Last updated: July 12, 2026 · By White Metal Resources Editorial
Quick answer: Reagan Gold Group is a Los Angeles precious-metals dealer. It trades under the surname of the former U.S. president. The LLC was incorporated in August 2017. Chief executive Steve Francis leads it, per the BBB profile.
The company holds a Better Business Bureau A+ rating. Its customer-review average is 4.85 stars across 39 reviews. Complaints run 4 total in three years, with all 4 closed inside twelve months.
The distinctive tension is at the metals shelf. The FAQ page names all four IRS-eligible metals at the correct fineness levels. The public marketing on the site is pushed toward gold with a supporting mention of silver.
Short on time? The essentials
- Legal entity: Reagan Gold Group, LLC, a limited liability company incorporated on 8/24/2017 per the Better Business Bureau business profile (checked July 2026).
- Headquarters on the company site: 6080 Center Drive, Suite 850, Los Angeles, CA 90045, per the FinancialService JSON-LD block on the home page (checked July 2026).
- Headquarters on the BBB profile: 2029 Century Park E, Suite 400, Los Angeles, CA 90067-2905 (checked July 2026). Two Los Angeles addresses on record for the same LLC.
- Named leadership: Steve Francis, chief executive officer, per the BBB business-management field (checked July 2026).
- BBB rating: A+, accredited since 11/28/2018, under the Precious Metal Dealers category with BBB of Los Angeles and Silicon Valley (checked July 2026).
- Customer review record on BBB: 4.85 out of 5 stars across 39 customer reviews, most recent through March 2026 (checked July 2026).
- Complaint record on BBB: 4 total complaints in the last three years, all 4 closed in the last twelve months (checked July 2026).
- Account minimums, disclosed on the site FAQ page: $25,000 for a rollover into a precious-metals IRA and $10,000 for a cash purchase (checked July 2026).
- Named custodian and depository partners: Equity Trust (custodian app link in the site footer) and Delaware Depository with Lloyd's of London insurance, per the FAQ page (checked July 2026).
- Metals allowed for IRAs, per the site FAQ: gold at 99.5% fineness or better, silver at 99.9% or better, platinum at 99.95% or better, palladium at 99.95% or better. All four match the federal minimums.
- Fee schedule: no dollar figures for setup, annual custodian or annual storage published anywhere on the site. The "no hidden costs" line is marketing, not a schedule.
- Regulatory record: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission EDGAR full-text search returned zero filings; the CFTC press-release feed returned no publicly indexed enforcement action against the company (both checked July 2026).
What follows is an independent review, not a promotion. Every claim about Reagan Gold Group here is tied to a live-checked URL. Sources are the company's own site or a neutral public record: the Better Business Bureau, SEC EDGAR and the CFTC press-release feed. Where the company does not publish a number, the answer is "not publicly disclosed" so you know what to press on before you sign a transfer form.
The Reagan-named brand and why the naming matters here
Precious-metals dealers rarely put a former head of state on the front door. Reagan Gold Group is the exception. The Los Angeles firm operates under a brand that borrows the last name of Ronald Reagan. It quotes him directly on the site.
The company pairs the brand with a podcast asset called "The Gold Show," hosted through goforthegoldshow.com. The homepage quotation reads: "The greatest leader is not necessarily the one who does the greatest things. He is the one that gets the people to do the greatest things."
The naming is a marketing lens, not a corporate connection. There is no publicly reported affiliation, licensing or endorsement between Reagan Gold Group, LLC and the estate of Ronald Reagan or the Ronald Reagan Presidential Foundation. The brand borrows the surname to signal a values pitch to a particular saver, in the same way other dealers use words like liberty, patriot or American in their names.
That framing is worth knowing before you evaluate the company. It tells you who Reagan Gold Group thinks its customer is: a saver who reads a Reagan-branded firm as familiar and trustworthy on cultural grounds. Whether that resonates or not is a personal call. Either way, the underlying IRA account is regulated by the same Internal Revenue Code and depository rules that apply to every other dealer in the sector.
