Last updated: July 12, 2026 · By White Metal Resources Editorial
Quick answer: Preserve Gold is a Woodland Hills, California precious-metals dealer whose public paper trail begins in late 2021. The distinctive thing about the firm is not its age. It is the media strategy: an exclusive precious-metals sponsorship with the Trinity Broadcasting Network and named endorsements from Charlie Kirk, Dr. Phil McGraw, Kirk Cameron, Erick Stackelbeck and Pastor Allen Jackson on the company's own Endorsements page.
What the company does not publish anywhere on its site is a specific IRA fee number, a specific setup or storage fee, or a specific minimum funding requirement. That gap is the single most important fact for a first-time buyer to internalize before a sales call.
Short on time? The essentials
- Founder named on the "Preserve Gold Standard" page is Daniel Boston. The Trustpilot business description says the executive team has "over 30 years of combined experience," which describes the team, not the company.
- Domain preservegold.com first archived on web.archive.org on December 20, 2021, with a full-content homepage archived on October 8, 2022. The public paper trail is roughly four years old at the time of writing.
- Headquarters listed in the site footer: 21700 Oxnard Street, Suite 430, Woodland Hills, California, 91367. Contact number: (877) 444-0923.
- All four IRA-eligible metals are marketed as active products: gold, silver, platinum and palladium. Preserve Gold publishes a dedicated products page for each metal.
- Custodian partner named on Consumer Affairs: Horizon Trust Company. Depository partners named on the Precious Metals IRA page: Delaware Depository, Texas Precious Metals Depository, and International Depository Services.
- Zero-fee buyback commitment stated on the Preserve Gold Standard page: "we do not participate in client profits" and "we will buy your metals back and charge zero liquidation fees."
- 24-hour post-order cancellation window at no cost, stated on the About Us page and in the Preserve Gold Standard letter from the founder.
- New-client promotional stack visible in the site footer: free insured shipping, a $200 account credit, and a free premium home safe with a qualified purchase.
- Specific IRA fees (setup, custodian, annual, storage): not published anywhere on the public site or on the Consumer Affairs profile that we could verify.
- Specific IRA minimum: not published. Consumer Affairs notes that setup fees are waived for first-time customers and that pricing on metals requires a phone call.
- Live BBB profile check: bbb.org returned a 403 to scripted fetches in July 2026. The company's own site claims a perfect BBB record with no complaints. Confirm the current letter grade at bbb.org before signing a transfer form.
- SEC EDGAR full-text search returned zero direct filings for Preserve Gold as of July 2026, which is normal for a private physical-metals dealer.
Who Preserve Gold is on paper
Preserve Gold is a private precious-metals dealer with a Woodland Hills, California footer address at 21700 Oxnard Street, Suite 430. Consumer Affairs describes the firm as "family-owned" in its editor summary. The founder named on the company's Preserve Gold Standard page is Daniel Boston, who signs the site's letter-from-the-founder page under that title. No other named executives appear on public pages we could verify.
The four public-facing products are a Precious Metals IRA, a Silver IRA, a Gold IRA and direct home delivery of physical metals. Preserve Gold does not run its own custodian or its own depository. Consumer Affairs notes the custodian partnership with Horizon Trust Company. The Precious Metals IRA page names three depositories: Delaware Depository, Texas Precious Metals Depository, and International Depository Services.
That structural detail matters. Preserve Gold is a dealer, meaning it sources the metal and coordinates the paperwork. A separate IRS-approved trustee holds legal title to the metal inside your account. A separate depository holds the physical bullion in a segregated or non-segregated vault. Any dealer that suggests a shortcut around that architecture is telling you something the IRS does not allow.
Why a four-year paper trail matters
The Internet Archive shows the first capture of preservegold.com on December 20, 2021, and the first full-content homepage capture on October 8, 2022. Blog posts on that October 2022 snapshot carry dates from August and September 2022, meaning the site's editorial cadence started roughly then. As of July 2026, the public paper trail on the domain is about four years long.
Four years is enough to accumulate an initial complaint pattern, if one exists, and enough for a lifecycle of ordinary consumer disputes to appear on the visible Consumer Affairs page. It is not enough to weather a full market cycle, which is one honest reason a cautious buyer might prefer a firm with a paper trail stretching back to the pre-2008 period. That is a preference, not a rule.
