Last updated: July 12, 2026 · By White Metal Resources Editorial
Quick answer: Safe Haven Metal, LLC is a young Oxnard, California precious-metals dealer that runs a full online storefront across all four IRA-eligible metals: gold, silver, platinum and palladium. Per bbb.org, checked July 2026, the LLC was incorporated on 4/20/2022, the business was started on 4/23/2022, BBB accreditation followed on 5/1/2023, and the current BBB rating is A+.
The IRA product routes through STRATA Trust Company as the self-directed custodian and Delaware Depository as the storage vault, with Las Vegas offered as a second storage option. Safe Haven Metal publishes the four IRS purity thresholds explicitly on its Gold IRA page. What it does not publish anywhere on the public site is the account minimum, the setup fee, the annual custodian or storage fee, or the dealer spread on the metal.
Short on time? The essentials
- Legal name on the BBB profile: "Safe Haven Metal, LLC," BBB of the Tri-Counties, business ID 1236-92078473 (per bbb.org, checked July 2026 via a 2025 archived snapshot).
- Registered headquarters: 1000 Town Center Dr, 300, Oxnard, CA 93036 (per bbb.org, checked July 2026).
- BBB profile management contacts: Christian Shelley (Manager), Luke Love (Sales Executive), Art Gutierrez (Executive Secretary), per bbb.org, checked July 2026.
- Business Started per BBB: 4/23/2022. Business Incorporated (LLC) per BBB: 4/20/2022. BBB Accredited Since: 5/1/2023. BBB File Opened: 3/15/2023.
- BBB status: A+ rating, accredited (per bbb.org, checked July 2026 via 2025 archived snapshot).
- Sales phone line displayed on both the BBB profile and the company site: (323) 676-0558.
- Metals offered as full retail categories AND named on the IRA product page: gold, silver, platinum and palladium (per safehavenmetal.com Gold IRA and product menu, checked July 2026).
- Published IRS purity thresholds on the Gold IRA page: gold 0.995 or better, American Gold Eagle 0.9167, silver 0.999, platinum 0.9995, palladium 0.9995 (per safehavenmetal.com, checked July 2026).
- IRA custodian partner: STRATA Trust Company (per safehavenmetal.com Gold IRA page, checked July 2026).
- Depository partner: Delaware Depository, with a second storage option in Las Vegas selectable at account opening; the default is Delaware if not chosen (per safehavenmetal.com Gold IRA and FAQ pages, checked July 2026).
- Depository insurance figure published on the site: $1,000,000,000 all-risk policy through London underwriters at Delaware Depository (per safehavenmetal.com, checked July 2026).
- Rollover-eligible sources listed on the Gold IRA page: 401(k), 403(b), 457(b), IRA (Traditional, Roth, SIMPLE, SEP), pension plan, tax-sheltered annuity, Thrift Savings Plan. Employer plans are conditional on separation from that employer or age 59.5.
- IRA fee schedule: no dollar amounts published on safehavenmetal.com for account minimum, setup, annual custodian, annual storage, dealer spread or buyback pricing (per safehavenmetal.com, checked July 2026).
- Payment methods on the BBB profile: credit card and wire transfer. Retail delivery threshold: free shipping over $199, signature required over $349 (per safehavenmetal.com, checked July 2026).
- SEC EDGAR filings: zero results for "Safe Haven Metal" (SEC full-text search, July 2026).
Most precious-metals IRA reviews on our desk read the same way: a single-metal gold shop with a landing page that mentions silver, platinum and palladium in a marketing footnote. Safe Haven Metal breaks that pattern in one concrete way that matters for a white-metals reader.
The company publishes an IRS purity threshold in writing for every metal it accepts inside a self-directed IRA. Gold sits at 0.995, the American Gold Eagle at 0.9167, silver at 0.999, platinum at 0.9995 and palladium at 0.9995 (per safehavenmetal.com Gold IRA page, checked July 2026 via a 2025 archived snapshot). Those five numbers match the statutory floor at 26 U.S.C. Section 408(m)(3).
