Last updated: July 12, 2026 · By White Metal Resources Editorial
Quick answer: United Gold Group (legal name UGG, Inc.) is a small California precious-metals dealer that started on January 8, 2019, sells gold, silver and platinum for self-directed IRAs, and does not offer palladium. The Better Business Bureau profile carries an A+ letter grade and BBB Accreditation dated March 19, 2021, alongside a small footprint of 4 customer reviews and 2 closed complaints across the last three years.
The site publishes no specific setup, custodian, storage or annual account figure anywhere. Every fee decision runs through a phone call with a Managing Director, David Bleeden, and a network of third-party self-directed IRA administrators the firm names in policy but not by trustee. Fee opacity plus a small BBB sample size means the paper trail carries more weight than the marketing copy.
Short on time? The essentials
- Corporate identity: legal name UGG, Inc., trading as United Gold Group; California Corporation with Secretary of State-Corporations file number C4667635; Managing Director David Bleeden. Verified via BBB profile 1216-1292125 (Los Angeles & Silicon Valley region), snapshot from December 16, 2023 on web.archive.org, checked July 2026.
- Timeline on paper: business started January 8, 2019; BBB file opened November 18, 2020; BBB Accreditation granted March 19, 2021. The firm is roughly six years old on the calendar as of mid-2026, with the BBB relationship about five years deep.
- BBB rating and volume: A+ letter grade, 4 customer reviews on the profile, 2 total closed complaints across the last three years, 1 closed in the last twelve months (same Wayback snapshot). Both complaints were resolved by the company; the consumer accepted the response on one and did not on the other.
- Product catalog for self-directed IRAs: gold, silver and platinum. No palladium page, no palladium menu item, zero palladium mentions on the pages we could crawl. That absence is unusual in a vertical where four-metal catalogs dominate.
- Custody model: United Gold Group does not custody metals or hold IRA balances. It states in the About page that it "works with custodial administrators" to help clients open, transfer and maintain self-directed tax-advantaged accounts. No specific trustee or depository is named on the public site.
- Two published U.S. addresses: 7083 Hollywood Boulevard, Suite 620, Los Angeles, California 90028-8909 (BBB record and coin-detail schema on the home page) and 22619 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, California 90265 (site About-page footer). Same phone lines: toll-free (800) 753-8534 and (866) 930-3832.
- Site technical footprint: unitedgoldgroup.com runs on Wix. That reads as a small-operator technical choice rather than a bespoke retirement-services platform, and is worth mentioning because it caps the scale of the operation more than any marketing page will.
- Media presence: the firm partners with the "Frank Motek Gold Show" radio program, joins the Industry Council for Tangible Assets (ICTA) and the Sound Money Defense League, and runs a Teddy Roosevelt-branded wildlife-conservation campaign. None of those change the fee-transparency question.
- Regulator record: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission full-text search for "United Gold Group" on EDGAR returned zero direct filings as of July 2026. Zero CFTC press releases naming the firm surfaced in our checks. That is normal for a private physical-metals dealer.
- One point to internalize before you call: no setup fee, first-year or subsequent-year custodian fee, storage fee, annual dollar figure, buy-sell spread or minimum-investment number is published on any United Gold Group page we could reach. Every price variable is decided during the sales call, not on the pricing page.
What the California paper trail says about UGG, Inc.
United Gold Group is a small California operator with a paper trail that starts well after the 2008 crisis. The business start date on the BBB profile is January 8, 2019. The Better Business Bureau file opened on November 18, 2020, about twenty-two months later. Accreditation followed on March 19, 2021, another four months on. The corporate legal name is UGG, Inc., a California Corporation with Secretary of State file number C4667635.
Three details in that paper trail matter for a buyer. The firm is roughly six years old on the calendar in mid-2026. The BBB relationship is about five years deep. The Managing Director named on the profile is David Bleeden, listed for both the principal contact and customer contact roles.
Two published U.S. addresses appear on public pages. The BBB record and the coin-detail schema on the home page carry 7083 Hollywood Boulevard, Suite 620, Los Angeles, California 90028-8909. The About-page footer lists 22619 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, California 90265. Both share the same toll-free numbers, (800) 753-8534 and (866) 930-3832, and the same corporate email at Corporate@UnitedGoldGroup.com.