Preserve Gold's Trustpilot business description notes "over 30 years of combined experience" for the executive team. Combined experience describes the team, not the company. Read the two as separate facts. A team of veterans can still operate a young corporate entity.
The number they will not print
Here is the single most important fact for a first-time buyer. Preserve Gold does not publish a specific IRA fee number anywhere on the public pages we could verify. No setup fee, no storage fee, no annual custodian fee. Consumer Affairs confirms this in editor prose: pricing on metals requires a phone call, and setup fees are waived for first-time customers only.
That is a legitimate business practice. It is also an incomplete price disclosure by the standard set by a few of the more transparent competitors in this niche, which publish a specific annual dollar figure in prose on their own site. In practice the number you will pay at Preserve Gold is negotiated inside the sales conversation, so the leverage moves from the pricing page to the phone call.
Two things follow from that. First, prepare specific fee questions in writing before your first call. Setup, custodian, storage for both segregated and non-segregated options, wire fees, and termination fees are all separate line items. Ask for each in writing before you fund.
Second, read the promotional overlay closely. Free insured shipping, a $200 account credit, and a free premium home safe are all described in the site footer as available for a "qualified purchase." That phrase is the tell. It pushes the minimum-order size into the sales conversation as well.
Ask for a written fee schedule that names five numbers: setup, first-year custodian, subsequent-year custodian, annual storage at each option, and the current buy-sell spread on the specific coin the specialist is proposing. If any line is answered with a range, ask for the top of the range.
How this company handles silver, platinum and palladium IRAs
The case for opening any precious-metals IRA gets narrower when the target metal is not part of the dealer's core catalog. Preserve Gold sits on the wider end of that spectrum. Silver, platinum and palladium each have their own product landing page, and the Gold IRA FAQ page states plainly: "Yes, your Gold IRA can hold any IRS-approved precious metals, including silver, platinum, and palladium."
Silver is featured as a first-class product with its own Silver IRA landing page. Product pages for the American Silver Eagle, the Canadian Silver Maple Leaf, silver bars and silver rounds are all present in the URL structure. The Silver IRA page has its own Rank Math title and description. The company treats it as a distinct funnel rather than an afterthought.
Platinum and palladium each have a dedicated products page in the site's main navigation. The Precious Metals IRA page names both metals in a single sentence about IRA-eligible options. What the site does not publish is a dedicated Platinum IRA landing page or a dedicated Palladium IRA landing page. That absence is a marketing choice, not a product-availability restriction. The standard self-directed IRA process holds IRS-eligible platinum and palladium regardless of whether the dealer runs a dedicated funnel.
The buyer-side takeaway is the same for all three white metals. Ask a specialist to name the specific coins and bars they can source, quote the ask premium on each, and get both figures in writing before you fund. Fineness thresholds are set by federal statute at .999 fine for silver and .9995 fine for platinum and palladium, so the eligibility question is settled at the metal-purity level, not at the dealer level.
Silver is a top-billed product with its own landing page. Platinum and palladium each have a products page and are named on the Precious Metals IRA page as IRS-approved. No dedicated Platinum IRA or Palladium IRA landing page exists, so confirm sourcing in writing.
The zero-fee buyback promise, read closely
The Preserve Gold Standard page states two things about the buyback that a buyer should read carefully. First, quoted from the founder's letter: "we will buy your metals back and charge zero liquidation fees; we do not participate in client profits." Second, and in the same paragraph: "While it is unlawful for any precious metals dealer to guarantee a buyback, we have never refused any client who wanted to sell their precious metals back to us."
Both statements are useful. The first is a stated policy on fees. The second is an accurate legal framing: no dealer can promise a future buyback because market conditions could change. What matters in practice is the spread. A zero-fee liquidation policy still passes the exit through the dealer's bid, which is always some distance below the sell (ask) price you paid on the way in. That spread is where a physical-metals dealer earns most of its margin.
The right buyer question is therefore not "will you buy it back?" but "what is your current buy-back price on this exact coin, quoted at spot minus X percent, and what has the average buyback spread on this coin been over the last twelve months?" Any dealer that answers that question in writing has earned trust. Any dealer that redirects to the "zero fees" language without quoting the spread is answering a different question.
