Vaultus Gold Review

Last updated on

Quick answer: Vaultus Gold, which brands itself as VaultUS Gold, is a Westlake Village, California precious metals dealer. It opened its public website in December 2022 (source: Wayback Machine first capture 2022-12-23). It sells gold, silver, platinum and palladium coins and bars, both for direct delivery and inside a self-directed IRA.

Its own site describes the firm as a no-commission dealer working with Brinks, Delaware Depository and IDS of Texas as storage vaults (source: vaultusgold.com, checked July 2026). Vaultus Gold does not publish its fees, its account minimum, or the name of its IRA custodian. Its most recent blog post carries a July 2023 date. Get a written quote and a current-activity check before you commit.

This is an independent editorial review. We have no affiliate relationship with Vaultus Gold, earn nothing if you choose it, and provide no outbound link to its site. What follows is the verifiable record, the disclosure gaps, and the white-metals detail most gold-only reviews skip.

Short on time? The essentials

  • Vaultus Gold trades as VaultUS Gold and lists a head office at 31324 Via Colinas, Westlake Village, CA 91362, with a public phone of (833) 511-4653 (source: vaultusgold.com/about-us/ and /contact-us/, checked July 2026).
  • The company positions itself as a no-commission dealer whose Client Success Representatives are paid on satisfaction rather than commission (source: vaultusgold.com/about-us/, checked July 2026).
  • Its product menu covers gold, silver, platinum and palladium, both for direct purchase and inside a self-directed precious metals IRA (source: vaultusgold.com nav, checked July 2026).
  • Vaultus Gold works with three named IRA storage partners: Brinks Global Services USA, the Delaware Depository, and IDS of Texas (sources: vaultusgold.com/gold-silver-ira/precious-metals-ira-faqs/ and /what-is-a-precious-metal-ira/, checked July 2026).
  • Fees, dealer spread, storage cost and account minimum are not disclosed on the public site. The IRA custodian is also unnamed.
  • The company's own oldest public web capture is 2022-12-23, so it is a newer entrant compared with 10 to 20 year old dealers. The most recent blog post visible on-site is dated July 6, 2023.
  • We were unable to load Vaultus Gold's BBB profile from our session because bbb.org served a human-verification challenge, so any BBB letter grade should be pulled directly from bbb.org by you before deciding.
  • The Securities and Exchange Commission EDGAR system returns zero filings for Vaultus Gold (source: efts.sec.gov, checked July 2026), consistent with a small private dealer, not a registered broker-dealer or fund.

Vaultus Gold sits at the smaller, newer end of the precious metals IRA field. That changes what a fair review has to prove. It launched publicly in December 2022 on the Wayback Machine record. It carries a physical California office and a working phone line.

It does not have the ten-year public trail of the largest national dealers, and it does not publish its fee schedule. That combination puts more weight on you doing the verification calls, not less. We wrote this review to show where the public record ends and where a direct written quote must begin.

We stay balanced on purpose. Vaultus advertises transparency and low pricing on its own site, so the honest test is whether those claims survive contact with the actual disclosure gaps. Where they do, we say so. Where they do not, we say that too, and we cite the page.

Who Vaultus Gold is

Vaultus Gold is the consumer brand of a Southern California precious metals dealer. On its own contact page the address reads 31324 Via Colinas, Westlake Village, CA 91362, and the public sales line is (833) 511-4653 (source: vaultusgold.com/contact-us/, checked July 2026). The trading name shown on the site oscillates between VaultUS Gold and Vaultus Gold; the copyright line at the foot of every page reads VaultUS Gold.

The About page describes the firm as a new breed of precious metals professionals and states that the team has more than 30 years of combined industry experience (source: vaultusgold.com/about-us/, checked July 2026). We could not verify the founding of the corporate entity from a public government record because the California Secretary of State business search returned a bot-challenge page during our session. If that record matters to you, we suggest pulling it from bizfileonline.sos.ca.gov directly.

Its no-commission angle, in its own words

Most gold IRA companies pay their sales staff a commission on what the customer buys. Vaultus Gold advertises the opposite. Its About page states plainly that Client Success Representatives are not paid commissions and are incented by client satisfaction rather than order size (source: vaultusgold.com/about-us/, checked July 2026). Its self-description also reads: no bait and switch, no hidden fees, no commissions.

That is a differentiator worth naming. It is also a claim you can only verify one way: get the offer in writing, ask how the representative is compensated, and compare the total quoted spread against a spot chart the same day. A no-commission compensation model does not automatically equal a low-spread purchase, so pricing must still be checked at the invoice level.