The public site is built on Wix. That fact is not a red flag by itself, but it is a signal about scale. A Wix marketing site is a small-operator technical choice, not a bespoke retirement-services stack. It also means every visible page is standard Wix output, so the absence of a published fee schedule is a business choice by United Gold Group, not a platform limitation.
How this company handles silver, platinum and palladium IRAs
United Gold Group sells three of the four IRA-eligible metals: gold, silver and platinum. It does not sell palladium. That absence is the sharpest single distinctive in the firm's catalog and is worth reading before anything else on the site.
The site menu names three metals-buying pages: Buy Gold, Buy Silver, Buy Platinum. There is no Buy Palladium page and no Palladium IRA landing page. A crawl of the Buy Platinum page returned zero palladium mentions. A crawl of the home page returned zero palladium mentions. The Meta business description used by the firm on its Wix schema reads "Self Directed IRA for gold and silver and precious metals investments." The three-metal framing is consistent everywhere we looked.
Silver is a first-class product on the site. A dedicated Buy Silver page, a "Silver IRA" reference in marketing copy, and the "Frank Motek Gold Show" content that discusses silver alongside gold all give silver equal top-of-menu placement. What the site does not publish is a specific silver fee schedule or minimum, separate from the general precious-metals framework.
Platinum has its own Buy Platinum page and its own "Invest in Platinum" landing page. The absence of palladium changes what is possible for a buyer who wants exposure across all four metals inside a single IRA. It also simplifies the fee conversation, since sourcing runs across a smaller catalog than a four-metal dealer would carry.
Federal law sets the fineness thresholds at .999 fine for silver and .9995 fine for platinum, so eligibility is a metal-purity question, not a dealer question. The variables that separate one dealer from another are the coin and bar selection actually stocked, the ask premium per ounce, and the buy-side spread at liquidation. Ask the specialist to name specific coins and bars, quote premium per ounce on each, and confirm buy-back pricing in writing.
Three of four IRA-eligible metals available: gold, silver and platinum. Palladium is not offered. A buyer who wants palladium exposure in the same IRA needs a different dealer or a separate self-directed account elsewhere.
The BBB record, small sample and all
The Better Business Bureau profile at bbb.org, identifier 1216-1292125 in the Los Angeles & Silicon Valley regional office, is the most detailed independent record we could pull for United Gold Group. The live profile returns a Cloudflare challenge to scripted fetches. The numbers below come from the December 16, 2023 snapshot on web.archive.org, checked July 2026.

The letter grade is A+. That composite grade reflects business type, complaint history, licensing and BBB Standards compliance. Accreditation is a separate status. United Gold Group has been BBB Accredited since March 19, 2021, which means the firm has agreed to the BBB's own standards and pays for accreditation. Accreditation is a paid membership plus a code-of-conduct agreement, not a quality rating in itself.
The complaint volume section shows 2 total closed complaints, both across the last three years, and 1 closed in the past twelve months. The types are 1 Advertising/Sales Issues (initial complaint February 18, 2021) and 1 Problems with Product/Service (most recent, October 21, 2022). Both were listed as Answered by the firm, which is the highest resolution status the BBB assigns to a completed complaint cycle.
The customer review section shows 4 reviews on the profile snapshot. Four reviews is a small statistical sample. It supports zero conclusions about aggregate customer sentiment, and it lets the individual complaint narratives on the profile carry more weight than any average number could.
Both complaint narratives are worth reading in the BBB profile itself. In the 2021 complaint response, the firm stated it sent 17 extra coins to the customer as a remedy. In the 2022 complaint the firm posted an itemized response noting an order dated June 6, 2022 that was received without prior complaints. Neither narrative supports a scam framing on its own. Both illustrate that the firm engages the BBB complaint process rather than ignoring it.
Fees, minimums and everything United Gold Group does not publish
The site publishes no specific setup fee. It publishes no first-year or subsequent-year custodian fee. It publishes no storage fee at any depository. It publishes no annual dollar figure for the account. It publishes no minimum-investment number. It publishes no buy-sell spread on any specific coin. On every fee-adjacent question, the pricing page defers to a phone call.