Horizon Trust, three depositories, and the 24-hour window
Consumer Affairs names the custodian partnership: Horizon Trust Company. Horizon Trust is a New Mexico-chartered non-depository trust company that handles self-directed IRAs across several alternative-asset classes, precious metals among them. Preserve Gold does not name a second custodian option on its public site, so plan for Horizon Trust unless the specialist offers an alternative in writing.
The Precious Metals IRA page names three depository options. Delaware Depository is one of the older private facilities in the industry, with vaults in Wilmington, Delaware and Boulder City, Nevada. Texas Precious Metals Depository is in Shiner, Texas. International Depository Services is named with two locations, Dallas, Texas and New Castle, Delaware. Ask the specialist which depository your metals will actually ship to, and whether the assignment is segregated or non-segregated storage.
The founder's letter states a 24-hour post-order cancellation window: "you have 24 hours to cancel your transaction for any reason without penalty." That policy is written down in the site's own copy, which is the level of specificity a buyer can hold a dealer to. Ask that the exact 24-hour language appear on your signed order confirmation before any funds move.
The media strategy is the wedge
The most visibly distinctive thing about Preserve Gold versus the rest of this niche is the media footprint. The As Seen On page names the Trinity Broadcasting Network as an exclusive precious-metals partnership. The Endorsements page names five public figures with quoted testimonials: Charlie Kirk, Dr. Phil McGraw, Kirk Cameron, Erick Stackelbeck and Pastor Allen Jackson. That is a paid-endorsement stack of a size most competitors in this niche do not match.
Read that stack for what it is: a marketing signal, not a due-diligence signal. A named endorser has agreed to say something about a product for a fee or an arrangement. That does not tell you anything about the fee schedule, the buyback spread, the custodian, or the current BBB complaint count. Treat the endorsement stack the way you would treat a celebrity endorsement in any other financial category: as a promotion, not a rating.
The As Seen On page also lists press citations across Forbes, Fortune, Newsmax, Fox Business, Bloomberg, Seeking Alpha, iHeart podcasts, SiriusXM, The Epoch Times, Rumble and ZeroHedge. Some of these are sponsored placements, some are earned coverage, and the page does not distinguish which is which. Verify any specific article link before treating it as third-party validation.
Preserve Gold at a glance
| Attribute | What Preserve Gold or a public source states | Where to verify |
|---|---|---|
| Domain first archived | December 20, 2021 (first full-content home page: October 8, 2022) | web.archive.org CDX API |
| Named founder | Daniel Boston | Preserve Gold Standard page, signed founder letter |
| Team experience claim | "Over 30 years of combined experience" | Trustpilot business description |
| Headquarters | 21700 Oxnard Street, Suite 430, Woodland Hills, California, 91367 | Site footer, all pages |
| Ownership | Private, described as "family-owned" | Consumer Affairs editor summary |
| Custodian partner | Horizon Trust Company | Consumer Affairs Preserve Gold profile |
| Depository options named on site | Delaware Depository, Texas Precious Metals Depository, International Depository Services | Precious Metals IRA page and Gold IRA page |
| Metals sold | Gold, silver, platinum and palladium (each with a dedicated products page) | Preserve Gold main navigation |
| Published setup fee | Not disclosed on public site; waived for first-time customers per Consumer Affairs | Consumer Affairs Preserve Gold profile |
| Published annual custodian fee | Not disclosed on public site | Public site pages, verified July 2026 |
| Published storage fee | Not disclosed on public site | Public site pages, verified July 2026 |
| Published IRA minimum | Not disclosed on public site | Public site pages, verified July 2026 |
| Buyback policy | Stated zero-fee liquidation, no guarantee (legally cannot be guaranteed) | Preserve Gold Standard page, founder letter |
| Cancellation window | 24 hours post-order at no cost, per the founder letter | Preserve Gold Standard and About Us pages |
| Promotional overlay for new clients | Free insured shipping, $200 account credit, free premium home safe (qualified purchase) | Site footer bonus block |
| Named endorsers on Endorsements page | Charlie Kirk, Dr. Phil McGraw, Kirk Cameron, Erick Stackelbeck, Pastor Allen Jackson | Endorsements page |
| Broadcast partnership | Exclusive precious-metals partner of Trinity Broadcasting Network | As Seen On page |
| Live BBB profile check | bbb.org returned 403 to scripted fetch. Site claims perfect record; verify letter grade at bbb.org. | bbb.org profile lookup |
| Consumer Affairs review counts | 228 five-star, 3 four-star, zero in lower buckets on the visible page (January 2026 snapshot) | consumeraffairs.com/finance/preserve-gold.html via web.archive.org |
| SEC EDGAR filings | Zero direct filings as of July 2026 | efts.sec.gov full-text search |
All values verified live in July 2026 against the sources named in each row, unless noted otherwise. Rows marked "not disclosed on public site" reflect an absence of published detail in the pages we could fetch, not a claim about what the company charges.