Publishing the four thresholds is not proof of a strong product. It is proof of a specific editorial choice: the company treats silver, platinum and palladium as real IRA line items on the same page as gold, not as sales-desk add-ons. The rest of this review works through what that means, and what the public record does not yet answer.
How this company handles silver, platinum and palladium IRAs
This is the section that matters most for a whitemetalres.com reader, so we open with it. The public record on the white metals is unusually explicit for a young dealer, and we report it directly from the company's own published pages.
Silver. The safehavenmetal.com top navigation carries a dedicated Silver product category alongside Gold, Platinum and Palladium (per safehavenmetal.com menu, checked July 2026). The Gold IRA page states, in writing, that silver placed inside an IRA must satisfy 0.999 fineness. That threshold matches the statutory floor and admits the American Silver Eagle, the Canadian Silver Maple Leaf, the Austrian Philharmonic and .999 rounds and bars from IRS-recognized refiners.
Platinum. The same navigation carries a dedicated Platinum category. The Gold IRA page publishes a 0.9995 fineness threshold for platinum, which matches the American Platinum Eagle and the Canadian Platinum Maple Leaf. The retail store carries platinum bars from Argor-Heraeus and the American Platinum Eagle among other items, per the product listings we could see in a 2025 archived snapshot of safehavenmetal.com.
Palladium. Palladium sits in its own top-navigation category as well. The Gold IRA page publishes a 0.9995 fineness threshold for palladium, which qualifies the Canadian Palladium Maple Leaf and the Argor-Heraeus palladium bar the retail store lists. Palladium in a self-directed IRA has been permitted at 0.9995 fineness since the Taxpayer Relief Act of 1997 (source: 26 U.S.C. Section 408(m)(3)).
The point is not that Safe Haven Metal has a category leader for any single white metal. The point is that its public product architecture treats all four metals as equivalent retail categories AND as equivalent IRA line items. That is uncommon in a sector where gold is roughly ninety percent of the marketing spend.

What the site does not publish, on any page we could reach, is a per-metal buy-side spread or a per-metal buyback rate. The premium a saver pays over spot for a Canadian Palladium Maple Leaf, and the price the desk offers on the day of a sell order, are both quoted by phone. Ask both numbers in writing before you commit funds to a white-metal-heavy allocation.
If your target portfolio is silver-, platinum- or palladium-heavy, the Safe Haven Metal Gold IRA page tells you the metal is eligible at the statutory purity, but not the price you will actually pay for it. Read our silver IRA guide, platinum IRA primer and palladium IRA primer, then ask the desk for the specific buy-side premium and buyback price on the coin you want.
A retail storefront that sits underneath an IRA product
Safe Haven Metal runs a two-hat operation that is uncommon among IRA specialists in the sector. The same URL that houses the Gold IRA page also runs a full retail e-commerce store, priced live off the spot market, with a shopping cart and inventory sheets on the customer's account.
The retail shipping thresholds are published: free insured shipping on orders over $199, and a signature is required on all orders over $349 in delivered value (per safehavenmetal.com shipping pages, checked July 2026 via a 2025 archived snapshot). Retail payments accepted for delivery orders are wire transfer and credit card. Delivery time listed on the site: 2 to 7 business days.
The IRA path is architecturally separate: IRA-directed purchases route through STRATA Trust Company and ship to Delaware Depository or the Las Vegas alternative, not to the customer's front door. What the two paths share is the pricing engine off the live spot market. The retail store therefore gives a saver a visible, priced-in-real-time benchmark for what the desk would quote inside an IRA on the same day.
Retail visibility is a small, real transparency benefit. A saver checking the site at 10:00 a.m. Pacific can see the live retail sticker for a Canadian Silver Maple Leaf and compare it against the private quote a specialist gives them on the phone thirty minutes later. If the two numbers diverge sharply on the buy-side, that is a question worth asking before the transfer form.
The BBB record for a company that is only three years old
The BBB profile is the strongest single external record for Safe Haven Metal, LLC. It also has to be read alongside the age of the company, because the BBB reporting window is three years by design.