That opacity is the single most important operational fact about the firm. Every retirement dollar decision runs through the sales call, not the pricing page. A buyer without a written schedule in hand walks into a price discovery process where the dealer, not the client, controls the ordering and framing of each variable.
Before booking any consultation with the firm, ask by email for six specific numbers. Setup fee for the account. First-year custodian fee and subsequent-year custodian fee at the trustee UGG most often routes to. Storage fee at each depository option. Wire and termination fees. Minimum funding threshold. Current buy-sell spread on the exact coin or bar being proposed. If any of those numbers is quoted only verbally, ask for it in writing before signing a transfer authorization.
The site does mention that United Gold Group is not a licensed financial advisor and does not give financial advice. That disclaimer appears in the About page footer. A buyer should read it plainly. It means the retirement decision, the tax question and the fit-for-purpose question all sit on the client and any licensed advisor the client hires separately, not on United Gold Group.
Custodians and depositories: the missing names
United Gold Group does not custody metals and does not hold the IRA balance. The About page states plainly that the company "works with custodial administrators to help our customers set up, transfer and maintain their self-directed tax-deferred accounts." That is the standard dealer-plus-third-party-trustee model used across most of the vertical.
What the site does not do is name the trustee. No specific self-directed IRA custodian is named on any public page we could reach. No specific depository is named for storage. That is a gap. Trustee fees are separate from any dealer promotion, and they apply to the account for its entire life, so a buyer who does not know which trustee will handle the account cannot verify the fee schedule against a published document.
Ask the specialist to name the two or three self-directed IRA custodians the firm most often routes to for accounts of your size. Ask which depository will actually receive your metals. Ask whether storage is segregated or non-segregated. Home storage of IRA metal is not permitted under federal law, so the depository question is not optional.
The About page also states that United Gold Group offers assistance with Required Minimum Distributions and can help set up beneficiary and remainderman designations. Those are useful services if you have a licensed advisor on your side. They do not replace one.
United Gold Group at a glance
| Attribute | What the site or a public source states | Where to verify |
|---|---|---|
| Legal entity name | UGG, Inc. | BBB profile 1216-1292125, Alternate Business Name field |
| California SoS file number | C4667635, entity type Corporation | BBB profile 1216-1292125, licensing field |
| Business start date | January 8, 2019 | BBB profile 1216-1292125, Business Started field |
| BBB file opened | November 18, 2020 | BBB profile 1216-1292125, BBB File Opened field |
| BBB Accreditation date | March 19, 2021 | BBB profile 1216-1292125, Accredited Since field |
| BBB letter rating | A+ | BBB profile 1216-1292125, Wayback snapshot December 16, 2023 |
| BBB customer reviews on profile | 4 reviews | BBB profile, Customer Reviews section |
| BBB complaints, total closed | 2 across past three years; 1 across past twelve months | BBB profile, Customer Complaints Summary |
| Complaint types | 1 Advertising/Sales Issues (Feb 18, 2021, Answered); 1 Problems with Product/Service (Oct 21, 2022, Answered) | BBB profile Complaints tab, Wayback snapshot December 16, 2023 |
| Managing Director on file | David Bleeden | BBB profile 1216-1292125, Business Management |
| Primary published address | 7083 Hollywood Boulevard, Suite 620, Los Angeles, CA 90028-8909 | BBB profile and home-page schema |
| Secondary published address | 22619 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, CA 90265 | About page footer |
| Toll-free numbers | (800) 753-8534 and (866) 930-3832 | Home, About, BBB profile |
| Metals sold for IRA | Gold, silver, platinum. No palladium. | Site menu (Buy Gold, Buy Silver, Buy Platinum) and page-level content |
| Silver IRA landing | Buy Silver page in menu; silver framed as first-class product | unitedgoldgroup.com main menu, verified July 2026 |
| Platinum IRA landing | Buy Platinum page plus a dedicated Invest in Platinum landing page | unitedgoldgroup.com main menu, verified July 2026 |
| Palladium IRA landing | None. Metal not offered. | unitedgoldgroup.com, verified July 2026 (zero palladium mentions across pages fetched) |
| Custody model | Works with third-party custodial administrators; no specific trustee named on public pages | About page copy |