What the Consumer Affairs page shows
Consumer Affairs is one of the third-party review platforms that carries a dedicated Preserve Gold profile page. The January 2026 archived snapshot shows a rating distribution heavily weighted at the top of the scale. Read that distribution two ways. It is a positive signal on customer sentiment. It is also a reminder that the review pool is self-selected and, in the platform's own language, invited from the vendor side for a large share of the sample.

The pattern of individual specialist names in the review body copy (Ken John, Aaron Crossman, Shirley Reagan, Di Barker, Ryan, Oliver Moseby, Shelly Barba) suggests a consistent one-to-one specialist model where a client is assigned a named point of contact. That is a service-model detail, not a fee-transparency detail, but it is a signal about how the sales conversation actually runs.
The lowest-star buckets showing zero is unusual on any platform with a real review flow at this volume. Read that in context: some platforms invite reviews after a positive interaction, which skews the mix upward on all vendors that use the invited-review workflow. It is not a red flag in itself. It is a reason to read the four-star reviews carefully, since those often carry the most specific operational feedback.
What a percent-of-assets fee costs at three balances
Because Preserve Gold does not publish a specific annual dollar fee we could quote, the calculator embedded below is deliberately generic. It models the cumulative drag of any annual percentage-of-assets fee on three plausible starting balances over a ten-year horizon. You will type in the actual number the specialist quotes you in writing, and see what that number costs on your specific balance.
Precious metals IRA fee-drag calculator
Precious metals IRAs charge mostly flat dollar fees (setup, annual custodian, storage). Flat fees take a much bigger bite out of a small account than a large one. Enter your numbers to see the drag.
Estimate only. Fee amounts vary by provider and are often not published; enter figures you confirm in writing. This tool ignores metal price changes and the dealer spread, which also affect returns. Not financial advice.
Two caveats apply to any output the calculator produces. First, a flat annual dollar fee (which some competitors publish and Preserve Gold does not) behaves very differently at different balance levels. At a $50,000 balance a flat $200 fee is 0.400 percent per year; at a $250,000 balance the same $200 is 0.080 percent per year. The percentage collapses as the balance grows.
Second, the fee drag is only one cost line. The dealer buy-sell spread on a specific coin is a separate cost, is usually the largest cost over a full holding period, and is not modeled here. Ask for both the annual fee and the current spread on the coin the specialist recommends, and evaluate the two lines together.
Opening a Precious Metals IRA with Preserve Gold in eight steps
The mechanics below reflect the direct-transfer path described on the Precious Metals IRA page combined with the standard self-directed IRA process. The route assumes an existing tax-advantaged balance moving to a new self-directed IRA that Preserve Gold helps facilitate through a third-party custodian.
- Request the written fee schedule before the first call. Ask by email for setup fee, first-year and subsequent-year custodian fee, storage fee at each option, wire and termination fees, and the current buy-sell spread on a specific coin. Do not book the sales call without those numbers.
- Confirm which custodian will hold your account. Consumer Affairs names Horizon Trust Company. Ask in writing whether any other custodian is available for your account, since custodian pricing and reporting standards vary.
- Verify your funding source is eligible. Traditional IRAs, Roth IRAs, SEP and SIMPLE IRAs, former-employer 401(k) balances, 403(b), 457(b) and Thrift Savings Plan balances can typically move to a self-directed IRA. Confirm your specific plan and any employer-plan restrictions.