The confirmed Better Business Bureau record
The neutral public record starts at bbb.org. Reagan Gold Group carries a Precious Metal Dealers profile under the Better Business Bureau of Los Angeles and Silicon Valley, filed on 11/28/2018 (source: BBB business profile, checked July 2026).
The letter grade is A+ and the accreditation status is active. On a five-point BBB customer-review scale, the company sits at 4.85 stars across 39 customer reviews. The complaint record shows 4 total complaints in the last three years, with all 4 closed in the last twelve months. Complaint details on the profile carry redactions, so specific dispute content is not fully readable from the public page.
One review on the profile is a 1-star post from Renee S dated 01/07/2026 that alleges serious mishandling and uses the word "defrauded." The BBB has redacted the account details in the visible text. A single 1-star post inside a 4.85-star average is worth reading. Verify the full text of that specific review at bbb.org before you decide what weight to give it.
The chart below is the record in one glance. Star rating, review count, complaint counts and years accredited, from the same profile.

Two things about the BBB numbers are worth noting. A 4.85-star average across 39 reviews is a strong customer-facing signal for a dealer of this size. A total of 4 complaints in three years, all closed, is a low-friction record by industry standards but not zero. Read the specific complaint narratives at bbb.org before you sign anything.
How this company handles silver, platinum and palladium IRAs
Reagan Gold Group markets as a gold-forward firm. The trading name has the word gold in it. The homepage headline block features gold. The dedicated podcast is called "The Gold Show." That is a marketing choice, not a menu limitation, and it is where a white-metals audience needs to read carefully.
The site FAQ is explicit that all four IRS-eligible metals are available inside a precious-metals IRA. The exact wording on the page opens like this: "Gold, silver, platinum, and palladium are allowed in precious metals IRAs provided they meet the following requirements."
The FAQ then lists the fineness minimums for each: gold 99.5%, silver 99.9%, platinum 99.95%, palladium 99.95% (source: reagangoldgroup.com/faqs, checked July 2026). Each fineness figure matches the federal minimum written into the Internal Revenue Code (source: 26 U.S.C. Section 408(m)).
The silver picture is the clearest. The company groups silver next to gold across the site navigation ("Buying Gold & Silver," "Selling Gold & Silver"), which puts silver in the front window of the retail pitch. A saver looking to hold silver inside a self-directed IRA is served by that framing.
The platinum and palladium picture is thinner. There is no dedicated platinum coin catalog or palladium coin catalog on the site navigation as of the July 2026 checks. Both metals appear in the FAQ answer on IRA eligibility.
The marketing does not build a shelf around either the way it does for gold and silver. A saver who wants a platinum-only or palladium-only IRA has to ask the specialist by phone. The public site does not itemize which specific coins the company will source and store for those two metals.
This is the practical takeaway. Reagan Gold Group can hold silver, platinum and palladium in an IRA per its own FAQ. The public marketing shelf prioritizes gold and silver. If four-metal breadth is why you are shopping, ask for the specific IRA-eligible items in each category in writing before you fund.
For deeper background on how each white metal behaves inside a retirement account, our silver IRA guide, platinum IRA guide and palladium IRA guide walk through the rules.
Reagan Gold Group's FAQ states that platinum and palladium at IRS-approved fineness are available inside a precious-metals IRA. The public site does not itemize which specific coins the company sources for either metal. Its marketing shelf is built around gold and silver.
Request a written list of the exact platinum and palladium items available for your IRA before you move funds. If the answer is "we do not currently stock either metal," that is important information to have before you sign, not after.
The published minimums: $25,000 rollover and $10,000 cash
Unlike many peers in the sector, Reagan Gold Group publishes a minimum-funding figure directly on the FAQ page. The specific wording: "The minimum amount you can invest in a precious metals IRA is $25,000 rollover and $10,000 minimum for cash purchases" (source: reagangoldgroup.com/faqs, checked July 2026).
That published number matters. A saver can walk into the first conversation already knowing the qualifying balance for a rollover into the company's IRA program. A saver evaluating cash purchases outside an IRA structure has the same clarity on the entry point.