| Named depository partners | Not disclosed on public site | unitedgoldgroup.com, verified July 2026 |
| Published setup fee | Not disclosed on public site | unitedgoldgroup.com, verified July 2026 |
| Published annual custodian fee | Not disclosed on public site | unitedgoldgroup.com, verified July 2026 |
| Published storage fee | Not disclosed on public site | unitedgoldgroup.com, verified July 2026 |
| Published minimum investment | Not disclosed on public site | unitedgoldgroup.com, verified July 2026 |
| Site technical platform | Wix Website Builder | Generator meta tag in HTML head of unitedgoldgroup.com |
| Industry associations claimed | ICTA (Industry Council for Tangible Assets); Sound Money Defense League | Site menu and footer links |
| SEC EDGAR filings | Zero direct filings for "United Gold Group" | efts.sec.gov full-text search, checked July 2026 |
All values verified in July 2026 against the sources named in each row. BBB profile numbers reflect the December 16, 2023 web.archive.org snapshot because live bbb.org returns a Cloudflare challenge to scripted fetches. Rows marked "not disclosed on public site" reflect the absence of published detail on the pages we could crawl, not a claim about what United Gold Group charges in the sales conversation.
What an annual percentage fee costs on your balance
Because United Gold Group publishes no specific setup, custodian, storage or annual dollar figure, any modeling has to start with the number the specialist quotes you in writing. The calculator below is deliberately generic. It shows the cumulative cost of any annual percentage-of-assets fee across three starting balances over a ten-year holding period. Type in your actual quoted numbers and read the drag on your own balance.
Precious metals IRA fee-drag calculator
Precious metals IRAs charge mostly flat dollar fees (setup, annual custodian, storage). Flat fees take a much bigger bite out of a small account than a large one. Enter your numbers to see the drag.
Estimate only. Fee amounts vary by provider and are often not published; enter figures you confirm in writing. This tool ignores metal price changes and the dealer spread, which also affect returns. Not financial advice.
Two things weight the output. First, a flat annual dollar fee lands very differently at different balance levels. On a $50,000 balance a flat $200 fee prints as 0.400 percent per year; on the same account at $250,000 the same $200 fee prints as 0.080 percent per year. Higher balances dilute the percentage drag, which is why account size matters as much as fee structure.
Second, the annual fee is only one cost line. The dealer buy-sell spread on the specific coin is a separate cost and is usually the largest single number over a full holding period. It is not modeled in the calculator above. Ask for the current spread on the exact coin the specialist proposes and evaluate the two lines together rather than in isolation.
Opening a precious-metals IRA with United Gold Group in seven steps
The mechanics below reflect the standard dealer-plus-third-party-trustee path described in the About page combined with the general self-directed IRA process. The route assumes an existing tax-advantaged balance moving to a new self-directed IRA that United Gold Group helps facilitate through a third-party custodial administrator.
- Get the fee schedule in writing before you book a call. Ask by email for setup fee, first-year and subsequent-year custodian fee, storage fee at each depository option, wire and termination fees, minimum funding threshold and current buy-sell spread on a specific coin. If any variable is quoted only verbally, ask for it in writing before signing anything.
- Name the trustee and the depository. The public site does not name a self-directed IRA custodian or a depository. Ask the specialist for the two or three trustees they most often route to for accounts of your size, then request each trustee's published fee schedule directly from that trustee.
- Confirm your funding source is eligible. Traditional IRAs, Roth IRAs, SEP and SIMPLE IRAs, former-employer 401(k) balances, 403(b), 457(b) and Thrift Savings Plan balances can typically move to a self-directed IRA. Confirm your specific plan and any employer-plan restrictions before authorizing any transfer.
- Open the self-directed IRA with the chosen trustee. The trustee holds legal title to the metal and handles annual tax reporting. Its fee schedule is a separate document from anything United Gold Group sends you and applies to your account for its entire life.
- Fund via a direct trustee-to-trustee transfer. A direct transfer moves the money custodian to custodian and avoids the 60-day deadline and the 20 percent mandatory withholding that apply to indirect rollovers under Internal Revenue Code Section 408.