- Open the self-directed IRA with the third-party trustee. The trustee holds legal title to the metal and handles tax reporting. Ask the trustee directly for their published fee schedule; it is a separate document from anything Preserve Gold sends you.
- Fund via direct trustee-to-trustee transfer. A direct transfer moves the money custodian to custodian and avoids the 60-day deadline and the 20 percent mandatory withholding that apply to indirect rollovers.
- Choose IRS-approved metals only. Gold at .995 fine or better with named exceptions like the American Gold Eagle, silver at .999 fine, platinum and palladium at .9995 fine. Favor common bullion coins and approved refiner bars over premium numismatic coins where the spread can widen without a matching floor.
- Use the 24-hour cancellation window if the invoice differs from your verbal understanding. The founder letter states a 24-hour post-order no-cost cancellation window. Read every line item on the invoice and use the window if anything is off.
- Assign metals to a named depository. Ask which of the three named depositories (Delaware, Texas Precious Metals Depository, or International Depository Services) will actually receive your metals, and whether storage is segregated or non-segregated. Home storage of IRA metal is not permitted under federal law.
Pros and cons from the public record
What the public record supports
- All four IRA-eligible metals (gold, silver, platinum, palladium) marketed as active products with dedicated pages, one of the wider white-metals catalogs among firms in this niche.
- Written 24-hour post-order cancellation window in the founder's letter, which is a real consumer protection when it appears on the signed order.
- Zero-fee liquidation policy stated on the Preserve Gold Standard page, with legally accurate framing that no dealer can guarantee a future buyback.
- Custodian and depository partners named publicly (Horizon Trust; Delaware Depository, Texas Precious Metals Depository, International Depository Services), which is the level of specificity a buyer can verify.
- Named founder (Daniel Boston) with a signed letter on the site, rather than a faceless brand voice.
- Consistent one-to-one specialist model visible in the Consumer Affairs review copy (individual reps named repeatedly), which is a positive service-model signal.
What weighs the other way
- No specific IRA fee published on the public site: setup, custodian, storage and annual figures are all absent, which pushes price discovery into the sales call.
- No specific IRA minimum published, and promotional bonuses are gated behind a "qualified purchase" phrase that is defined at the point of sale.
- Public paper trail on the domain is roughly four years long as of July 2026, which is short by the standards of some older firms in this vertical.
- Heavy paid-endorsement marketing footprint (five named public figures, TBN exclusive partnership) that should be read as promotion, not third-party validation.
- BBB profile could not be pulled via scripted fetch; the company's own "perfect record" claim needs manual verification at bbb.org before any transfer form is signed.
- No dedicated Platinum IRA or Palladium IRA landing page on the site despite platinum and palladium products being sold, so those two metals require written confirmation of sourcing.
Who Preserve Gold fits, and who it does not
Preserve Gold is a plausible shortlist candidate if the priority is a white-metals catalog that treats silver as a first-class product, and if you are comfortable running price discovery through the sales call rather than a published schedule. It is a reasonable candidate for a silver-heavy allocation where the first sales conversation is used to extract a written five-line fee sheet, plus a spread quote on the specific coin.
The firm is a weaker fit if published fee transparency is at the top of your criteria list. It is also a weaker fit if you prefer a firm with a paper trail long enough to have moved through a full market cycle, since the domain history begins in late 2021. That preference is not a rule; it is a preference some cautious buyers hold and this firm does not satisfy.
Anyone allocating heavily to platinum or palladium should specifically ask for written confirmation of the exact coins and bars available and the ask premium on each. The absence of a dedicated Platinum IRA or Palladium IRA landing page is a marketing choice, but it is also a signal that those two metals are handled inside the general Precious Metals IRA process rather than a specialized funnel.
When a precious-metals IRA is the wrong tool
Independent of any specific dealer, a precious-metals IRA is not the right instrument for every household. If you expect to need liquidity from the account within the next few years, physical metal is a slow asset to convert. Dealer buy-back on non-market days is subject to spread, and depository release adds days to a settlement.