The $25,000 rollover minimum sits in the middle of the sector. Some dealers publish nothing at all and only give a minimum on a phone call. Others require $50,000, $100,000 or higher balances. A $25,000 threshold is accessible to more of the mid-sized 401(k) rollover audience while still steering very small balances toward a different kind of account.
What the FAQ does not tell you is the minimum first-purchase size once the account is funded, or whether the minimum shifts if you fund with a Roth IRA versus a Traditional IRA. Ask both of those on the first call. The written FAQ is a floor; the specialist's answer is the specific rule for your account.
The custodian and depository setup
Reagan Gold Group publishes both its custodian and its depository partner on the public site. That is a more transparent setup than the sector average.
The custodian is Equity Trust Company. It appears in the site's document-portal navigation as "Equity Trust App" and as the destination for the IRA application (source: reagangoldgroup.com home footer, checked July 2026).
Equity Trust is an IRS-approved non-bank trustee. It acts as the legal titleholder to the metal held inside a self-directed IRA. Coins do not sit on Reagan Gold Group's balance sheet. They sit at a depository under the custodian's title, with your IRA as the beneficial owner.
The depository is Delaware Depository. The FAQ page describes the insurance coverage as "insured by Lloyd's of London." The policy is described as offering "100% protection for the full value of your stored metals" (source: reagangoldgroup.com/faqs, checked July 2026). Delaware Depository is a Wilmington-based IRS-approved facility widely used by self-directed IRA custodians.
Two questions to press on with the specialist. What are the exact annual Equity Trust custodian fees on the account tier you would open, and what are the annual Delaware Depository storage fees for segregated versus non-segregated storage. Both custodian and depository fees are separate from any dealer spread on the metal itself and both are collected each year the account exists.
Steve Francis, the single-name leadership signal
The Better Business Bureau business-management field for Reagan Gold Group lists one name: Mr. Steve Francis, chief executive officer (source: BBB business profile, checked July 2026). The company About page adds context. It reports "served clients for more than 15 years," with a self-reported "more than 800 clients served and over $150 million in assets preserved."
Read the tenure number carefully. The company entity, Reagan Gold Group, LLC, was formed on 8/24/2017 per the BBB business-started field. That is roughly eight years of company history as of July 2026. The "15+ years" line refers to the leadership team's own precious-metals experience prior to founding the current LLC, not the age of the corporate entity. Both facts can be true at once, and both are useful to distinguish.
The self-reported client count and assets-preserved figure are marketing claims. They come from the company itself and are not audited on the public site. A saver can use them as a directional sense of scale, not as a verified figure. If either number is central to your decision, ask for the source data behind it before you fund.
A single-name executive listing is neither a signal of quality nor a red flag on its own. It does mean paperwork, escalation and dispute correspondence route through one identifiable person. That is easier to research than a fully anonymous team.
The fee-schedule gap behind “no hidden costs”
The site carries a marketing line that reads "Payment options to suit, with no hidden costs or surprises" (source: reagangoldgroup.com/products/buy-gold-silver, checked July 2026). No dollar figures back that sentence up on the public site.
The setup fee for a new precious-metals IRA is not published. The annual Equity Trust custodian fee for an IRA opened through Reagan Gold Group is not published. The annual Delaware Depository storage fee, segregated or non-segregated, is not published. The wire-transfer fee, the outgoing transfer fee and any account-termination fee are not published. Nothing that would let a saver price the account against a competitor sits on the public site.
That is a real gap. "No hidden costs" is a marketing promise, not a schedule. The evidence that costs are not hidden is a published schedule with dollar amounts, and Reagan Gold Group does not publish one. A saver holding the company to the promise has to get a written fee schedule from the specialist and compare it, line by line, against a competing quote on an identical account structure.
Ask a Reagan Gold Group specialist for each of the following in writing before you move funds. The one-time IRA setup fee. The annual Equity Trust custodian fee. The annual Delaware Depository storage fee for segregated and for non-segregated storage. The outgoing wire fee. The account-termination fee. The exact dealer spread on the coins the specialist recommends, expressed as a percentage above daily spot. Get all of those on a signed document, not on a verbal call.