- Choose IRS-approved metals only. Gold at .995 fine or better with named exceptions like the American Gold Eagle, silver at .999 fine, platinum at .9995 fine. Palladium is not sold by the firm. Favor common bullion coins and approved refiner bars over premium numismatic coins where the buy-sell spread can widen without a matching floor.
- Assign metals to a named depository. Ask which depository will receive your metals and whether the storage is segregated or non-segregated. Home storage of IRA metal is not permitted under federal law, and any suggestion otherwise from any dealer is a red flag.
Where the public record supports the firm, and where it does not
What the public record supports
- BBB letter grade of A+ with accreditation active since March 19, 2021, and 2 total closed complaints across the last three years on the profile page. That is a low complaint volume for a dealer of this age.
- Both closed complaints show a company response marked Answered by the BBB. Engaging the complaint process is meaningful even if consumer satisfaction on one narrative was partial.
- Corporate identity is verifiable. UGG, Inc. is a California Corporation with Secretary of State file number C4667635. Managing Director David Bleeden is named on the BBB profile in the principal contact and customer contact roles.
- Silver is a first-class product on the site with its own Buy Silver page, and platinum has both a Buy Platinum page and a dedicated Invest in Platinum landing page.
- The firm claims membership in the Industry Council for Tangible Assets and the Sound Money Defense League, and it runs a Teddy Roosevelt-branded wildlife conservation campaign. Buyers who value trade-association affiliation can verify each independently.
- Two published U.S. addresses and two toll-free numbers give a buyer a real point of contact rather than an anonymous web form.
What weighs the other way
- Nothing on the fee sheet is published. Setup, custodian, storage, annual figure, minimum investment and buy-sell spread are all decided during a phone call, not on the pricing page. That is the single largest transparency gap on the firm's public record.
- No specific self-directed IRA custodian or depository is named on any public page. A buyer cannot verify trustee fees against a published document before booking the sales call.
- The BBB customer-review sample is small. Four reviews is not a base you can average with confidence, so individual complaint narratives should carry more weight than any star average.
- Palladium is not offered. A buyer who wants palladium exposure in the same IRA needs a different dealer or a separate self-directed account elsewhere.
- The site runs on Wix, which is a small-operator platform choice. It caps the operational scale a buyer should assume more than any marketing page will.
- Corporate paper trail starts January 8, 2019. That is short by the standards of dealers whose paper trails predate the 2008 financial crisis, and it should adjust the weight a buyer places on longevity claims.
Who UGG fits, and who it does not
United Gold Group is a plausible shortlist candidate when three conditions line up. The buyer is comfortable running fee discovery through the phone call and can extract a full written schedule before signing. The intended metal exposure is gold, silver or platinum, with no palladium allocation planned inside the same IRA. The buyer values the direct-line access to a small operator with a named Managing Director more than the operational depth of a larger firm.
The firm is a weaker fit if published fee transparency sits at the top of the criteria list. A minority of dealers in the vertical publish a specific flat annual dollar figure on their own pricing page. United Gold Group is not one of them. It is also a weaker fit if the preference is for a firm with a paper trail predating the 2008 financial crisis, since UGG's corporate paper trail begins in January 2019.
A buyer who intends to allocate any share of the account to palladium should specifically look elsewhere for that portion of the account. Palladium is fully IRA-eligible under federal law at .9995 fineness. United Gold Group is simply not the dealer that will source it for you.
When a precious-metals IRA is the wrong wrapper entirely
Independent of any specific dealer, a precious-metals IRA is not the right instrument for every household. If liquidity is likely to be needed within the next few years, physical metal is a slow asset to convert. Dealer buy-back settles at the dealer's bid quote, non-market days delay quoting, and depository release adds days to the wire.
If the tax-advantaged balance you plan to roll over is small enough that a flat annual custodian fee absorbs a meaningful share of the balance every year, the drag can hurt more than a diversified paper portfolio would. Fee structures favor larger balances mathematically, and a small account can be a poor match for the wrapper even at a firm with an otherwise reasonable fee sheet.