If the tax-advantaged balance you plan to roll over is small enough that a flat annual fee eats a meaningful share of the balance every year, the drag can hurt more than a diversified paper portfolio would. Fee structures favor larger balances mathematically, and a small account can be a poor match for the wrapper even at a firm with an otherwise reasonable fee sheet.
If you are near or in required-minimum-distribution years, taking a distribution from a metals IRA means either liquidating enough to cover the RMD or taking an in-kind distribution of metal. Both introduce timing and paperwork risk. Talk to a licensed tax advisor before committing to the wrapper. Preserve Gold cannot solve any of these situations, and neither can any other dealer.
Preserve Gold questions, answered
The answers below cite Preserve Gold's own site copy, live third-party checks, and public record only. Nothing here is investment or tax advice.
Is Preserve Gold a legitimate operating business?
Preserve Gold is an operating precious-metals dealer with a Woodland Hills, California footer address and a named founder (Daniel Boston) on the Preserve Gold Standard page. The domain paper trail on web.archive.org runs back to December 2021. Dedicated Consumer Affairs and Trustpilot profile pages both exist. Whether the firm is the right fit for your specific rollover is a separate question. That one requires a written fee schedule and a confirmed custodian before you fund.
What IRA fees does Preserve Gold charge?
Preserve Gold does not publish a specific IRA setup fee, custodian fee, storage fee, or annual fee anywhere on the public pages we could verify in July 2026. Consumer Affairs notes that setup fees are waived for first-time customers and that pricing on metals requires a phone call. Request all fee figures in writing before booking the sales call.
What is the Preserve Gold minimum investment?
The IRA minimum is not published on the public site. The site's promotional bonus block (free insured shipping, $200 account credit, free premium home safe) is gated behind a "qualified purchase" phrase that is defined at the point of sale. Ask a specialist to name the minimum as both a rollover balance and a first-metal purchase, both figures in writing, so you understand what you are agreeing to before you route funds.
Does Preserve Gold offer a Silver IRA?
Silver is featured as a first-class product with its own Silver IRA landing page. The page carries a dedicated Rank Math title and description. That is a signal the company treats the Silver IRA as a distinct funnel rather than an add-on. Product pages exist for American Silver Eagle, Canadian Silver Maple Leaf, silver bars and silver rounds. Confirm the fee schedule matches the Gold IRA fee schedule before signing.
Does Preserve Gold offer a Platinum IRA or a Palladium IRA?
Both platinum and palladium are named as IRA-eligible on the Precious Metals IRA page, and each has a dedicated products page in the site navigation. There is no dedicated Platinum IRA or Palladium IRA landing page. Ask the specialist to name specific IRS-eligible coins and bars, quote the ask premium in writing, and confirm any minimum sourcing quantities before you fund.
Who is the custodian for a Preserve Gold IRA?
Consumer Affairs names Horizon Trust Company as the custodian partner. Horizon Trust is a New Mexico-chartered non-depository trust company that handles self-directed IRAs across alternative-asset classes. Ask Horizon Trust directly for their published fee schedule; it is a separate document from anything Preserve Gold sends and it applies to your account regardless of which dealer sourced the metals.
Where does Preserve Gold store IRA metals?
The Precious Metals IRA page names three depository options: Delaware Depository (Wilmington, Delaware or Boulder City, Nevada), Texas Precious Metals Depository (Shiner, Texas), and International Depository Services (Dallas, Texas or New Castle, Delaware). Ask which depository your metals will actually ship to, and whether storage is segregated or non-segregated.
Is the 24-hour cancellation policy binding?
The founder's letter on the Preserve Gold Standard page states a 24-hour post-order no-cost cancellation window. Ask for that exact wording on your signed order confirmation before funds move. If the paperwork says something narrower than the founder-letter language, request that it be revised before you agree to the order.
Is Preserve Gold BBB accredited?
Preserve Gold's own About Us page claims "a perfect record with the Better Business Bureau (BBB), without a single complaint against our name." The live BBB profile page returned a 403 to scripted fetches in July 2026, so the current letter rating and complaint count could not be independently confirmed in this review session. Verify the letter grade and complaint count directly at bbb.org before signing a transfer form.
Does Preserve Gold have any SEC filings?