The two Los Angeles addresses on file
The company's own website JSON-LD block on the home page lists a Los Angeles headquarters at 6080 Center Drive, Suite 850, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (source: reagangoldgroup.com home page schema, checked July 2026). The Better Business Bureau profile lists a different Los Angeles address for the same LLC: 2029 Century Park E, Suite 400, Los Angeles, CA 90067-2905 (source: BBB business profile, checked July 2026).
Two Los Angeles addresses for the same registered entity is not by itself a red flag. Companies move offices. Regulatory filings update on a lag. A commercial mailing address and a physical operating suite can differ. It is also possible the BBB profile is out of date and the Century Park address is the older one.
What it does mean is that the physical location of Reagan Gold Group is worth confirming during the first phone call. Ask which of the two addresses is the current operating office, which one receives certified mail, and which one is used for regulatory correspondence. If wire and transfer instructions ever direct funds anywhere else, treat that as a stop-and-verify moment before releasing money.
Regulatory record: SEC EDGAR and CFTC checks
Two federal record checks help set expectations for a precious-metals dealer.
SEC EDGAR
A live full-text search of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission EDGAR system for "reagan gold group" returned zero filings across the entire 2017 through July 2026 range (source: SEC EDGAR full-text search, checked July 2026). That result is expected for a physical precious-metals dealer. Coin and bar sales are not securities transactions. The SEC does not have direct primary authority over a dealer that sells physical bullion for cash or into a self-directed IRA.
CFTC
A live search of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission press-release feed and enforcement pages returned no publicly indexed enforcement action against Reagan Gold Group as of July 2026. A public enforcement action against a precious-metals dealer would typically appear on the CFTC press-release page under its consumer-protection or anti-fraud enforcement banner. Verify at cftc.gov for the most current state.
These absences are meaningful but limited. They mean there is no publicly indexed federal securities filing or federal commodities enforcement action tied to the company at this time. They do not mean the company has never been the subject of a private consumer complaint, a state-level investigation or an internal customer dispute. Read the BBB complaint record alongside the federal check for a fuller picture.
Reagan Gold Group at a glance
The table below is a factual snapshot of what the company publishes on its own site plus what the Better Business Bureau shows on the public profile, checked in July 2026. It does not name a winner. Treat it as a checklist for the first specialist call.
| Criterion | What the public record shows | What to press on with a specialist |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity | Reagan Gold Group, LLC, incorporated 8/24/2017 in California | Confirm the entity is still active and in good standing with the California Secretary of State. |
| Brand naming | Uses the surname of former U.S. president Ronald Reagan; no publicly reported affiliation with the Reagan estate | Read the naming as a marketing lens, not a legal endorsement, and evaluate the firm on the underlying account terms. |
| Headquarters, website | 6080 Center Drive, Suite 850, Los Angeles, CA 90045 | Ask which of the two published Los Angeles addresses receives certified mail and regulatory correspondence. |
| Headquarters, BBB | 2029 Century Park E, Suite 400, Los Angeles, CA 90067-2905 | Confirm which is the current operating suite before releasing funds. |
| Named leadership | Steve Francis, chief executive officer, per BBB business-management field | Request any current NFA or FINRA registration numbers for staff who advise on retirement accounts. |
| BBB rating | A+, accredited since 11/28/2018, Los Angeles and Silicon Valley chapter | Read the specific complaint narratives before treating the letter grade as a full story. |
| BBB reviews | 4.85 out of 5 stars across 39 customer reviews | Read the negative reviews first; a strong average can still contain instructive dissent. |
| BBB complaints | 4 total in last 3 years, all 4 closed in last 12 months | Ask how the company handles a customer disagreement about pricing or shipping. |
| IRA metals allowed | Gold at 99.5%, silver at 99.9%, platinum at 99.95%, palladium at 99.95% per site FAQ | Ask for a written list of the specific IRA-eligible coins available in each of the four metals. |