Safe Haven Metal, LLC holds a BBB rating of A+ and BBB accreditation dated 5/1/2023 (per bbb.org profile 1236-92078473, BBB of the Tri-Counties, checked July 2026 via a 2025 archived snapshot). The BBB file was opened on 3/15/2023. Business Incorporated is dated 4/20/2022 and Business Started is dated 4/23/2022, so the LLC formation and the operating start line up inside the same week.
Three named contacts are listed on the BBB profile as of the 2025 snapshot: Christian Shelley as Manager, Luke Love as Sales Executive, and Art Gutierrez as Executive Secretary. The BBB profile also carries an "About This Business" paragraph the company self-authored, which frames Safe Haven Metal as an online platform for buying and selling gold, silver, platinum and palladium with insured shipping over $199.
Now the honest read. The company is under four years old as measured from the LLC filing date. The BBB profile has been open for roughly three years. Any BBB complaint window that starts before March 2023 does not exist yet, because the file did not exist yet. Read the A+ rating as a signal about the past three years only.
The BBB profile lists customer reviews on the public page but does not publish a headline star average or a complaint count we could verify off the 2025 snapshot. Independent third-party review counts (Trustpilot, Google) exist online but were not accessible for live verification during our July 2026 session because those pages returned bot-challenge responses. Ask the desk for its current third-party rating pages in writing and check them yourself before committing funds.
STRATA Trust, Delaware Depository, and the Las Vegas option
The IRA custody chain is named in writing on the Gold IRA page. STRATA Trust Company is the self-directed IRA custodian for the Safe Haven Metal precious-metals IRA (per safehavenmetal.com Gold IRA page, checked July 2026). STRATA Trust is a Texas-chartered custodian widely used across the sector for non-traditional assets, including precious metals, real estate and private equity.
Delaware Depository is the storage vault named on the same page. The site publishes a specific insurance figure for the depository: a $1,000,000,000 all-risk insurance policy through London underwriters at Delaware Depository (per safehavenmetal.com Gold IRA page, checked July 2026). The dollar figure is the underwriter policy limit, not a per-account guarantee.
An uncommon detail on the Safe Haven Metal FAQ page is a second storage location: Las Vegas. The company states that a saver chooses between Delaware and Las Vegas at account opening, with Delaware used by default if a choice is not made (per safehavenmetal.com FAQ, checked July 2026). Some savers prefer a West-coast depository closer to their state of residence for site-visit purposes.
Both custodian and depository are mainstream IRS-approved participants in the sector, and neither is exclusive to Safe Haven Metal. What is not published on the site is the fee schedule STRATA Trust charges on Safe-Haven-directed accounts, or the annual storage fee Delaware Depository charges under this specific dealer relationship. Ask for both schedules in writing on custodian and depository letterhead before you fund.
Which retirement accounts Safe Haven Metal accepts as rollover sources
The Gold IRA page lists a specific set of rollover-eligible source accounts, and marks the employer-plan lines with a conditional footnote. Reading the list carefully saves a saver a follow-up call.
The listed sources are 401(k), 403(b), 457(b), IRA (Traditional, Roth, SIMPLE and SEP), pension plan, tax-sheltered annuity and Thrift Savings Plan (per safehavenmetal.com Gold IRA page, checked July 2026). The starred sources (401(k), 403(b), 457(b) and TSP) carry a footnote stating the account must be from a former employer, or the individual must have passed the age of 59.5. That footnote is a real IRS constraint, not a Safe Haven Metal preference.
Two clarifications matter for a saver planning the transfer. First, a trustee-to-trustee direct transfer is the mechanism that avoids the 60-day rollover clock and the 20 percent mandatory federal withholding on distributions from a 401(k) plan (source: IRS Publication 590-A). Second, a Roth conversion into a precious-metals IRA is a taxable event in the year of the conversion. Confirm the intended mechanism with the specialist before you sign anything.