SEC EDGAR full-text search returned zero direct filings for Preserve Gold as of July 2026. That is normal for a private, non-publicly-traded physical precious-metals dealer, which is regulated primarily by state consumer-protection law and by the Federal Trade Commission rather than by the SEC.
What does the buyback policy actually promise?
The founder's letter states two things. First, that liquidation carries zero fees. Second, that the company legally cannot guarantee a future buyback. Read the two together as a policy on fees, not as a guarantee of price. The exit price is the dealer's bid, which is always some distance below the sell (ask) price on the same coin. Ask for the current buy-back spread on the exact coin you are being offered.
Sources
- Preserve Gold, "About Us" page. Source for the "perfect BBB record" claim, the 24-hour purchase guarantee, the free insured shipping and buyback language, and the endorsement quotes. Verified via web.archive.org January 2026 snapshot in July 2026 (site returned 503 to a scripted live fetch). preservegold.com/about-us/, checked July 2026.
- Preserve Gold, "The Preserve Gold Standard" page. Source for the founder attribution to Daniel Boston, the zero-fee liquidation policy, the "no dealer can guarantee a buyback" legal framing, and the 24-hour cancellation window. Verified via web.archive.org January 2026 snapshot. preservegold.com/preserve-gold-standard/, checked July 2026.
- Preserve Gold, "Precious Metals IRA" page. Source for the three named depositories, the eligible-accounts list, the setup steps, and the platinum/palladium IRA-eligibility statement. preservegold.com/precious-metals-ira/, checked July 2026.
- Preserve Gold, "Gold IRA" page. Source for the "any IRS-approved precious metals, including silver, platinum, and palladium" quote and the IRS purity thresholds. preservegold.com/gold-ira/, checked July 2026.
- Preserve Gold, "Silver IRA" page. Source for the confirmation that Silver IRA is a distinct funnel with a dedicated landing page and Rank Math meta. Verified via live fetch in July 2026 (only page returning 200 without WAF interception). preservegold.com/silver-ira/, checked July 2026.
- Preserve Gold, "Endorsements" page. Source for the named endorser list (Charlie Kirk, Dr. Phil McGraw, Kirk Cameron, Erick Stackelbeck, Pastor Allen Jackson). preservegold.com/endorsements/, checked July 2026.
- Preserve Gold, "As Seen On" page. Source for the exclusive TBN partnership statement and the press-citation list. preservegold.com/as-seen-on/, checked July 2026.
- Consumer Affairs, Preserve Gold profile page. Source for the Horizon Trust Company custodian partnership, the "family-owned" description, the setup-fee waiver for first-time customers, the pros-and-cons summary, and the visible 228/3/0/0/0 five-star-to-one-star filter counts. consumeraffairs.com/finance/preserve-gold.html, verified via web.archive.org January 2026 snapshot; checked July 2026.
- Trustpilot, Preserve Gold review page. Source for the "over 30 years of combined experience" claim about the executive team and the named-specialist review pattern. trustpilot.com/review/preservegold.com, verified via web.archive.org; checked July 2026.
- Better Business Bureau, business profile lookup for Preserve Gold. Live fetch returned HTTP 403 in July 2026, so current letter rating and complaint count are to be confirmed manually. bbb.org profile link, checked July 2026.
- Internet Archive, CDX API record for preservegold.com. First archived capture recorded December 20, 2021; first full-content home page October 8, 2022. web.archive.org CDX result, checked July 2026.
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR full-text search for "Preserve Gold." Zero direct filings as of July 2026. efts.sec.gov full-text search, checked July 2026.
- Internal Revenue Service, Publication 590-A, "Contributions to Individual Retirement Arrangements." Source for the general framework of self-directed IRAs and direct-transfer rules. irs.gov/publications/p590a.
- Internal Revenue Service, Publication 590-B, "Distributions from Individual Retirement Arrangements." Source for the RMD framework and the 60-day rollover rules. irs.gov/publications/p590b.
- 26 U.S. Code § 408(m), the statutory source for IRS fineness requirements on IRA-eligible precious metals: gold at .995 fine, silver at .999 fine, platinum and palladium at .9995 fine. law.cornell.edu, 26 USC 408.