What Vaultus Gold sells

Vaultus Gold covers a full four-metal product menu. Its site nav lists Buy Gold, Buy Silver, Buy Platinum and Buy Palladium, plus an IRA Approved category (source: vaultusgold.com nav, checked July 2026). Products are sold in two channels: direct delivery of coins and bars to your address, or purchase inside a self-directed IRA where the metal ships to an approved depository.

On the IRA-Approved page the site names American Gold Eagle, Canadian Gold Maple Leaf, Austrian Gold Vienna Philharmonic, Silver America the Beautiful and Australian Silver Kangaroo (source: vaultusgold.com/gold-silver-ira/irs-approved-coins/, checked July 2026). Gold, silver, platinum and palladium bars are also listed in a range of sizes. Specific bar refiners and premium tiers are not shown on the public catalog. Both would need to come from a written quote.

How Vaultus Gold handles silver, platinum and palladium IRAs

Most gold IRA dealer reviews barely mention platinum or palladium. That is a real gap for anyone building a white-metals-first retirement account, so it gets its own section here.

Vaultus Gold lists all four IRS-approved metals at the top of its navigation and dedicates a product category to each. For platinum and palladium the company's public position is that its products meet the IRS fineness threshold used for IRA eligibility.

The IRS-Approved Coins page cites the four thresholds in this order: gold at 99.5% pure, silver at 99.9% pure, platinum at 99.95% pure, and palladium at 99.95% pure (source: vaultusgold.com/gold-silver-ira/irs-approved-coins/, checked July 2026). Those numbers match the Internal Revenue Code fineness rules for IRA-held bullion under IRC 408(m)(3).

Bar chart showing the minimum IRS fineness required for gold, silver, platinum and palladium held inside a precious metals IRA
Minimum fineness required by IRC 408(m)(3) for IRA-held metals. Numbers cited by Vaultus Gold (vaultusgold.com/gold-silver-ira/irs-approved-coins/, checked July 2026) match IRS Publication 590-A rules.

The site does not publish three things a white-metals buyer needs to ask before signing. First, the specific product list for each white metal. Second, the premium over spot the dealer charges on each. Third, whether any of the three named depositories imposes a segregated-storage surcharge for platinum or palladium bars. Those are three quote-in-writing questions, not detective work.

White-metals questions to ask Vaultus Gold before you fund an IRA
QuestionWhy it mattersAnswer to insist on
Which platinum products are stocked and IRA-eligible?The IRS accepts a narrow list of platinum coins and 99.95% bars from approved refiners.A named coin list and a named refiner list for bars.
Which palladium products are stocked and IRA-eligible?Palladium supply is thinner than silver, and premiums are usually the widest of the four metals.Product-level premium over spot at the day of the quote.
Which of the three depositories will hold my white metals?Segregated storage tiers can differ by metal and by vault operator.Named depository plus segregated or commingled, in writing.
What is the annual all-in storage and admin cost?Storage is billed by the depository or custodian, not the dealer, and the dealer number is not the total.Custodian fee plus depository fee, itemized, per year.

Sources for question rationale: IRS Publication 590-A and IRC 408(m)(3) on fineness; Vaultus Gold public site on stocked metals and depository partners (vaultusgold.com, checked July 2026).

Storage partners and custodian

Vaultus Gold names three IRA storage partners on its public pages. The Precious Metals IRA FAQs page lists Brinks Global Services USA and the Delaware Depository. Both are described as IRS approved. Both are said to carry all-risk insurance policies underwritten at Lloyds of London (source: vaultusgold.com/gold-silver-ira/precious-metals-ira-faqs/, checked July 2026). The What Is a Precious Metal IRA page adds a third name: IDS of Texas (source: vaultusgold.com/gold-silver-ira/what-is-a-precious-metal-ira/, checked July 2026).

Naming three depositories, all of them independently verifiable, is a positive. It also means storage cost varies by which vault your metal ends up in. That specific fee schedule is on the custodian, not on Vaultus.

Which brings us to the gap: the IRA custodian itself is not named anywhere we could find on the Vaultus Gold site. Any dealer can partner with any custodian, and you will sign paperwork with both. Ask for the custodian's name and fee sheet in writing before any funds move.

Verifiable track record and BBB

Here is what we could confirm live and how, plus what we could not.

Company history and web trail

The Wayback Machine's earliest capture of vaultusgold.com is dated 2022-12-23, and there are no earlier archived snapshots of the domain (source: web.archive.org CDX API, checked July 2026). Public web activity peaked in 2023, with 31 captures that year, then dropped to 13 in 2024 and one visible capture in 2025. That trail is consistent with a young dealer whose public marketing has slowed since 2023.