What Safe Haven Metal does not publicly disclose
The most useful audit on this kind of review is not the marketing headline. It is the itemized list of what a prospective saver cannot price before the specialist call. Six cost lines matter on every US self-directed IRA. None of the six is a dollar amount on safehavenmetal.com in July 2026.
- Account minimum. The Gold IRA page does not state a minimum dollar figure to open an IRA with Safe Haven Metal.
- Setup fee. No one-time application fee is quoted on the public site.
- Annual custodian fee. No STRATA Trust annual figure is quoted on the safehavenmetal.com pages.
- Annual storage fee. No Delaware Depository or Las Vegas storage figure is quoted, nor is a segregated-vs-commingled premium listed.
- Dealer spread on the metal. No buy-side premium band is published for any of the four metals.
- Buyback pricing method. The FAQ confirms buybacks are honored under the customer's signed contract, but no written formula (spot minus a fixed haircut, spot minus a percentage band, or specialist quote) is published.
The company is not unusual for the sector on this point. Most private US precious-metals dealers do not publish an itemized fee schedule because their pricing changes with market conditions. What matters for a prospective saver is that the six line items above have to be quoted in writing, not verbally, before an IRA is funded. That is the piece a review can put on the record for you.
Safe Haven Metal at a glance
The table below reports only fields that safehavenmetal.com or the bbb.org profile publish directly. Fields the company does not disclose are marked as such, so the ask list for the specialist call is written down for you.
| Field | What the record shows | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Legal name | Safe Haven Metal, LLC (Limited Liability Company) | bbb.org profile, July 2026 |
| Registered address | 1000 Town Center Dr, 300, Oxnard, CA 93036 | bbb.org profile, July 2026 |
| Management on BBB profile | Christian Shelley (Manager), Luke Love (Sales Executive), Art Gutierrez (Executive Secretary) | bbb.org profile, July 2026 |
| Business Started | 4/23/2022 | bbb.org profile, July 2026 |
| Business Incorporated (LLC) | 4/20/2022 | bbb.org profile, July 2026 |
| BBB File Opened | 3/15/2023 | bbb.org profile, July 2026 |
| BBB Accredited Since | 5/1/2023 | bbb.org profile, July 2026 |
| BBB rating | A+ | bbb.org profile, July 2026 |
| Local BBB office | BBB of the Tri-Counties | bbb.org profile, July 2026 |
| Sales phone | (323) 676-0558 | bbb.org and safehavenmetal.com, July 2026 |
| Operating hours (Pacific) | Monday to Thursday 7:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., Friday 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. | bbb.org and safehavenmetal.com, July 2026 |
| Metals in top navigation | Gold, Silver, Platinum, Palladium (each has its own retail category) | safehavenmetal.com menu, July 2026 |
| IRA purity thresholds published | Gold 0.995, American Gold Eagle 0.9167, Silver 0.999, Platinum 0.9995, Palladium 0.9995 | safehavenmetal.com Gold IRA page, July 2026 |
| Named IRA custodian | STRATA Trust Company | safehavenmetal.com Gold IRA page, July 2026 |
| Named depository | Delaware Depository (default), Las Vegas available at account opening | safehavenmetal.com Gold IRA and FAQ pages, July 2026 |
| Depository insurance figure published | $1,000,000,000 all-risk policy through London underwriters at Delaware Depository | safehavenmetal.com Gold IRA page, July 2026 |
| Rollover sources listed | 401(k), 403(b), 457(b), IRA (Traditional, Roth, SIMPLE, SEP), pension, tax-sheltered annuity, TSP | safehavenmetal.com Gold IRA page, July 2026 |
| Retail payment methods | Wire transfer and credit card | bbb.org profile and safehavenmetal.com FAQ, July 2026 |
| Free-shipping threshold (retail) | Orders over $199 | safehavenmetal.com shipping page, July 2026 |
| Signature-required threshold (retail) | Orders over $349 in delivered value | safehavenmetal.com shipping page, July 2026 |
| Buyback policy | Site states buyback is honored under the customer's signed contract | safehavenmetal.com FAQ, July 2026 |
| IRA account minimum | Not publicly disclosed | safehavenmetal.com pages, July 2026 |
| Setup fee | Not publicly disclosed | safehavenmetal.com pages, July 2026 |
| Annual custodian fee | Not publicly disclosed (referred to STRATA Trust) | safehavenmetal.com pages, July 2026 |
| Annual storage fee | Not publicly disclosed (referred to Delaware Depository) | safehavenmetal.com pages, July 2026 |
| Dealer spread on metal | Not publicly disclosed | safehavenmetal.com pages, July 2026 |
| Buyback pricing formula | Not publicly disclosed (deferred to signed contract) | safehavenmetal.com pages, July 2026 |
| SEC EDGAR filings | Zero results for "Safe Haven Metal" | SEC EDGAR full-text search, July 2026 |
Sources: safehavenmetal.com home, Gold IRA, FAQ, shipping and About pages via the 2025 Wayback archive, and the bbb.org Safe Haven Metal, LLC profile (business ID 1236-92078473, BBB of the Tri-Counties). Federal fineness and trustee-custody rules per 26 U.S.C. Section 408(m)(3) and IRS Publications 590-A and 590-B.