| White-metals catalog | Silver co-marketed with gold; platinum and palladium not itemized in a dedicated public catalog | Get the specific platinum and palladium items available for your IRA in writing. |
| Rollover minimum | $25,000 published on the FAQ page | Confirm the minimum for a Roth-source rollover versus a Traditional-source rollover. |
| Cash-purchase minimum | $10,000 published on the FAQ page | Ask the minimum on a first metal purchase inside the IRA once the account is funded. |
| Custodian | Equity Trust Company, per home-page footer document-portal link | Confirm the specific IRA plan tier and the annual custodian fee schedule in dollars. |
| Depository | Delaware Depository, Lloyd's of London insurance policy described | Ask the annual dollar cost for segregated versus non-segregated storage. |
| Fee schedule | Not publicly disclosed; site says "no hidden costs" without a table | Get setup, annual custodian, storage, wire and termination fees on a signed document. |
| SEC EDGAR | Zero filings for "reagan gold group" across 2017 through July 2026 | No securities filings means the account is governed by dealer contract, not SEC rules. |
| CFTC record | No publicly indexed enforcement action found on the CFTC press-release feed | Verify at cftc.gov for any new action posted after the review date. |
| Buyback program | Named as "Buy Back Program" on the site with no published bid formula | Ask the typical bid as a percentage below daily spot on the coins you would buy. |
| Price-adjustment promise | Named as "30-Day Price Adjustment" on the site | Get the exact terms in writing: which coins qualify, which prices count, what documentation is accepted. |
Sources: reagangoldgroup.com home, About, FAQs, products and promises pages, all live-checked July 2026; BBB business profile for Reagan Gold Group, LLC at bbb.org, live-checked July 2026. Federal rules apply per 26 U.S.C. Section 408 and IRS Publication 590-B.
What annual fees cost over ten years
Because Reagan Gold Group does not publish its own dollar fee schedule, the honest way to price the account is to run the actual quote a specialist gives you against your own balance and horizon. The calculator below does the fixed-fee math for any schedule you plug in, so a written quote turns into a comparable ten-year number in seconds.
Precious metals IRA fee-drag calculator
Precious metals IRAs charge mostly flat dollar fees (setup, annual custodian, storage). Flat fees take a much bigger bite out of a small account than a large one. Enter your numbers to see the drag.
Estimate only. Fee amounts vary by provider and are often not published; enter figures you confirm in writing. This tool ignores metal price changes and the dealer spread, which also affect returns. Not financial advice.
How to open a precious-metals IRA with Reagan Gold Group
The mechanics below follow the standard self-directed IRA process used by every compliant precious-metals dealer. The federal rulebook is the same regardless of which firm you pick, and Reagan Gold Group's route sits inside that same seven-step frame.
- Book a consultation. Contact Reagan Gold Group by phone at 1-888-634-1523 or through the website form. Ask for the written fee schedule before you agree to any account paperwork.
- Confirm your funding source is eligible to move. Traditional IRAs, Roth IRAs, SEP and SIMPLE IRAs, 401(k)s from former employers, 403(b)s, 457(b)s and Thrift Savings Plan balances can typically move to a self-directed IRA (source: IRS Publication 590-A).
- Request the fee schedule and buyback terms on paper. Get the setup fee, annual Equity Trust custodian fee, annual Delaware Depository storage fee (segregated and non-segregated), wire fee, termination fee, dealer spread on the recommended coins, and the "30-Day Price Adjustment" wording, all in writing before funding.
- Open the self-directed IRA with Equity Trust. The company's document portal routes new accounts to Equity Trust Company, the named IRS-approved custodian. Equity Trust holds legal title to the metal and files the annual tax paperwork.
- Fund the account with a direct transfer or direct rollover. A trustee-to-trustee direct transfer moves the money custodian to custodian and sidesteps both the 60-day deadline and the 20 percent mandatory withholding that apply to indirect rollovers from a qualified plan.
- Choose IRS-approved metals at the FAQ fineness levels. Reagan Gold Group's FAQ requires gold at 99.5%, silver at 99.9%, platinum at 99.95% and palladium at 99.95%. Ask for the specific eligible items in each of the four categories, especially platinum and palladium, since the public site does not itemize those two.