Better Business Bureau

The BBB profile for Vaultus Gold could not be loaded from our session. Every direct request to bbb.org during our checks in July 2026 returned a Cloudflare-style human-verification screen, not the profile page. That is a scraping-side limit, not a statement about the company. We do not report a rating we did not read.

You can pull it yourself. Go to bbb.org and search Vaultus Gold Westlake Village CA. Note both the letter grade and the count of closed complaints in the last three years before you decide.

Blog and public activity

The Popular Posts widget on the Vaultus Gold site shows the three most recent items as July 6, 2023, June 18, 2023 and June 15, 2023 (source: vaultusgold.com/gold-silver-ira/precious-metals-ira-faqs/ sidebar, checked July 2026). That does not mean the dealer is closed; small precious metals firms often let content marketing lapse while the sales side keeps running. It does mean that dated commentary on the site should not be read as current market analysis.

You may also like:  Is a Silver IRA Worth It: A Balanced Look at the Tradeoffs

Fees, minimum and the disclosure gap

The Vaultus Gold About page includes this claim (source: vaultusgold.com/about-us/, checked July 2026). Before making any purchase, you will be fully informed of all costs and fees. No bait and switch. No hidden fees. No commissions. That is the transparency pitch.

The disclosure gap is that the public site does not carry a fee schedule. There is no page listing setup fees, annual custodian fees, storage fees, buyback pricing or the dealer spread over spot. The account minimum is also absent.

Both figures exist inside the sales process. Neither is on the site. So Vaultus is transparent on principle and quiet on the numbers. A written offer that lists every line item is the only way you get the actual price you will pay.

Because Vaultus does not publish these numbers, we cannot show a Vaultus-specific fee table, and we will not invent one. Instead, use the calculator below with the fee number Vaultus quotes you to see the drag over a decade on your own account size.

Precious metals IRA fee-drag calculator

Precious metals IRAs charge mostly flat dollar fees (setup, annual custodian, storage). Flat fees take a much bigger bite out of a small account than a large one. Enter your numbers to see the drag.

Estimate only. Fee amounts vary by provider and are often not published; enter figures you confirm in writing. This tool ignores metal price changes and the dealer spread, which also affect returns. Not financial advice.

Company activity: how current is Vaultus Gold today

Because this is a smaller dealer, current-activity signals matter more than they would for a large firm. Two dated observations to keep in mind. First, the most recent blog post on the Vaultus Gold site as of our July 2026 check is dated July 6, 2023 (source: vaultusgold.com sidebar). Second, the Wayback Machine's most recent capture of vaultusgold.com is 2025-04-09 (source: web.archive.org CDX API).

Neither observation proves the business is inactive. Public phone lines can still be answered by staff on a site whose blog last shipped in 2023. What both observations do prove is that any recency claim you might see on a third-party review site should be checked against a real phone call before you commit any funds. Ask the representative when they last onboarded an IRA client and how many they are onboarding this month.

Regulatory record check

We ran two public regulator searches. The Securities and Exchange Commission EDGAR full-text system returns zero filings for the exact phrase Vaultus Gold in the 2022 to 2026 date range (source: efts.sec.gov, checked July 2026). That is the expected result for a private precious metals dealer that is not a broker-dealer, investment adviser or fund issuer. It also means EDGAR has nothing to say about the firm's financial condition, positive or negative.

We did not find a public CFTC action, a state securities division consent order, or an FTC action naming Vaultus Gold in the sources we checked. Our search reach was limited by the same bot-check screens that blocked our BBB read. Absence of a finding in a limited search is not the same as a clean record.

If regulatory history is a decision factor, run the dealer name through the CFTC Reparations Sanctions list, NASAA, and your state's securities regulator before you sign.

The case for Vaultus Gold

What works in Vaultus Gold’s favor

  • Full four-metal product menu, including platinum and palladium as first-class categories rather than a gold shop's afterthought.
  • Three named storage partners, each independently verifiable: Brinks Global Services USA, the Delaware Depository, IDS of Texas.
  • Physical office address and a US toll-free sales line, both listed publicly on the contact page.
  • Stated no-commission compensation model for its Client Success Representatives, which reduces one common conflict of interest, if the offer you receive confirms it.
  • Rollover eligibility list matches IRS rules: Traditional, Roth, SEP, SIMPLE IRA and 401(k), 403(b) and 457 balances (source: vaultusgold.com FAQ, checked July 2026).