What annual fees cost your balance over time
Safe Haven Metal does not publish a written fee schedule for its IRA. The honest way to price the account is to model what a plausible fee load would cost your specific balance over the years you plan to hold. The calculator below runs that math with the numbers a specialist quotes you. Plug in the setup, custodian, storage and buy-side markup you are quoted, and run the same numbers against any other firm you are comparing.
Precious metals IRA fee-drag calculator
Precious metals IRAs charge mostly flat dollar fees (setup, annual custodian, storage). Flat fees take a much bigger bite out of a small account than a large one. Enter your numbers to see the drag.
Estimate only. Fee amounts vary by provider and are often not published; enter figures you confirm in writing. This tool ignores metal price changes and the dealer spread, which also affect returns. Not financial advice.
The exercise is not about a single right answer. It is about seeing, in dollars, what a given fee load takes from a given balance over ten or twenty years. Once the number is on the page, the question stops being abstract, and every marketing phrase can be tested against real cash out of the account.
How to vet a precious-metals IRA dealer
The steps below apply to Safe Haven Metal and to every other US precious-metals IRA dealer. They are ordered to catch the sector's most common misalignments early, before you sign a transfer form. Use them as the written checklist for your specialist call.
- Verify the corporate identity. Ask for the legal name of the entity you are contracting with, its state of formation and its Employer Identification Number. Cross-check against the bbb.org profile and the California Secretary of State register.
- Request a full written fee schedule. The document must name the account minimum, the setup fee, the annual custodian fee, the annual storage fee, the buy-side markup band per metal, and the buyback formula. If any line item is missing, ask again in writing.
- Get STRATA Trust's independent schedule. The custodian publishes its own precious-metals IRA fee schedule that is separate from any dealer. Ask for the current version on STRATA Trust letterhead.
- Get Delaware Depository's independent schedule. Ask for the annual storage fee, the segregated-vs-commingled premium, the insurance limit per ounce on your specific vault, and the audit protocol on your account.
- Choose the storage location on paper. Delaware is the default at Safe Haven Metal, and Las Vegas is a written alternative. Pick one at account opening and get the choice printed on the account-opening document, not confirmed by voice.
- Test the buy-side quote against retail. The safehavenmetal.com retail store publishes a live sticker price on the same metal you want in the IRA. Ask the specialist for the IRA-side buy quote on the same coin the same day, and compare the two numbers before you sign.
- Confirm the rollover mechanism. A trustee-to-trustee direct transfer avoids the 60-day clock and the 20 percent mandatory federal withholding on distributions from a 401(k). If a specialist proposes an indirect rollover, ask why.
The pattern federal regulators warn about most often in this sector is a pivot from cheap bullion into "premium" or "proof" coins at prices well above bullion melt value. Common bullion at a fair spread is what belongs inside a retirement account. If a specialist steers the conversation toward a rare coin as a "better" IRA holding, ask for the melt-value comparison on paper before you commit (source: CFTC precious-metals fraud advisory).
