Required Minimum Distribution rules, and prohibited-transaction consequences.
- Federal Trade Commission, Endorsement Guides. Checked July 2026. Rules for paid and unpaid public endorsements on advertised websites.
- Better Business Bureau, Patriot Gold Group profile. URL: bbb.org, gold-dealers listing. Profile sat behind an anti-bot challenge on every scripted attempt this session; verify current rating, accreditation, and complaint count directly at bbb.org.