What holds Vaultus Gold back

  • No public fee schedule. Setup, annual custodian, storage, buyback and dealer spread are all absent from the site.
  • No stated account minimum, so the entry point is set inside the sales call, not on the public site.
  • IRA custodian not named on the public site, which is one more piece of paperwork you sign without seeing the counterparty in advance.
  • Public blog last shipped in July 2023, and the Wayback Machine's last capture is April 2025, so the online presence is not being actively refreshed.
  • Short public track record. The company's first archived homepage is December 2022, so there is limited long-run BBB, complaint and buyback data to review compared with older dealers.
  • BBB profile could not be read from our session because of a browser challenge, so any letter grade should be pulled directly from bbb.org before you decide.

Who Vaultus Gold suits, and who it does not

A precious metals dealer is not one-size-fits-all, and honesty on fit tends to save both sides time.

Vaultus Gold could suit a saver who wants a smaller, more personal dealer. It fits someone specifically drawn to the stated no-commission representative model, and willing to insist on a fully itemized written quote before any funds move. It could also suit someone who wants platinum or palladium inside an IRA and finds the gold-only shops thin on white-metals product.

Vaultus Gold is likely not a fit for a saver who wants a decade or more of public complaint data before deciding. It is also not a fit if you want to compare fees on the public site before making a call. Same-week onboarding at scale is another gap, because that is where a larger operations team on the dealer side matters most.

How to evaluate Vaultus Gold yourself

Use this six-step check on Vaultus Gold. The same six steps work on any dealer on the market.

  1. Pull the BBB profile directly at bbb.org for Vaultus Gold in Westlake Village, California. Note the letter grade, the accreditation status, and the count of closed complaints in the last three years.
  2. Ask for a written quote covering every line item: dealer premium over spot, setup fee, annual custodian fee, annual storage fee, buyback spread. If any line is missing, ask again in writing.
  3. Name the IRA custodian in writing and pull its own fee schedule from the custodian's site. The custodian is your account holder, not the dealer.
  4. Confirm which of the three named depositories will hold your metal, and whether storage is segregated or commingled. Keep both answers in the same email thread.
  5. Cross-check the day-of purchase premium against a live spot chart from a public source. Note the gap in basis points and get it in writing.
  6. Search the CFTC Reparations Sanctions list, NASAA, your state's securities regulator, and the FTC public actions database for the dealer's legal entity name. Do this before any funds leave your account.

What undisclosed fees can cost over time

Worked example

Take a saver rolling $100,000 into a precious metals IRA. Assume a written quote comes back with a 3% dealer premium at purchase, plus an annual custodian and storage stack of $250, plus a 3% buyback spread at exit ten years later. That is a worked example built from typical industry ranges, not a Vaultus Gold number, since Vaultus does not publish one.

  1. Purchase: 3% of $100,000 equals $3,000, so the account funds at $97,000 in metal value.
  2. Custodian and storage: $250 per year over ten years equals $2,500 removed from the account.
  3. Buyback: assume the metal ends the ten-year period at $100,000 spot. A 3% dealer spread on exit costs $3,000.

Total round-trip friction on flat metal: $3,000 plus $2,500 plus $3,000 equals $8,500 on a $100,000 account before any tax. That is 8.5% of the starting balance eaten by fees, in a scenario where the metal price does not move at all.

This is why the written quote is the whole story. The exact same fee stack with a 4.5% buyback spread instead of 3%, and $400 annual custodian plus storage instead of $250, becomes $11,500 of friction on the same account. Small percentage lines compound.

When Vaultus Gold, or any dealer, is the wrong move

A gold or white-metals IRA is not the right move for every saver, and this section stays outside of any sales pitch on purpose.

Skip the dealer entirely if any of the following is true.

  • You have less than three to five years to retirement and need the money as liquid cash for known expenses.
  • Your total retirement savings sit below the point where a fixed $200 or $300 annual custodian and storage stack turns into a punishing percentage of the account.
  • You do not want to hold a physical asset that is not easily sold on a bad-news day.
  • You are relying on the account to generate income before age 59.5. Early distributions carry federal and state penalty layers that a metals IRA does not solve.

If any of those apply, the honest recommendation is not Vaultus Gold or any other dealer. It is a call with a licensed advisor to build a plan that fits your timeline first.

Vaultus Gold questions, answered

Is Vaultus Gold a legitimate US precious metals dealer?

Vaultus Gold is a going concern operating from a California address (31324 Via Colinas, Westlake Village, CA 91362) with a public phone line, a product catalog and named storage partners. It is not a registered SEC filer, which is expected for a private dealer, not a red flag. Verify the BBB profile and any state regulator record before deciding.