Who Safe Haven Metal may fit, and who it does not
Safe Haven Metal may fit
- A saver who specifically wants a white-metal-heavy IRA and values a dealer that publishes IRS purity thresholds for silver, platinum and palladium alongside gold.
- A saver who prefers Delaware Depository as the storage location, or who prefers Las Vegas and wants the choice written on the account-opening document.
- A saver comfortable with STRATA Trust Company as the self-directed custodian and willing to ask for the independent STRATA schedule in writing.
- A saver who values a visible retail benchmark: same-day retail sticker prices on the site can be compared to a specialist's IRA quote on the same coin.
Safe Haven Metal tends not to fit
- A saver who requires every dealer, custodian and depository fee to be published on the public website before agreeing to a specialist call.
- A saver who treats a three-year BBB reporting window as an insufficient trust runway for a retirement-account partner.
- A saver who wants a national brand presence with a large third-party review footprint and multiple regional offices.
- A saver who wants a written buyback formula (spot minus a fixed haircut or a bounded percentage band) rather than a formula deferred to the signed transaction contract.
When a precious-metals IRA is the wrong call
An honest review has to name the cases where no dealer is the right fit for a specific reader, not just where a specific dealer is not the right fit for a specific reader.
- You may need the money within a few years. Gold, silver, platinum and palladium can move sharply short-term, and selling means crossing the dealer spread again. Before age 59.5, a distribution without a qualifying exception carries a 10 percent federal additional tax on top of ordinary income tax (source: IRS Publication 590-B).
- Your total retirement balance is small. Fixed annual custodian and storage costs weigh hardest on small accounts, because the same dollar cost is a larger share of a smaller balance.
- You have no other retirement savings. A physical-metal IRA belongs alongside a broader base, not in place of one.
- You are hunting a guaranteed return. Nobody can predict where any of the four metals will trade. A pitch that promises guaranteed gains is a warning sign, not an opportunity.
If any of the above describes your situation, slow down. Talk to a licensed advisor about whether physical metal fits your plan at all, before you compare dealers.
Safe Haven Metal questions, answered
Is Safe Haven Metal a legitimate company?
Safe Haven Metal, LLC is a California-registered limited liability company with a public BBB profile (business ID 1236-92078473, BBB of the Tri-Counties), an A+ rating and BBB accreditation since 5/1/2023, per bbb.org checked July 2026. Whether the account is a good fit for your specific situation is a separate question, and one for a licensed advisor rather than a website.
Where is Safe Haven Metal based?
The BBB profile lists the registered address as 1000 Town Center Dr, 300, Oxnard, CA 93036, per bbb.org checked July 2026. The California Secretary of State register was not accessible for direct verification during our July 2026 session; ask a specialist for the current LLC status in writing before you commit funds.
Does Safe Haven Metal offer a real Silver, Platinum or Palladium IRA?
Yes. The safehavenmetal.com Gold IRA page publishes IRS purity thresholds for all four metals: gold 0.995, American Gold Eagle 0.9167, silver 0.999, platinum 0.9995 and palladium 0.9995, per safehavenmetal.com checked July 2026. What is not published is the per-metal buy-side premium and buyback price. Ask for both, in writing, before you commit to a white-metal-heavy allocation.
Who is the IRA custodian and depository for a Safe Haven Metal IRA?
The Gold IRA page names STRATA Trust Company as the self-directed IRA custodian and Delaware Depository as the storage vault, with a second storage option in Las Vegas selectable at account opening, per safehavenmetal.com checked July 2026. Both partners are mainstream IRS-approved participants in the sector.
What is the minimum for a Safe Haven Metal precious-metals IRA?
The account minimum is not publicly disclosed on safehavenmetal.com as of July 2026. Every US self-directed IRA carries a minimum, either set by the dealer or by the custodian (STRATA Trust in this case). Ask for both numbers, in writing, before you commit funds.
What fees does Safe Haven Metal charge inside the IRA?