- Have Delaware Depository take physical custody. The metal must sit with an IRS-approved depository under Equity Trust's title, not at your home. Home storage of IRA metal is not allowed under federal law (source: IRS collectibles issue snapshot).
Federal regulators have repeatedly warned about pitches that steer retirement savers toward premium, graded or numismatic coins carrying markups well above their bullion melt value. Common IRA-approved bullion at a fair spread belongs inside a retirement account. If a specialist steers the recommendation toward a heavily marked-up coin as a better IRA holding, request a written melt-value comparison and the exact dealer markup before you agree to buy.
Pros and cons from the public record
What Reagan Gold Group does visibly well
- Publishes a verifiable Better Business Bureau profile with an A+ rating, accreditation since November 2018 and a 4.85 star average across 39 customer reviews.
- Names both the custodian, Equity Trust Company, and the depository, Delaware Depository, on the public site. Many peers name only one or neither.
- Publishes the account minimums in prose on the FAQ page: $25,000 for a rollover and $10,000 for a cash purchase. No phone call is required to find the entry point.
- States on the FAQ that all four IRS-eligible metals (gold, silver, platinum, palladium) are available for an IRA at the correct federal fineness thresholds.
- Describes the Delaware Depository insurance coverage as a Lloyd's of London policy providing full-value protection, giving a specific insurer name a saver can research.
- Carries named marketing programs like a Buy Back Program, a 30-Day Price Adjustment and a Referral Program, all of which are worth pricing but at least exist as identifiable line items to ask about.
Where the public record leaves gaps
- Does not publish a dollar fee schedule anywhere on the site. The "no hidden costs" line is a promise, not a comparable schedule.
- Does not itemize platinum or palladium coins in a public catalog, even though the FAQ says both are available in an IRA. A white-metals saver has to ask by phone for the specific eligible items.
- Two different Los Angeles addresses on record for the same LLC, one on the website JSON-LD block and a different one on the BBB profile. Neither is inherently wrong; both should be confirmed before wire instructions are followed.
- The self-reported "800 clients served" and "$150 million in assets preserved" figures on the About page are marketing claims, not audited numbers. Any saver relying on them should ask for the source data.
- One BBB customer review from January 2026 carries a 1-star rating alleging serious mishandling, with BBB redactions covering the specific account details. A single 1-star post inside a strong overall average is worth reading in full at bbb.org.
- The Reagan-branded marketing borrows the surname of a former U.S. president without a publicly reported endorsement or licensing arrangement. That naming choice is legal but is not evidence of any particular quality of service.
Who this dealer fits, and who it does not
Reagan Gold Group tends to fit savers with a mid-sized rollover balance. It suits those who value a firm that publishes its account minimums and both counterparty names on the public site. It also fits savers who care about a strong BBB letter grade and customer-review record. And it fits savers who are comfortable getting the specific fee schedule on the first specialist call rather than from the website.
It tends not to fit three types of saver. Those who need the full dollar fee schedule published on the site before making contact. Those who want a dedicated platinum or palladium catalog to browse without a phone call, since the site marketing is gold-and-silver forward. Those who are put off by branding built around a former U.S. president's surname, whatever the reason.
Neither list is a verdict on the company's quality. Both are a match between what Reagan Gold Group actually publishes and what different savers need from a dealer. If your priorities push toward a fully published fee schedule or a public four-metal catalog, our precious-metals IRA companies list is the place to compare side by side. Our dealer checklist lays out the criteria in the order that matters.
When a precious-metals IRA is the wrong move
An honest review has to name the cases where any precious-metals IRA is the wrong choice, not just where a specific dealer is not the right fit. If any of the following describes your situation, slow down and consult a licensed advisor before comparing dealers.
- You may need the money within the next few years. Gold, silver, platinum and palladium can move sharply over short horizons, and selling means crossing the dealer spread again. Before age 59.5, a distribution without a qualifying exception carries a 10 percent federal additional tax on top of ordinary income tax (source: IRS Publication 590-B).
- Your total retirement balance is small. Fixed annual custodian and storage fees, plus the dealer spread, punish small balances hardest. The same fixed dollar cost is a much larger percentage on a $20,000 account than on a $200,000 account. The fee-drag math above is where this matters most.