If you are near or in required-minimum-distribution years, taking a distribution from a metals IRA means either liquidating enough to cover the RMD or taking an in-kind distribution of physical bullion. Both introduce timing and paperwork risk. Talk to a licensed tax advisor before committing to the wrapper. No dealer can solve those situations for you, and United Gold Group is not an exception.
Questions people ask about United Gold Group
The answers below cite the firm's own site copy, the BBB profile via web.archive.org and public record only. Nothing here is investment or tax advice.
Is United Gold Group a legitimate operating business?
United Gold Group is an operating precious-metals dealer. Legal entity name is UGG, Inc., a California Corporation with Secretary of State file number C4667635. The BBB profile has been open since November 18, 2020 and accredited since March 19, 2021 with an A+ letter grade. Managing Director David Bleeden is named on the profile as principal contact. Whether the firm is right for your rollover is a separate question and depends on the written fee schedule you obtain before funding.
When did United Gold Group start?
The business start date on the BBB profile is January 8, 2019. The BBB file opened November 18, 2020 and accreditation followed on March 19, 2021. The firm is roughly six years old on the calendar as of mid-2026, with the BBB relationship about five years deep. That paper trail is short by comparison with dealers whose corporate history predates the 2008 financial crisis.
What is the United Gold Group minimum investment?
No minimum-investment number is published on any United Gold Group page we could reach. It is decided during the sales call. Ask by email for the minimum funding threshold and any minimum-per-order requirement before booking a consultation. If a specific figure is quoted only verbally, request written confirmation before authorizing a transfer.
What IRA fees does United Gold Group charge?
The public site publishes no specific setup, custodian, storage or annual dollar figure. Every fee variable runs through a phone call with the specialist. Ask by email for six numbers first: setup fee, first-year and subsequent-year custodian fee at the trustee UGG routes to, storage fee at the depository option chosen, wire and termination fees, and the current buy-sell spread on the coin proposed.
Does United Gold Group offer a Silver IRA?
Silver is a first-class product on the site. A dedicated Buy Silver page appears in the main menu, and silver is included in the general Self Directed IRA framing used across the marketing pages. There is no separately published silver fee schedule. Ask the specialist to confirm that the Silver IRA fee sheet matches the Gold IRA fee sheet before you fund a silver-heavy allocation.
Does United Gold Group offer a Platinum IRA?
Yes. A Buy Platinum page appears in the main menu, and a dedicated Invest in Platinum landing page carries the platinum marketing copy. As with silver, no specific platinum fee schedule is published. Ask for the exact IRS-eligible platinum coins and bars stocked, the ask premium per ounce on each, and the buy-side spread at liquidation in writing.
Does United Gold Group offer a Palladium IRA?
No. Palladium is not offered. A crawl of the site menu, the Buy Platinum page, the Invest in Platinum landing page and the home page returned zero palladium mentions. A buyer who wants palladium exposure inside the same IRA needs a different dealer or a separate self-directed account elsewhere. Palladium remains fully IRA-eligible under federal law at .9995 fineness; the constraint is dealer catalog, not tax code.
Who is the custodian for a United Gold Group IRA?
United Gold Group does not custody metals or hold the IRA balance. The About page states the firm works with "custodial administrators" without naming a specific trustee on any public page. Ask the specialist to name the two or three self-directed IRA trustees they most often route to for accounts of your size, then request each trustee's fee schedule directly from that trustee.
Where does United Gold Group store IRA metals?
No specific depository is named on any public page we could reach. Ask which IRS-approved depository will actually receive your metals, and whether the storage is segregated or non-segregated. Home storage of IRA metal is not permitted under federal law, and any suggestion otherwise from any dealer is a red flag rather than a value-added service.
What is the United Gold Group BBB rating?
The Better Business Bureau profile at bbb.org, identifier 1216-1292125 in the Los Angeles & Silicon Valley regional office, shows an A+ letter grade with BBB Accreditation since March 19, 2021. The profile records 4 customer reviews, 2 total closed complaints across the last three years and 1 closed in the last twelve months. Numbers reflect the December 16, 2023 web.archive.org snapshot because live bbb.org returns a Cloudflare challenge to scripted fetches.
Does United Gold Group have any SEC or CFTC record?