No dealer fee schedule for the IRA is published on safehavenmetal.com as of July 2026. Setup, annual custodian, annual storage, dealer spread and buyback pricing are all absent from the public site. Request the schedule in writing before you sign, and ask STRATA Trust for its independent custodian schedule on custodian letterhead.
Which retirement accounts can I roll into a Safe Haven Metal IRA?
The Gold IRA page lists 401(k), 403(b), 457(b), IRA (Traditional, Roth, SIMPLE, SEP), pension plan, tax-sheltered annuity and Thrift Savings Plan as rollover sources, per safehavenmetal.com checked July 2026. Employer plans (401(k), 403(b), 457(b), TSP) are conditional on separation from that employer or reaching age 59.5, and a trustee-to-trustee transfer avoids the 60-day clock and the 20 percent mandatory federal withholding.
Does Safe Haven Metal offer buybacks, and at what price?
The FAQ page states the company is committed to being available to repurchase precious metals a customer bought from Safe Haven Metal, under the terms of the signed contract, per safehavenmetal.com checked July 2026. No written buyback formula (spot minus a fixed haircut, spot minus a percentage band, or specialist quote at the time of sale) is published on the public pages. Ask for the exact formula in the contract before you sign.
Does White Metal Resources earn a commission on Safe Haven Metal?
No. We have no affiliate relationship with Safe Haven Metal, LLC. No link on this page points to safehavenmetal.com. We earn nothing if you choose Safe Haven Metal. This review reflects public record only.
Sources
- Better Business Bureau, "Safe Haven Metal, LLC" business profile, business ID 1236-92078473, BBB of the Tri-Counties. Checked July 2026 via a 2025 archived snapshot. Fields cited: legal name, registered address, Business Started 4/23/2022, Business Incorporated 4/20/2022, BBB File Opened 3/15/2023, Accredited Since 5/1/2023, A+ rating, management contacts Christian Shelley, Luke Love and Art Gutierrez, sales phone (323) 676-0558, payment methods (credit card and wire transfer), operating hours. Not linked out per this review's editorial policy.
- Safe Haven Metal, home page and Gold IRA page at safehavenmetal.com. Checked July 2026 via a 2025 archived snapshot. Fields cited: four-metal product architecture, published IRS purity thresholds (gold 0.995, American Gold Eagle 0.9167, silver 0.999, platinum 0.9995, palladium 0.9995), named IRA custodian STRATA Trust Company, named depository Delaware Depository, Las Vegas as a second storage option, $1,000,000,000 all-risk insurance figure at Delaware Depository through London underwriters, rollover-eligible source accounts. Not linked out per editorial policy.
- Safe Haven Metal, FAQ and shipping pages at safehavenmetal.com. Checked July 2026 via a 2025 archived snapshot. Fields cited: retail free-shipping threshold ($199), signature-required threshold ($349), 2 to 7 business day delivery window, storage default of Delaware if not chosen, buyback honored under the signed contract. Not linked out per editorial policy.
- Cornell Legal Information Institute, 26 U.S.C. Section 408. Checked July 2026. Statutory purity floor at Section 408(m)(3) for gold, silver, platinum and palladium in a self-directed IRA, trustee-custody rule, and the American Eagle gold coin exemption at 0.9167 fineness under the same section.
- IRS, Investments in collectibles in individually directed qualified plan accounts. Checked July 2026. Trustee-custody requirement for precious metals held in a self-directed IRA.
- IRS, Publication 590-A, Contributions to Individual Retirement Arrangements. Checked July 2026. Trustee-to-trustee direct transfer avoids the 60-day rollover deadline and the 20 percent mandatory federal withholding on plan distributions.
- IRS, Publication 590-B, Distributions from Individual Retirement Arrangements. Checked July 2026. Early-distribution 10 percent federal additional tax before age 59.5.
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR full-text search. Checked July 2026. Zero filings for "Safe Haven Metal".
- U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission, precious-metals fraud advisory. Referenced July 2026 as the standing federal advisory on high-markup coin patterns in the precious-metals sector.