- You have no broader retirement savings yet. A physical-metal IRA is a supplement to a diversified plan for the next generation of your family, not a stand-alone strategy. A single-asset bet leaves too much of your retirement exposed to one price series.
- You are chasing a guaranteed return. No dealer, no custodian and no depository can predict where metal prices go. A pitch that promises a specific target price or a guaranteed gain fits the pattern federal consumer-protection regulators have acted on in the past.
Reagan Gold Group questions, answered
Is Reagan Gold Group a legitimate company?
Reagan Gold Group is an operating precious-metals dealer. It is registered as Reagan Gold Group, LLC in California, formed on 8/24/2017. It is BBB accredited with an A+ rating in the Los Angeles chapter. It publishes named counterparties for both custody (Equity Trust) and storage (Delaware Depository).
An SEC EDGAR full-text search returned zero filings, which is expected for a physical precious-metals dealer, and a live CFTC press-release search found no publicly indexed enforcement action against the company as of July 2026. Whether the account is the right fit for your situation is a separate question, one for a licensed advisor.
Does Reagan Gold Group have any connection to the Ronald Reagan estate?
No publicly reported affiliation, licensing or endorsement exists between Reagan Gold Group, LLC and the estate of Ronald Reagan or the Ronald Reagan Presidential Foundation and Institute. The company uses the Reagan surname as a brand marker and quotes Ronald Reagan in its marketing. That is a naming choice, not a corporate relationship. Verify the current legal status of the brand directly with the Reagan Foundation if that matters to you.
Does Reagan Gold Group offer a Silver IRA?
Yes. The site FAQ names silver among the four metals allowed in a precious-metals IRA, at 99.9% fineness or better, which matches the federal minimum. Silver is co-marketed with gold across the site navigation ("Buying Gold & Silver," "Selling Gold & Silver"). Ask the specialist for the specific IRA-eligible silver coins and bars available before you fund.
Does Reagan Gold Group offer a Platinum IRA?
The FAQ says yes, at 99.95% fineness, which matches the federal minimum. In practice, there is no dedicated platinum catalog page on the public site as of the July 2026 checks, and platinum is not co-branded in the site navigation. If a platinum IRA is your goal, ask the specialist for a written list of the exact platinum coins the company will source and store for the account before you commit funds.
Does Reagan Gold Group offer a Palladium IRA?
The FAQ says yes, at 99.95% fineness. As with platinum, there is no dedicated palladium catalog on the public site, and palladium is not co-branded in the navigation. Palladium IRA catalogs are thin across the entire sector, so the absence of a public list is not by itself unusual. Ask the specialist for a written list of the exact palladium coins available for your IRA before you fund.
What fees does Reagan Gold Group charge?
Specific fees are not published on the site. The company markets "no hidden costs or surprises." No dollar figures appear anywhere for the one-time IRA setup fee, the annual Equity Trust custodian fee, the annual Delaware Depository storage fee or the wire and termination fees. Request the full schedule in writing from a specialist before you fund.
What is the minimum investment for a Reagan Gold Group IRA?
The FAQ page publishes two numbers. The minimum for a rollover into a precious-metals IRA is $25,000. The minimum for a cash purchase is $10,000. Ask the specialist to confirm which specific IRA plan tier the $25,000 rollover minimum opens and whether the first-purchase minimum inside the account is the same or different.
Is Reagan Gold Group BBB accredited?
Yes. The company is BBB accredited since 11/28/2018 in the Los Angeles and Silicon Valley chapter of the Better Business Bureau, under the Precious Metal Dealers category. The current BBB letter grade is A+. The customer-review average is 4.85 out of 5 stars across 39 reviews. The complaint record shows 4 total in three years, with all 4 closed in twelve months (all fields checked July 2026 at bbb.org).
Where does Reagan Gold Group store IRA metals?
At Delaware Depository, with insurance coverage described on the FAQ page as a Lloyd's of London policy providing "100% protection for the full value of your stored metals." Federal law requires IRA metal to sit with an IRS-approved trustee, not at home, per the IRS collectibles issue snapshot. Ask the specialist for the annual dollar cost of segregated versus non-segregated storage at Delaware Depository before you fund.