Does Vaultus Gold offer platinum and palladium IRAs?

Yes. The site treats platinum and palladium as full first-class categories in navigation and on the IRA-Approved page, and it cites the correct 99.95% fineness threshold for both metals (source: vaultusgold.com/gold-silver-ira/irs-approved-coins/, checked July 2026). Product-level premiums and stocked SKUs are not on the public site and need a written quote.

What are Vaultus Gold’s fees?

Vaultus Gold does not publish a fee schedule. Setup, annual custodian, annual storage, dealer premium over spot and buyback spread are all missing from the public site. The company advertises no bait and switch and no hidden fees at the offer stage, so a fully itemized written quote should be available on request.

What is Vaultus Gold’s account minimum?

The public site does not state a minimum. That number is set inside the sales conversation, so ask for it early and get it in writing before any paperwork begins.

Where would my metal be stored?

The FAQ page and What Is a Precious Metal IRA page together name three storage partners: Brinks Global Services USA, the Delaware Depository, and IDS of Texas. All three are IRS-approved depositories used by many precious metals IRA companies. Ask Vaultus which one your metal will ship to and whether storage is segregated or commingled.

Who is Vaultus Gold’s IRA custodian?

The public site does not name the custodian. You will sign paperwork with the custodian, so ask Vaultus to name it, then pull that custodian's fee schedule directly from the custodian's own site before you fund.

Can I roll a 401(k) or 403(b) into a Vaultus Gold IRA?

Yes. The Precious Metals IRA FAQs page names Traditional, Roth, SEP and SIMPLE IRA balances as eligible rollover sources. It also names 401(k), 403(b), 457 and other retirement plans (source: vaultusgold.com FAQ, checked July 2026). Consult your tax advisor before initiating a rollover.

How old is Vaultus Gold as a company?

The vaultusgold.com domain first appears in the Wayback Machine on 2022-12-23, so the consumer brand is a newer entrant. The About page states that the internal team carries 30-plus years of combined industry experience, which is a team claim rather than a company-age claim.

What is Vaultus Gold’s BBB rating?

We could not load the BBB profile from our session because bbb.org served a browser challenge screen on every direct request in July 2026. Pull the rating directly from bbb.org yourself and note both the letter grade and the count of complaints closed in the last three years before you decide.

Does Vaultus Gold have any regulatory issues?

SEC EDGAR returns no filings for Vaultus Gold in the 2022 to 2026 date range (source: efts.sec.gov, checked July 2026), which is expected for a private dealer. We did not find a public CFTC, state, or FTC action naming Vaultus Gold, but our search reach was limited by bot-challenge screens, so this is not a clean-record certification. Verify with your state securities regulator before signing.

Sources

  1. VaultUS Gold, About Us page at vaultusgold.com/about-us/ (address, phone, no-commission positioning), checked July 2026.
  2. VaultUS Gold, Contact Us page at vaultusgold.com/contact-us/ (31324 Via Colinas, Westlake Village, CA 91362), checked July 2026.
  3. VaultUS Gold, Precious Metals IRA FAQs at vaultusgold.com/gold-silver-ira/precious-metals-ira-faqs/ (Brinks and Delaware Depository, rollover-eligible account types), checked July 2026.
  4. VaultUS Gold, What Is a Precious Metal IRA at vaultusgold.com/gold-silver-ira/what-is-a-precious-metal-ira/ (IDS of Texas as a third depository), checked July 2026.
  5. VaultUS Gold, IRS Approved Coins at vaultusgold.com/gold-silver-ira/irs-approved-coins/ (fineness thresholds cited on-site), checked July 2026.
  6. IRS Publication 590-A, Contributions to Individual Retirement Arrangements (IRAs), checked July 2026.
  7. IRS Publication 590-B, Distributions from Individual Retirement Arrangements (IRAs), checked July 2026.
  8. Cornell Legal Information Institute, 26 U.S. Code Section 408(m)(3), fineness rules for IRA bullion, checked July 2026.
  9. SEC EDGAR full-text search, results for Vaultus Gold, checked July 2026.
  10. Internet Archive Wayback Machine, capture history for the dealer domain, checked July 2026.
  11. Better Business Bureau, search for Vaultus Gold Westlake Village CA (verify letter grade and complaint count directly).
Peter gold expert at Whitemetalres.com

About the author

Peter is a seasoned analyst with a deep understanding of the precious metals market. He specializes in providing readers with up-to-date information and expert analysis on the latest trends in gold, silver, platinum, and palladium. His passion for the industry and dedication to research make him a valuable asset to the team and a trusted source of information for our readers.

Leave a Comment