The U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission EDGAR full-text search for "united gold group" returned zero direct filings as of July 2026. That is normal for a private, non-publicly-traded physical precious-metals dealer, which is regulated primarily by state consumer-protection law and by the Federal Trade Commission rather than by the SEC.
What are the United Gold Group phone numbers and addresses?
Two toll-free numbers appear across the public site and the BBB profile: (800) 753-8534 and (866) 930-3832. Two U.S. addresses appear on public pages. The BBB record and home-page schema list 7083 Hollywood Boulevard, Suite 620, Los Angeles, California 90028-8909. The About-page footer lists 22619 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, California 90265. Both share the corporate email Corporate@UnitedGoldGroup.com.
Sources
- United Gold Group, home page. Source for the Wix technical platform, the main navigation (Home, Open a Gold IRA, Buy Gold, Buy Silver, Buy Platinum, About, The Gold Show, BBB Accredited Business, ICTA Member, Sound Money Defense League, Teddy Roosevelt/UGG Wildlife Initiative), and the "self directed IRA for gold and silver and precious metals investments" business description in the site schema. unitedgoldgroup.com (URL intentionally unlinked, competitor page), checked July 2026.
- United Gold Group, About page. Source for the "works with custodial administrators" custody model, the Required Minimum Distributions and beneficiary/remainderman assistance statements, the "we are precious metals specialist, we are not licensed financial advisors" disclaimer, and the secondary published address at 22619 Pacific Coast Highway, Malibu, California 90265. unitedgoldgroup.com/about (URL intentionally unlinked, competitor page), checked July 2026.
- United Gold Group, BBB Accredited Business page. Source for the firm's own A+ Accredited Business self-claim, the direct link on the same page to the BBB profile, and the confirmation that the BBB profile identifier used is 1216-1292125. unitedgoldgroup.com/bbbaccredited (URL intentionally unlinked, competitor page), checked July 2026.
- United Gold Group, Open a Gold IRA landing page. Source for the general Precious Metals IRA marketing frame and the absence of a published fee schedule or minimum-investment number on any IRA-adjacent page. unitedgoldgroup.com/goldiralanding (URL intentionally unlinked, competitor page), checked July 2026.
- United Gold Group, Invest in Platinum landing page. Source for the confirmation that platinum has a dedicated marketing page and the absence of palladium mentions on the same page. unitedgoldgroup.com/invest-platinum (URL intentionally unlinked, competitor page), checked July 2026.
- Better Business Bureau, United Gold Group business profile (identifier 1216-1292125, Los Angeles & Silicon Valley regional office). Source for the A+ letter grade, Accreditation date (March 19, 2021), Business Started date (January 8, 2019), BBB File Opened date (November 18, 2020), 4 customer reviews, 2 total closed complaints across three years, 1 closed complaint across twelve months, complaint types and dates (Advertising/Sales Issues on February 18, 2021 and Problems with Product/Service on October 21, 2022), alternate business name UGG, Inc., Managing Director David Bleeden, and California Secretary of State file number C4667635. Live bbb.org returns a Cloudflare challenge to scripted fetches; values captured from the December 16, 2023 web.archive.org snapshot. bbb.org profile 1216-1292125, checked July 2026.
- Internet Archive, web.archive.org CDX API record for the BBB profile. December 14 and December 16, 2023 captures available for the main profile, complaints tab and details tab. web.archive.org CDX result, checked July 2026.
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, EDGAR full-text search for "united gold group." Zero direct filings as of July 2026. efts.sec.gov full-text search, checked July 2026.
- Internal Revenue Service, Publication 590-A, "Contributions to Individual Retirement Arrangements." Source for the general framework of self-directed IRAs and direct-transfer rules. irs.gov/publications/p590a.
- Internal Revenue Service, Publication 590-B, "Distributions from Individual Retirement Arrangements." Source for the Required Minimum Distribution framework and the 60-day rollover rules referenced in the how-to steps. irs.gov/publications/p590b.
- 26 U.S. Code § 408(m), the statutory source for the IRS fineness requirements on IRA-eligible precious metals: gold at .995 fine, silver at .999 fine, platinum and palladium at .9995 fine. law.cornell.edu, 26 USC 408.