Who is the custodian for a Reagan Gold Group IRA?
Equity Trust Company. The site's document-portal navigation routes new IRA applications to Equity Trust, which is a well-known IRS-approved non-bank trustee for self-directed retirement accounts. Equity Trust holds legal title to the metal inside your IRA and files the annual tax paperwork. Ask which specific Equity Trust plan tier the account uses and confirm the annual custodian fee schedule.
Does Reagan Gold Group have any SEC filings?
A full-text search of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission EDGAR system returned zero filings for "reagan gold group" across 2017 through July 2026. That is normal for a physical precious-metals dealer. The coin and bar business is regulated primarily by state consumer-protection law and by the Federal Trade Commission, not by the SEC. The absence of SEC filings is not a red flag on its own.
What is the “30-Day Price Adjustment” the site mentions?
The site names a "30-Day Price Adjustment" as one of its customer promises, alongside a Buy Back Program and a Referral Program. No public terms document specifies which coins are covered, which prices count as the reference, or what documentation the promise accepts. Get the written terms of the adjustment promise before you use it as a pricing lever.
Sources
- Reagan Gold Group, home page. URL: reagangoldgroup.com. Checked July 2026. FinancialService JSON-LD block with 6080 Center Drive Suite 850 headquarters, phone 1-888-634-1523, email info@rggusa.com, "The Purest Form of Money" slogan and social profiles including "The Gold Show" podcast.
- Reagan Gold Group, FAQ page. URL: reagangoldgroup.com/faqs. Checked July 2026. All four metals allowed in an IRA at 99.5%, 99.9%, 99.95% and 99.95% fineness; $25,000 rollover and $10,000 cash-purchase minimums; Delaware Depository storage with Lloyd's of London insurance.
- Reagan Gold Group, About page. URL: reagangoldgroup.com/about. Checked July 2026. Self-reported "15+ years of exceptional service," "more than 800 clients served" and "over $150 million in assets preserved."
- Reagan Gold Group, Buying Gold and Silver page. URL: reagangoldgroup.com/products/buy-gold-silver. Checked July 2026. Marketing line "Payment options to suit, with no hidden costs or surprises" and Ronald Reagan quotation used as a brand marker.
- Reagan Gold Group, Gold IRA page. URL: reagangoldgroup.com/products/gold-ira. Checked July 2026. Standard self-directed IRA framing with approved custodian setup.
- Better Business Bureau, Reagan Gold Group, LLC business profile. URL: bbb.org/us/ca/los-angeles/profile/precious-metal-dealers/reagan-gold-group-llc-1216-904238. Checked July 2026. A+ rating; accredited since 11/28/2018; business started 8/24/2017; business management Mr. Steve Francis, CEO; Los Angeles and Silicon Valley chapter; Century Park East address.
- Better Business Bureau, Reagan Gold Group customer-reviews page for the same profile. Checked July 2026. 4.85 out of 5 stars across 39 customer reviews; most recent review dates through March 2026.
- Better Business Bureau, Reagan Gold Group complaints page for the same profile. Checked July 2026. 4 total complaints in the last three years; 4 complaints closed in the last twelve months.
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR full-text search. Checked July 2026. Zero filings for "reagan gold group" across 2017 through July 2026, consistent with a physical precious-metals dealer.
- U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission, press-release feed. Checked July 2026. No publicly indexed enforcement action against Reagan Gold Group.
- Cornell Legal Information Institute, 26 U.S.C. Section 408. Checked July 2026. Federal fineness minimums for IRA-eligible precious metals.
- IRS, investments in collectibles issue snapshot. Checked July 2026. Home-storage prohibition and IRS-approved trustee requirement.
- IRS, Publication 590-A, Contributions to Individual Retirement Arrangements. Checked July 2026. Rollover and direct-transfer mechanics.
- IRS, Publication 590-B, Distributions from Individual Retirement Arrangements. Checked July 2026. Early-distribution penalty and Required Minimum Distribution rules.
